Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.24, Lifetime Free GPS Navigation + v40.0.005
sklchan
Jan 24 2010, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 24 2010, 09:56 PM) eject memory card and insert back .. use the proper eject method not sure, but there's PAPAGO Symbian S60 but no one interested intrying .. Papago is in Chinese rite? yes, there's papago for the 5800xm but it have limitation on it's maps availability, currently it only have taiwan maps. although mfm have the papago maps but that only for the papago actual devices bcoz papago not like garmin, the maps can't share among devices even the actual papago device also cannot share it's maps.
Melfice
Jan 24 2010, 11:12 PM

ya image size small and guided . hmm .. last time can now cannot. duno whats wrong . mmm. if video call can lo . mms canot . hmm!~ when press details the connection (inactive) ... This post has been edited by Melfice: Jan 24 2010, 11:16 PM
kappa89
Jan 24 2010, 11:35 PM

er.. y when i play music, at first, ok.. but after i skip 4 or 5 songs, it hang.. can press. but cant exit or play any music anymore.. need to restart the phone then i can play music again.. anyone help me.. ;(
soonlee33
Jan 24 2010, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(kappa89 @ Jan 24 2010, 11:35 PM) er.. y when i play music, at first, ok.. but after i skip 4 or 5 songs, it hang.. can press. but cant exit or play any music anymore.. need to restart the phone then i can play music again.. anyone help me.. ;( lag ar? u got hw many thou songs? lol.... using which firmware?
sklchan
Jan 24 2010, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(kappa89 @ Jan 24 2010, 11:35 PM) er.. y when i play music, at first, ok.. but after i skip 4 or 5 songs, it hang.. can press. but cant exit or play any music anymore.. need to restart the phone then i can play music again.. anyone help me.. ;( just run through ur whole songs collection 1 by 1 and observe at which song it hang... suspected u have corrupted mem card issue on some of your songs...
ntah
Jan 24 2010, 11:47 PM

ello everyone... i'm having a problem since firmware version 31... i'vd lost my voice dialling.. n now upgraded to v40 still wont work... anyone else facing da same prob ? hope there is a solution...
kappa89
Jan 24 2010, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Jan 24 2010, 11:46 PM) lag ar? u got hw many thou songs? lol.... using which firmware? i dont know how many.. how to count?  im using v40 fw btw.. QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 24 2010, 11:46 PM) just run through ur whole songs collection 1 by 1 and observe at which song it hang... suspected u have corrupted mem card issue on some of your songs...  i set it to shuffle play.. i tried several time.. it hang after 5 or 6 song i skip.. it not hang like i cant press nothing.. i still can press.. but no effect.. cant quit also.. i need to press red button or hold the white button, pick hs n restart.. then i can play the song again.. but the same problem still occurs.. i wonder why aa?
sklchan
Jan 24 2010, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(kappa89 @ Jan 24 2010, 11:54 PM) i dont know how many.. how to count?  im using v40 fw btw.. i set it to shuffle play.. i tried several time.. it hang after 5 or 6 song i skip.. it not hang like i cant press nothing.. i still can press.. but no effect.. cant quit also.. i need to press red button or hold the white button, pick hs n restart.. then i can play the song again.. but the same problem still occurs.. i wonder why aa? just do as told... ppl having multiple files corrupted once the mem card make problem... if u really have too many songs to play then just run the file manager and move all those folder around and u sure will hang the file manager as well if ur mem card do have corrupted files...  Added on January 25, 2010, 12:04 ami've seeing the actual 5800xm with corrupted mem card before and the whole images/songs/ring tones all can't be play/open but still with the files around (still can be see by the file manager but cant access to it at all)... my opinion the mem card easily corrupted if u connect ur phone through usb as mass storage... i've now using the bt as for all files transfer since 2 months ago... and to tell u the good news none of my mem card files corrupted till now no matter how many images/songs i have transfer to it and all those mods also not making any defect on the card as well... so i near to draw a conclusion it is the mass storage method confirmed will risking to corrupted the card... not sure about the pc suite option though... This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 25 2010, 12:04 AM
SUSXploit Machine
Jan 25 2010, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(kappa89 @ Jan 24 2010, 11:35 PM) er.. y when i play music, at first, ok.. but after i skip 4 or 5 songs, it hang.. can press. but cant exit or play any music anymore.. need to restart the phone then i can play music again.. anyone help me.. ;( the best playback u can get without lag or any issue is at 44100hz at 128kbps enuf for good sound, i suspect ure having 192kbps with 48000hz .. sometimes long play can make the music player to lag n hang ..  Added on January 25, 2010, 12:06 amalso.. do prepare ure device to avoid any issue http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=31415006read the row number 1 Added on January 25, 2010, 12:07 am3 days @ 27 pages This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Jan 25 2010, 12:07 AM
jimlim007
Jan 25 2010, 12:16 AM
good 9 all
soonlee33
Jan 25 2010, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 24 2010, 11:59 PM) Added on January 25, 2010, 12:04 ami've seeing the actual 5800xm with corrupted mem card before and the whole images/songs/ring tones all can't be play/open but still with the files around (still can be see by the file manager but cant access to it at all)... my opinion the mem card easily corrupted if u connect ur phone through usb as mass storage... i've now using the bt as for all files transfer since 2 months ago... and to tell u the good news none of my mem card files corrupted till now no matter how many images/songs i have transfer to it and all those mods also not making any defect on the card as well... so i near to draw a conclusion it is the mass storage method confirmed will risking to corrupted the card... not sure about the pc suite option though...  definitely usb cable transferring rate is way faster den bt... try pc suite instead of mass storage... waa bro...all this while u been using bt to transfer files from pc to tube? geng....
dreamsquall
Jan 25 2010, 12:34 AM

yo guys, my phone using maxisweird le got connection error n cant send any sms out or receive my gsm bar suddenly 0 suddenly full then i change to select network manual to My Maxis it says cannot access wan call helpline ask wat happen also cannot any idea wat wrong?
sklchan
Jan 25 2010, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Jan 25 2010, 12:22 AM) definitely usb cable transferring rate is way faster den bt... try pc suite instead of mass storage... waa bro...all this while u been using bt to transfer files from pc to tube? geng....  not the initial state lah... i have my ideal sdcard clone in my pc then i will full format the sdcard then hard reset the phone then reboot n connect as mass storage n transfer the clone from pc to the card... afterward all later addon files will utilise the bt only loh... dont tell me u will need to transfer a few gig of data daily eh? for me i just updating the full mfm weekly for about 200mb and it take about 30mins through the bt connectio n i think i can live with that...
kappa89
Jan 25 2010, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 24 2010, 11:59 PM) just do as told... ppl having multiple files corrupted once the mem card make problem... if u really have too many songs to play then just run the file manager and move all those folder around and u sure will hang the file manager as well if ur mem card do have corrupted files...  Added on January 25, 2010, 12:04 ami've seeing the actual 5800xm with corrupted mem card before and the whole images/songs/ring tones all can't be play/open but still with the files around (still can be see by the file manager but cant access to it at all)... my opinion the mem card easily corrupted if u connect ur phone through usb as mass storage... i've now using the bt as for all files transfer since 2 months ago... and to tell u the good news none of my mem card files corrupted till now no matter how many images/songs i have transfer to it and all those mods also not making any defect on the card as well... so i near to draw a conclusion it is the mass storage method confirmed will risking to corrupted the card... not sure about the pc suite option though...  using bt? waa.. then if cant use mass storage? need to use bt all the way ? too many songs. how can use bt?
SUSXploit Machine
Jan 25 2010, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 25 2010, 12:34 AM) not the initial state lah... i have my ideal sdcard clone in my pc then i will full format the sdcard then hard reset the phone then reboot n connect as mass storage n transfer the clone from pc to the card... afterward all later addon files will utilise the bt only loh... dont tell me u will need to transfer a few gig of data daily eh? for me i just updating the full mfm weekly for about 200mb and it take about 30mins through the bt connectio n i think i can live with that...  200MB  .. full packed oh ..
sklchan
Jan 25 2010, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(dreamsquall @ Jan 25 2010, 12:34 AM) yo guys, my phone using maxisweird le got connection error n cant send any sms out or receive my gsm bar suddenly 0 suddenly full then i change to select network manual to My Maxis it says cannot access wan call helpline ask wat happen also cannot any idea wat wrong? maxis network error?? try borrow someone phone to verify lah... never heard this error before... if u delete all those network setting also it wont affect the sp network mah...  Added on January 25, 2010, 12:48 amQUOTE(kappa89 @ Jan 25 2010, 12:38 AM) using bt? waa.. then if cant use mass storage? need to use bt all the way ? too many songs. how can use bt? hello brother u hari hari chage ur songs ah?? our 8gb card how many more songs u can load if u already have the old collections? if u realy want to copy huge data then mah let the bt run all time lah or overnight... 1 hour u can get about 400mb liao mah... or u wanna risk a reformat This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 25 2010, 12:48 AM
wwc88
Jan 25 2010, 12:50 AM

just installed a game called ''let's golf'' for my tube, 50mb super lag
kappa89
Jan 25 2010, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 25 2010, 12:41 AM) Added on January 25, 2010, 12:48 amhello brother u hari hari chage ur songs ah?? our 8gb card how many more songs u can load if u already have the old collections? if u realy want to copy huge data then mah let the bt run all time lah or overnight... 1 hour u can get about 400mb liao mah... or u wanna risk a reformat  sudah format bnyk kali woo.. dont want to format again.. haaha!
sklchan
Jan 25 2010, 12:56 AM
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 25 2010, 12:39 AM) 200MB  .. full packed oh ..  yup... fullpack with east/west malaysia topo
dreamsquall
Jan 25 2010, 01:02 AM

omg comfirm it is my phone problem i put my sim card into my mom's hp and my sim card working put back into my hp then connection error * yo i found wat's wrong, i think my number 3g line got problem, i switch to gsm then my phone working back damm maxis pay so much for 3years+ still give lousy service*
This post has been edited by dreamsquall: Jan 25 2010, 01:10 AM