Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2
daddoo
Oct 16 2010, 05:55 PM
And then does it matter if the motor mounted not very straight?
Once I installed the prop I can see the prop does not align to the wing, it is not very very obvious but if you see it carefully you will find out .....
This cessna is quite large, hehehhehehhe I can fly the plane quite well in sim, wont crash at all but when it comes to flying this bird I am a bit worry ...
This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 16 2010, 05:58 PM
daddoo
Oct 16 2010, 06:10 PM
Where else you can go? This is your mother land  Don't always eat instant noddle, ok? Especially indomxx ........ ___________________________________________________________________________________ Here's my heli and plane's brother This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 16 2010, 06:22 PM
daddoo
Oct 17 2010, 01:34 PM
My BCP's KDS gyro gila one .... I have 2 memories for diff head speed setup in my Tx.
Previously both also got tail drift but now the profile with slower headspeed lock the tail very solid. Maybe the tail servo DS480 I've added really good in performance ......
daddoo
Oct 17 2010, 08:45 PM
Alamak, we should change the title of this thread ... it looks like everyone is getting the plane poison
daddoo
Oct 18 2010, 09:30 AM
Are you comparing this to your 4G3? Hehehehe, got yours for RM600 ar?
This small heli quite fun to fly outside, it can handle very well in little wind condition too ...... I used to fly this small in the morning usually there is no wind. Then I can take turn to fly BCP and 4G6 continuously to cool down the motor of the other one, then fly again.
Ya, do we need to balance the CG of the plane just like how we do it on heli? If so, how to check the CG? Heli we lift the flybar using 2 fingers to check but dun know how to do this on a plane ......
daddoo
Oct 18 2010, 09:07 PM
Maybe you can try to search from OHS in HK/China .... sometimes it is cheaper but you have to wait around 10 days for shipping. Aiyo ..... a heli fanatic guy like you also saying feeling is fading ..... why I am not daring? But ah ....... the way u said really make me feel like you are dating with a girl and want to dump the girl now .... huahahahahhahaha
daddoo
Oct 18 2010, 10:39 PM
But if we have the foam one the plane can tahan overspeed or not? Hehehehe, not so sure if my cessna will split apart in the air or not if I rembit him ........
Have you full throttle your cessna last time? Because I did that in sim with cessna too and it is damn fun to rembit the plane and passing in front of me ..... but then the landing part is the painful process .... have to cutting the throttle slower and slower ...... to make a smooth landing ... still not mastering the landing skill yet
daddoo
Oct 19 2010, 07:07 PM
No matter what, I still can't get my plane maiden .... Some parts are missing in the box when it reached me ..... don't know when I can get it back from the seller .... sighhhhhhhhhhh
Tried to get from OHS but either too far (in europe) or no stock ...... damn unlucky
daddoo
Oct 19 2010, 10:17 PM
Hooiyoooh ... so teruk meh? Make sure the plane is not damaged? New one woh .....
daddoo
Oct 20 2010, 08:05 PM
Qiw, should we actually try not to use rudder too much for plane? i.e. make a turn using aileron in order to keep altitude easily ....
Also, is that possible to take off or touch down on a football field with my plane better than on a harder surface?
daddoo
Oct 20 2010, 11:07 PM
Then based on your opinion, what would be the best touch down run way for this EPO cessna? Field or hard surface? Added on October 20, 2010, 11:09 pmQUOTE(ccfook2123 @ Oct 20 2010, 08:35 PM) daddoo, you got a new personal message this morning, please let me know you've got reply This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 20 2010, 11:09 PM
daddoo
Oct 21 2010, 12:28 PM
Yeap, as in the sim when I use rudder I have to control my aileron to make the plane balance and turn nicely. Doing turn without rudder but with aileron then I have to take a big turn ....
Hopefully what I've learned in the sim can be used on my foamie ....
daddoo
Oct 22 2010, 09:57 PM
Aiyo, my plane's ESC very hard to find the manual. Just now I pushed the throttle stick fully up and then connect the battery, then I heard beep-beep a few times, follow by beep-beep-beep a few times and so on. It looks like it is in programming mode but just don't know what the beeping represents.
That's a G&C Hobby 30A ESC so is that programming sequence common across ESC?
daddoo
Oct 22 2010, 11:41 PM
The ESC sounds interesting as it has a lot of tones ...... at least 7 or 8 different tone I have heard, there may be more but I am lazy to listen since I don't know what the tone represents.
Thought to set the brake mode on as well and not just calibrating the throttle range.
Aiyo, my missing part still no news ... have to call the shop already.
daddoo
Oct 23 2010, 03:46 PM
From LHS lah, but from KL to Penang. Quite disappointed with LHS already but still buying from them ......
daddoo
Oct 23 2010, 05:49 PM
like that also can ....... Service good ar? Email no reply one ......
Nvm ...... learn from the lesson ......
daddoo
Oct 23 2010, 09:13 PM
This part done already ...... now waiting for their good news loh, or maybe bad news .... but so far 5 days already The guy I've talked to quite nice also ..... you are right ....
This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 23 2010, 09:15 PM
daddoo
Oct 24 2010, 08:33 AM
Kekekekekeke, this part done also. The first person I was spoken to was Eric. Honestly lah, I don't really hope much on them.
Yesterday I installed my prop without the spinner(missing part), but it still work and spinning quite fast. Hehehehhehe, stand behind the wings and feel the wind generated, damn strong ..........
The prop has no locking mechanism or notch to install to the shaft, the design just insert the prop straight to the motor's shaft but it is tightly fit lah. So would the prop slips when the shaft spinning too fast? Or there should be something in the spinner to handle that?
daddoo
Oct 24 2010, 06:00 PM
similar to first one lah, has a nose to sandwich the prop. But then the prop's hole is totally a round hole. Just slip into the shaft any angle you like. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GQjxf3zch0QWatch the video from 6:02 ...... Exactly the same model I have .... but the spinner base (white round plate) is missing .... This post has been edited by daddoo: Oct 24 2010, 06:06 PM
daddoo
Oct 25 2010, 09:18 AM
Nvm, it will tell when I maiden this plane later on .....