Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

daddoo
post Oct 25 2010, 05:08 PM

39 posts

Bunkyo-rc ..... tongue.gif
RTF with less than RM400.

ccfook2123, sad to hear that. I have a bad experience with the low quality build training gear. My second crash was due do that as well, the training gear stick came loose and in the end, I removed those plastic part tat joining the sticks. Use zip tie to tight these sticks together, then try to pull them apart with proper force, if you failed then it is good to go.

Until now I dun need the training gear anymore, but it is still in a piece. Gonna show you how I have done later on with picture. I am at work now tongue.gif
daddoo
post Oct 25 2010, 07:55 PM

39 posts

Another option for you instead of BCP is 4G6/4G6S.
The second hand price for 4G6 (with 2602 Tx) is about the same as the BCP, but it is smaller in size.
Hence crash cost is lesser unless you stripped the bevel gear (about USD4). Anyhow this is very rare once you familiar with this small little heli and the main and feathering shaft can bend straight again, the stock foam blade is durable in a small crash too .... it is a 6CH CP heli so you can enjoy too.
The only drawback of this small heli is the handling of windy condition is pretty poor and quite unstable if you compare to BCP.

This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 25 2010, 07:56 PM
daddoo
post Oct 25 2010, 08:29 PM

39 posts

Have you flown then?

Hehehehe my house too small so can only hover ......
Anyway, it is really a nice heli to fly although it is slower than my BCP.
daddoo
post Oct 25 2010, 11:10 PM

39 posts

You really need practice a lot .......
Then go out and fly lah ......
daddoo
post Oct 25 2010, 11:25 PM

39 posts

Aiyo ... told you last time already. Qiw from Cheras and I am from Penang.

Is this Futaba servo terminal compatible with JR one?
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/u...?idProduct=9632
I have a JR female connector but not sure if the Futaba male connector can plug to the JR's one?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 25 2010, 11:27 PM
daddoo
post Oct 26 2010, 09:30 AM

39 posts

Yeap ... I really feel that my 4G6 fly slower than my BCP. I can tell the difference when I fly them in F8. I can rescue my 4G6 on time when it lose control a bit but the BCP one quite hard.

Maybe my 4G6 flown too much and the motor is degraded ..... so all the time I enjoy flying my 4G6 a lot and BCP just for orientation training ....
You are sifu already, so I believe you skill with your 4G6S .... hehehhehe

I want to buy JR connector one but it is out of stock and only Futaba's one is available. But i think it can fit with JR's one after mod like what you said ...
daddoo
post Oct 26 2010, 12:30 PM

39 posts

No lah, 4G6 and 4G6S are different in receiver. RX2609 for 4G6 only has a POT for rudder travel (or Limit), the travel adjust setting in my 2801 Pro Tx is meant for travel speed for rudder.
However the travel adjust setting for aileron, pitch and elevator are used for cyclic travel, so far all are set to 100% travel so it should be quite a lot already.
Hehehehe, I am satisfy with my 4G6 speed now as it is suitable for me to learn new move. Wait until I want to invert or more advance stuff then only I consider to change the motor. Now my motor will easily bog if the setting is a little bit wrong, so I think the motor is the culprit behind. The stock in-runner motor can degrade fast as the temperature will be very very hot after 5 min of flight. I used to fly my 4G6 a few times a day when I was learning hovering and I found the hot glue in the connector (connects the motor and ESC one) also melted that time.

Added on October 26, 2010, 12:35 pmccfook2123, you should fly more in simulator lah .... try to fly 1 or 2 hours seriously a day and it will improve your skill a lot .... your confidence of handling the heli can be from there. The reason why you are so negative is because you crashing a lot without enjoying.
Trust us lah, we have been going through. Wait until you are very very good in the sim then try to fly your real heli, you will know the difference. Now go and whack the sim kau kau first .....

Added on October 26, 2010, 12:40 pmYeah, my plane's missing part is coming already, but have to wait for a while to come from manufacturer. Don't know when it can reach me but at least I have a good news now ......

This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 26 2010, 12:40 PM
daddoo
post Oct 26 2010, 09:09 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Oct 26 2010, 03:07 PM)
rx2609 no EXT for cyclics ?? strange ... even my old 4g3 rx has the EXT pot for servo travel .
4g6/4g6s reacts even faster than my trex450PRO laaa ... how can it be slower than your BCP ?? hahahaha
nvm laa ... if u say slow then slow lorr ....
Like that only woh, you see yourself tongue.gif

http://www.chinesejade.com/images/walkera/4G6heli_c.jpg

I don't have a 4G6S and 450Pro also, you say fast then fast loh ...... kakakakkakaka
Maybe my BCP not stable like 450Pro so I have a feeling that it is fast because it is hard to control ....

This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 26 2010, 09:09 PM
daddoo
post Oct 27 2010, 10:48 AM

39 posts

Not really, 4G6S has a different landing skid and tail fin set but of course, these 2 will not affect the flight.

Actually when we talk about 'fast', are we talking about the flying speed or cyclic response?
daddoo
post Oct 27 2010, 12:54 PM

39 posts

Aiya .... miscommunication, I was talking about flying speed lah ....... nv pay attention to the reaction speed on my 4G6 and BCP
daddoo
post Oct 27 2010, 01:32 PM

39 posts

target to maiden next week ..... if everything going smooth lah.....
Nowadays I sim kau kau with airplane. Guess that my cessna should be much much more easy to control compare to my bcp.

Now so torture as I just can look look the plane only ..... Is there any complicated setup like heli ar? I have tried to balance my prop ..... what else ar?

daddoo
post Oct 27 2010, 04:35 PM

39 posts

I think that one should be a key chain camera. I have one too, it is sensitive to vibration so if heli has vibration then it will cause the video flickering.

This one you can get it from OHS around RM50 including postal.

Don't going too fast lah, enjoy your heli first then slowly spending your money. Doing things too fast and you will get boring fast also. Like brother slapshock, his heli feeling is fading tongue.gif ..... kekekekkekekeke

Added on October 27, 2010, 4:35 pm

FPV? so high tech ah .... hahahahahahah, then will you install GPS on your plane?

This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 27 2010, 04:36 PM
daddoo
post Oct 27 2010, 11:05 PM

39 posts

Aiya ... my DIY wing strut a bit short and it is pulling the wing slightly down, is that OK ar?

So with the strut installed my wings like bending downward .....

Then the below one is the natural wing level without strut but this one totally cannot fly .....

This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 27 2010, 11:11 PM
daddoo
post Oct 27 2010, 11:18 PM

39 posts

How to strengthen the front wheel?

Aiyo, like that really cannot maiden next week and need to wait the stock strut to come already .......
daddoo
post Oct 28 2010, 09:25 AM

39 posts

I think it is not for decoration only, I guess the strut is use to support or hold the wing in the mid air, without that I scare my wing will break during the flight as the wing is a bit long. Hehehehehe, maybe another round of DIY but dun know what material to be used ......

The front wheel of this version has been strengthen but according to the video in youtube it is still weak but better than the old design ..... going to give it a try first before I mod this front wheel. I will try to learn touch down with rear wheel first .... Flared landing tongue.gif

This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 28 2010, 09:27 AM
daddoo
post Oct 29 2010, 05:04 PM

39 posts

Anyone order from Hong Kong recently?
Aiyo, my order so slow this time. Already in the postal system for more than a week without moving.
daddoo
post Oct 30 2010, 10:35 AM

39 posts

Not lipo, just some plane spare part including prop. 3 items only and shipped on 18th. 12 days until now and still in Hong Kong and not sure when they are going to depart ........
hehehhehehe, I think my maiden plan postponed already

Suddenly I have mood to capture photo of my family

blush.gif Cheapo heli and plane only .....

This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 30 2010, 10:42 AM
daddoo
post Oct 30 2010, 03:15 PM

39 posts

This is a rc thread mah, not man hunt thread .... so you wont see my face tongue.gif
daddoo
post Oct 30 2010, 03:46 PM

39 posts

The smallest one is my first coaxial using Infrared tx. The bigger one small heli is 4G6 from Walkera. I got my Tx from the package when I bought this heli. It is a 6ch CP heli.

Now I have another 2 walkera rx and it is now using for my BCP and Cessna.

You can try myrcmart, rc711, miracle-mart, hobbyking and so on. There are HK based OHS.

Added on October 30, 2010, 5:57 pmHehehehe, practice really makes perfect ......
I have my first time nose in hovering with my BCP this morning without too much problem ..... it was my first attempt on BCP .....

This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 30 2010, 05:58 PM
daddoo
post Oct 30 2010, 08:08 PM

39 posts

I have been doing the regular F8 since 2 months ago. Just that not so confidence to hover nose in only.

I think inverted a bit hard because my 4G6 is loosing power already, motor can bog down easily so If I try I must try with BCP straight away. Now in sim can hover inverted also .....

No matter what, practice, practice and practice.

Something to ask, let say if I move to the inner hole which is nearest to my tail servo, then would it helps to improve the tail drift problem? Currently I am using the middle hole on the tail servo horn.

This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 30 2010, 09:41 PM

36 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:34 PM