Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

sLapshock
post May 2 2010, 03:13 AM

124 posts

you mean trex 500?

how can i set the physics to make it close to trex?
sLapshock
post May 2 2010, 09:48 AM

124 posts

i use G4 la,dont dare to install 4.5

anyway the hover training for g3.5 is only fr mode 2, any idea to make it mode 1, seems like a usefull stuff

Added on May 2, 2010, 5:13 pmbought futaba 6ex, but dont know what to do with it yet...

anyway how to change from mode 2 to mode 1?

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 2 2010, 05:13 PM
sLapshock
post May 2 2010, 06:43 PM

124 posts

hmm...coz later its hard for me to go down flying site if im using mode 2. most, not all..use mode 1 in msia.

damn i want to swap it but abit scared la.

i did it on esky tx, but futaba inside look more complicated...
sLapshock
post May 2 2010, 10:38 PM

124 posts

yeap i know regarding the mode 2 to real full scale heli. though i can play mode 2, but i feel more comfortable using mode 1. regarding the mode 1 or mode 2 at flyer site, from what i know in JB not many use mode 2. so if i use mode 2, its hard for me to let them set mine, actually doesnt really matter mode 2 or mode 1, i did a hard research on this.

and this is what i found.

mode 1 or mode 2 or mode 3 or mode 2.

use whichever u feel confident flying.

as for me, mode 1. haha smile.gif

i need a futaba sim cable..arhh!

Added on May 2, 2010, 10:41 pmregarding the lama motor, i notice this "krenngg krenggg" sound when i fly..what is that?

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 2 2010, 10:41 PM
sLapshock
post May 3 2010, 09:55 PM

124 posts

awesome man hk450. but i heard about the tail boom of not being good anough. but anyway..etf 260?

cheap shit.

Added on May 3, 2010, 10:50 pmWanna ask something, if my lama v3 blade lost its track, how do i repair? i tried to do the one in manual, but the blade with blue sticker always spins higher then the red sticker no matter how many time i bend it.

also, how do i know my lipo is bad? whenever i charge and i test i see 4.14 and 4.20/4.22.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 3 2010, 10:50 PM
sLapshock
post May 4 2010, 12:07 PM

124 posts

Why do i felt that trex 450 in G4 is harder than G3.5?

Added on May 4, 2010, 1:32 pmdaddoo shop rc in penang

http://rcsquare.blogspot.com/

Added on May 4, 2010, 1:34 pmguys, if you look at this the futaba radio plug sim adapter...where is the USB ea?

here --> http://www.bunkyo-rc.com/product_info.php?...products_id=275

where to get?

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 4 2010, 01:34 PM
sLapshock
post May 4 2010, 02:11 PM

124 posts

Are planning to sell one?

Also where to get the sim cable?

Added on May 4, 2010, 2:14 pmthis one seem like it.

http://www.hobbyplace.sg/product_info.php?...&products_id=30

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 4 2010, 02:14 PM
sLapshock
post May 4 2010, 05:41 PM

124 posts

Guys, i want somebody to explain this to me.

Alot of people said that coaxial can never handle the wind (can never handle means once coaxial get a good blow gush of wind, its UNCONTROLABLE and crash)

so i need someone to comment on this video, maybe QiW and cliffang would want to.

video 1.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bmd8Ic7YM04

video 2.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IfdMivTHKn0&feature=related

video 3.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bIGITN0ZjcY&feature=related
sLapshock
post May 6 2010, 11:43 AM

124 posts

bro, did you see the first video fly by that malay guy, he fly i think about 9 to 10 storey high. no wind at that height? i doubt man. the second video no wind correct, but the first video damn high and the trees are moving. so how is that possible with coaxial?

daddoo: yeah, but this lama outdoor really interest me, i dont have to stress when fly. smile.gif CCPM is another thing, it can invert hover lor. 3d yada yada (not so interested)

Added on May 6, 2010, 11:46 am
QUOTE(QiW @ May 4 2010, 10:08 PM)
well .. at least now u can learn to take care of your heli better .. hehehehe

Added on May 4, 2010, 10:15 pm

flying high is not the same as flying in the wind laaa
if u look carefully at the videos .. notice the trees and leaves are quite still ... almost no wind .. even the dried leaves on the ground not moving at all
bro, im talking about the first video. that is flying high with wind. the first video fly by the malay guy, look carefully, 10 to 12 storey high with wind clearly blown on the trees.

second video is just fly high, but still there must be some MPH of wind that high right?

daddoo: yeah, but this lama outdoor really shock me as it can fly that high with wind, i dont have to stress when fly. to buy. where CCPM is another thing, it can invert hover, fast FF and yeah expensive parts to waste my money on.. flying 3d yada yada (not so interested tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 6 2010, 11:46 AM
sLapshock
post May 6 2010, 05:16 PM

124 posts

Notice at 01:25, no wind at that high meh? My house in singapore at 6th floor also quite windy already.

Not meant to argue la bro hahaha, or not to say coaxial the best or what...but i thought coaxial cannot fly that high with little wind at all tongue.gif

but it can.
sLapshock
post May 6 2010, 06:06 PM

124 posts

hehe, im getting CCPM leh.

so now coaxial can fly high lah just need to upgrade?
sLapshock
post May 6 2010, 06:37 PM

124 posts

Play CCPM involve some stress factor in it, you will scare of crash and pay money.

If you want to just play simple sport flight and stress free, than coaxial way to go.

Why do people buy CCPM, more control like? Out of the basic real flight control. Haha.
sLapshock
post May 6 2010, 07:24 PM

124 posts

Walkera gyro uglyness is enough to turn me off :P
sLapshock
post May 7 2010, 01:24 AM

124 posts

Stillcollecting money to get a CCPM.

Added on May 7, 2010, 3:15 amcheck this out!

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2010-05D...r-BRUSHLESS.htm

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 7 2010, 03:15 AM
sLapshock
post May 7 2010, 09:02 AM

124 posts

Nah i dont think it will be that cheap la.

But i didnt see this version at shop before. Only RcHeli have it.

Added on May 7, 2010, 9:05 amAnyway, anyone have any idea how to mod my lama to put blinking red LED on it?

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 7 2010, 09:05 AM
sLapshock
post May 7 2010, 02:17 PM

124 posts

somebody bought walkera products, but it just didnt fly out of the box. guys maybe you want to help him? i feel sad for him.

http://malaysia-rc.com/index.php?topic=14234.0
sLapshock
post May 7 2010, 03:50 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ May 7 2010, 02:37 PM)
using a simulator with a keyboard is pointless. what i do is simply use a saitek dual analog gamepad and map it to the simulator like the actual tx config. this will at least help with orientation. using an actual esky tx kills your AA really quick.
that's a Big LAMA. it's design for outdoors. it's bigger, has a more powerful motor, uses a more powerful lipo. don't expect the standard sized LAMA to be able to do that. the Big LAMA can withstand wind a lot better.
buy the LED for the esky co-dauphin fuselage, should be around rm8. IINM, yours is LAMA v3, right? so just slap that led anywhere you like. no real modding required. but that LED is blue though.
yeah, that big lama coaxial ma. coz some said coaxial can only fly with only a little wind, but i dont think there's a little wind up there, its still possible though. cool. good for funfly, stress free, crashworthy.
sLapshock
post May 7 2010, 05:02 PM

124 posts

u all so rich...!

Added on May 7, 2010, 6:02 pmhttp://www.rc711.com/shop/product_info.php?products_id=2189

this catches my eye. wow. nice from walkera.

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 7 2010, 06:02 PM
sLapshock
post May 7 2010, 08:43 PM

124 posts

whats the problem with you lama v4,explain in detail..
sLapshock
post May 9 2010, 10:15 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(rudhrasamy @ May 8 2010, 03:29 AM)
Cant take off.... and spins on the ground......
YOUR GYRO AND PROPORTIONATE SETTINGS OR WITHER ONE OF THE BLADE IS NOT SPINNING WITH THE RIGHT SPEED

Added on May 9, 2010, 10:50 amGuys, what are the difference between 450 SE V2, 450 PRO & 450 SPORT. Can anyone guide me on how it differ from each other? In terms of hovering, FF, and light 3d?

This post has been edited by sLapshock: May 9 2010, 10:50 AM

22 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:38 PM