y SG never sell S57 in the first palce??? cry.gif
You can just cross the causeway and get it anytime. smile.gif
Joshua_0718
post Feb 3 2010, 07:04 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Feb 3 2010, 07:01 PM)
s42 is cheaper in SG or MY?
MY. Most of the hardware/technologies here are more expensive.
Joshua_0718
post Feb 4 2010, 09:46 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

Yday were playing l4d2, and I can feel the heat on my left palm. Need to monitor my temp already. sad.gif
Joshua_0718
post Feb 4 2010, 10:42 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 4 2010, 10:08 AM)
looking at comparison of all nivida and ati cards at here and here...
siao one...a GPU alone has so many to compare already...

erm...i wonder..
if i go and change the ram into ddr3,
i should be able to fully utilize the speed rite?
DDR3 on S42 mobo?
Joshua_0718
post Feb 4 2010, 10:59 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 4 2010, 10:45 AM)
s42 mobo cannot use DDR3??
i dunno eh.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Cannot, different RAM slot. smile.gif
Joshua_0718
post Feb 4 2010, 12:24 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 4 2010, 12:19 PM)
Well, just like BBX said, TM took a bit of bandwidth where as a users (like want) that doesn't use much of his line and share it with others, which by any means kinda vmad.gif...

Mine is 4MB speed, so kinda normal for that speed la want...but now its kinda rare to get such consistent speed sad.gif
Aiya, better than my lar. Using hsdpa to online, need to see peak hour a not.

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Feb 4 2010, 12:24 PM
Joshua_0718
post Feb 4 2010, 01:30 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 4 2010, 12:27 PM)
HSDPA, why you use that hmm.gif...no decent connection at your place hmm.gif
At SG, dun intend to use cable broadband mar and need to bring for work sometime. No choice lor.

But after 12am, sure peak at around 250kb/s rclxms.gif
Joshua_0718
post Feb 4 2010, 02:47 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 4 2010, 12:37 PM)
eh want, u can do one thing, but it will take u at least 1/2 hour

just call up TM, waiting process to get to consultant, 10 minutes, then talk to consultant...consultant will try to convince that it's ur setting on router or whatever crap makes it slow, not their issue..and ak u do this do that..
u just talk crap to them, say your friend(or urself) done basic trouble shooting, and ask them file a report for u..whole process normally takes at least 30 minutes to 1 hour, depending on how long u wait for customer consultant, and how convincing u are..

after that, some technician will call u up, prolly setup appointment for u to come check, after the checking, ur speed will be back...and when it's back, become a heavy user, so that they would never be able to take away bandwidth from u
LoL. They love to ask you test this test that. I just tell them, 'sudah sudah sudah' till they say nothing. LoL.
Joshua_0718
post Feb 4 2010, 03:00 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 4 2010, 02:50 PM)
upon 3rd or 4th test i'll just talk back say "look, i'm a computing student that studied networking related subject before, all the stuff u told me to do..either i did last time i called, or i did it before, and if they really help, i wouldnt even have called you..so could you just jump straight to the conclusion, and file a report for me? i even have my speed test result taken just right before i called you here"
then they just diam diam..haha
Nah, I did not so mean to they all. All I request to them is reset my port, they happily reset my port. As don't have speed problem before. smile.gif
Joshua_0718
post Feb 4 2010, 03:55 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Feb 4 2010, 03:35 PM)
sign0006.gif
here
this one best...i want to get one tongue.gif

Added on February 4, 2010, 3:37 pm

yes, u probably should find time and send ur laptop to SC already
if really is gpu probelm, the service will be FOC regardless the warranty still valid or not
Mind to explain why? Usually after warranty they don't covered already right?
Joshua_0718
post Feb 4 2010, 05:02 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(dany06 @ Feb 4 2010, 04:58 PM)
thanks smile.gif hope he can help me? anyone can answer about the stock of different SC? if i go to another SC is it possible if i can get it repair faster?
Do you mean stock level or what? Please elaborate what is 'same stock' ?
Joshua_0718
post Feb 4 2010, 05:12 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(dany06 @ Feb 4 2010, 05:09 PM)
erk.. i mean if i go to first SC, they say no more stock, have to wait for shipment from taiwan. is it possible if i go to another SC, they still have the stock? because i went to SC in tropicana, but no more lcd panel stock. let say if i go to SC in seremban, will they have any stock left or they are sharing their stock?
Not sure how's the management for BenQ MY. But I do believe they have inventory database, where they could able to see other branch stock level as well?

Call up BenQ to ask better. smile.gif
Joshua_0718
post Feb 5 2010, 08:51 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

Played l4d2 again yday, it went up to 97c. sweat.gif

Or it is normal?

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Feb 5 2010, 08:58 AM
Joshua_0718
post Feb 5 2010, 09:49 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 5 2010, 09:48 AM)
This is a bit high i think..usually its around 90~92C for me hmm.gif..maybe you can suck out the dust from the venting area...maybe clogged already laugh.gif
How to do so? Air venting area is back left right?

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Feb 5 2010, 09:51 AM
Joshua_0718
post Feb 5 2010, 09:53 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 5 2010, 09:52 AM)
how come sweat.gif..mine same setting as yours...all high, AA 2x, AF 12x...the highest temp is 94C nod.gif...maybe because playing in air con room hmm.gif
Ok. Maybe the air con and my non-aircon room make the different? tongue.gif
Joshua_0718
post Feb 5 2010, 10:05 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 5 2010, 09:53 AM)
@josh
Ya, venting area at below and exhaust fan outlet at back nod.gif

Added on February 5, 2010, 9:53 am

This for sure will make a different nod.gif...mine got cool air flowing tongue.gif..
Go back and check it out. Maybe will disassemble it to take the dust out.

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Feb 5 2010, 10:09 AM
Joshua_0718
post Feb 5 2010, 11:38 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 5 2010, 11:32 AM)
@lee
Downloaded but need *ahem to activate it before playing, how leh??

Added on February 5, 2010, 11:33 am@josh,BBX
Just want to know, which version of gc driver are you guys using..u use Dox 185.85 one nod.gif
Before the new version release.
Joshua_0718
post Feb 6 2010, 01:30 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

It seems to be when I use laptop cooler below using belkin cooler where center got a gap for air ventilation, the temp dont go up to 98-105c already, as per normal max around 92c only.

Guess it is because that day I put on my bed, no air ventilation below?
Joshua_0718
post Feb 6 2010, 11:35 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Feb 6 2010, 04:41 AM)
Putting laptop on the bed will kill the fan...as you are blocking the air way...heat build up in the laptop and the fan is trying very hard to promote air circulation...
Gosh, been putting all this while doh.gif What about putting on the table?
Btw, where is the actual fan for s42?

Btw, don't think I can upgrade my hdd after my warranty expired. Need to wait another 1year+, there is a sticker at the HDD part doh.gif
Joshua_0718
post Feb 6 2010, 12:07 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 6 2010, 11:44 AM)
its on the upper left? tongue.gif
Erm.... When I turn behind, it should be upper right?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:12 AM