2,066 posts

@blindbox

here you go. nautis's optimus

http://forums.laptopvideo2go.com/topic/264...__128464__st__0
BBXiong
post Mar 28 2010, 11:27 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

omg...is benq moving out from malaysia or what? it's like one by one their product have major major price slash....
Batusai
post Mar 28 2010, 11:28 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

@blindbox

even 185.85 not working at all??

Added on March 28, 2010, 11:28 pmbenq cameras are not good IMO..

but their lappy thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Batusai: Mar 28 2010, 11:28 PM
blindbox
post Mar 28 2010, 11:29 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

It doesn't work at all. All I get is a black screen.
BBXiong
post Mar 28 2010, 11:30 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

i think the 185.85 should be working...
you'll need to apply patch and use manual install method to get it work

and as for camera...RM199 wei, what u expect...better the phone camera can liao lo

Added on March 28, 2010, 11:30 pm@blindbox: can u tell me what are the steps that u have taken?

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Mar 28 2010, 11:30 PM
Batusai
post Mar 28 2010, 11:33 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

i think you should do clean install.. total clean install for the driver.. 185.85 should be working fine..
blindbox
post Mar 28 2010, 11:34 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

Simple, windows 7 on their default drivers, and then install Dox 195.62 with hybrid graphics. I tried both non-patched and patched dox. It just doesn't work.

I don't know if it matter, but my BenQ is C2D P8700.

I cleaned plenty of times. No go. Last resort, I will format this thing. I have a theory that the Forceware 197.25 I installed messed things up, like profiles and stuff.

This post has been edited by blindbox: Mar 28 2010, 11:36 PM
Batusai
post Mar 28 2010, 11:36 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

195.62 doesnt work on 64bit..

u should try the 185.85.. it should work.. and follow the steps in da forum lah..

i dont think CPU affects anything..
BBXiong
post Mar 28 2010, 11:37 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

processor doesnt matter AFAIK, u should download driver sweeper first, install it, and then delete the nvidia driver, reboot it in safe mode, and clean the driver off using driver sweeper, after that then u try other version

my experience is that i didnt use driver sweeper before this, and the installation from 185.85 last time keep failing
blindbox
post Mar 28 2010, 11:38 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

Haha, I tried 185.85 too, using the same steps. none of you ever had black screen problem?

It's worth mentioning that installing a non-hybrid driver results in nvidia reporting that there are no monitors. Hence, my theory of profile remnants, which can either be removed by hunting it down, or format.

Damn, I swear I'm never gonna get nvidia again for notebooks.

I clean drivers using driver sweeper, using the steps you've mentioned. I'll do more tests before launching my final resort. Oh hey, this might be beneficial to me, I might even be able to carry it to school biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by blindbox: Mar 28 2010, 11:39 PM
BBXiong
post Mar 28 2010, 11:39 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

the main issue here i think is because there are some left over files from the previous failed installation, and because he didnt clean, some of the issue remained

oh ya, u need to boot in POWER SAVER MODE in 185.85, i cant believe i forgot this....did u do that?
blindbox
post Mar 28 2010, 11:40 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

Good point, how do I do that? Set power saves in safe mode and then reboot?

Added on March 28, 2010, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(blindbox @ Mar 28 2010, 11:38 PM)
Haha, I tried 185.85 too, using the same steps. none of you ever had black screen problem?

It's worth mentioning that installing a non-hybrid driver results in nvidia reporting that there are no monitors. Hence, my theory of profile remnants, which can either be removed by hunting it down, or format.
Damn, I swear I'm never gonna get nvidia again for notebooks.
I clean drivers using driver sweeper, using the steps you've mentioned. I'll do more tests before launching my final resort. Oh hey, this might be beneficial to me, I might even be able to carry it to school biggrin.gif
I'm saying that driver sweeper isn't cleaning too well tongue.gif

This post has been edited by blindbox: Mar 28 2010, 11:40 PM
BBXiong
post Mar 28 2010, 11:43 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

well, in the Windows 7 power mode(that battery icon in ur traybar), you should see "Balanced" and "Power Saver", when u install, i dunno if it affects, but i used to set it to balanced mode, and after u install, DO NOT REBOOT FIRST....just choose the "Power Saver" mode, then only reboot, this is to make sure ur setup boots with intel card, which is required for the driver to work properly, note that this is just a one time process, after taht it doesnt matter anymore what card u boot from...
Batusai
post Mar 28 2010, 11:44 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

how about a clean reformat.. and direct installation of 185.85?? thats what i do..

did u get into safe mode and use driver sweeper??

and for the power saver mode.. it means the battery power plan.. put into power saver.
wanttobuylaptop
post Mar 28 2010, 11:45 PM

1,693 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Mar 28 2010, 11:30 PM)
i think the 185.85 should be working...
you'll need to apply patch and use manual install method to get it work

and as for camera...RM199 wei, what u expect...better the phone camera can liao lo

Added on March 28, 2010, 11:30 pm@blindbox: can u tell me what are the steps that u have taken?
funny is my gf is hunting for a digital camera...
and i show her tat...she is like @#!@$#@% tongue.gif tongue.gif
blindbox
post Mar 28 2010, 11:49 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

Well, you can't exactly put it to power savers mode when the whole screen is black, can you?

Anyway, I'm going to try power savers after I'm doing downloading a few drivers. Will try Optimus next, it looks like the key to my problem.
BBXiong
post Mar 28 2010, 11:50 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

i don mean after restart, i mean, after install, before restart, u switch to power saver, then only restart
blindbox
post Mar 28 2010, 11:50 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

How do you guys get the two missing Bus driver to work btw? I assume they're SD card slot and Bluetooth.
Batusai
post Mar 28 2010, 11:52 PM

Weeeeeee
2,066 posts

if on windows 7, bluetooth module should installs itself..

as for SD card.. isntall the RICOH or what.. it should be in the driver cd given..

and btw..

u mean after installation straight away u get black screen?

126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:20 PM