-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V3, Leaves You Speechless

bbear
post Jan 26 2010, 11:52 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 26 2010, 11:45 AM)
Aiyoo..got problem meh with his Forte's airbag. indicator light up still ok wor..just dont accidentally deploy sudahler shocking.gif
Must be the car protesting Phelix spending not enough time with her... or jealous everyone praise his beautiful girlfriend and forgot to praise the beautiful Forte. brows.gif brows.gif .. or it can be Phelix and GF doing something in the car which the car got jealous rolleyes.gif
bbear
post Jan 26 2010, 04:15 PM

57 posts

Really feel sorry for the 2.0 SX buyers ( hmm.gif should I still consider myself one of the victim still ? )... It is almost too late to change booking now to get a car before CNY if 2.0SX is not delivering. That also meant it left you no choice to just continue to wait and keeping fingers crossed while hoping for miracle.

Most car needs > 2 weeks from booking to registrations. Unless you already have an alternative car in mind + with ready stock + the color you wanted.. if not, don't bother to think of cancel just because wanted to book another car to get it before CNY.

just my 2 cents.. and as for myself.. I am already driving my new car... Did I regret ? ha ha.. i also don't know because I couldn't answer myself why I still kept browsing this thread daily.. nope, hourly.

This post has been edited by bbear: Jan 26 2010, 04:40 PM
bbear
post Jan 27 2010, 09:31 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(miet @ Jan 26 2010, 05:02 PM)
Though this is forte thread, don't mind post your car picture here...
Perhaps those who intend cancel booking would choose yours as alternative..hehehe
Surprisingly, I haven't got the chance to take the car's pic beside the one while I am doing Tinting. Camera is at home.. have to wait for later to post one.

On second thoughts.. I better keep myself from posting the pictures. Looks like some do not like non Forte owner making fuses about other cars.

This post has been edited by bbear: Jan 27 2010, 09:57 AM
bbear
post Jan 27 2010, 09:46 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Perryyip @ Jan 26 2010, 08:01 PM)
so fast give up meh. btw, bbear. u have give up on Forte right ? kindly pls go to ur new car web there and complain. If Forte is chowkitroad product then i believe very fast can get. If it is like Lamborghini or Ferrari, perhaps need wait, cause good stuff always need wait. Even when u tackle a pretty girl, need Q up also. HAHA biggrin.gif
Perry,

No offense but I really don't like this kind of altitude that chasing, kicking non Fan Club member from contributing / involve in discussion. If you care to read back the history, I have been contributing to Forte all this while and not bashing up this car .. not even once. In fact, these few days, I have been advising 2.0SX buyers to keep waiting. So, since when I am complaining about my new car here in this Forte Threads.

I am fine if someone second this suggestion and i will make myself disappear from this Threads.
bbear
post Jan 27 2010, 02:36 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 27 2010, 01:35 PM)
Yuo i would agree, thanks bbear for contributing to this forum and you are always welcome here and to joing our TT with your new carĀ  icon_rolleyes.gif
I am not coming here to Challenge Forte.. I still love Forte and it will become a black spot in my heart that I am so close to be driving one. Ok, time to be rebellion.. as per request... My replacement car after cancelled the Forte 2.0SX. The pic is taken at the Tint Shop recommended by 4te. Really thanks to him for helping me to link up with the shop to tint the car.

I have nothing to complain about the car besides.. that I love driving it so much that within only 5 days, I have already clocked 630km++ icon_rolleyes.gif

StarGhazzer,

Yup, i did mentioned about 308 Turbo.. but wife got car sick sitting in that car.. so, got the one in the pic instead.

This post has been edited by bbear: Jan 27 2010, 02:38 PM

bbear
post Jan 27 2010, 02:44 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 27 2010, 02:39 PM)
407 SHARKBOY hahahaha nice still NAZA ironic ler u complain NAZA then buy NAZA so problem is with KASTAM ler hahaha
No choice, the cars that I wanted are under their umbrella.

Added on January 27, 2010, 2:45 pm
QUOTE(lwkong @ Jan 27 2010, 02:40 PM)
bbear & fte, which tint shop is it? what the package, can share? PM me if can. smile.gif thanks
Here is the link to the tint shop : tintgallery.com/

Added on January 27, 2010, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(andreslck @ Jan 27 2010, 02:40 PM)
sorry...to say taht still forte look nicer. Hahaha
No problem, different views from different people are different.. I am not a small kid that will argue over my car is prettier than your car. Forte has it looks, Civic has its look, Altis has its look .. each car has their own look to be unique.

This post has been edited by bbear: Jan 27 2010, 02:46 PM
bbear
post Jan 27 2010, 02:59 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Jan 27 2010, 02:54 PM)
silver? why not go for white bro.. white on 407 looks damn good!
My SA Conned me.. Told me got White.. only i cancelled my White Forte.. after that 2 days later told me white no more, need to wait until March / April.. since again, I don't like waiting ( the main reason why i cancelled Forte )... So, i took up silver for immediate stock. )

So, no more talking about my alternative car.. just sticks back to Forte before I get invited out from this thread again. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by bbear: Jan 27 2010, 03:01 PM
bbear
post Jan 29 2010, 09:28 AM

57 posts

Saw a PJM 9***, Not sure is Metal Bronze or Titanium color at Avago's Entrance, male driver picking up a lady for lunch.. Belongs to any member here ?
bbear
post Jan 29 2010, 01:25 PM

57 posts

Congratulations to those 2.0SX buyers.. your days have finally come... He he.. will go to do Test Drive when units are available to see what I have missed.
bbear
post Jan 29 2010, 02:40 PM

57 posts

wei... keep low profile lah.. later people blames me. Still just want to test drive the 2.0L SX when got chance. As what 4te said, First Loves is hard to forget.
bbear
post Jan 29 2010, 09:28 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Jan 29 2010, 07:52 PM)
I got a Good NEWS for Penangite !!

FORTE 1.6SX READY STOCK from my SA !! ONLY 2 units AVAILABLE !! Black & Brown. If you are interested, pls CALL Mr. Loh 0125535757.. .. First come first serve !!
He was my SA for the 2.0SX. Nice guy actually... the 2.0SX late delivery is not his fault and he honored my refund for the booking. Recommended SA if you asked me.

Added on January 29, 2010, 9:34 pm
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 29 2010, 07:15 PM)
1st thing try increasing City weight to 1300kg + 17" rims + 100cc then come back to compare ok ........
why don't u compare City with Vios ler.......

come to think of it better compare to viva....
My wife's City Vtec 2006 6.67L/100km City Drive
My 407
- First tank average about 12.5L/100km - with mix, jam, + highway 150km/h
- Second tank so far 9.4L/100km Mixed city + highway 50%-50% highway 110km/h

at 110km/h @ 7L/100km
at 150km/h @ 10L/100km

* edited * Was typo between km/L vs L / 100km

This post has been edited by bbear: Jan 29 2010, 09:45 PM
bbear
post Jan 29 2010, 09:39 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(Perryyip @ Jan 29 2010, 09:37 PM)
hows ur car so far bbear ? sure u like it much. Can post photo of ur car interior ? bytheway, i saw bunch of ford focus sending to somewhere, it quite beatiful.
Perry,

Like it a lot so far... Will post in my blog later on when have time and share to you. I think I better don't pollute this thread with my car's pics tongue.gif
bbear
post Jan 29 2010, 10:58 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 29 2010, 10:05 PM)
Not bad FC considering the weight ... i am getting average 10L/100KM (80% city/jam and 20% highway with max 120km/h) for my first 3 tanks of Shell 95 sad.gif ... hopefully Esso95 will give me better mileage. BTW, are you using BHP95?
First tank was BHP95, 2nd Tank is Caltex95 as was at outstation and running out of petrol.
bbear
post Feb 1 2010, 09:16 PM

57 posts

Saw a trailer with Forte heading South when I am passing the stretch of NS highway near Carefour Penang. It was dark, could not see the color clear but pretty sure they are Forte on board.
bbear
post Feb 1 2010, 10:06 PM

57 posts

btw, I went to Kia @ Autocity Juru this morning after settle my other stuffs there. Just to check out if 2.0L is available for test drive / deliveries.

The SA told me 2.0L is still not available any time soon.. but I think his info probably out dated as he said the 2.0 stocks are in Port Klang.
bbear
post Feb 2 2010, 09:50 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(rich8610 @ Feb 2 2010, 09:41 PM)
no date of release.the news is a bad news. but i scare later kena tangkap for creating havoc..later a crime then die...scare eh
Looks like going to be a Heart breaking stuffs for 2.0 buyers.
bbear
post Feb 2 2010, 09:59 PM

57 posts

Same here... SA directly does all the NCD transfer and directly deducted when paying balance for the car.
bbear
post Feb 2 2010, 10:12 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(kennyphan @ Feb 2 2010, 10:09 PM)
Hi! you really make us feel not comfortable after read ur post!
Anyhow, maybe u can put some different word or story to illustrate the issue.
OK!!
yah.. i was about to give some examples... like those that bought the lollipop will not gets their candies because the minister of health said the sugar contents are too high and they have to hold off the lollipops because worry people will get bad teeth after that.
bbear
post Feb 2 2010, 11:29 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(4te @ Feb 2 2010, 10:49 PM)
All are welcome, with or without Forte!!!  icon_rolleyes.gif

brother bbear, please join us if possible ya biggrin.gif
Wah.. Morning join Forte TT and Night join "The other" TT.. might drop on same day... let see how. As Sunday normally join in laws for breakfast.

Added on February 2, 2010, 11:30 pm
QUOTE(phelix @ Feb 2 2010, 10:50 PM)
wah~ then u asked ur friend to GB for us lo...
i think that is pretty good price already.. RM245..
wondering how possible he can deduct the price further more..
i heard last time outside selling RM300 above leh..
Phelix, the local shops selling RM300. only the guy in LYN sell it at RM245

This post has been edited by bbear: Feb 2 2010, 11:30 PM
bbear
post Feb 3 2010, 02:03 PM

57 posts

I have to repeat myself for the new members sake of reading.

- I already took back my RM2k ( well actually RM1985.50 as cannot refund what been charged for RM500 on CC by bank ) after cancellation of the Forte. Meant, yes, you can get back your Deposit even it stated there not refundable

- Bankers told me even if Loan agreement is signed, it does not meant the loan has already effective. The loan only take effect when the car dealer request for the money from Bank before they going to register the car.

Hopes these info could help out some poor souls out there. ( but to someone, this may look like I am advising people to cancel their Forte pulak )

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:27 PM