4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V15 ->->, - Glider Slaves -

jitshiong
post Mar 15 2010, 10:52 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Mar 15 2010, 09:47 AM)
Finally got a picture, hard to take as she struggled a lot. The rest I took were very blur. This picture is taken with flash, and I covered her head. The pink spot there is her pouch area. D: 
[attachmentid=1483226]

I don't know if it's the same, but I assume it's the early stage of a disease known as Giardia.
I googled for "pouch infection" first and came to one of Suz' Sugar Glider's page - (http://www.suzsugargliders.com/symptoms.htm)
Just before "Hygiene & Diet", there's a picture of a glider where it's pouch area was pink and some skin like thing is showing as well.

Mmm.. It looks nothing like that YET. But it's possible right..  S:  I'm just super worried.
it's not normal...
if got joeys in pouch then still possible, but then she doesn't have any joeys...
better bring to dr jenny

jitshiong
post Mar 16 2010, 09:35 AM

1,868 posts

it will only cos u like RM 20 for consultation? or is it RM 15?
spend a lil bit for your babies, it's just a fraction of money for thier well-being....

n the tail...it shouldn't be wet...even if they urinate....
something not right there
jitshiong
post Mar 16 2010, 01:36 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(Cabok @ Mar 16 2010, 12:40 PM)
i see their tail is much OK than yesterday night.

[attachmentid=1485337]

but is it usuall to have female glider bottom part (the place s.g go poo and pee) looks like cat nipple?

i want to show you the picture but all very blur.
this glider is underaged...
that's y the tail is not as fluffy...
it looks like cat nipple cos the fur at that part haven't grow yet...

jitshiong
post Mar 19 2010, 05:42 PM

1,868 posts

well, pouch protective n wild is 2 different thing...

lastlovesong: if u have the determination n will, definitely u can bond with her
jitshiong
post Mar 20 2010, 11:23 AM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Mar 20 2010, 01:49 AM)
I also brought my baby to Dr.Jenny's today. I saw someone really familiar, but not sure if it's you. heh. What time u went? I went early morning but she was busy with 2 surgeries O: so I came back ard 4+.

*Visit to the doctor*

but Criscille is already weaned....
dun think she tried to suckle her...
cos as far as i know, she already stop suckling her mom few months back

dewormed Criscille?
jitshiong
post Mar 20 2010, 11:40 AM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Mar 20 2010, 11:31 AM)
haha biggrin.gif I'm the one with the blue pouch x] Nowonder u look so familiar O: Think I saw you at one of the events b4.
Mmm.. then maybe it's caused by something else ):
I'll let Dr.Jenny know when I visit her again.

Yea, am I not supposed to deworm her? O___O

Added on March 20, 2010, 11:33 amglidermama :
I heard bout that, when I told Dr.Jenny my problem, she said the previous one [you] also had a glider with pouch problems. Then she said maybe cause of the weather o__o Something like that. Not sure if she's talking bout the pouch problems or that quite a few gliders came for visits these days/
she's supposed to be dewormed. cos i feed her superworms n mealworms as well, better to deworm once in a while
i'm not really sure what has happened, only case where i see the pouch inverted is when they have joeys...
so i can't answer ur question, maybe it's grooming...
jitshiong
post Mar 20 2010, 11:54 AM

1,868 posts

dun worry, dr jenny is a good dr
she won't ask u to do wrong things

it could be possible as well..
jitshiong
post Mar 21 2010, 10:41 AM

1,868 posts

if u feed dragon fruit..red coloured flish...
the poo will be red in colour..
n normally because dragon fruit has lotsa fibre...their poo will be a bit wet...
n u can see the black colour seed of dragon fruit as well
jitshiong
post Mar 21 2010, 11:21 AM

1,868 posts

papaya....best fruit
lol!!!
most ca:ph ratio i think
lol!!

jitshiong
post Mar 21 2010, 11:25 AM

1,868 posts

liquid form?
if yes, use a syringe n force it in...
best method

Added on March 21, 2010, 11:26 amhow's criscille doing?

This post has been edited by jitshiong: Mar 21 2010, 11:26 AM
jitshiong
post Mar 21 2010, 11:33 AM

1,868 posts

stuff the syringe in the mouth...then slowly n bit by bit u push the medication
once in the mouth, they will drink it
dun la one shot force it in...then sure get choked...

jitshiong
post Mar 21 2010, 11:44 AM

1,868 posts

the amount, i'm sure dr jenny told u how many ml to give...
slowly pump in, let her finish licking the liquid in her mouth first.
then only pump a bit more
jitshiong
post Mar 25 2010, 03:12 PM

1,868 posts

i thinks she's jsut sleeping?
sleepy so dowan to open her eyes only la
dun scare urself
jitshiong
post Mar 28 2010, 02:08 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(Cabok @ Mar 28 2010, 01:34 PM)
I suggest you guys to put recommended breeder on the first page.
As all the newbie (including me), we cannot tell who is being such a good breeder and can give healthy s.g.  Promote them. Not all will read this forum. So put at other website. Put at mudah, and promote this link there.
As for myself before having s.g, i have no idea that most at mudah.my are selling not-good s.g. The seller did give me a chance to see his breeding room, and pick my own glider. He is so nice and everything seems OK until I realize after 3 days, my s.g is underage, 34 days (i compare with the chart), and he put more than 13-20 underage s.g in 1.5 feet cage.
Before buying S.G, I do make research. I do read about s.g. I do know about we need bigger cage for big cage. And there! i did not notice that on that day. We do make mistakes.
Befor having S.G, I didnt know how does healthy S.G looks like. So, I just make my own test. I make her run. She run fast. OK. I look at her eye. Black. No other colour. OK.  Her fur grey and black. OK. I make her climb. Oh she's good. OK. And there! I bought underage joey. (I did not know how to agak the size). But what I did not know is what that cant see in our naked eye. Possibly inbred. Drugged.
When i owned my glider, i learnt more and more, like ohhh, this is crabbing, ohh they need calcium fruit, ohh thiss is this,, that is that.
All i want to say is, read doesnt mean anything. But when we experienced it, we learnt more and more and more.
In conclusion, all you expert, please pleaseeeee pleasee show the right path to us-newbie. Give us courage!!
p/s : I did know all of you give a very good advise but in a liltle tiny sometimes please dont use discourage word. like before the word damage. It make us feel like we were the worst pet owner ever. I know
you did not mean it, but ... sad.gif.
lol!!
dun worry la...
they all mean good...
just maybe not the best choice of words....
we r all here to share and learn
what's done is done, it's the future that we can correct...
past is already done...

as for your suggestion of putting the recommended breeder on the 1st page, i think it's hard to be done...
who are we (forumers) to decide who's a good breeder n who's not?
one might say that A is good but another might say that A is bad....
also, if we were to put the list on the front page, it's only we (forumer in this thread) acknowledge that that breeder is good, it doesn't mean that the breeder is good to everyone...

everyone has their expectation
every breeder has their own concern n way of showing love to their babies

the best way to judge is to make comparison before buying...
and also to read up a lot before u make ur purchase....

i'm sure a good breeder wouldn't mind showing u his/her babies before u place your order...

cheers!
jitshiong
post Mar 28 2010, 06:49 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(nevermine @ Mar 28 2010, 06:03 PM)
i just finish trim Venus' nails~
when i return home just now i saw her finger was stuck and she was unable to move,she was on the top of her sleepin pouch. so sad when saw her stucking there...

but i just trim very little bit, with the angle by referring the address below
nail trimming
i trim all her hand finger, while leg's 1 i just trim the last finger...hope it is alrite^^
stuck?
how come?
be careful k?
cos if they got stuck for a prolonged period..they might jsut decide to chew off their limbs...
u dun want that to happen..
cos it means death
jitshiong
post Mar 28 2010, 06:58 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(nevermine @ Mar 28 2010, 06:52 PM)
huh? they will really chew off their limbs?
thanks for the advice!
i have to be more careful now
yes, search bout self mutilation...
i think i posted some pics...
happened to somebody's pet...
i tried to save it...but to no avail..
jitshiong
post Mar 29 2010, 02:51 PM

1,868 posts

Some pics of my boys!!

jitshiong
post Mar 29 2010, 03:19 PM

1,868 posts

saw ur baby's pics?
her eyes still fused...
lol!!!!
jitshiong
post Mar 29 2010, 06:00 PM

1,868 posts

bigger better!
they would be very very happy if it's really really big!
jitshiong
post Apr 4 2010, 02:10 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Apr 4 2010, 01:50 PM)
i think i need some help here, my housemate sugar glider, let the baby came out too early from pouch. the premature joey are still in pink color / about 4-5cm size / can see internal organ.

the mother been ignoring the baby since morning earlier.

any help / idea?

the mom have 2 babies, one is still inside the pouch.
ur fren gotta be prepared to raise the joey
but that would require a lot of experience....
if the mommy decides to abandon the joey, it's only chance of survival is to be raised by the human owner...
else they'll die for sure....

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0425sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:02 AM