Since the KRP500 now is abt RM12,000, is it more worth it to buy this than the Panasonic 50 inch S10 replacement?
Is Pioneer KRP500 worth it?, need advice
Jan 23 2010, 04:53 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
176 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Since the KRP500 now is abt RM12,000, is it more worth it to buy this than the Panasonic 50 inch S10 replacement?
Jan 23 2010, 05:05 PM
3,569 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
It worths every cents if you want the unmatched PQ and quality.
By the way, I don't see there is a need for a dedicated thread for this question. |
Jan 23 2010, 05:23 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
no HDMI 1.4 how?
Jan 23 2010, 05:25 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
QUOTE(thena123 @ Jan 23 2010, 04:53 PM) Since the KRP500 now is abt RM12,000, is it more worth it to buy this than the Panasonic 50 inch S10 replacement? Depending on who is answering the question. For those who truly appreciate picture quality, it would be worth every sen. IMHO, the Kuro still holds the 'Title' for the best PQ. Those who is looking for performance over money or plain calculative, might think that getting 2 Pannys would be better since the performance is not that 'distinct' to them. |
Jan 23 2010, 05:30 PM
3,569 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 23 2010, 05:23 PM) No need lar. QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 23 2010, 05:25 PM) Depending on who is answering the question. For me, I can only afford cheapo samsung tv. For those who truly appreciate picture quality, it would be worth every sen. IMHO, the Kuro still holds the 'Title' for the best PQ. Those who is looking for performance over money or plain calculative, might think that getting 2 Pannys would be better since the performance is not that 'distinct' to them. 12k better be spent for projector (if I had the money) |
Jan 23 2010, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 23 2010, 05:25 PM) Depending on who is answering the question. Will the about to be launched new panasonics be at par or better than the KRP500 or a they still far behind?For those who truly appreciate picture quality, it would be worth every sen. IMHO, the Kuro still holds the 'Title' for the best PQ. Those who is looking for performance over money or plain calculative, might think that getting 2 Pannys would be better since the performance is not that 'distinct' to them. |
Jan 23 2010, 08:41 PM
5,533 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Area 51 |
Jan 23 2010, 10:04 PM
233 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 23 2010, 05:25 PM) For those who truly appreciate picture quality, it would be worth every sen. IMHO, the Kuro still holds the 'Title' for the best PQ. I agree 100% with htkaki and ronaldjoe. They're awesome. So good that I bought two units. You won't regret it! |
Jan 23 2010, 10:08 PM
11,308 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
wow! i just saw this at HN selling at rm19999
damn beautiful. even the HD Ready Kuro is better than any LCD display and some plasma |
Jan 23 2010, 10:15 PM
its about RM12,000 now, not RM19,999. HN overpriced.
Added on January 23, 2010, 10:16 pm QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 23 2010, 10:08 PM) wow! i just saw this at HN selling at rm19999 its about RM12,000 now, not RM19,999. HN overpriced.damn beautiful. even the HD Ready Kuro is better than any LCD display and some plasma This post has been edited by thena123: Jan 23 2010, 10:16 PM |
Jan 23 2010, 10:25 PM
3,858 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jan 23 2010, 05:30 PM) No need lar. I agree, for the sheer size, projectors are pretty awesome...however, black levels are not. So if u r a black level freak, at the moment, the plasmas are the thing. When OLEDs do come out, they will be the thing. For most other people, the good old LCD is more than enuf..For me, I can only afford cheapo samsung tv. 12k better be spent for projector (if I had the money) |
Jan 23 2010, 10:29 PM
Projectors seems better bang for the buck but it has its own disadvantages too. Need total light control. Have to worry about lamp failure and dimming with age. More prone to dead pixels, and you really need a dedicated room for it. You also need to know about throw distance.
This post has been edited by idoblu: Jan 23 2010, 11:04 PM |
Jan 23 2010, 10:30 PM
IMHO, black level cannot replicate the awesomeness of large screen effect..
with normal 42-50inch plasma you are still reminded you watching TV.. of course that's why anfielddude got a huge 60incher Added on January 23, 2010, 10:30 pm QUOTE(idoblu @ Jan 23 2010, 10:29 PM) Projectors seems better bang for the buck but it has its own disadvantages too. Need total light control. Have to worry about lamp failure and dimming with age. More prone to dead pixels, and you really need a dedicated room for it what dead pixel?? This post has been edited by ar188: Jan 23 2010, 10:30 PM |
Jan 23 2010, 10:35 PM
stuck pixel?
Jan 23 2010, 10:37 PM
got ar?
never heard of them on current projectors.. |
Jan 23 2010, 10:40 PM
how "current" is yours?
Jan 23 2010, 10:42 PM
3years old.. LCD.. 720p.. no stuck wor..
why would current one get stuck when previous gen don't have this problem.. if you saying LCD Tv got stuck pixel, that's also very rare now.. |
Jan 23 2010, 10:51 PM
you are lucky....
Jan 23 2010, 10:56 PM
if you say so
Jan 23 2010, 11:01 PM
I not so lucky....I kena one stuck pixel
Even one is quite irritating.... |
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:14 PM |