Why not you choose the LHS? Helipal is an OHS and your shipment will go through custom and higher shipment fee.
There should be some LHS selling 4CH rc heli but I suggest you check with them first .....
Hobbies R/C Helicopter v2
Mar 23 2010, 05:41 PM
39 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Why not you choose the LHS? Helipal is an OHS and your shipment will go through custom and higher shipment fee.
There should be some LHS selling 4CH rc heli but I suggest you check with them first ..... |
Mar 23 2010, 10:18 PM
I think ESky Lama V3 or V4 maybe more suitable because it included all the things slapshock needs ...... but this depends on his/her preference loh whether he/she likes coaxial or FP.
Added on March 23, 2010, 10:21 pmI should have choosen LAMA V3 or V4 instead of my cheapo coaxial which is around RM100 last time. Then doing that I can get a USB sim cable somemore compare to my current situation where my RM100 coaxial sleeping in its coffin already .... This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 23 2010, 10:21 PM |
Mar 23 2010, 10:35 PM
Just type this "ESKy Lama V3" in google and select display the page from Malaysia, then you should be able to find the suppliers. You may also want to check with them by email/phone call for availability.
Added on March 23, 2010, 11:14 pmQiw, Cliffang, you guys purchase anything from megastation recently? I tried to reach them through email and phone call but no response one .... you know what happen ar? This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 23 2010, 11:14 PM |
Mar 24 2010, 11:23 AM
FB = FaceBook ......
Mar 24 2010, 03:42 PM
Hmmm ... if that's the case, Qiw should learn about TT as well
TT = Twitter |
Mar 24 2010, 06:10 PM
LHS loh, those website will provide you the price of the heli they are selling ...
Finally I got my 4G6 already .... yippie ... but too bad .... need to learn about the digital Tx again ..... hehehehehh am I a bit terrible because not yet able to hover real heli already bought 2 sets ..... This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 24 2010, 06:12 PM |
Mar 24 2010, 08:51 PM
From HobbySports, you go their website and check the price lah. I think not so good to reveal here. soli huh .....
Hmmm, just doing some tuning for my BCPV2 and found that when the throttle stick is in the middle or below, the rotor head shakes and quite obvious. But as the throttle keep pushing up to higher power, then everything looks steady and stable, is this normal ar? |
Mar 24 2010, 09:39 PM
It should be balanced but when the blade is spinning and if i view from the side, I can see 2 layers ... that means 1 blade is spinning higher ...... the difference can be 1cm ...... trying to find something to adjust the blade position ....
Added on March 24, 2010, 9:42 pm QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Mar 24 2010, 09:26 PM) daddoo... i think you should get a Walkera RX for your BCP... at least the 2801 tx is way better than ESKY.. Yes, I have checked the price I think is around RM200+, but too bad that it is from OHS ......This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 24 2010, 09:42 PM |
Mar 24 2010, 09:51 PM
I think it is not the blade that is not balance lah. Because I swapped the blade each other to the other grip, then the previous blade that was in a higher position will be in lower position .... must be something to do with the rotor head already ...
Aiya, maybe the feathering shaft bent already ..... kns ....... need to dismantle and check already ....... This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 24 2010, 10:19 PM |
Mar 24 2010, 11:31 PM
Cliffang, your solution works .....
I went to read the manual and it says about the same problem then I remove the long linkage and compare the length of both, 1 is longer for about a few mm. Then I adjusted back the same length and although it is still not so perfect but I can see a big improvement now ....... gonna fine tune this until i cant see which one is higher ..... This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 24 2010, 11:42 PM |
Mar 25 2010, 07:52 PM
As Qiw said, it depends on your environment. If there is a lot of other interference then MHz one would break down sometimes .....
For me I would prefer the GHz one..... Those interference won't care about indoor or outdoor one lah ..... This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 25 2010, 09:22 PM |
Mar 25 2010, 09:38 PM
Surprisingly, the pitch gauge for 450 size can be used on 4G6 as well, heheheh ... no need to be so headache for dun know where to get it .....
Cliffang, did u do any tuning to your 4G6 ar? like swashplate levelling, blade balance & tracking ...... Compare the Walkera Tx and ESky Tx, like what you have said, way more better ..... but if use it on Belt CP V2, dun know which Walkera receiver is usable ..... hmmm ... must survey already |
Mar 25 2010, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Mar 25 2010, 10:19 PM) any walkera 2.4ghz with 6 channels or more should be ok for your BCP If USD40+shipping I think it is cheaper but the problem of the RX-2801 is you will need extra battery supply ....if u import the 2801rx i think its less than usd40 + shipping .. 1 million times better than the stock esky radio .. hahahahaa Added on March 25, 2010, 10:21 pmthe 4G6 is a CP heli so u should treat it EXACTLY like any other CP heli just that it is small in size does not mean can simply hentam .. hahahaha u can simply hentam la if u want but it will not fly aas well as it is suppose to fly lorr if u treat it that way .. Ok, I think I am gonna do the same setup like what i have did on BCPV2 but the 4G6 parts are way more smaller than BCPV2, have to take extra precautions ...... If you still interest to get 4G6 try to contact them lah, heheheh I think their stock just arrived this week ..... |
Mar 26 2010, 09:30 AM
Not so sure as I am still finding out but when I look at the spec of a RX2801, one of the terms is a battery supply of 4.8V for 1100mAH. This made me think that I will need another battery supply loh
Anyway, I will take your words as I trust your expertise in this hobby Cheh, eventually also mean indefinitely lah ...... |
Mar 26 2010, 01:34 PM
Yeap, it is not recommended to over-supply or under-supply the voltage than the rated value. If you needs only 4.8V but you supplied 6V, there is a higher chance of electronic failure. Even though if it is still work under certain conditions, but this will definitely reduce the electronic life span.
Of course, life is not perfect so with little bit of tolerance, it will work as well. For 4.8V, 4.9 or 4.7V would still be OK but 6V I think it is too much. |
Mar 26 2010, 02:17 PM
Hmmm, perhaps I don't understand about the servo rating. But generally this is the rule to be applied in electronics. I think there should be a typical rated voltage instead of a range of 4.5 to 6, is there?
Mar 26 2010, 09:07 PM
Yes, just saw that and it looks like the higher the voltage the higher the torque. And usually they only provide the range and no typical value.
Mar 28 2010, 06:23 PM
Since I am still new in this hobby so not really sure how these manufacturers produce their specifications. But if we talking about electronics or semiconductors, these parameters are pretty important and usually people won't buy the component if the spec is vague. What scaring people away is they don't know when their product fails if using a component without knowing its characteristics.
Maybe servo for this application different gua .... Sigh, I trusted my training kit (commercial one, not DIY) too much, one of the stick slip off suddenly while landing and caused my heli losing balance then ***bang***, another crash which brought more damages ....... This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 28 2010, 06:25 PM |
Mar 28 2010, 10:12 PM
Anti crash they head lah, my second crash was due to the kit and it is totally defeated the purpose of a training kit. One thing is true where they named this "training kit" because it also train you to setup your heli again ... hahaha ... agree?
Before my second crash I was trying hard to lift the heli up but I believe my setup is too awful and the swashplate is not really levelled so the heli will keep flying back+left (damn fast one, hehe). I have to compensate the movement a lot with the stick. Then I found that my BCPV2 has tail drift also, found a solution on internet but before I manage to test, that bloody training kit gave me a surprise. |
Mar 29 2010, 10:54 AM
Cliffang, how they work actually with the online business?
Just as usual, create an account, add to cart & checkout and make payment? Who do we need to inform when payment is settled? Need to find a best way to reach them This post has been edited by daddoo: Mar 29 2010, 11:03 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0437sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:27 AM |