Technical PSP Community & Tech Talk | V6, PSP Community & Technical Discussion

adz83
post Aug 4 2010, 06:30 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Aug 4 2010, 03:09 PM)
avoid fake mspd or pricey mspd? avoid buying sony mspd, since most fake mspd are found on sony. im using sandisk, so far never heard of fake mspd by sandisk. nope. never. other alternative is using photofasr adapter cr5400
so, how was sandisk performance? was it fast and stable. it's kinda hard to find sandisk MSPD since most shop pushing for fake sony MSPD. and how's the differefence in pricing?

azamen87
post Aug 4 2010, 07:59 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Aug 4 2010, 06:30 PM)
so, how was sandisk performance? was it fast and stable. it's kinda hard to find sandisk MSPD since most shop pushing for fake sony MSPD. and how's the differefence in pricing?
i got 2 mspd from sandisk. 2gb for mms, and 4gb for games. they're ok, copy speedwise, just normal, never had any problem, never heard any problem~ other than pricey (rm95 for 4gb), evrything is ok~ puas hati laaa, worth the money.

if ur planning on going big in space, go for photofast adapter cr5400, put in 2 8gb memory stick (the small 1, i 4got the names), n u got ur self 16gb for rm190+.
profpoyo
post Aug 4 2010, 08:14 PM

84 posts

i think at the start of this thread there is a link about the speed of memory stick and sandisk is the better one.
Cyrus2k
post Aug 4 2010, 09:25 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(nik_krizalid @ Aug 3 2010, 12:25 PM)
im also use photofast with 2 8gb microsdhc on phat about a year without any prob
ahh, good to hear that.

Regarding the micro SDHC, is there any class restriction to use with the CR5400? Was thinking to get a higher class to for the faster speed sweat.gif
shark7
post Aug 4 2010, 10:36 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Aug 4 2010, 03:42 PM)
Very hard to detect. You will see 8GB on your PSP, but if you take out from the PSP, use memory card reader and check on PC, or format on PC, it becomes 4GB. I also dun know how they do that. I just go back to the shop, return the card, get refund, go to Sonystyle and buy original 8GB MSPD sad.gif
i got one m.stick it says 8gb,but at the box is 4gb,the seller puts like a sticker stating its 8gb.
but when i transfer a file,it really 8gb,not 4gb.but confirmed fake mpsd/

btw does ori hve prob like this
i had 2 fake mpsd.sometimes it deleted my save game(that is common)
but both mpsd broke,

u see at left side of mpsd,got line right ?(broke)if u see at back of the mpsd got something like 3,4,5 line that protects the gold/yellow thingy/green[not sure the colour](looks like a chip)

both of my mpsd that line already patah,can't be used anymore.(sorry im not sure u all can understand,i dunno how to explain this)

i wnt to buy photofast but can't see anyone selling it at the shop.must buy from internet.
L.S.D
post Aug 4 2010, 11:20 PM

QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 4 2010, 11:36 PM)
i got one m.stick it says 8gb,but at the box is 4gb,the seller puts like a sticker stating its 8gb.
but when i transfer a file,it really 8gb,not 4gb.but confirmed fake mpsd/

btw does ori hve prob like this
i had 2 fake mpsd.sometimes it deleted my save game(that is common)
but both mpsd broke,

u see at left side of mpsd,got line right ?(broke)if u see at back of the mpsd got something like 3,4,5 line that protects the gold/yellow thingy/green[not sure the colour](looks like a chip)

both of my mpsd that line already patah,can't be used anymore.(sorry im not sure u all can understand,i dunno how to explain this)

i wnt to buy photofast but can't see anyone selling it at the shop.must buy from internet.
I purchase an ori 8GB MSPD. No problem so far for me, and data transfer has been fast too.
jakuraz
post Aug 4 2010, 11:27 PM

need more stars. i luv em
582 posts

where to buy 2nd hand psp??
got any shops around selling it ma?
aminto
post Aug 5 2010, 03:02 AM

18 posts

can psp 3000 downgrade from verse 6.31 to below on my current version ??

azamen87
post Aug 5 2010, 07:57 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(aminto @ Aug 5 2010, 03:02 AM)
can psp 3000 downgrade from verse 6.31 to below on my current version ??
nope, cannot~
shark7
post Aug 5 2010, 09:35 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(L.S.D @ Aug 4 2010, 11:20 PM)
I purchase an ori 8GB MSPD. No problem so far for me, and data transfer has been fast too.
ya 8gb fake was slow
but 8gb mark II fake quite fast
nik_krizalid
post Aug 5 2010, 09:42 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Aug 4 2010, 09:25 PM)
ahh, good to hear that.

Regarding the micro SDHC, is there any class restriction to use with the CR5400? Was thinking to get a higher class to for the faster speed sweat.gif
i think no restriction...have frenz tried SDHC class 6 also can...but im just using class 2...it already enuf
azamen87
post Aug 5 2010, 10:03 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 5 2010, 09:35 AM)
ya 8gb fake was slow
but 8gb mark II fake quite fast
the transfer speed for my 4gb sandisk ori was slower compared to my fren fake 8gb sony. speed doesnt matter tho, since his cannot play certain games such as GoW, n sumtimes cannot copy games.

barca96
post Aug 5 2010, 11:27 AM

980 posts

Hi, is anyone interested PSP slim and lite 2000?
Original from Australia, comes with new;
LCD screen, FIFA WC2010.
Scratchless.
Mystic silver.
Can only play original games as it's a 6.20 version.

However there is a downside, charger was left in AUS as it can't be used on Malaysia socket.

Pm me for more info.

Added on August 5, 2010, 11:28 ambtw i have over 50 posts in lowyat.
how come it's deleted? damnit!

This post has been edited by barca96: Aug 5 2010, 11:32 AM
aminto
post Aug 5 2010, 12:28 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Aug 5 2010, 08:57 AM)
nope, cannot~
aisehh
have any solution that can i do with it.?
azamen87
post Aug 5 2010, 12:31 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(aminto @ Aug 5 2010, 12:28 PM)
aisehh
have any solution that can i do with it.?
just hold on to it. dont update anymore. a pre-hack is on the way~ u just need to goooogle it~ thumbup.gif
aminto
post Aug 5 2010, 01:33 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Aug 5 2010, 01:31 PM)
just hold on to it. dont update anymore. a pre-hack is on the way~ u just need to goooogle it~ thumbup.gif
really.??
waaa
thnx..good to hear if u said like that....
now im start im googling..

thumbup.gif
adz83
post Aug 5 2010, 02:36 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Aug 5 2010, 12:31 PM)
really.. seems it will affects PSP3k pricing.. hmm.gif
aaron_15ryderz
post Aug 5 2010, 02:42 PM

276 posts

hi, i need help.
i think my fren psp is brick.
when i turn on, the green light is on but its shows blank screen.

this happen when i try to upgrade his psp from gen C to gen D3.
he's using psp 2000 but not sure bout his mobo..

azamen87
post Aug 5 2010, 02:44 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Aug 5 2010, 02:42 PM)
hi, i need help.
i think my fren psp is brick.
when i turn on, the green light is on but its shows blank screen.

this happen when i try to upgrade his psp from gen C to gen D3.
he's using psp 2000 but not sure bout his mobo..
wooo~ aaron~ lamak xnangga kwu~

b4 dis what firmware? 5.03gen-c? if like dat maybe brick xpat nak slamat~
aaron_15ryderz
post Aug 5 2010, 02:48 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Aug 5 2010, 02:44 PM)
wooo~ aaron~ lamak xnangga kwu~

b4 dis what firmware? 5.03gen-c? if like dat maybe brick xpat nak slamat~
owk, 5.03gen-c. using chicken. but b4 this nya pernah pakai 5.00m33.
so how?

124 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:13 PM