23 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V6, All About Tennis (gears, courts, etc)

TSYan
post Feb 8 2010, 12:29 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(hot2wheels @ Feb 8 2010, 12:25 AM)
Bro yan, the racquet looks damn cool man. I wanna see the finished product of my ex baby too man
dun worry dude.. i'll see this project through ... after reading fr others on their exp in diy-ing their own custom racq.. i think i might try out doin it on my own... and after reading reviews on thier n61 95.. i think cud a b nice project to try. and place it side by side with the blx 6.1 95 .. that wud b a nice pair smile.gif

btw tks for the racq.. lucky i went sunway to hit ..summore get to makan the highly recommended chicken rice.. smile.gif
TSYan
post Feb 8 2010, 07:28 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(hot2wheels @ Feb 8 2010, 03:11 AM)
how much is the new blx 61 95 .. anyone can help?
so far it's not in malaysia yet... it's coming smile.gif
TSYan
post Feb 8 2010, 09:25 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 8 2010, 08:58 AM)
Here ya go lol
Send you a PM yan. Good Luck!
OMG>... that is beautiful.. how u get the "carbon fibre" look ? and also you still retail the racq specs at the throat... awesome.. btw thnks for the pm. dun worry this will take awhile to complete...

btw the "injured" area is just a paint chip... not crack .. and from that chip, i can actually see that the paint is rather thick ...
TSYan
post Feb 8 2010, 02:49 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Feb 8 2010, 02:28 PM)
its available since last week la yan haha.. all models are already here..but due to being 2nd batch already no more super 6 bag tongue.gif
oh really ? the blx 6.1 95 woh ? not the henin's tour 95 ... damn i din know... will go shop n chk out 2molo ..haha..

Added on February 8, 2010, 2:58 pmjust made some calls to all my favorite shops in klang valley & bangi ... semua also dun hav blx 6.1 95... sad.gif

This post has been edited by Yan: Feb 8 2010, 02:58 PM
TSYan
post Feb 8 2010, 08:31 PM

551 posts

if i get it with the bag.. anybody wanna buy the bag ? haha.... blx 6.1 95 + bag..

so far in shops no blx 6.1 95 yet. only hav the blx6.1 90, del porto's and henin's tour 95 + a few other models. called sportprises, topper, hock eng. semua no stock yet. And mostly they hav 2 pricing one lah .. with or w/o bag.
TSYan
post Feb 8 2010, 09:15 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Feb 8 2010, 08:59 PM)
Yan: How much (price) u can get it (blx 6.1 95)?
i hav no idea dude... thought i just said it's not available in those shops yet.. rclxub.gif
u interested meh klboy ? hehe.... then if we buy 2 can get better deal smile.gif

Added on February 8, 2010, 9:18 pm@kevlynlim : hey dude .. hav u taken the Pure Storm cover from Carto ? passed to him already.

This post has been edited by Yan: Feb 8 2010, 09:18 PM
TSYan
post Feb 8 2010, 09:36 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Feb 8 2010, 09:28 PM)
last time battousai said 585 bag +racket u din order?
how i know i thot blx 6.1 95 don't have yet wat.. i know the promo is for the others.. blx 6.1 90, henin's 95 etc...

u sure he said 585 with bag ? or 585 racq onli ?
TSYan
post Feb 8 2010, 09:48 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(hot2wheels @ Feb 8 2010, 09:42 PM)
sportsprises said after cny. about 500ish i think for blx95. i want the bag. but i won't be around .______.

-----
on second thoughts, i want the racquet too sad.gif
the 500ish is with bag ?
TSYan
post Feb 8 2010, 10:08 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(hot2wheels @ Feb 8 2010, 09:58 PM)
err i don't know. should be racquet only i think. cause it'll be the new batch.
yah i think the 5xx is w/o bag.. 6xx is with bag.. (according to topper)
TSYan
post Feb 8 2010, 11:17 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Feb 8 2010, 11:15 PM)
that time i package together with bag to go by volume.. u never check with me tongue.gif
damnit battou !!! ..haha... so ada lagi ke ?
TSYan
post Feb 9 2010, 05:46 PM

551 posts

@pinky & mr. bertz ...
i bought the stencils for you guys already .. so let me know when u wanna collect... ( i know pinky is not ard )

just strung up the old n6.1 95 with pro supex @ 52lbs... can't wait to hit with it ... CK.. your k6.1 95 normally u put wat tension ? on poly strings...

btw saw the blx 6.1 95 also just now fr a coach that has all the blx range just now ... so got to touch the blx 6.1 95, 95 team, 95 lite ... seems quite nice esp the PJ... too bad i miss the chnce to get fr battousai last week .. sad.gif

check out my n6.1 95 with the W-logo .. hehe.. cuba stencil just now haha...

This post has been edited by Yan: Feb 9 2010, 06:21 PM
TSYan
post Feb 10 2010, 01:05 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 9 2010, 07:53 PM)
HOLY SHITTE!!
I have been eying taht stick myself!!!, I have heard nothing but excellent reviews on this stick, it looks AWESOME!
Knowing that you *ahem* were a fellow k6.1 tour user, I am excited to hear your review/feedback on this stick once you have settled in playing with it, please do remember to post or I will HUNT you down!!!!(j/k lah)
Congrats on a great purchase, I have read this plays with a *buttery feel* ahhhhhh you lucky *******! (in a good way :-p)
dun worry i'll get him to play with me tomorrow by hook or by crook... we wun let the weather dictate us no more... will get THE CLUB tomorrow night ... testing session ..keke..... it's an awesome stick.. too bad just now he din bring to the court as was still at the shop (stringing..hahah)

TSYan
post Feb 10 2010, 01:07 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 9 2010, 07:06 PM)
@ yan you should stencil the 'W' slightly lower but still its a good job!
I thought this was the racket that was gonna undergo 'special treatment'? Or is it a different racket? lol
hey prae.. it's the same racq tat's gonna go under the sand paper.. but while waiting for the grommets to come .. i decided to just string it up to test test first... but i think i strung it a bit too high to enjoy it .. was at 52lbs pro supex... i played a blx 6.1 95 at the shop just now (hit wall onli) @48lbs synthetic... felt great... so might need to adjust it lower a bit...as i think this stick is quite stiff right comparing to the 6.1 90 ??

TSYan
post Feb 10 2010, 01:08 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Crimson Viper @ Feb 10 2010, 01:07 AM)
I will certainly write a review after I've tried it. I eyed it for so long, but it was fairly expensive, so had to think seriously about it first.
It is supposed to be quite flexible,compared to the k90.Looking forward to taking it for a ride...
haha... we NEED to get the club 2molo .. and get ur bro to come... he must b getting fat... lack of exercise...haha
TSYan
post Feb 10 2010, 08:37 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 10 2010, 06:58 AM)
Ahhh the penny drops!! Verdasco was using the Yonex against ........SAMPRAS!
Verdasco won 6-3 7-6 (2)

I personally have tried the Ncode series all models, some played well for some specific things, none of them averaged out to be my stick :-(

Regarding stiffness I kinda liked it it was very crisp, however I think I could not serve really well with it, i could serve on average 80-90MPH on my first serves , if I tried to crank up the serves, it just wasn't there :-/ 2nd serves were very decent.Surprisingly I think the n6.1 tour an n95 16x18 (or 16x19) were strung at 60 lbs but with synthetic gut didn't feel that bad.

Please make sure you test KAU KAU Viper's new baby, I think it should play like a k6.1 tour with slightly more flex, no idea abt dampening properties, but if you have hit with a BLX 6.1 tour please make a comparison if you can, THANKS bro!!!
haha... dun worry i'll ask him to write something over here .. i'm sure he can't concentrate on working right now but thinkin of the joy of hitting with the PB later...

TSYan
post Feb 10 2010, 09:53 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 10 2010, 09:45 AM)
Its just awfully sad we don't have access to some great sticks, unfortunately some brands are just shunned coz no top pro is endorsing the racket.
c'mon kev buy it as well, partner crimson viper and eat your opponents alive!!
(kkkkkiiiipassss)
u always kipas orang... bila nak beli a new stick? haha... if sabah dun hav selections... dun worry i'll help u source fr kl and ta-pau to sabah for u ...lolx

TSYan
post Feb 10 2010, 04:00 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Feb 10 2010, 11:00 AM)
kev kedekut... haha... later he give u all free smiley dampene only. =.=
so got ur racquet already ?
TSYan
post Feb 10 2010, 11:48 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(klboy89 @ Feb 10 2010, 10:53 PM)
angel-ice: i got 300 d...4d 300 same with 300 la....unless its tour~
looking for pdrgt and apdc ~ XD

alex,blackrose,andrew: tonight really SUXK la.....now no rain ady

=.=:*&#@$^(@&!@^#

Yan: last time u said pdrgt new rm 550+  including string ka?
yah with the standard strings lah ...

TSYan
post Feb 10 2010, 11:49 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(hot2wheels @ Feb 10 2010, 05:29 PM)
yan- your signature looks a bit empty.. tak biasa man tongue.gif go fill it up hahhahaha

uluboy- strike toto then i'll rob you.
haha .. dun worry the blx 6.1 95 is coming and apdgt is coming also ... so will be added in my siggy box smile.gif

TSYan
post Feb 10 2010, 11:52 PM

551 posts

wah check this out ... someone selling blx already ...ahaha.. henin's racq

http://www.mudah.my/vi/5276933.htm

v tempting .. quite cheap ... wonder can nego further or not ...

Added on February 10, 2010, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(klboy89 @ Feb 10 2010, 11:51 PM)
Yan: wah...wan buy @.#
wah liao ur siggy v big leh ... watch out later kena "warning" from the moderators... TOOO BIG

This post has been edited by Yan: Feb 10 2010, 11:52 PM

23 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:47 PM