BenQ Tech Performance Center V20

TSfabianz03
post Feb 5 2010, 08:00 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 5 2010, 07:58 PM)
100C won't melt lor fab..maybe when it goes above 150C sweat.gif..

Added on February 5, 2010, 7:59 pmTry put your MOBO onto the stove and fry them whistling.gif..see melt or not whistling.gif
I dare not do that... sweat.gif

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 5 2010, 07:59 PM)
blowing fan to it... now hovering at 90C... nod.gif
Is the room air-conditioned ?
Damn I can feel the heat at your keyboard now...
astria
post Feb 5 2010, 08:01 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

nope, no air con...

surprisingly, it's not hot at all on the keyboard... the the vent on the right feels the heat only...

This post has been edited by astria: Feb 5 2010, 08:02 PM
lee_what2004
post Feb 5 2010, 08:02 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 5 2010, 07:58 PM)

Added on February 5, 2010, 7:59 pmTry put your MOBO onto the stove and fry them whistling.gif..see melt or not whistling.gif
I thought that is the way to fix the 8400m/8600m? laugh.gif
TSfabianz03

4,649 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 5 2010, 08:01 PM)
nope, no air con...

surprisingly, it's not hot at all on the keyboard... the the vent on the right feels the heat only...
I see... good luck on your folding lol..
Watch those temps...

I'm out. bye.
monza84

2,059 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 5 2010, 08:01 PM)
nope, no air con...

That why i say..Asus cooling system is thumbup.gif...well, for non air-con room seems like normal to me, because its on load smile.gif

Added on February 5, 2010, 8:03 pmwell, read at LV2G...frying his GPU is just sweat.gif and laugh.gif...but it works tongue.gif

Added on February 5, 2010, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 5 2010, 08:02 PM)
I thought that is the way to fix the 8400m/8600m? laugh.gif
This is the best solution there is for it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by monza84: Feb 5 2010, 08:04 PM
astria
post Feb 5 2010, 09:17 PM

22,158 posts

wat i like best is the CPU temp...

sun exceed 80C during the whole process... nod.gif
Joshua_0718
post Feb 6 2010, 01:30 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

It seems to be when I use laptop cooler below using belkin cooler where center got a gap for air ventilation, the temp dont go up to 98-105c already, as per normal max around 92c only.

Guess it is because that day I put on my bed, no air ventilation below?
highwind85
post Feb 6 2010, 04:41 AM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Feb 6 2010, 01:30 AM)
It seems to be when I use laptop cooler below using belkin cooler where center got a gap for air ventilation, the temp dont go up to 98-105c already, as per normal max around 92c only.

Guess it is because that day I put on my bed, no air ventilation below?
Putting laptop on the bed will kill the fan...as you are blocking the air way...heat build up in the laptop and the fan is trying very hard to promote air circulation...
Joshua_0718
post Feb 6 2010, 11:35 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Feb 6 2010, 04:41 AM)
Putting laptop on the bed will kill the fan...as you are blocking the air way...heat build up in the laptop and the fan is trying very hard to promote air circulation...
Gosh, been putting all this while doh.gif What about putting on the table?
Btw, where is the actual fan for s42?

Btw, don't think I can upgrade my hdd after my warranty expired. Need to wait another 1year+, there is a sticker at the HDD part doh.gif
lee_what2004
post Feb 6 2010, 11:44 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

its on the upper left? tongue.gif
Joshua_0718
post Feb 6 2010, 12:07 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 6 2010, 11:44 AM)
its on the upper left? tongue.gif
Erm.... When I turn behind, it should be upper right?
lee_what2004
post Feb 6 2010, 12:09 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

its near the exhaust, beside battery...

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Feb 6 2010, 12:10 PM
astria
post Feb 6 2010, 12:24 PM

22,158 posts

u can upgrade HDD as and when u wish... the sticker is only for the HDD... peeling it off only voids the warranty of the HDD, not the laptop...
highwind85
post Feb 6 2010, 01:21 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Feb 6 2010, 11:35 AM)
Gosh, been putting all this while  doh.gif  What about putting on the table?
Btw, where is the actual fan for s42?

Btw, don't think I can upgrade my hdd after my warranty expired. Need to wait another 1year+, there is a sticker at the HDD part  doh.gif
I used to do that too...for my previous lappy...simply can resist gaming and surfing net on the bed...lol...try put sumthing to lift up the bottom of your laptop..that should allow the air going thru the air vents..
astria
post Feb 6 2010, 03:06 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Feb 6 2010, 01:21 PM)
I used to do that too...for my previous lappy...simply can resist gaming and surfing net on the bed...lol...try put sumthing to lift up the bottom of your laptop..that should allow the air going thru the air vents..
iirc Logitech has something that allows for better use on the bed...
lee_what2004
post Feb 6 2010, 03:08 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

or CM Infinite laugh.gif
monza84
post Feb 6 2010, 03:14 PM

2,059 posts

This one should be good for those who like to laptoping on the bed

---> http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/notebook...s/4841&cl=my,en
astria
post Feb 6 2010, 03:15 PM

22,158 posts

yup, that's wat i am talking abt...

no fan/// juz sth for u to put ur laptop so that the cushion/pillow/blanket/etc would not block the holes...
monza84
post Feb 6 2010, 03:15 PM

2,059 posts

@astria
Done downloading ME2?? hmm.gif...got play??
lee_what2004
post Feb 6 2010, 03:17 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

If cushion, belkin should have something similar... hmm.gif
http://www.belkin.com/IWCatProductPage.pro...oduct_Id=472656

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top