BenQ Tech Performance Center V20

astria
post Feb 6 2010, 03:17 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 6 2010, 03:15 PM)
@astria
Done downloading ME2?? hmm.gif...got play??
download finish, but haven't install...

busy fiddling with Hero.. .laugh.gif
Joshua_0718
post Feb 6 2010, 03:18 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 6 2010, 12:09 PM)
its near the exhaust, beside battery...
The exhaust is facing outward, not downward. Correct me if I am wrong

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 6 2010, 12:24 PM)
u can upgrade HDD as and when u wish... the sticker is only for the HDD... peeling it off only voids the warranty of the HDD, not the laptop...
Ok. But still 320gb is manageable by me, got backup of 1TB external

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Feb 6 2010, 01:21 PM)
I used to do that too...for my previous lappy...simply can resist gaming and surfing net on the bed...lol...try put sumthing to lift up the bottom of your laptop..that should allow the air going thru the air vents..
What about on the table?

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 6 2010, 03:15 PM)
yup, that's wat i am talking abt...

no fan/// juz sth for u to put ur laptop so that the cushion/pillow/blanket/etc would not block the holes...
What about on the table?
astria
post Feb 6 2010, 03:19 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Feb 6 2010, 03:18 PM)
What about on the table?
do u really need that when put on table??? laugh.gif

or, juz find sth to raise it...
Joshua_0718
post Feb 6 2010, 03:20 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 6 2010, 03:19 PM)
do u really need that when put on table??? laugh.gif

or, juz find sth to raise it...
Coz I see no different for table & bed. tongue.gif
monza84
post Feb 6 2010, 03:21 PM

2,059 posts

On table just find something that could lifted it up a bit...mine like that and the temp is just thumbup.gif...63C for GPU and 56C for CPU...

Added on February 6, 2010, 3:22 pmGot differences lor table and bed...bed will sucken your laptop in while table still got a little bit of area for the air to flow tongue.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Feb 6 2010, 03:22 PM
lee_what2004
post Feb 6 2010, 03:27 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Feb 6 2010, 03:18 PM)
What about on the table?
the fan should be behind the exhaust, no?

Joshua_0718
post Feb 6 2010, 03:28 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 6 2010, 03:21 PM)
On table just find something that could lifted it up a bit...mine like that and the temp is just thumbup.gif...63C for GPU and 56C for CPU...

Added on February 6, 2010, 3:22 pmGot differences lor table and bed...bed will sucken your laptop in while table still got a little bit of area for the air to flow tongue.gif
Thanks shifu!

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 6 2010, 03:27 PM)
the fan should be behind the exhaust, no?
Not sure, I can't find any. I guess picture tell a thousand word. biggrin.gif
lee_what2004
post Feb 6 2010, 03:38 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

eh, S42 used to come with 9600M GS?
9600M GS GDDR3 > HD4570/5470 GDDR3?
astria
post Feb 6 2010, 03:40 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 6 2010, 03:38 PM)
eh, S42 used to come with 9600M GS?
9600M GS GDDR3 > HD4570/5470 GDDR3?
nod.gif abt the comparison...

but afaik, S42 has always came with 9600M GT... it's only the CPU that may be different... i ve seen T6400 in other countries before...
monza84
post Feb 6 2010, 03:44 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 6 2010, 03:40 PM)
nod.gif abt the comparison...

but afaik, S42 has always came with 9600M GT... it's only the CPU that may be different... i ve seen T6400 in other countries before...
Yup, got find some S42 that comes with T6400 also and with 9600M GS (not GT)..i guess from country to country got differs in specs hmm.gif

S42 exhaust vent is on the left side at the back...
lee_what2004
post Feb 6 2010, 03:45 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Then the fan should be on upper left, right?
monza84
post Feb 6 2010, 03:46 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 6 2010, 03:45 PM)
Then the fan should be on upper left, right?
nod.gif...upper left side icon_idea.gif...maybe for clarification can ask BBX when he's available, he opened S42 once,well i also opened it once but dun quite remember laugh.gif
Joshua_0718
post Feb 6 2010, 03:49 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 6 2010, 03:17 PM)
If cushion, belkin should have something similar... hmm.gif
http://www.belkin.com/IWCatProductPage.pro...oduct_Id=472656
Wow. That's real big!

I am using this, given free when I bought this laptop
http://www.belkin.com/IWCatProductPage.pro...oduct_Id=459917

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 6 2010, 03:46 PM)
nod.gif...upper left side icon_idea.gif...maybe for clarification can ask BBX when he's available, he opened S42 once,well i also opened it once but dun quite remember laugh.gif
Shall wait for him then
monza84
post Feb 6 2010, 03:56 PM

2,059 posts

@josh
That one nice drool.gif...you use that when laptoping on bed?? hmm.gif..then shouldn't be a problem smile.gif
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 6 2010, 04:03 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Feb 6 2010, 03:49 PM)
Wow. That's real big!

I am using this, given free when I bought this laptop
http://www.belkin.com/IWCatProductPage.pro...oduct_Id=459917
Shall wait for him then
wow tat is a nice one~
49.99 is usd rite...
walao 200 rm ler...
any similar one on sell here?
Joshua_0718
post Feb 6 2010, 04:12 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 6 2010, 03:56 PM)
@josh
That one nice drool.gif...you use that when laptoping on bed?? hmm.gif..then shouldn't be a problem smile.gif
No, yday 3rd time using only. I just put that aside blush.gif

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 6 2010, 04:03 PM)
wow tat is a nice one~
49.99 is usd rite...
walao 200 rm ler...
any similar one on sell here?
The one he gave me is without USB 1. Around S$45 only

This should be the one

http://www.belkin.com/IWCatProductPage.pro...oduct_Id=472610

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Feb 6 2010, 04:16 PM
monza84
post Feb 6 2010, 04:18 PM

2,059 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Feb 6 2010, 04:12 PM)
No, yday 3rd time using only. I just put that aside  blush.gif
The one he gave me is without USB 1. Around S$45 only

This should be the one

http://www.belkin.com/IWCatProductPage.pro...oduct_Id=472610
o wai sweat.gif...got something to cool your laptop while on bed, better use it lor...feel less heat some more nod.gif
lee_what2004
post Feb 6 2010, 04:19 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Benq S42 and S57 is missing from Thundermatch pricelist hmm.gif
Joshua_0718
post Feb 6 2010, 04:21 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 6 2010, 04:18 PM)
o wai sweat.gif...got something to cool your laptop while on bed, better use it lor...feel less heat some more nod.gif
Coz I dun like the startup noise laugh.gif
Will go and RMA this soon
wanttobuylaptop
post Feb 6 2010, 04:21 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 6 2010, 04:19 PM)
Benq S42 and S57 is missing from Thundermatch pricelist hmm.gif
no more liao lo...
wonder how mich is doing with his sale... blink.gif blink.gif

126 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:33 PM