GameCube, PS2 and XBOX, The Good , The Bad and The Ulgy ?

prazole
post Feb 24 2005, 10:55 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 24 2005, 07:02 PM)
My fav is XBOX. Best console graphics, unbeatable sound(DD5.1 rocks!), has most of the good games and some great exclusive. Oh..of course, the flexibility of the XBOX ...also doubles as my living room media centre with a network to my PC and internet.

It's so cool to share photos album on the big TV with friends and family in the living room!!
i agree but fact is it doesnt have most good games... huh.gif
plz dun flame me for this cuz im referring to marks given by reviewers...
check gamerankings.com... thumbup.gif
one thing is most of the time it has the best multiplatform games...

GC has really good exclusives! but comes with the price factor...
prazole
post Mar 2 2005, 08:27 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

I only trust scores from gamespot.com  thumbup.gif

there's some great exclusive PS2 series, but not too many, namely, DMC,FFX,Omnimusha,Viewtiful Joe which I enjoyed.

Also, the XBOX doesn't have too many exclusive, but most of the exclusive are pretty enjoyable...Ninja Gaiden, Crimson Skies, PDO, Fable, KOTOR, DOA series etc.(except HALO...yeah..i hate HALO...oops...better run for cover from Private John...LOL)

Quality is more important than quantity. I don't have time to play so many games anyway. I'll rather use it on some really good games.

BUT NOT TOO MANY?
a small boy in an african village is laughing right now at you...

ok let me enlighten u to great examples... SquareEnix games (final fantasy series, dragon warrior, kingdom hearts).. Hideo Kojima's game MGS series, ZOE2, Sony's Exclusive... R&C series, Sly Cooper series... ICO.. Gran Turismo series.. Fighting game... tekken series.. virtua Fighter.. alot more capcom's 2D figthing games..
thats all i can think of... for now.. add in those u already said...
hmmmm there is no way xbox coming near this.. not a mile close... whistling.gif

QUALITY IN QUANTITY ANYTIME! thumbup.gif

Anyway, i don't agree it doesn't have "most" good games. In fact, the best version of 99% multiplatform games is on the XBOX. Soul Calibur 2,Prince of Persia, Splinter Cell, BurnOut 3, NFS:UG, LOTR etc etc. What else isn't there?? Cross platform games are best played on XBOX anyway. DD5.1 - no competition!
i really dont like to say this.. (here i go again)
cross platform games also come out on the PC, so the best version u see is not the xbox, although u want to think it that way since there is nothing to boast around about xbox's library of little quality exclusives.. u went on to talk about cross platforms... pathetic is the word.. vmad.gif
sigh... sweat.gif
so if u want to talk aout cross platform games.. i rather you NOT bring into discussion... whistling.gif

a simple question for matrix... u know what gameranking is about?? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif plz check it out for yourself so that you wont be saying that you ONLY trust gamespot next time...

This post has been edited by prazole: Mar 2 2005, 08:46 AM
prazole
post Mar 2 2005, 08:02 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 2 2005, 12:39 PM)
Thank you!! Can't imagine why some people get all upset because someone else doesn't like his game system as much... biggrin.gif

As a side note, exclusive means NOTHING if you don't like the games. Kingdom Hearts(ugly crap), ZOE2, Dark Cloud, Ico,GT3(gimme BO3 anyday)....yeuuchh...no thanks.
im sorry matrix to let u know that i own all 3 system... and u love xbox so much..
wow i have an xbox here.. im so glad u love it.. u love my system... wow shocking.gif
sigh...

from this post now on im not talking to matrix..
and this is not a debate between u n me anymore....
cuz im all upset and im not speaking anything logically..
ok ignore me cuz im crazy...
end of story...

game rankings is a site where all reviews marks are posted from magazines.. online game sites... its not a poll.. and if that doesn't prove that ps2 has more better games than xbox.. i dont plan to debate any further..
yes you can say you dont like JAPANESE RPG or whatever...and YES and i dont plan to make you LOVE the ps2.. but it doesnt mean that THOSE JAPANESE RPG are not GREAT GAMES, U got what i mean?

i am not here to debate on personal preferences.. if u like xbox more.. fine with me
but fact is PS2 has more GREAT games than xbox.. u cannot deny that...

nvm i wont say anything about this anymore
im labelled ps2 fanboy.. thanks!

prazole
post Mar 3 2005, 12:40 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 2 2005, 08:52 PM)

It's just like movies. Titanic....sold alot but i freaking hate that movie. Review gave titanic A+, doesn't mean i gona love it. Bring a masterpiece fps game to a strategy gamer, he will tell you that's a piece of crap. Simple logic.

then you are the minority.. thats all..
when i debate.. i show prove n figures...
and what do i see from you? hmph.. personal thought and feelings...
these kind of talk has no end.. yawn.gif

ps2 having more great games? Did you play NHL, baseball games? You play the games or you just read the review.
what nfl r u talking about? sweat.gif
i had already given u a list of great ps2 games already.. mostly are series that means there are more than 1 game... and that exclude nfl.. biggrin.gif

i dont have bias opinion.. i didnt say that xbox game lacks quality.. i didnt condamn xbox in anyway... in fact xbox is the only system i hook up with my HDTV and surround for the media center thingy.. how i can be "way too ps2 supporter" by showing you average reviews by gamerankings proving the ps2 has more quality games than xbox?

and what you did is juz saying that you dont play nfl, you dont like japanese RPG, you dont play robot game coz its too long...
aren't those personal opinion of yours?
so where is the fact in your word? whistling.gif

and im called upset ps2 supporter.. sweat.gif
really, do i potray fanboyism by putting up figures from a credible source? if so, then gamerankings.com must be ps2 biggest fanboy..

prazole
post Mar 3 2005, 01:35 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

wow.. now i am hot boiled!
u must have a computer that generate heat after reading my post!
LOLzzz

Fanboi is when someone condem his fav console, he will get frustrated. That's what happen in last discussion and here now.
so you condem my favoriite console... hmph
first how do u know ps2 is my favourite console? Nope, its not
did i get frustrated becoz you CONDEM my favorite console? Nope, im not
im frustrated coz somehow you are argueing to me about xbox having more better games than ps2... blink.gif

Haha.. u made too many assumption for your own good.. shakehead.gif

and now somehow you are saying exclusive are not that exclusive if you dont like it...
wow.. now exclusive is somehow less important here.. Lol..no offense but is xbox your first console?

Top ranking gmae are still gamecube, where are all your big library of ps2 games

u dont need a prove to this.. a gamer itself should already know how big ps2 library is... *hint* look around top 100 if still u dont agree here..

ps:
you can take this as a discussion.. look i am not condemning your xbox.. or flaming you...

This post has been edited by prazole: Mar 3 2005, 01:44 AM
prazole
post Mar 3 2005, 01:46 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 3 2005, 01:43 AM)
If you are not like what i said....other wouldn't have said so...it's not just me.

Anyway, i will just let you win and agree with you. Gamecube sold the least but with top ranking. This must have been the console is bad itself. You just couldn't understand the simple logic.
haha.. gamecube sold the least?
where? in malaysia?
its true coz they dont have games selling at RM7..
not many ppl can afford buying games at RM200 each

in japan.. sorry.. xbox is the least..
so your point is?
please enlighten me with your LOGIC, please...

dun take this as a flame.. im still discussing with logics.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by prazole: Mar 3 2005, 01:48 AM
prazole
post Mar 3 2005, 02:06 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 3 2005, 01:59 AM)
Erm sori, not malaysia is worldwide. With the news going arnd. You can do some searching coz currently i am gaming. If not gamecube won't be dirtcheap in uk and us. I will come back to you in awhile.
UK + US = worldwide????
am i reading wrongly or u think that uk n us price drop means worldwide sales is bad ?
u dun need prove, i can assure you XbOX sales is the least in japan..
and no, you cannot ignore japanese gaming market.. its HUGE..

its always cheaper cuz the hardware is less expensive compared to xbox..
ps2 is selling IMO around the same price as xbox... not that worthwhile, hardware wise *hardware* cuz the technology in ps2 is a year older than both xbox n GC plus is doesnt come with harddisk n stuff..
but sony knows they have what gamers wants.. so they are selling at higher price..

This post has been edited by prazole: Mar 3 2005, 02:09 AM
prazole
post Mar 3 2005, 02:35 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 3 2005, 02:25 AM)
I see, your worldwide sales figure are japan. Point taken.

Worldwide sales figure

I just lost my game in dota 'coz i keep alt tab to post with you. Now i finish my game, i can do some searching around. Scroll down to the bottom, you will see the number. Remember...sony & nintendo set foot earlier than msoft in console world. They have a strong base. Now xbox sales surpass gamecube, does this means gamecube is a lousy console like how you put it since you follow the ranking so much or it's because xbox got hold of some new audience. You read the news also know nintendo having some trouble with their console sales. Do i really need to do all the google for you?

erhm? GC is a lousy console?
quote that i said it plz

Sales figure, games rating online etc doesn't makes that gaming console sux. It's your own personal preference.
Lost in translation won in oscar but the movie ticket doesn't sold like hot cakes compare to movie like Lord of the ring. Why? Lost in translation is lousy movie?
Some people like artistic movie some people like action movies. It's the same concept.

i didnt qoute sales figure, but gamerankings takes an average of all sites including magazine that you read.. how can that be unreliable compared to your personal thought?

this i not going to stop.. now you are shifting the topic to GC sales which is irrelevant to xbox... duh huh.gif ..
ok gtg yawn.gif nights.. whistling.gif

sorry notworthy.gif if ur all stressed up coz of me.. happy gaming anyway biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by prazole: Mar 3 2005, 02:45 AM
prazole
post Mar 3 2005, 05:51 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Mar 3 2005, 03:20 PM)
What kind of music you are listening to now? Rock?Jazz?Pop? You like heavy metal? Pop suck? Have you listen to all the pop song from all over the world? No, so everybody are suppose to listen to every single pop song available to understand whether pop song are for them is it?  It's just like the gaming world.

I CANNOT AGREE WITH YOU ANYMORE FURTHER..

you dont have to listen to every single pop song to tell which is nice or not
but u cannot jump into conclusion that those pop song that you've never heard isnt good... in the same manner.. you didnt play many good ps2 games coz you think you didnt like it ---> might actually be a good game... and trust me, i game most xbox games you played... i know what im talking about..

notice: i didn't say xbox dont have quality games.. im saying its not more than ps2..

and matrix u dont have to lick private john shoe everytime he post..
everybody know ur role already... backing up private john with "burger king" theory..
seriously this doesnt make u look any smarter.. shakehead.gif

u want fanboyism?
i'll show you..

hahaha... biggrin.gif way to go fanboy! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by prazole: Mar 3 2005, 06:00 PM
prazole
post Mar 4 2005, 12:32 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Mar 4 2005, 09:06 AM)
I gotta hand it to stringfellow and that what..prazole?? BIGGEST FANBOYS in LOW YAT FORUM...EVER!!!
so what fanboy am i? PS2?
HAHAHA... you must be kidding me..
ur the one not able to own all consoles.. n worship ur xbox blindly..
gezzzz.... shakehead.gif

at least im not the one with "XBOX IS THE KING" signature here, fanboy!
i didnt not buy xbox to play "PINBALL" btw, laugh my ass out!
rolleyes.gif
i did not accuse you.. u juz OWNED yourself over and over.. whistling.gif
do yourself a favor dude, dont post anymore.. u r making urself looking bad.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by prazole: Mar 4 2005, 01:14 PM
prazole
post Mar 4 2005, 09:03 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Mar 4 2005, 03:27 PM)

one thing for sure the future of console sub forum is going to be like the real world thread if people keeps acting like kids. i mean making flaming sigs really immature man. grow up la. even i got my ps2 still have time to browse and enjoy others console screenies.

if you see others doing mistake try politely to correct them rather than using caps and literally jumps on the mistake. we all are civilized person eh? some of us have the leisure of multiple console while others have one (poor students like me) so share knowledge is the best way to do. clamining have multiple consoles and making hoo haa whenever sees someone make mistake.doesnt show your maturity you know.[/i]

and you are? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
yawn

This post has been edited by prazole: Mar 4 2005, 09:33 PM
prazole
post Mar 5 2005, 01:05 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

i personally feel.. japanese game makers are more creative and artistic..
they can create a new series of game and still the ideas are so fresh and new..
eg are like ICO, Animal Crossing, Katamari Damacy, DOA:VBX, MGS3 with those new hunting for food and self healing thingy...

western game juz revolve around FPS, Comand & conquer type strategy...
yes, now and then they upgrade the graphics and then new weapon and AI, usually with a slap in bad storyline... with really dissapointing endings...
..and a whole bunch of EA sports game that comes out every year without fail..
feels more like making money over making games as passion...
however there are really good games once in a while like HL2, with the gravity gun.. smile.gif pure fun!

also im a big fan of fighting games.. and japanese make better fighting games than the western.. eg capcom's street fighter both 2d and 3d.. or snk's kof.. tekken.. virtua fighter..
the few western made fighting game i can remember now is maybe killer instinct and mortal kombat.. both.. gory at their extreme.. not my cup of tea..

still im all open to any good games any platform.. i say bring it on..

private john.. i kindda think sudeki is.. made by western game maker.. not sure though..

prazole
post May 16 2005, 02:31 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(deus_ex_machina @ May 16 2005, 05:11 AM)
The purpose I play a game not because of the game play but the storyline. That's the reason why I dumped my PC games to give a way to console. Which console should I choose? XBox or PS2? No need the next generation console.
boils down to this.. if u like japanese games.. go ps2..
if u like western games.. go xbox.. im thinking since u are migrating from PC games.. and PC games mostly made by westerners.. u might want xbox..
really up to u.. y not try n see which console has game which interest u most..
do research
prazole
post Nov 7 2005, 12:09 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(lookman @ Nov 7 2005, 11:36 AM)
Hi all

Please I do not want to start a flame war but got a simple question here.

I am a 8 year old son, promised him a game console. Which would be better for him ?  I am thinking of PS2 but he's more keen on Xbox as more gory games seems to be on Xbox ? I very much prefer PS2 as they have more kids orientated games. Is there any sites out there which categorized the games based on ages ?

The plan is to upgrade probably 3-4 years time to either Xbox360 or PS3 depending on which have better quality games.

Cheers
y not get gamecube.. i thinks its more suitable for kids than even ps2..
machine is cheaper but only problem is games are harder to find unless u know "other ways"
but i would recommend ps2 for console starters.. more games..
xbox has better capabilities.. such as media center.. great for home..

0.0245sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:55 PM