Setsuna-san
post Feb 26 2012, 08:37 PM

So, any updates on the accommodation?
sakuradesune
post Feb 27 2012, 10:12 AM

72 posts

for the moment we stick to khaosan ninja which 2,200yen per person if can get 10 people. or 2,500yen for 6 i think.

i'm trying to find a house that can fit us and doesnt have crazy deposit or crazy cleaning service charge xD well after divide the cleaning charge aint that crazy la. but the deposit is ._. trying to get a house so that for those who want to cook can cook and more spacious for us as well to enjoy

Added on February 27, 2012, 11:41 amagoda site is good. can find quite nice prices offer 8D but i guess we need to booked like damn early if want it

http://www.agoda.com/asia/japan/tokyo/hote...dome_villa.html
example RM165 for 2 person hotel hoho. double bed la xD not sure they have single 2 bedding or not and in promo also or not. most probably dont have for now since not listed. still can lurk around there more to get better prices.

Added on February 27, 2012, 12:58 pmho yeah i found much cheaper one biggrin.gif

http://www.aizuya-inn.com/rate.html

not sure good or not havent fully search info/comments about it

found out bath is seperate charge xD but not bad kua if u use water for 5min flow only. 5min total flow of water = 100yen

i will try to email khaosan and aizuya for rate in group since might have discount.

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Feb 27 2012, 01:26 PM
UltramanMiruku
post Feb 27 2012, 03:23 PM

20 posts

here i come sakura smile.gif

due to my working schedule, its very freaking that i have to be at work on 28dec, which is a friday

so i would like to ask for opinion, should i join with u all together on 22 dec or should i go down by myself on 29 dec ?
if 22 then i hv to come back alone on 27, else would be coming back together with u all....

unsure.gif
sakuradesune
post Feb 27 2012, 03:45 PM

72 posts

erm either way is the same i think? so its end up you want to celebrate xmas there or new year there? biggrin.gif comiket not sure is before or after 29th lol

Added on February 28, 2012, 9:55 amif you looking for a longer time then i suggest 29th biggrin.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 9:55 pma little bit higher but seem really comfy 8D
http://www.palace-japan.com/english/rooms/...x.html#single01

Added on February 28, 2012, 10:02 pmhttp://kangaroohotel.jp/ryoukin.html

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Feb 28 2012, 10:02 PM
sakuradesune
post Mar 1 2012, 11:30 AM

72 posts

i'm thinking to stick with palace japan for now since it got the highest rating among the others i list out. but it is a bit higher than others. though the facilities seems much better and comfy biggrin.gif not sure others are ok or not. do give feedbacks. total cost stay there for the whole trip wont be over RM2k even stay in single room. got tv, fridge, heater/air-conditioner in room. bathroom, toilet, pantry, living room still share.

also thinking to plan for 1 week JR pass. which cost around RM1.1k (ordinary pass. RM1.5k for green pass - vip i guess). we can basically take any train (almost any train. also some other public transport as well) and go anywhere we want. good to explore for 1 week. another 1 week just around tokyo or something :3 how?

by bullet train we can go and back at most places in 1 day ka? if yes then good. can just stay same hotel and no need to bring stuff all around haha

ultimaweaponx
post Mar 1 2012, 02:56 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 1 2012, 11:30 AM)
i'm thinking to stick with palace japan for now since it got the highest rating among the others i list out. but it is a bit higher than others. though the facilities seems much better and comfy biggrin.gif not sure others are ok or not. do give feedbacks. total cost stay there for the whole trip wont be over RM2k even stay in single room. got tv, fridge, heater/air-conditioner in room. bathroom, toilet, pantry, living room still share.

also thinking to plan for 1 week JR pass. which cost around RM1.1k (ordinary pass. RM1.5k for green pass - vip i guess). we can basically take any train (almost any train. also some other public transport as well) and go anywhere we want. good to explore for 1 week. another 1 week just around tokyo or something :3 how?

by bullet train we can go and back at most places in 1 day ka? if yes then good. can just stay same hotel and no need to bring stuff all around haha

penat nak berjalan semua satu hari....
sakuradesune
post Mar 1 2012, 03:01 PM

72 posts

eh tak. bukan jalan sehari suma skali haha. tu sebab ambik jr pass seminggu.

ke maksud satu tempat tu nak buat 2 hari or so? tapi barang.. malas plak nak berangkut nyoron...

kalo serius nak wat pindah randah ok je rasanya. tapi tu kena plan abisan la tempat tinggal ngan tempat nak visit

Added on March 1, 2012, 3:23 pmada lagi satu cara nak skip semalam hotel setiap kali tukar tempat.

bak kata org kat thread lain:
"If you find the shinkansen too expensive, you may want to consider overnight bus such as Willer Express. Around 4,000 yen one way. Can also save on one night accommodation"

so, 1 place we go for 2 or 3 days? then shift to other place pakai willer express at night. sampai2 da siang jalan2 skit tempat baru, check in hotel sambung jalan. then rehat malam, esok jalan2 lagi... @_@

tapi maybe memenatkan haha

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Mar 1 2012, 03:23 PM
ultimaweaponx
post Mar 1 2012, 04:03 PM

359 posts

tu bukan keretapi tgh malam ke. lepas abis jalan sehari naik ketapi lagi pegi tempat lain plak. jimat belanja hotel www
sakuradesune
post Mar 1 2012, 04:31 PM

72 posts

yeap plan nak wat camtu la since 4kyen. murah skit dari dok hotel + jp pass. train eh rupanya. tapi tu la. tak proper tido so penat gak tu. ke tu siap bunk bed? 8D

mana2 tempat yg perlu masa lebih kita dok la hotel kejap
ravira3
post Mar 1 2012, 06:17 PM

207 posts

palace hotel looks nice. just hv to get ppl to agree on price. the train idea might be fun too, if they have bunk beds we can sleep in.

also, i got a short notice im going this monday for foodex at big site. itinerary looks full but if i do hv time i'll try n check out accommodation.
sakuradesune
post Mar 1 2012, 10:38 PM

72 posts

yeah, its like extra rm20 per night but the quality almost like 3 star hotel there which cost around rm300 per night.

if the train have beds, i for sure on since can sleep in quite comfy way. if dont have, maybe we do 3 days stay, then travel new place, then stay 3 days more. rotate w. if still want do the train idea that is. else i suggest like earlier, stay at palace hotel + jr pass. not sure if can go visit 1 place and back in same day or not though. since i heard train there damn fast? xD thats why i have that kind of idea. needs those experience give their thoughts
Setsuna-san
post Mar 2 2012, 08:58 PM

Palace looks really nice. I wouldn't mind that. But if can try to minimize switching hotels. Susah nak pack and unpack...
sakuradesune
post Mar 3 2012, 09:29 PM

72 posts

okay biggrin.gif actually i also thinking the same thing about the packing issue. thats why i suggest the JR pass. but i not sure if the train is damn fast for us to go and back same day. well we can stay 1 nite somewhere *hostel or karaoke/cybercafe lol* for some place that really need an overnite. so need someone with the experience give opinion on this.

or maybe we should list out the places that we think a must visit category first. then i try to look around the info on the journey time needed for arrived and back. so any places that you guys think it is a must visit place? biggrin.gif we got 1 week for far places visit (for places we want to utilize the JR pass). and then the other 1 week for tokyo and events around it biggrin.gif

Added on March 5, 2012, 1:12 amhttp://www.japan-talk.com/jt/guide/101-things-to-do-in-tokyo

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Mar 5 2012, 01:12 AM
Kenzany
post Mar 5 2012, 01:33 AM

435 posts

well, sorry to put you guys hope down. it seems like i got something up to do suddenly and hence i cant go liao, im sorry for ffk-ing. sorry sorry sorry T____T *inside me i wish i can go too* sigh
sakuradesune
post Mar 5 2012, 01:37 PM

72 posts

Tokyo – Osaka (515 km): 2 hours and 30 minutes

sounds fast enuff. so we stay with the palace hotel + jr pass 1 week for visiting outside tokyo, 1 more week for tokyo and tokyo events. everyone okay with this?

if yes then we can start plan for places to visit that near the shinkansen for JR Pass, that 1 week. around 7 places i guess we can go to.

for now that confirm joining are:
- sakura
- ultimaweaponx
- setsuna (until 4th jan)
- setsuna fren (until 4th jan)
- exiled gundam
- riku
- ravira
- ultraman mikuru (1 week or so)

i most probably take the single room. @_@
EG not sure joining hotel yet since he say he might stay with his cousin.
so left setsuna, setsuna fren, riku, ulti and ravira. if can get 1 more person it will be nice. so setsuna and fren can fit 1 room for 2, the other 4 can fit in 1 room for 4 for easier checkout process. so no need to change room. i guess ultraman mikuru also can take single room then since u only joining half the journey~ unless u got company go same date? biggrin.gif

not sure when the suitable time to book but i plan to book asap so can get the room. biggrin.gif

edit: oh crap forgot 1 more person, ravira w.

Added on March 5, 2012, 2:39 pmroute schedule/etc info http://www.jorudan.co.jp/english/

Added on March 5, 2012, 4:59 pmhttp://www.japan-guide.com/

Added on March 5, 2012, 11:00 pmafter browsing tru the 101 things to do in tokyo, its actually quite a lot of things can be done in tokyo alone. so now i asking, do you guys just want to walk around tokyo (+ 1 or 2 places outside tokyo go by cheap transport maybe) or want to utilize the 1 week JR pass + around tokyo? i dont mind either choices xD so any is okay with me.

This post has been edited by sakuradesune: Mar 5 2012, 11:00 PM
UltramanMiruku
post Mar 6 2012, 02:50 AM

20 posts

this will be my first trip to jp, but most indeed i can only join from 22dec - 27dec due to working issue >.<
by the latest i have to come back to malaysia by 27, if there's flight straight from tokyo to penang

Exiled_Gundam
post Mar 6 2012, 09:11 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 5 2012, 01:37 PM)
Tokyo – Osaka (515 km): 2 hours and 30 minutes

sounds fast enuff. so we stay with the palace hotel + jr pass 1 week for visiting outside tokyo, 1 more week for tokyo and tokyo events. everyone okay with this?

if yes then we can start plan for places to visit that near the shinkansen for JR Pass, that 1 week. around 7 places i guess we can go to.

for now that confirm joining are:
- sakura
- ultimaweaponx
- setsuna (until 4th jan)
- setsuna fren (until 4th jan)
- exiled gundam
- riku
- ravira
- ultraman mikuru (1 week or so)

i most probably take the single room. @_@
EG not sure joining hotel yet since he say he might stay with his cousin.
so left setsuna, setsuna fren, riku, ulti and ravira. if can get 1 more person it will be nice. so setsuna and fren can fit 1 room for 2, the other 4 can fit in 1 room for 4 for easier checkout process. so no need to change room. i guess ultraman mikuru also can take single room then since u only joining half the journey~ unless u got company go same date? biggrin.gif

not sure when the suitable time to book but i plan to book asap so can get the room. biggrin.gif

edit: oh crap forgot 1 more person, ravira w.

Added on March 5, 2012, 2:39 pmroute schedule/etc info http://www.jorudan.co.jp/english/

Added on March 5, 2012, 4:59 pmhttp://www.japan-guide.com/

Added on March 5, 2012, 11:00 pmafter browsing tru the 101 things to do in tokyo, its actually quite a lot of things can be done in tokyo alone. so now i asking, do you guys just want to walk around tokyo (+ 1 or 2 places outside tokyo go by cheap transport maybe) or want to utilize the 1 week JR pass + around tokyo? i dont mind either choices xD so any is okay with me.
I'll join hotel, but only from 28th December onwards
sakuradesune
post Mar 6 2012, 10:48 AM

72 posts

how about start from 27th? easier. can just change bed with miruku tongue.gif

so can do like this:
me single room.
setsuna and setsuna fren twin room.
ulti, ravira, riku and ultramanmiruku/EG in share 4 in 1 room. xD;
UltramanMiruku
post Mar 6 2012, 01:58 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ Mar 6 2012, 10:48 AM)
how about start from 27th? easier. can just change bed with miruku tongue.gif

so can do like this:
me single room.
setsuna and setsuna fren twin room.
ulti, ravira, riku and ultramanmiruku/EG in share 4 in 1 room. xD;
sakura, i'm still discussing with my team mates if they can swap leave with me
else, i might need to take option 2 which is to come down alone on 29 dec cry.gif

if i take mandate leave from 17-27 dec, sure some of my team mates tak puas hati with me sad.gif

47 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:15 PM