22 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2

sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 01:53 AM

124 posts

I heard that there's no difference between clone and align, so QiW, why not clone? tongue.gif

actually imchoosing titan over trex is not really about the parts or brand, but the ability to hovering easier.

guys, any exprerience with http://www.rc711.com ?

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Apr 26 2010, 02:44 AM
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 09:37 AM

124 posts

oh i see like that:)

thanks la guys for the reply, you guys been really helpful, what ever it is im getting a good radio first, heli talk later. smile.gif

anyway beam - http://rcehobby.com/product_info.php?cPath...roducts_id=1221

damn beutiful.

but imo, the most beutiful heli is PROTOS, ard SGD500++ kit only.
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 10:28 AM

124 posts

huhu...so er... BELT CP...?

i went to a shop (this very reuptable guy) said that, its not about the brand or etc...its about how you set your heli, u give me trex or belt cp...both can hover stable, both can do good 3d, its the matter of setting.
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 11:04 AM

124 posts

ah i see, so what have you done to your belt cp to hover it properly?
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 12:37 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Apr 26 2010, 12:31 PM)
You still want to buy 4G6 meh? tongue.gif
You look like losing your interest on heli already ....... hehehehe but still active in this heli forum

Hmmm, me also spent a lot on parts this month but to you is nothing lah  whistling.gif  so i have dropped the order of 2801 Rx to buy servo for 4G6. Huahahahha, unless someone here want to buy my ESky 2.4GHz Tx and Rx then yahooooo, my 2801 Rx will be on the way again .......  icon_idea.gif

Added on April 26, 2010, 12:33 pm

but honestly lah, i din whack that much ....... probably less than 24 hours so far ....
maybe for tail-in only, if nose-in later I shall whack again ......
yeah i saw alishamanao video too...

so far you did stock only?

anyway guys, what do you guys think abt this -- http://www.spektrumrc.com/Products/Default...?ProdID=SPM6600
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 01:19 PM

124 posts

thats good enough for sport flying right? letsay getting a bcp or titan
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 02:12 PM

124 posts

so sold off your dx7 already?

anyway i got an offer of DX6i for SGD150 with no receiver, 1 yr old. wha you guys think, shd i get it?
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 03:15 PM

124 posts

SO IS DX6i good enough?
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 03:50 PM

124 posts

because bo pian lo..no money!!!huhuh! somemore 6ch only...
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 04:15 PM

124 posts

haha.
so QiW, your experience with DX6i, sufficient enough let say to fly Belt CP?

Im beginner leh, i can hover, do abit FF, come back hover in front me back i happy already...

what do you think man? if can then i straight away get the Dx6i, to play2 with Sim before get the next heli.
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 07:03 PM

124 posts

guys, any model in realflight sim that feels like BELT CP V2, who knows i might getting BCP, if i whack sim first, at least i minimize the chance of crashing...

helpp~~~~
sLapshock
post Apr 26 2010, 10:38 PM

124 posts

holy shit.
can i saw tat handling trex 450 is harder than belt cp?

Added on April 27, 2010, 12:06 amgoing trgganu tmrw, looking for 2nd hand belt cp ar!

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Apr 27 2010, 12:06 AM
sLapshock
post Apr 27 2010, 07:49 AM

124 posts

hehehe.....

doesnt matter if i get 72mhz or 2.4ghz right if im gonna change to a better 2.4.ghz.

what i meant was, if i want to boy BCP, 72mhz and 2.4ghz difference is big. (rm200 diff) so if i knew im gonna get a better radio, i just get the 72mhz can liao rite?

Added on April 27, 2010, 8:01 amdaddoo did u use stock radio for ur BCP? not planning to upgrade the radio?

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Apr 27 2010, 08:01 AM
sLapshock
post Apr 27 2010, 10:17 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(daddoo @ Apr 27 2010, 04:46 PM)
Any good budget servo to recommend?
I heard that the ESC for V2 is improved and not so easy to catch fire already. Hehehe, hopefully I don't need to replace it later since ESC is not cheap also ...
But the motor is really quite uuuhhhmmmmmm, I remember the last lift off I push the throttle too fast then the heli is like *whhhhrrooommmm* then climb up a few feet already. Of course lah, it is totally not like the Trex one, that one super super uhhhmmmmmm ....
Is this hybrid good enough?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jyWng9SRNTo
Actually right from my 2cents worth opinion, its not fair to condemn belt cp v2, they sell them cheap so they got what they pay lor. Its like buying protpn, cannot expect proton to outperform bmw right.

Belt cp v2 maybe be fit most people who have small budget, i think if esky never introduce cheap rc heli, helicopter wouldnt be as popular as ever since they ar expensive.

Most people who got belt cp would upgrade to trex and such, thanks for cheap helicopter, people buy to test it, if they like it they upgrade, if not they forget and try another hobby. Its like testing water la, not many people rich can straight away buy trex without knowing how fun rc helicopter is.

As for my case, i start with 4 channel esky lama (thanks esky for cheap and nice decent helu), now im thinking of upgrading already smile.gif

I know my post is not relevent, BUT i see too many people condemning belt cp kaw kaw, yet i personally, PERSONALLY see this guy from rjaerosport hover his beltcp with the tx on the ground, mod or not mod i dont know but what i see is stock tx with all plastic (no fancy metal stuff) on the bcp.

So question is, is it the helicopter or setting?

im sure there are hundreds of good 3d flyer out there starts with belt cp, or maybe lama v3.

Without esky producing cheap rc heli, i dont think im posting and adding the pages of this thread too.

sLapshock
post Apr 27 2010, 11:53 PM

124 posts

night everyone
sLapshock
post Apr 28 2010, 11:39 AM

124 posts

look like a good deal for Belt Cp v2 smile.gif

http://www.duniarc.com/index.php/topic,3216.0.html
sLapshock
post Apr 28 2010, 01:35 PM

124 posts

yeah getting it tonight, booked already..wohooo
sLapshock
post Apr 28 2010, 02:17 PM

124 posts

im gonna put the training kit for sure and fly at big field..haha...

anything to read on?

Added on April 28, 2010, 2:20 pmI READ THAT they reccomend me to upgrade to this

http://shop.rotor.com.sg/show-detail.asp?p...C7C485AC6}&pn=1

This post has been edited by sLapshock: Apr 28 2010, 02:20 PM
sLapshock
post Apr 28 2010, 03:07 PM

124 posts

haha thans alot for the info. im in trganu now, anyone know how to get my friend posy over the heli to my place in JB?

using poslaju?

whats the procedure like?

where to get box etc etc or can i just use the box that came with it...etc?

how much?
sLapshock
post Apr 28 2010, 04:53 PM

124 posts

i see. then in that case, i'll just post with the original box la. too trouble some to get a new box, dont know where also.

but how much roughly?

rm10?

22 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0449sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:40 PM