14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Crossfire Intel Challenge 7: Malaysian Edition, 5th - 7th March 2010, Blitzone DJ

- D i a b l o -
post Mar 1 2010, 05:41 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(HALLER! @ Mar 1 2010, 05:39 PM)
kid, wtf ? seriously.
+1
kimychito86
post Mar 1 2010, 05:45 PM

IM SO SORY!!! sad.gif

This post has been edited by kimychito86: Mar 2 2010, 02:46 PM
HALLER!
post Mar 1 2010, 05:52 PM

25 posts

this would be funny if it wasn't so embarrassingly retarded.

/me waits for a 1 page long post from crashtec and a respond from doug. lol should be fun.
sHin0bi
post Mar 1 2010, 06:08 PM

360 posts

macam budak terencat ada gak... memalukan..

please lah bro organizer takleh buat apa pun. baik tukar game lain...

cs1.6 is an old game... move on... or get a job, make money and be happy.

Added on March 1, 2010, 6:10 pm
QUOTE(HALLER! @ Mar 1 2010, 05:52 PM)
this would be funny if it wasn't so embarrassingly retarded.

/me waits for a 1 page long post from crashtec and a respond from doug. lol should be fun.
yes and I too awaits Doug's feedback... another idiot like TF2-tards no offense TF2 peeps ( you know what i mean lah lol)

This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Mar 1 2010, 06:10 PM
ankochan
post Mar 1 2010, 06:23 PM

lol..confirm he give u the organiser rage biggrin.gif
bv2427
post Mar 1 2010, 06:23 PM

657 posts

should ask a dam mod to delete those unnecessary comments. imagine if organizers/sponsors from cic7 Holland sees this. thumbup.gif
sHin0bi
post Mar 1 2010, 06:35 PM

360 posts

goodbye Malaysian CS hahahhaahahaa!
ankochan
post Mar 1 2010, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Mar 1 2010, 06:23 PM)
should ask a dam mod to delete those unnecessary comments. imagine if organizers/sponsors from cic7 Holland sees this. thumbup.gif
but they wont understand malay dont u think? tongue.gif
Mr.Pikachu
post Mar 1 2010, 07:14 PM

Can you all please stop all these nonsense ah? You also reiz, this is a freaking CIC7 tournament thread and you're being trolls, brian is correct.
macx
post Mar 1 2010, 07:27 PM

but the tour is on friday..open it 3-4days..
ppl are training and try to register...
so auricom..
please understand us..
ok
kimychito86
post Mar 1 2010, 07:39 PM

IM SO SORY!!! sad.gif

This post has been edited by kimychito86: Mar 2 2010, 02:45 PM
strife_personified
post Mar 1 2010, 07:47 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i am so loling at this man.
kind of looks like he has no idea who you are sHin tongue.gif

@ macx
basically it comes down to the fact that everyone had at least 2 weeks to figure out if they want to join. whats wrong with signing up and then practicing? no harm yeah?

ankochan
post Mar 1 2010, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Mar 1 2010, 07:14 PM)
Can you all please stop all these nonsense ah? You also reiz, this is a freaking CIC7 tournament thread and you're being trolls, brian is correct.
why i kena wan ):
AhBzaiFTW
post Mar 1 2010, 07:56 PM

they got no fix lineup . they mix oni . so they need jio ppl . but they dun have.
strife_personified
post Mar 1 2010, 08:05 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

QUOTE(AhBzaiFTW @ Mar 1 2010, 07:56 PM)
they got no fix lineup . they mix oni . so they need jio ppl . but they dun have.
at the risk of sounding crass, its a "too bad, so sad" situation.

there are rules and deadlines. life is full of them, and when you don't meet deadlines, you "die". its a good life lesson thats better learned sooner than later.
sawakita9
post Mar 1 2010, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Mar 1 2010, 08:05 PM)
at the risk of sounding crass, its a "too bad, so sad" situation.

there are rules and deadlines. life is full of them, and when you don't meet deadlines, you "die". its a good life lesson thats better learned sooner than later.
lol yeah. agree that. the deadline is closed. why u all still wan to complain. =.= ppl give u some times to register but u all keep delay it. u cant just blame all that to organiser. GROW UP! BE A MAN!
macx
post Mar 1 2010, 08:44 PM

i didnt blame anyone..
cant u just give a chance to all ppl??
ppl also didnt realize compy is coming..
im not complaintning..
just suggest some is rite for the ppl
1 nation 1 malaysia issit?
crashtec
post Mar 1 2010, 09:18 PM

Hey there angry fellows,

Firstly, i would like to say that :

1. There was no display of interest from a majority of the CS teams/players - due to this, we took steps to inform some of the players we know personally to try and spread the word
2. an entire month was given to register teams - how does one expect to win a tournament if you form and reform a day before the tournament. I would like to add that this attitude is what costs a majority of Malaysian teams to fail on a long term basis, lack of chemistry, no teamwork. If i was a major league/tournament sponsor which was sending one of these teams to represent Malaysia, i'd probably think twice. Sending a team to EU to lose to other teams there and call themselves the best in Malaysia would be laughable, aside from disgraceful to the quality of Malaysian gamers.
3. Although CS saw its first team register on the opening date (1st Feb), there were no new entries until Feb 20th or so, with 2 teams registering on the 26th of Feb. It was estimated that at least 24 teams would show interest, from previous experience - but unfortunately, yet again, the cs community has been unpredictable.
4. COD4 saw its first team register on Feb 8th, with 17 others registering on 28th February. They will hit their 24 team RM 3000 trigger if all the pending teams confirm/pay.
5. QuakeLive saw its first participant in Feb 17th, with 3 more new entries from the 20th - 26th. This situation is understandable since this game was riddled with problems. That was probably the main reason why the response was not good. We will however, still entertain these entries if they decide to still compete - if the servers we are planning can go up by then smile.gif
6. Only COD4 managed to hit its first trigger on the 17th of February.
7. Prizes for CS1.6 could not be confirmed due to the lack of participation or support, despite the UNLIMITED amount of casual players/teams.
8. Even the local teams within Blitzone did not register for CS, despite the mass amounts of advertising that was there.
9. We already mentioned that if the 1st trigger is not hit, we will drop the game. Its standard procedure. If you want your game to be in for future tournaments, then hit the trigger.
10. If you can't confirm your teammates details, at least register your team first.
11. We do not ask for payment until all teams are confirmed, which means, NO ONE has been asked to pay yet. So anyone who said they have paid for anything is undoubtedly lying through their nose.
If you want to prove you've paid for something, you scan a payment slip and put it here, because i did not reveal the payment methods yet.

As for replying to all the rubbish here, i've pretty much answered your questions me thinks. Auricom would probably give you a gist of his rage, but please understand that we did everything in our power to ensure this event runs smoothly, which means, we cannot change the due date for the registration.

All in all - in future events, we will instead create an interest thread first to see which teams want to participate then choose which is more popular to run. Probably saves me loads of time.
The Crossfire team in Holland are thoroughly disappointed at the CS community's response here and i have nothing to show them to change that. Anyway, this does not mean the end of tournaments for CS, but still, its not a good image to portray.

Oh, as per requested your CS teams List :

Team Flukeshot
Team SUPERHEROES
Team LZ
Team NeUe

As for the other phantom teams that registered - none of them are in the email. Unless they misread the first post to register at Crossfire.nu AND send team details to esp.crossfire@gmail.com, i have no information what so ever on them.

This post has been edited by crashtec: Mar 2 2010, 01:20 AM
sHin0bi
post Mar 1 2010, 09:18 PM

360 posts

it has been informed on the net... oh forgot... LAN...
TPK
post Mar 1 2010, 09:29 PM

Well guys, take it as a lesson for Malaysian E-sports community. It's time to be professional in whatever we are doing. I have to agree with crashtec.

I have to share what happen during Dreamhack Qualifier for CS 1.6 at FTZ Asia. Organizers have been generous to extend the registration, but i guess only 10 teams joining.

As what strife said, consider this as a wake-up call for all of us, that time doesn't wait for us and European are very particular with that.

14 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:33 PM