Public Mutual v2, PB/Public series

monsta2011
post Aug 9 2011, 03:53 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 9 2011, 03:37 PM)
Hm.. both equity + bond funds and both via EPF & Cash?
about 36.14% of my net worth (excluding dumb things like cars, boats, winter home tongue.gif)

Why ar?
BTW, I thought the more pertinent Q would be what's your Asset Allocation currently held?  brows.gif
ie.
Bonds & Fixed Income: XX%
Equities excluding Properties/REITs: YY%
Properties & REITs: ZZ%
Alternatives (Gold/Silver/Harem): AA%
Hehe smile.gif Cos I rmb u suggest me 1/3 to Equities exReilts exProp, 1/3 to bond and 1/3 to Reilts and props. Where do mutual funds fall into? Equity? If so then what percentage of your equities are mutual funds? I would love to know your current asset allocation too biggrin.gif
monsta2011
post Aug 9 2011, 04:51 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 9 2011, 04:10 PM)
My Equity Funds / Total Equities Held (exREITs & Properties = 73.05%
Bond Funds / Total Fixed Income Held = 28.9%
Erm.. the above doesnt help much IMHO.

I think the below would be of better info/use to U
The underlying vehicles of mutual funds are generally
1. Stocks (Equity funds)
2. Bonds (Bond funds)
3. Money Market - for storage before buying into them bonds or stocks by the Fund Manager.

--------------
Thus, if i may share with U a holistic view:
A. BONDS & FIXED INCOME ASSETS
Govt Bonds
Corporate Bonds
Bond Funds
EPF
FDs /CDs
MM

B. EQUITY ASSETS (exREITs & exProperties)
Stocks exREITs
Equity Funds

C. PROPERTIES & REITs
REITs stocks
REIT Funds (er.. this is kind of a new animal in M'sia)
Physical Properties

D. ALTERNATIVES
Gold
Silver
Platinum
Titanium
Copper
Paintings
Antiques
Collectibles like cards comics, coins, stamps, etc.
--------------

U can see where Mutual Funds sit? It's in A, B and C - depending on the type of fund. Balanced Fund = mix of A & B. Personally i think it's a waste of time UNLESS U just cant be bothered to DIY the Asset Allocation mix, ie. too rich or too busy.

I see, thanks thanks notworthy.gif that clears up a lot biggrin.gif I'm just drew a diagram out of this. By the way u don't buy REITs?
monsta2011
post Aug 9 2011, 05:41 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 9 2011, 05:04 PM)
You're welcomed.

Diagram? Venn diagram to inter-relate types of mutual funds to these 3 (4 if alternatives) Asset Categories? Hhehe - things get muddier when U get into Asset sub-Categories - eg. Stocks can be broken down into Finance, Service, Infra, Plantation, etc. That's just stocks. Properties & REITs can be broken down into sub-Categories of Residential, Commercial, Industrial, Healthcare, Plantation (nope, no Red Lights type  brows.gif - this IS Malaysia ya know, not SG Geylang tongue.gif )

Bwhhaha - who told U i dont buy REITs?
I just bought about... erm.. quite abit during the spike downwards. BSDREIT & ARREIT. Still waiting for ALAQAR KPJ (hospital) & SUNREIT to come to my trigger points tongue.gif
My main CASH investments are REITs and Properties (and a bit for trading + foreign focused funds) because EPF is for local equity funds, thus it's as good as buying stocks in Bursa. Asset Allocation man biggrin.gif
FYI - EPF approved equity funds for now can only have a max of 30% of it's holdings in foreign stocks/bonds. Thus, i said buying EPF approved funds is nearly as good as getting into Bursa.

Sigh.. unlike yesteryears where we can choose to do Foreign focused funds with EPF. Supposedly saving us from ourselves wor EPF said <end of b****ing>.
My Equity Funds / Total Equities Held (exREITs & Properties = 73.05%
Bond Funds / Total Fixed Income Held = 28.9%
Ah sorry I read it wrong again, u thought said u have equities exReilts&Props of 73.05% while the rest goes to bond funds and Fixed income when in fact u meant equity funds OVER total equities held. What's with my brain today not functioning properly rclxub.gif

lol hmm it's not a venn diagram, it's a node-link diagram biggrin.gif some what like a family tree blush.gif
By the way do u buy sg Reilts? the industrial reits have higher dividend payout,somewhere around 8-10% I heard it's tax free somemore, no need to discount the dividend by 10% biggrin.gif
monsta2011
post Aug 9 2011, 08:35 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 9 2011, 06:42 PM)
I find coffee helps - up to 7 a day last time  laugh.gif Drink until hands shivered. Dont drink hands also shivers.  blush.gif
Ok ok - studies have found that black coffee (no sugar, no milk) is a good anti-oxidant. Up to max of 3 cups a day have been proven (google the research) to help reduce Alzheimers from occurring in women. I dunno why women though - maybe that's their test field.

Node-link? Like a brain mapping thing? or a simple computer IF, THEN, ELSE style branching?

Ok ok back to PM & investments.
REITs' tax is 10% at the source (withholding tax), thus U get the net only. Good for folks with tax up to 20%+ tongue.gif
Dont just focus on the dividend payout - go to the REITs thread/topic, lots of postings there. If U can't find, then shoot your Q there. I think mods here will kick our butt if we keep talking about REITs here (PM thread/topic)
Wah, you overdosed yourself with caffein Bro biggrin.gif . U wont believe it when I say I've never drunk a full cup of coffee blush.gif hehe i just cant stand the bitterness.

Um yea brain mapping or perhaps more like a hierachy chart hehe...
ok no more unrelated topic nod.gif
monsta2011
post Aug 9 2011, 08:50 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(kabal82 @ Aug 9 2011, 08:37 PM)
What u mean by expectation?

Rite now 29 years... My initial investment probably start small RM5000, monthly invest RM500... probably hope to gain 100k in 10++years... possible or just wishful thinking? tongue.gif
This is what my agent advised me to do if thru direct debit
That is 101% possible! smile.gif
monsta2011
post Aug 9 2011, 11:20 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Aug 9 2011, 11:05 PM)
It is true Smallcap fund is reopen for investment? good chance for those who want to top up or do DCA.
yes bro thumbup.gif it reopens tomorrow

This post has been edited by monsta2011: Aug 9 2011, 11:21 PM
monsta2011
post Aug 10 2011, 12:49 PM

432 posts

Is it compulsory to appoint a UT consultant?
monsta2011
post Aug 10 2011, 01:29 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 10 2011, 01:15 PM)
"Yes" - even the fler at PBank counter selling U the mutual fund has an "agent number". Best results of course is to be your own UTC and best-est customer tongue.gif
I see, say, if I were a PM agent myself do i have to achieve a certain sales target?

This post has been edited by monsta2011: Aug 10 2011, 01:29 PM
monsta2011
post Aug 10 2011, 01:37 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 10 2011, 01:33 PM)
Sales targets?
er.. was never chased by anyone (upline, up up line, left line, right line, etc.) till now wor, since.. er.. since.. 2001 or 2002 (under ex's a/c) and since 2007 under my own agent a/c.
Wah so it's like getting a driver's license ah? No need to do cold sales? biggrin.gif
monsta2011
post Aug 10 2011, 02:10 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 10 2011, 01:45 PM)
er.. so far, never done cold calls before as a PM agent  blush.gif Maybe i'm lucky though - my upline and his upperlines never kacau me. Cold calls FROM relatives and friends got lar when they knew about what i was into in my spare time tongue.gif Mostly with things like "i want to make as much as possible, as little time as possible". I then pointed them to the uncle selling lottery tickets and 4D shops  laugh.gif
Haha I dont like to kacau ppl and I dont want ppl to kacau me also. biggrin.gif but I just went to FIMM website and found that I need to get a sponsor from UTMC or IUTA doh.gif

Imagine I was an agent i would have saved 2+% of SC biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by monsta2011: Aug 10 2011, 02:12 PM
monsta2011
post Aug 10 2011, 02:54 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 10 2011, 02:20 PM)
Aiya - sponsor = upline lar. Just grab a UTC and ask them to "sponsor" lar. They get % of all yr sales or so i think. Like network marketing  brows.gif

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Aug 10 2011, 02:23 PM)
ya, go to http://www.pk31-job.blogspot.com for more info. who is ur upline is a optional for u.

hmm, need to go to local Pbank branch and ask for their consultant then smile.gif
monsta2011
post Aug 12 2011, 07:43 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Aug 12 2011, 07:26 PM)
maybe he want to top up on his investment,
you as a jointholder need to sign it too ...  biggrin.gif

p/s; but top up not need joint-holder to sign, might be repurchase
Or... judging from what his father said, he wants to withdraw all the fund immediately cos he thinks Wall Street is going to hit another bottom.
monsta2011
post Aug 12 2011, 11:19 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Aug 12 2011, 10:40 PM)
They'll abduct U, threaten U and water drip torture U.  tongue.gif

Seriously though, nothing much lar, other than give U "warning" and after a few times, kick U out gua. I've never been given a quota or chased or tortured. Or i may be just lucky gua.
BTW, i'm THAT type of agent, the zzz type  laugh.gif
They wont kacau as long as u pay the annual membership fee and continue contributing funds through yourself, IMO tongue.gif.
monsta2011
post Aug 13 2011, 05:47 PM

432 posts

Halo, what's the tax rate for dividends?
monsta2011
post Aug 14 2011, 01:40 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Aug 14 2011, 01:29 AM)
SC is 5.5%.. But to be frank, agent commission really sarks to the bottom one.. Client invest RM1000, agent commission only around RM25. Zzz
Car petrol toll drink eat, finish off already la..
If only you have one client investing $1000 smile.gif.
Well, with 10 clients investing $100k each, 2.5% - RM25K agent commision is alot.

This post has been edited by monsta2011: Aug 14 2011, 01:44 AM
monsta2011
post Aug 14 2011, 02:58 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(kparam77 @ Aug 14 2011, 02:20 AM)
ya, if 10 clients with rm100k only..if no??
Maybe those with sole career as UTC can enlighten us on how they make a living out of it. I believe it has got to do with ones ability to bring in more clients. Also correct me if i'm wrong, I heard that the annual management fees include an amount payable to the agents as well.
monsta2011
post Aug 14 2011, 04:57 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Aug 14 2011, 04:16 PM)
Haha. Say is easy la brother. Wait till you go to the real world market and see the responses first, then you will know.

If you got 1000 customer, each investing RM100 per month for with you, you are consider lucky shot already to be honest.

And 1000 customer at 100 each, monthly you will get around 3k+ la.. Hahaha.

If 10 client investing 100k each, that is one off.. One off salary does not give u a career..
Only if u got a fat and wide base of people investing with you in a consistent manner, then only you can consider it as a good career.. If not, stick to working first before going full time.
Of course I know la. Depend on how good you are as a sales agent. Those working full-time can make it so 2.5% is nothing to laugh about, plus u still get annual 'career benefit' like wong said. I'm just saying that 2.5% is a very reasonable amount given to the agents lo. From the client POV, 5.5% is too much leh~ if PM increase the SC just to pay more to the agents then... shakehead.gif .
monsta2011
post Aug 20 2011, 07:16 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Aug 20 2011, 07:12 PM)
Another bloodbath of 'red' for this coming week  moneyflies.gif
Maybe it's a good time to enter at a low price..

0.0313sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:40 AM