126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V6, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

praetorian
post Feb 10 2010, 06:58 AM

866 posts

Ahhh the penny drops!! Verdasco was using the Yonex against ........SAMPRAS!
Verdasco won 6-3 7-6 (2)

I personally have tried the Ncode series all models, some played well for some specific things, none of them averaged out to be my stick :-(

Regarding stiffness I kinda liked it it was very crisp, however I think I could not serve really well with it, i could serve on average 80-90MPH on my first serves , if I tried to crank up the serves, it just wasn't there :-/ 2nd serves were very decent.Surprisingly I think the n6.1 tour an n95 16x18 (or 16x19) were strung at 60 lbs but with synthetic gut didn't feel that bad.

Please make sure you test KAU KAU Viper's new baby, I think it should play like a k6.1 tour with slightly more flex, no idea abt dampening properties, but if you have hit with a BLX 6.1 tour please make a comparison if you can, THANKS bro!!!
TSYan
post Feb 10 2010, 08:37 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 10 2010, 06:58 AM)
Ahhh the penny drops!! Verdasco was using the Yonex against ........SAMPRAS!
Verdasco won 6-3 7-6 (2)

I personally have tried the Ncode series all models, some played well for some specific things, none of them averaged out to be my stick :-(

Regarding stiffness I kinda liked it it was very crisp, however I think I could not serve really well with it, i could serve on average 80-90MPH on my first serves , if I tried to crank up the serves, it just wasn't there :-/ 2nd serves were very decent.Surprisingly I think the n6.1 tour an n95 16x18 (or 16x19) were strung at 60 lbs but with synthetic gut didn't feel that bad.

Please make sure you test KAU KAU Viper's new baby, I think it should play like a k6.1 tour with slightly more flex, no idea abt dampening properties, but if you have hit with a BLX 6.1 tour please make a comparison if you can, THANKS bro!!!
haha... dun worry i'll ask him to write something over here .. i'm sure he can't concentrate on working right now but thinkin of the joy of hitting with the PB later...

k3vin82
post Feb 10 2010, 09:33 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Feb 10 2010, 01:07 AM)
Hi Kev.

I like the colour scheme....a little loud , but cool....hehe
ya man, the colour scheme and paint job on this pb10 is damn nice... one of the nicer paint jobs compared to wilson and the others...My fren is currently using the dnx 10 mid.. very nice stick to hit with..

Now Tempted to get the PB10 mid +..haha.. Need to collect more ang pao's this cny

This post has been edited by k3vin82: Feb 10 2010, 09:37 AM
praetorian
post Feb 10 2010, 09:45 AM

866 posts

Its just awfully sad we don't have access to some great sticks, unfortunately some brands are just shunned coz no top pro is endorsing the racket.
c'mon kev buy it as well, partner crimson viper and eat your opponents alive!!
(kkkkkiiiipassss)
TSYan
post Feb 10 2010, 09:53 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 10 2010, 09:45 AM)
Its just awfully sad we don't have access to some great sticks, unfortunately some brands are just shunned coz no top pro is endorsing the racket.
c'mon kev buy it as well, partner crimson viper and eat your opponents alive!!
(kkkkkiiiipassss)
u always kipas orang... bila nak beli a new stick? haha... if sabah dun hav selections... dun worry i'll help u source fr kl and ta-pau to sabah for u ...lolx

praetorian
post Feb 10 2010, 10:05 AM

866 posts

yan i am unkipasable :-p
to be honest I am very happy with my modified k6.1 tour, to me it already plays some what different to a original stock k 6.1 tour I have blind tested 6.1 tour stock frames and though I can play ok with it I cannot play as I should or know I can x-p

I am not kidding the shops here are atrocious , if you lived here and were viewing the latest gears via tt-warehouse , you would wait till you die , here there was no release of the Wilson K-factor rackets.......they still have ncode court rackets but at RM599....wth ,right.Babalats I think there have the first storm and Pure drive only I personally have NOT seen any models sold after that generation.....
ckseong80
post Feb 10 2010, 10:21 AM

368 posts

Yeah Kev, I oso support u for the PB10 MP
Go go go.......
k3vin82
post Feb 10 2010, 10:24 AM

92 posts

Correction... if i strike toto then i will buy it .. haha...

Need to wait until the price drops ....
praetorian
post Feb 10 2010, 10:25 AM

866 posts

if strike toto u buy us all new tennis rackets lah!!!
Toto at least got RM1 million and above!!!
JonYeap
post Feb 10 2010, 11:00 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

kev kedekut... haha... later he give u all free smiley dampene only. =.=
k3vin82
post Feb 10 2010, 11:07 AM

92 posts

haha... tongue.gif 1 smiley for everyone... like i gonna win the toto onli... this thursday the results of the toto will be out.. haha

Added on February 10, 2010, 11:08 amsg's toto is for CNY around 500k sgd.. so around 1 million + RM

This post has been edited by k3vin82: Feb 10 2010, 11:08 AM
sophisticatedren
post Feb 10 2010, 11:21 AM

108 posts

oi now bcome toto thread?
pooh88
post Feb 10 2010, 11:23 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

Why suddenly everyone wan to be Millionaire here whistling.gif
JonYeap
post Feb 10 2010, 12:03 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

who dont want? haha
praetorian
post Feb 10 2010, 12:30 PM

866 posts

pooh wth!?!! you don't want to be millionaire?!!
If like that I Pm you my address and you send me all you adidas shoe's in size 11.5 -12!!!!

i think you rather be Tiger Woods!!! Better quit tennis and pick up golf!!
SUSklboy89
post Feb 10 2010, 01:29 PM

dun buy megatoto......becoz i will kena.....too bad if waste ur rm1....XD
TSYan
post Feb 10 2010, 04:00 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Feb 10 2010, 11:00 AM)
kev kedekut... haha... later he give u all free smiley dampene only. =.=
so got ur racquet already ?
SUSklboy89
post Feb 10 2010, 04:23 PM

who ply tonight
hot2wheels
post Feb 10 2010, 05:29 PM

yan- your signature looks a bit empty.. tak biasa man tongue.gif go fill it up hahhahaha

uluboy- strike toto then i'll rob you.
praetorian
post Feb 10 2010, 07:01 PM

866 posts

Wah hot2wheels looks like you and yan can have gear's competition! you are the total opposite of him though he is a Babolat gear head, judging from your sig, you are a Wilson maniac!! Cool beans!

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:58 AM