QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Jan 25 2010, 10:05 PM)
yaaahh .. I am looking (to Buy ) ...David foster , Toto and robin william ...anyone care to recommend a shop in KL .. ( perfer Bukit Bintang )
Concerts In BluRay
Jan 26 2010, 12:32 AM
1,122 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 26 2010, 03:38 AM
1,976 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: 55100 |
Jan 26 2010, 07:30 AM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Jan 26 2010, 03:38 AM) for audio quality, have you heard the Porcupine Tree DVD - yes this is a DVD only, and the track is DTS i was gonna get the PT DVD that i saw in Bangkok sometime last year but was not too familar with them..only having heard Fear of a Blank Planet. So the DVD has a good soundtrack... know where i can find an .iso? |
Jan 26 2010, 07:41 AM
1,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Dark Side Of The Moon |
QUOTE(zainframe @ Jan 25 2010, 01:22 PM) Blue Man Group: How to be a Megastar is damn good (excellent show and great AQ), Flight 666 is a must for Maiden fans. I was a bit disappointed with Rush: Snake & Arrows - not their best concert I've seen. John Mayer also good, this dude can really make the guitar cry. Probably you havent had a chance to watch Rush R30 Anniversary Edition Concert.. one of a kind..I also enjoyed AC/DC live at Donington- with the right equipment at times you feel like your right speaker is a stack of Marshall amps! I saw Beyonce's live bluray at the shop a while back- AQ/VQ quite good but it's not my cup of tea. I am still looking for 'Abbey Road: Live Season 1' bluray- the thing is out of print. Any leads guys? |
Jan 26 2010, 07:42 AM
1,976 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: 55100 |
QUOTE(yonggoh @ Jan 26 2010, 07:30 AM) i was gonna get the PT DVD that i saw in Bangkok sometime last year but was not too familar with them..only having heard Fear of a Blank Planet. So the DVD has a good soundtrack... know where i can find an .iso? usual places, I guess?I recommend the original, though This post has been edited by SiriuslyCold: Jan 26 2010, 07:45 AM |
Jan 26 2010, 08:38 AM
3,603 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Jan 26 2010, 08:43 AM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jan 26 2010, 08:53 AM
3,603 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jan 26 2010, 08:43 AM) I have the original HD-DVD as well it's really a very good concert but just never release in BD nia.... hmmm....maybe I'll convert it into proper AVCHD and burn in BD-R and see if my PS3 can play it |
Jan 26 2010, 09:23 AM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Jan 26 2010, 10:09 AM
837 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Penang |
Jan 26 2010, 11:10 AM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
QUOTE(mpyw @ Jan 26 2010, 08:38 AM) The HD audio is darn good Btw, I still finds that CD : Live in Vegas aint as excellent. The vocal still not as fwd sounding as I want it to be. In comparison, CD's vocal sounds better in DF & Friends. Robbie Williams : Live At Albert is quite good. |
Jan 26 2010, 02:02 PM
4,027 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(yonggoh @ Jan 26 2010, 12:17 AM) yeap...didnt even bother with the movie bits tho... in fact i find them rather stupid *lol* but the performance of Zep was in their prime imho... and for anyone with appreciation of anything rock guitar music...this cannot be ignored.... but the drug fueled 10 minutes guitar solo by page and 10 minute drum solo by bonham is the stuff of legend |
Jan 26 2010, 02:03 PM
1,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Dark Side Of The Moon |
Any reviews on Flight 666, Rush R30, Rush Snakes & Arrows? I would love to see number of metal concerts on Blu ray soon..
Jan 26 2010, 04:52 PM
3,136 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
I hv a few concert bds .. namely Shakira, Hall n Oates, Barry Manilow, Kenny G, Chris Botti , David Foster n Celine Dion( oso a ttl called Corteo but tats not a concert per se..) n as a pckgd product CD is one fine production.. VDO is excellent n u hv to to be in awe of its sets/props.. All de rest is fine but no comparison to CD..
I do believe tat u mus be a fan to want to buy a live concert on media.. its definitely not sumtin tat u can learn to love, after multiple viewings or sumtin like tat.. Jus my 2 cts D |
Jan 26 2010, 05:26 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuching - Klang |
anyone enjoys john mayer live in LA in blurray?
i know i did.. a review for it http://bluray.highdefdigest.com/1463/johnm...thelightis.html This post has been edited by prazole: Jan 26 2010, 05:29 PM |
Jan 26 2010, 06:45 PM
35 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(arremie @ Jan 25 2010, 11:49 PM) i love streisand. how's the sq? sq is pretty good I give it 4/5Added on January 25, 2010, 11:59 pmnvm i got the review at bluray.com it's lpcm 5.1 rated 4/5. pq rated 5/5. gonna get this one. yup u beat me to it http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/Streisand-Li...6-Blu-ray/4797/ This post has been edited by siber_ratz: Jan 26 2010, 06:47 PM |
Jan 26 2010, 06:57 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Jan 26 2010, 07:42 AM) cool! i go singapore next week and will look out for it then! I always liked Porcupine Tree... they are this generations answer to Dream Theater |
Jan 26 2010, 06:58 PM
512 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I've got:
David Foster: Hitman and friends Diana Krall: Live in Rio. Both are really good. Plan to get more when I go down to SG. BD's are cheaper there, particularly now with their 2 for SGD70 and 3 for SGD99 offer. Plan to get Josh Groban Awake Live David Gilmour Chris Botti Live (with special guest) Legends of Jazz Showcase |
Jan 26 2010, 07:14 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Jan 26 2010, 07:35 PM
67 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(prazole @ Jan 26 2010, 05:26 PM) anyone enjoys john mayer live in LA in blurray? The only concert BD I own.i know i did.. a review for it http://bluray.highdefdigest.com/1463/johnm...thelightis.html |
| Change to: | 0.0328sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:50 AM |