9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Toys ACTION FIGURES 4 INCHES AND BELOW, Marvel Universe / Misc. brands

FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 27 2011, 11:10 AM

If i remember, the Nick Fury, IM and 2 Infantry Drones set have some clearance at TRU rite?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 27 2011, 03:43 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Oct 27 2011, 12:16 PM)
Yup ,clearance at RM99.90 IINM ,and that was back in April / May I think .Was hoping for further price reduction but it ain't happening .
I didnt notice those sets in TRU...sold out?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 27 2011, 03:52 PM

RM 90? With your additional TRU voucher RM 10 ke?

Now I will want to look for that Infrantry Drone once I acquire the Navy Drones.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 27 2011, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Oct 27 2011, 04:39 PM)
Scalping activity on the move .Selling at twice the clearance price .

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Marvel-Universe...=item53e9ce22a6
Probably for the unsuspecting minds. Well at least not RM 89.90 original retail price. tongue.gif

Added on October 27, 2011, 5:12 pm
QUOTE(lowyatben @ Oct 27 2011, 04:41 PM)
Probably gone back to Hasbro for re-pack/re-issue. IIRC, a single carded Nick Fury Samuel L. Jackson was available at one of the recent conventions in the US... Think it's an exclusive item, though sad.gif
In Msia unlikely...maybe rounded up and transferred to one outlet for another round of clearance. Sometimes those Hasbro "slow moving" figures just dissappeared from the shelves one fine day. blink.gif

Thor got RM 20 treatment....older MU figures not yet.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Oct 27 2011, 05:12 PM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 28 2011, 08:42 AM

Wait abit longer to see if the other Parkson will get memo to reduce price or else can check KLCC Parkson...aiks, the Parkson in KLCC already reopened after renovation?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 28 2011, 10:57 AM

Newly reopened? Then must have new Marvels!!?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 28 2011, 02:30 PM

I also patron Subang Parade parkson after work but price not adjusted. Maybe this weekend I take LRT to KLCC to pick up some Mark V sets...NAvy Drones army building.

Added on October 28, 2011, 2:31 pmBythe way did they ever announced or previewed to us the AIR FORCE DRONES? How many types of DRONES featured in the Iron Man 2 movie? 3 or 4?

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Oct 28 2011, 02:31 PM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 29 2011, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(jediwalker @ Oct 28 2011, 03:08 PM)
there are 4 drones:
air force, marine navy, army....
http://ironman.wikia.com/wiki/Hammer_drones

i dun think the other 2 ever made it to our shores... sad.gif

guys, one q... was there ever a final battle whiplash armor figure released??
Thanks for some clarification...now i remember that in the movie there were 4 types of Drones featured, bro Malvo posted two other Drones in single card which I did see it locally. As for the final battle Whiplash in armor, I got this from parkson some mths back after concluded it can be regarded as it.

Need to repaint to look like in the movie.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Oct 31 2011, 08:39 AM

QUOTE(Malvo @ Oct 29 2011, 03:45 PM)
it's a good opportunity now to troop building now with the rm20 for 3-pack flex.gif  flex.gif
Over the weekend, i managed to get 2 sets of the Navy Drones from Amcorp seller. Since I got other stuff, he offer same Rm 20 price. Must be in store for long time cuz I took me a while to adjust the hip joints to enable the drone legs to bend forward. By default, it would be kaki kangkang je.But the kidney plate drops kinda refrain the drone from bending more.

Haha only Iron Man and War Machines can do dramatic poses! smile.gif

Bro kerberos...you too building an army of Navy Drones? Its dark color makes it easier to assimilate into the Cobra Legion as well. Unfortunately the Parksons I venture belum turun harga for this set.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Nov 1 2011, 09:31 AM

I bought a few boxes everytime I happen to go Parkson...also indirectly giving others a chance. Now i have 6 sets of Navy Drones and 4 sets of Proving Grounds. I prefer NAvy Drones cuz can army build for other series like Gi Joe. I actually suggested a parent to buy the IM 3-pk but even at that price, he says he prefer to buy Transformers for his kid. biggrin.gif

Buy 1st regret later...RM 20 for 3 figure...can stock up on birthday presents the economical way. icon_rolleyes.gif

Cant wait to see each your Navy army. flex.gif
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Nov 1 2011, 11:22 AM

I think all Parkson got memo to reduce price but the respective toys dept manager either too busy or keeping mum only. I got mine from Subang Parade. Got 2 pcs last Sat, left 2 sets there. Then I noticed one pc has HK chinese labellings but both has hasbro labels. Just a small variation.

I actually asked customer service to check with other outlets and HQ, after an hour they agree on RM 19.90 price. Of course I went lunch first.

BTW the actual Navy Drone figure thighs doesnt match with the one featured in the back packaging? Prototype design?

Added on November 1, 2011, 11:23 amHopefully they readjust the price for the rest this week.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Nov 1 2011, 11:23 AM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Nov 2 2011, 12:16 PM

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Nov 1 2011, 10:21 PM)
eh no lah... at first thought of getting a few more, but then i might save some cash for the trip lah... it's UK bro   brows.gif
Which part of UK you wil be going? Kena survey online to check any toyshop nearby...toys jual kat comic shop mahal sikit. I pernah pi TRU Mall kat London tp kena naik teksi pergi sebab location sebelah highway (out of nowhere). But toys plentiful...rak2 sampai ceiling.

Added on November 2, 2011, 12:17 pm
QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Nov 1 2011, 11:55 AM)
Ahhh crap!! Gotta get mine soon! tongue.gif
So how?Managed to get any IM 3-packs yesterday?

Added on November 2, 2011, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(Malvo @ Nov 1 2011, 08:08 PM)
ah. another taikun..tabik notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Mana ada? I beli sikit2 dulu. Too many then wife "kill" me.

This post has been edited by FunkyMonkiBaby: Nov 2 2011, 12:21 PM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Nov 3 2011, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Nov 3 2011, 01:42 AM)
I asked the Parkson in Pyramid. The skinny supervisor told me the Parkson HQ in pyramid haven't give them the order to mark down the price. I asked when, he say don't know... i asked if he can mark it down now, he say... sorry cannot.

sigh, have to wait!!

Btw, TRU is stocking up on the old Thor, Capt and Wolverine MU. why eh?
Sorry to hear abt that. I havent gone to Sunway Parkson but looks like we have to check with another higher level staff other than the skinny supervisor...the guy;s neutral but always "Dun know" attitude.

Let me guess, there are plenty of stocks left there at normal price?

TRU having the usual School break/ Christmas promo soon and the free Rm 20/ 40 vouchers too. maybe the old slow moving marvel figures will be sld at discounted prices?
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Nov 3 2011, 02:06 PM

Well, hope the next time you are there,the prices would be readjusted. Im thinking of going back to Subang Parade to get the remaining Armor Assault packs if they are still there. But the hassle of going to customer service and getting confirmation on new lower price...well..hmmm.

Arghh...should have swept all the packs from there on Sat like bro darkshadow did.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Nov 3 2011, 04:12 PM

Maybe one day you see me selling multiples of Whiplash and mark V at flea market for RM 5 one. The joints on Mark V hips are tight, need to use cloth and pliers to twist them so that the thighs can bend forth and back. Well..I have yet to proceed with the autopsy but I did it for Navy Drone so that it can perform other poses instead of just open legs wide only..lol.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Nov 3 2011, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Nov 3 2011, 04:19 PM)
Parkson Sunway Pyramid bro. The skinny supervisor even told my gf that "if you want cheaper stuff, go other parksons. All parkson different prices."  rclxub.gif
Yea..if its TRU, one call fr mgr and on da spot get lowest price. Furthermore i think their pricing in TRU is centralised.

That Parkson supervisor is not a friendly chap. I will give him a "boot" da next time I go there.

Now im off to Subang Parade to see if any more Armor Assault. icon_rolleyes.gif
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Nov 14 2011, 03:54 PM

I went Parkson Sunway on weekend. All IM 2 Proving Grounds set sold out...now left only the ArmorAssault pack to be "adjusted". Abt 15 sets lined up nicely.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Nov 14 2011, 06:52 PM

It is because of Hasbro inconsistency in offering complete waves into the market. Its like collecting a whole trading card set but missing no. 11 - 20 of the set.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Nov 17 2011, 08:34 AM

Fresh items on the rack in preparation for the schoool break. HOPE is not all gone yet.

Arranged so well..so many, HOPE no one sapu all up.

Pagging Finding Screemo...go go fast! If you need any.
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Nov 17 2011, 06:39 PM

I have passed by many TF Prime Arcee...now that I see the 3.75inch babe riding it, it tempts me to get one Arcee.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:17 PM