LYN Official Tennis Thread V6, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

karim_pin
post Feb 14 2010, 06:01 PM

52 posts

k3vin82,

Verdasco has left TF for Yonex. It is about time for you to do the same!! I'm offering RM50 your racket. kekkekeke

karim_pin
post Mar 3 2010, 11:27 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(drunkenmaster @ Mar 3 2010, 10:59 AM)
Thanks so much for the advice man hehe, I actually prefer new, (personal thing)... Im gonna drop by the shop behind TMC (as i live nearby) and take a look.. With info from this threa, i have a rough idea how to look out for fakes and what not. =)

About stringing, how does that work ? As in, i read that there are some stringed 40 ? 50 ? How does the stringing tension number affect play?

Also, if i were to engage in a coach, whats the typical going rate, and any particular person to recomend ? Hehe
Sorry yall for the noob questions, i'll try to relinquish my noobnesss as soon as possible hehe  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Go to Bangsar Sport Complex every Saturday and Sunday. You can see several coaching session there. If you dont mind driving to KL/Titiwangsa area, you can find KL Youth Tennis Academy. Also every sunday and saturday. Or can go to Duta..

www.tennislesson.com.my or their facebook look for team "Big Ace".
karim_pin
post Mar 5 2010, 03:22 PM

52 posts

MMU Melaka Tennis Open 2010

Date : 2nd-4th April 2010 (Friday- Sunday)
Time : 8:00am to 7:00pm
Venue : MMU Tennis Courts
Events : Team Event
Participation fees : RM 210.00 per team
Closing Date : 26TH MARCH 2010

3. The team event consists of 1 men singles, 1 men doubles, and 1 mixed doubles. Each team will have a minimum of 5 players and a maximum of 7 players.

4. Should you wish to send more than 1 team (under the same IPT) please register it under a different name.

5. All teams are eligible to compete for the cash prize, medal and goodies. However, the Intervarsity Challenge Cup is only applicable to the representative team of the IPT.

6. Please arrange your own transportation and accommodation matters.

For more information, please contact:
Adeline Chong 017-7260886(Invitation)
Adrian Tan 016-6108851(Invitation)
Marianne Lim 012-9061968 (Director)

karim_pin
post Mar 17 2010, 08:38 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(POYOZER @ Mar 17 2010, 12:03 AM)
any tennis kaki in cyberjaya or subang jaya wanna play with me?
A lot tennis kaki in cyberjaya/putrajaya area. Just bring your gear to MMU. Normally the they will play from 6-10 eveyday. Or else you can pm the sifu, Mr Sophis.
karim_pin
post Mar 17 2010, 10:04 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Mar 17 2010, 09:47 AM)
just pm the grandmaster karim pim pim only
I already get bored of tennis, now want to try something new like playing dart.
karim_pin
post Apr 8 2010, 10:36 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Apr 8 2010, 03:21 PM)
nothing wrong except some of it u cannot used at all at current pace. I've started with Head AMF ,Head Vector ,Head Graphite ,Dunlop 200G, Prince CTS Response, Lightning, Wilson DynaPower, Profile etc... i dont think those racquet are on par with current racquet.

No doubt racquets like Pro Staff ( samprass federer era ) are still useable but hey, we have to move on.
Bro, you must be some old guy if start playing with those racket. Dont compare with us la... we only 18 years old, have strong muscle and only play with >12 ounz racket, with 18x20 string pattern and strung with BB ALU rough. Some even put lead tape on 9 and 3 oclock when return serve, and change to racket with 12 oclock lead taped when serving. Kekekekeke.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
karim_pin
post Apr 9 2010, 11:42 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Apr 9 2010, 10:41 AM)
toyalahh...nowadays i my self cannot hold heavy racquet except PDRGT cause i find it easy to swing, others i dare not try

bro...bila mau balik penang, meh seround dua stroke
I cannot confirmed lah oldman. I travelled a lot this month. Not sure yet when will be back in Penang, but if, really want to hit with you, Karim and Angel ice. brows.gif
karim_pin
post Apr 12 2010, 12:12 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(gmorque @ Apr 12 2010, 09:16 AM)
huhu that's y ar.. almost 2 years working at johor but never lompat sg.. if price in sg worth jumping for, maybe have to plan to go there (after renew my 3 years expired passport  sweat.gif )..
I will lompat there not just to buy but also to play here user posted image

The ClayCourts
10A Winchester Road
Alexandra Park
Singapore 117784
Email us for more info

Added on April 12, 2010, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(kirua_zordick @ Apr 12 2010, 11:23 AM)
Hi guys....how r u doing?

Got transferred to Putrajaya recently, need to find kaki to play.....anyone here is playing on weekdays around Putrajaya/Cyberjaya/Bangi/Kajang?
If weekend then i dont mind going to KL/PJ/Klang Valley....

BTW, i dont know how to define my level of play but i represented my university during my study years...so i think i competitively good la kot hehe..

So hopefully, i got some reply back...need to practice n get back into shape fast....my serve is leaving me huhuuhu...

Thanx
In Putrajaya go join tennis at rooftoptennis.blogspot.com or at MMU from 5pm -10 pm. Ramai kaki there. In Bangi, a lot more i think.

This post has been edited by karim_pin: Apr 12 2010, 12:13 PM
karim_pin
post Apr 12 2010, 02:14 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(kirua_zordick @ Apr 12 2010, 02:12 PM)
Where in Sunway? Im not so familiar wth sunway, only know Sunway Pyramid n mentari court area on...Thanx 4 inviting, would like to join if possible  smile.gif
Yup...i did go to MMU to play once n a fren of Jai....do we know each other?  hmm.gif
Kirua, it doesn't matter if people dont know you, but you have to know Sophis. If you go to MMU without bowing after Sophis, be ready to get body shot.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on April 12, 2010, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Apr 12 2010, 12:14 PM)
hey karim,

i always wanted to try the clay courts here but havent tried it yet.. haha..
its SGD 19 per hour so kenot go so often.. haha... its actually quite near to my house.. tongue.gif ..
k3vin, maybe one of this day, wil go to singapore then ill give you a holla. Lets have some clay court battle then... Let us make Sophis drooling.

Kekekekeke

This post has been edited by karim_pin: Apr 12 2010, 02:16 PM
karim_pin
post Apr 12 2010, 03:06 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Apr 12 2010, 02:34 PM)
haha ya.. i remembered u.. hahaa love to hit ur topspin balls again.. haha.. u r one hard hitter man.. especially ur backhand..

i still remember u... u came with a bike tat time.. ya come come.. get Jai to come man.. he is also working in cyberjaya.. but high volume nite is tues wed and fri but should b enuf court for everyone..

Added on April 12, 2010, 2:35 pm

dun la say like tat.. bring me some of the clay dust back as souvenir wei..
You think just say in forum can go all the sudden to Singapore meh? Since you have no patience i will bring you the some coal dust.Kekeke

karim_pin
post Apr 13 2010, 11:35 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Apr 13 2010, 11:31 AM)
ya playing.. hope the weather is good...
if the guard ask u just tell them u r here for tennis... they should b cool with it.. once if the recognize u as u come more often no stopping d.
EVeryday hujan.. better stay indoor la sophis playing tennis on computer. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.4749sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:08 AM