Sony Ericsson Vivaz V1

Josh_M
post Dec 22 2010, 05:15 PM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Dec 22 2010, 04:17 PM)
The main difference between Vivaz and Vivaz Pro is one with sliding keyboard and the other is fully touchscreen panel.
Any other difference. BTW thanks for replying

ryosuke
post Dec 22 2010, 10:01 PM

1,142 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 21 2010, 01:04 PM)
wts,

how come after i wake up from sleep, some apps disappeared? o.O memory card still can detect.

but after restart okay edi..
That's strange..i dint have this problem. Still happening right now?

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 22 2010, 02:56 PM)
Guys please advise.

1)Don't know whether im in the correct place to ask my question or not.
2)In brief words can you guys please advise the difference in between Vivaz and Vivaz Pro. I tried searching in google all that i can find is confusing answers.
3)Vivaz or vivaz pro do the have secondary camera (GSMarena giving me mixed answers)
4)What is market price for Vivaz or Vivaz pro ATM.
5)I have run through this thread briefly (very brief) i havent found any issues with this phone if any please advise.
P/S Im eying to get this phone for someone.
as far as i know, difference between vivaz and vivaz pro is that vivaz pro has a kaypad and 5MP camera (vivaz got 8MP). Both of them dun have secondary camera. Others are pretty much the same i think
ericmaxman
post Dec 23 2010, 07:40 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(ryosuke @ Dec 22 2010, 10:01 PM)
disregard that part.

only happens after i disconnect from a pc. even though i have "Safely Remove" ot.

hmm.gif
ericmaxman
post Dec 23 2010, 08:30 AM

-
7,951 posts

btw, wta, can i use the 5800's ( any nokia that's using the micro usb) usb cable?

hmm.gif
Josh_M
post Dec 23 2010, 09:19 AM

1,604 posts

QUOTE(ryosuke @ Dec 22 2010, 10:01 PM)
as far as i know, difference between vivaz and vivaz pro is that vivaz pro has a kaypad and 5MP camera (vivaz got 8MP). Both of them dun have secondary camera. Others are pretty much the same i think
thanks for the buddy.. any other replies. ?
ericmaxman
post Dec 24 2010, 07:36 AM

-
7,951 posts

wtf??
wtf x2
wtf x3

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Dec 24 2010, 07:45 AM
SUSMNet
post Dec 24 2010, 07:26 PM

11,954 posts

how to upgrade my garmin gps map file to the latest?

i did go to malsingmap but wonder how to update my map in vivaz.
milzer1993
post Dec 25 2010, 03:52 PM

72 posts

hi guys.....need a little help...my phone stop displaying caller ID during incoming calls sad.gif sad.gif (incoming calls & missed call only show no number although all the number have been properly stored).....been trying to find out why but nothing seems to be working...would appreciate very much if you guys could help me solve this problem...thanks in advance...

This post has been edited by milzer1993: Dec 25 2010, 03:54 PM
fool1988
post Dec 25 2010, 10:37 PM

581 posts

Check whether u got double stored the same number?..
Channel84
post Dec 26 2010, 06:23 PM

245 posts

want to ask...got hope we'll get upgrade to symbian^3? official or unofficially
cklau
post Dec 27 2010, 11:55 AM

21 posts

anyone manage to sync/backup sms to gmail ? or transfer sms to andriod phone ?
ericmaxman
post Dec 28 2010, 08:00 AM

-
7,951 posts

anyone having trouble whereby the clock is slower/faster than the actual time?

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Dec 28 2010, 10:43 PM
ericmaxman
post Dec 28 2010, 10:44 PM

-
7,951 posts

what video format will work on the vivaz?

cant get any HD (720p) clips to work

640x360, 16:9, 25fps mp4

audio @ 48000hz, mono channel, bitrate 256kbps

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Dec 29 2010, 08:19 AM
jchue73
post Dec 30 2010, 04:41 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(jason83 @ Dec 18 2010, 03:05 AM)
Hi guys, I got the phone about 3 months back. Recently I noticed the GPS no longer working, I got garmin in it. But never getting a signal from the satellite, even after 30 minutes. No movement on the bars under "Remote GPS". Anyone knows why?
In order for Garmin XT to work properly, you need to have the two .unl files in the Garmin directory. If not, it will not be able to use the internal GPS of your phone.

Added on December 30, 2010, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(Josh_M @ Dec 22 2010, 02:56 PM)
Guys please advise.

1)Don't know whether im in the correct place to ask my question or not.
2)In brief words can you guys please advise the difference in between Vivaz and Vivaz Pro. I tried searching in google all that i can find is confusing answers.
3)Vivaz or vivaz pro do the have secondary camera (GSMarena giving me mixed answers)
4)What is market price for Vivaz or Vivaz pro ATM.
5)I have run through this thread briefly (very brief) i havent found any issues with this phone if any please advise.
P/S Im eying to get this phone for someone.
1. Should be the correct place. biggrin.gif

2. http://www.vivazpro.info/sony-ericsson-viv...pro-comparison/

3. Neither Vivaz nor the Vivaz Pro has secondary front camera for video conferencing.

4. No idea. A friend bought an ori Vivaz Pro for RM 1050.

5. No phone is perfect. But so far it runs very fine. Does whatever I want.

Added on December 30, 2010, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(LightRol @ Nov 27 2010, 08:28 PM)
cn anyone help me??? my phone cn connect to the wifi..
but i cnt used any application like facebook or youtube...
help me plsss....
Are the apps configured to use wifi connection?

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 28 2010, 08:00 AM)
anyone having trouble whereby the clock is slower/faster than the actual time?
I notice I got this problem in the beginning but now not anymore. No idea why it does that. unsure.gif

QUOTE(GrandElf @ Dec 14 2010, 01:24 PM)
Last night I discover something about symbian phones....I cannot do a multiple call on skype using a symbian phone which is my vivaz..I were asking my friends to invite me to their call but no sound was heard....only can type in IM.....but if call 1 to 1 is ok.....any1 know anything about this??
Have not tried this feature before. Do you know if anybody was successful at doing it with your own wifi connection? Perhaps wifi not enough bandwidth? unsure.gif

Added on December 30, 2010, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 23 2010, 08:30 AM)
btw, wta, can i use the 5800's ( any nokia that's using the micro usb) usb cable?

hmm.gif
Yes you can. In fact, ANY micro USB cable.

Added on December 30, 2010, 4:48 pm
QUOTE(milzer1993 @ Dec 25 2010, 03:52 PM)
hi guys.....need a little help...my phone stop displaying caller ID during incoming calls  sad.gif  sad.gif  (incoming calls & missed call only show no number although all the number have been properly stored).....been trying to find out why but nothing seems to be working...would appreciate very much if you guys could help me solve this problem...thanks in advance...
You probably have the contacts from the SIM card and Phone Memory checked.

Go to Menu, Contacts, Options, Contacts to display. Check only Phone Memory and uncheck SIM card.

This post has been edited by jchue73: Dec 30 2010, 04:48 PM
ericmaxman
post Dec 31 2010, 02:46 PM

-
7,951 posts

any nice fonts?

LOL

i tried some, but it wouldn't show chinese character and/or <3 <3
ericmaxman
post Dec 31 2010, 04:22 PM

-
7,951 posts

Here's my phone's screenshots.

Theme is New Black by Saby

Settings Menu

Font is Cartoon Chinese. So it does shows chinese fonts.

And in case, if you use <3 a lot in FB, this font also has it. biggrin.gif

Main Menu.

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Dec 31 2010, 04:35 PM
ericmaxman
post Dec 31 2010, 04:40 PM

-
7,951 posts

If you want to change your phone's font, here's how to.

1. Make sure you have the same font, four times. Rename them like this ->

s60snr.ttf
s60ssb.ttf
s60tsb.ttf
S60ZDIGI.ttf

2. Then, connect your phone via USB to your pc. Select Mass Storage

3. Navigate to X:/resources/fonts (Note, replace X with your phone) (Note x2 : The resource folder is hidden, you must show all hidden files/folders, and the fonts folder, by default, isnt created, so, create one.

4. Copy the four font files over.

5. Restart your phone and enjoy !

* p/s, if you want to revert back to your original font, just delete the Fonts folder and restart. smile.gif

airspeeder
post Jan 1 2011, 10:27 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 31 2010, 04:22 PM)
Here's my phone's screenshots.

Main Menu.
nice..
i tried changing my font before.. but the small clock on the status bar (top right corner) cannot show am/pm..
have to use 24h format..
ryosuke
post Jan 3 2011, 09:36 PM

1,142 posts

Anyone got nice games to recommend? tongue.gif
hairol83
post Jan 4 2011, 12:59 PM

344 posts

@ericmaxman

try to find resources folder by showing hidden files...but no luck.. where could the resource file located? is it inside Phone memory or Micro SD card?

Added on January 4, 2011, 3:34 pmnever mind.. i got it.
thanks!

This post has been edited by hairol83: Jan 4 2011, 03:34 PM

110 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0389sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:00 PM