126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V6, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

k3vin82
post Feb 12 2010, 11:00 PM

92 posts

Hey KLboy,

seems like many not playing tomorrow... so maybe we play after cny la...
SUSklboy89
post Feb 12 2010, 11:08 PM

Kelvynlim: we ply together ma...XD my level low abit than u~XD

Added on February 12, 2010, 11:11 pmhar.....omgh......why no ppl ply!!!!!!

This post has been edited by klboy89: Feb 12 2010, 11:11 PM
k3vin82
post Feb 12 2010, 11:49 PM

92 posts

Happy cny everyone...Session tomorrow cancelled in sunway.. We play after cny .. smile.gif
SUSklboy89
post Feb 13 2010, 12:01 AM

har....den i hav to wait long long time......sad!!!!!!!!!
TSYan
post Feb 13 2010, 12:41 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Kimie @ Feb 12 2010, 02:54 PM)
Yan,

Where is your office arr...?
who r u dude ? my office ar is in Entrepreneur Park...Anything i can help u ?

Added on February 13, 2010, 12:42 am
QUOTE(k3vin82 @ Feb 12 2010, 05:33 PM)
@Klboy,

Tomolo i playing at sunway...

@yan,
I need to meetup with a few guys for stuff so i dont think can play at your place man.. Next time k.. after cny.. smile.gif

Added on February 12, 2010, 5:33 pm@klboy, Dont get lost tommorow k.. haha

Added on February 12, 2010, 5:34 pmWill be in sunway tommorrow 7.30 am... anybody wanna hit, just come n join the fun.. smile.gif
no problem dude..just came back yamcha session after my night session ... wah today crazy.. morning 8am-12noon ... night 8pm-10pm... and tomorrow morning 730am-10am ... then CNY till Wed smile.gif

Btw happy CNY guys...

Added on February 13, 2010, 12:44 am@klboy .. aiyah dun talk so much lah ... later rm450 also gone... if u mind the condition ... then get a new one lah ... v simple smile.gif if not enuff.. then hav to wait longer for someone to sell u cheaper loh ...

This post has been edited by Yan: Feb 13 2010, 12:44 AM
SUSklboy89
post Feb 13 2010, 09:09 AM

yala~juz wait XD....now get another racket 1st
~Battousai~
post Feb 13 2010, 12:50 PM

4,477 posts

he jz bought my radical tongue.gif
JonYeap
post Feb 13 2010, 12:56 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

hahaha funny la that klboy. muahahah
Thrust
post Feb 13 2010, 02:23 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

Happy CNY even everybody!!

SUSklboy89
post Feb 13 2010, 02:30 PM

JonYeap: wat funny???

~Battousai~: the racket condition i giv 6or7/10 .....ok la...but have to maintain.....

Blackrose: sorry i tot no ppl wan ply this morning coz kevin said no ppl coming.....sry ~ (act i wan to ply sooo much oso T_T)

praetorian
post Feb 13 2010, 02:32 PM

866 posts

LMAO Congratulations uluboy!!!
Ada new weapon of MD!!!
Dont bully me k!
SUSklboy89
post Feb 13 2010, 02:33 PM

praetorian: wat la....if tat the thing i wan sure will get it within 24 hours......now still looking for apdc and pdrgt ....ready cash....

Added on February 13, 2010, 2:45 pmPS: anyone wanna ply tomorrow....??? hahaaha~

This post has been edited by klboy89: Feb 13 2010, 02:45 PM
Crimson Viper
post Feb 13 2010, 04:29 PM

Tennis Racquet review.

Volkl Power bridge 10 mid size.

[attachmentid=1444119]

First of all, some specs:

Unstrung Weight: 330g
Balance: 10pts HL
Swingweight: 337
Stiffness: 59
Beam Width: 19mm Straight Beam
String Pattern:
16 Mains / 19 Crosses

The racquet is strung with Babolat Pro Hurricane Tour @52 main, @50 cross.

I received this racquet early this week, and have had the opportunity to spend 8 hours over the last 3 days to give it a good test drive.
Apart from myself,Yan also spent a few minutes hitting with the racquet. I will just write a few of my observations having played with the racquet, but my only basis of comparison is with racquets I've used previously for long term , i.e Wilson n61 95, Babolat Aero Pro Drive Original, Aeropro Drive Cortex, Wilson n61 90,Wilson kps 88 and Wilson k61 90. This is just my personal opinion regarding this frame.

Forehand: Certainly, I tend to swing much faster with this racquet. It's much more polarised than the K90 I used previously. I also tend to drive through the ball more, as well. Off centre hits are stable, with little evidence of twisting. My forehands seem more consistent, and the so called " buttery" feel is rather prominent.If there's one thing this racquet does, it's to generate spin. So every session I play with this racquet, I get braver at taking bigger and bigger cuts at the ball. Somehow, they stay in more often than not. Ball pocketing is excellent. You seem to have time to hold the ball on the strings before deciding where to want to put it. It's rather deceptive , as it swings rather light , but the plough through is that of a much heavier frame. Lately, with my K90, I've found that my elbow was starting to ache before, during and after hitting sessions. With tennis elbow a possible problem, I am happy to have no such problem with this racquet as it's very flexible. I don't think it's as flexible as the specs indicate, but it's definitely more flexible than the K90.There's a lot more feel in this frame than the k90, though the k90 might be a more powerful frame.

Backhand: Being an exponent of the two handed backhand, I was most relieved to use a racquet with a slightly bigger head. The K90 seem best suited for someone with a single handed backhand. I am able to control my backhand better, with more spin and power. Everything else is similar to what I described with the forehand.

Serve: This is where the Volkl helps me most. Serving is so much easier with the Volkl. Placement is easy and power delivery is smooth. Kick serves are easier to produce. Flat serves may not be as good as it is with the kps88 or the k90, but it's right there just below them.
I somehow find it a good "serve improvement" racquet. I am most excited to practice and improve my serve with this racquet.

Return of Serve: Ok, if there's a weak point it's here. Not that stable against very heavy serves. The k90 and kps88 were significantly better here. Or maybe I just suck at trying to return serve ......hahaha......

Volley: It's excellent stick for volleying. Nothing much to say here, except that while the kps 88 and k90 is a better volleying stick, the volkl does pretty well punching the ball. Seems stable, and easy to control...

Overall: I think overall, this will be my primary racquet of choice. Mainly for the fact that it is like a k90, with a slightly bigger head and better flex rating and lot's of feel and feedback.It's got a large sweetspot for a mid size frame, and is more forgiving. I may just get myself another one....

This post has been edited by Crimson Viper: Feb 13 2010, 09:26 PM
SUSklboy89
post Feb 13 2010, 04:35 PM

Crimson Viper: the racket looks cool~ where u get it?
Crimson Viper
post Feb 13 2010, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Feb 13 2010, 04:35 PM)
Crimson Viper: the racket looks cool~ where u get it?
@KLboy:

Ordered it online coz no dealers for Volkl in Malaysia.

It's available in Tennis Warehouse, Midwestsports, Tennis Express, Tennis depot.....etc....

Btw, we should play tennis sometime.... smile.gif

SUSklboy89
post Feb 13 2010, 04:53 PM

Crimson Viper:u ply at yan place?? u will bored if ply with me~
Crimson Viper
post Feb 13 2010, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Feb 13 2010, 04:53 PM)
Crimson Viper:u ply at yan place?? u will bored if ply with me~
Yeah, I play at Yan's place. Also play at Casa Tropicana.
SUSklboy89
post Feb 13 2010, 04:57 PM

so pro...XD
praetorian
post Feb 13 2010, 05:03 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Feb 13 2010, 04:29 PM)
Tennis Racquet review.

Volkl Power bridge 10 mid size.

[attachmentid=1444119]

First of all, some specs:

Unstrung Weight: 330g
Balance: 10pts HL
Swingweight: 337 
Stiffness: 59
Beam Width: 19mm Straight Beam 
String Pattern:
16 Mains / 19 Crosses

The racquet is strung with Babolat Pro Hurricane Tour @52 main, @50 cross.

I received this racquet early this week, and have had the opportunity to spend 8 hours over the last 3 days to give it a good test drive.
Apart from myself,Yan also spent a few minutes hitting with the racquet. I will just write a few of my observations having played with the racquet, but my only basis of comparison is with previous racquets I've used previously for long term i.e  Wilson n61 95, Babolat Aero Pro Drive Original, Aeropro Drive Cortex, Wilson n61 90,Wilson kps 88 and Wilson k61 90. This is just my personal opinion regarding this frame.

Forehand: Certainly, I tend to swing much faster with this racquet. It's much more polarised than the K90 I used previously. I also tend to drive through the ball more, as well. Off centre hits are stable, with little evidence of twisting. My forehands seem more consistent, and the so called " buttery" feel is rather prominent.If there's one thing this racquet does, it's to generate spin. So every session I play with this racquet, I get braver at taking bigger and bigger cuts at the ball. Somehow, they stay in more often than not. Ball pocketing is excellent. You seem to have time to hold the ball on the strings before deciding where to want to put it. It's rather deceptive , as it swings rather light , but the plough through is that of a much heavier frame. Lately, with my K90, I've found that my elbow was starting to ache before, during and after hitting sessions. With tennis elbow a possible problem, I am happy to have no such problem with this racquet as it's very flexible. I don't think it's as flexible as the specs indicate, but it's definitely more flexible than the K90.There's a lot more feel in this frame than the k90, though the k90 might be a more powerful frame.

Backhand: Being an exponent of the two handed backhand, I was most relieved to use a racquet with a slightly bigger head. The K90 seem best suited for someone with a single handed backhand. I am able to control my backhand better, with more spin and power. Everything else is similar to what I described with the forehand.

Serve: This is where the Volkl helps me most. Serving is so much easier with the Volkl. Placement is easy and power delivery is smooth. Kick serves are easier to produce. Flat serves may not be as good as it is with the kps88 or the k90, but it's right there just below them.
I somehow find it a good "serve improvement" racquet. I am most excited to practice and improve my serve with this racquet.

Return of Serve: Ok, if there's a weak point it's here. Not that stable against very heavy serves. The k90 and kps88 were significantly better here. Or maybe I just suck at trying to return serve ......hahaha......

Volley: It's excellent stick for volleying. Nothing much to say here, except that while the kps 88 and k90 is a better volleying stick, the volkl does pretty well punching the ball. Seems stable, and easy to control...

Overall: I think overall, this will be my primary racquet of choice. Mainly for the fact that it is like a k90, with a slightly bigger head and better flex rating and lot's of feel and feedback.It's got a large sweetspot for a mid size frame, and is more forgiving. I may just get myself another one....
Hi bro!
Thanks for the AWESOME kickass review!
I am just curious, being a fellow k6.1 tour user, have you tried any 3rd generation soft poly's before?
If you haven't I'd recommend Signum's Tornado or Hyperion, I string pretty low as well, below 50lbs, depends on my racket I have 2 on 45 lbs and 1 at 48 lbs now.

Thanks again!
Crimson Viper
post Feb 13 2010, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 13 2010, 05:03 PM)
Hi bro!
Thanks for the AWESOME kickass review!
I am just curious, being a fellow k6.1 tour user, have you tried any 3rd generation soft poly's before?
If you haven't I'd recommend Signum's Tornado or Hyperion, I string pretty low as well, below 50lbs, depends on my racket I have 2 on 45 lbs and 1 at 48 lbs now.

Thanks again!
Hi Prae!

No I haven't tried any 3rd gen soft poly's.But I'm going to give your suggestions a try. Worried what long term use of BB ALu Rough and Pro Hurricane Tour would do to my elbow.I notice how careful zdepth now is when it comes to taking care of his elbow due to his previous problems.

Cheers!

126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:16 AM