4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V3, Leaves You Speechless

4te
post Jan 27 2010, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 27 2010, 09:59 AM)
don't be like that lah bbear.. we already lost "madman".. he's no longer contribute but maybe follow this thread like u. hahaha
heard he'll join forte TT with his Neo if got time. u also will be most welcome to our next TT ma.. haha
Yuo i would agree, thanks bbear for contributing to this forum and you are always welcome here and to joing our TT with your new car icon_rolleyes.gif
4te
post Jan 27 2010, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(bbear @ Jan 27 2010, 02:36 PM)
I am not coming here to Challenge Forte.. I still love Forte and it will become a black spot in my heart that I am so close to be driving one. Ok, time to be rebellion.. as per request... My replacement car after cancelled the Forte 2.0SX. The pic is taken at the Tint Shop recommended by 4te. Really thanks to him for helping me to link up with the shop to tint the car.

I have nothing to complain about the car besides.. that I love driving it so much that within only 5 days, I have already clocked 630km++  icon_rolleyes.gif

StarGhazzer,

Yup, i did mentioned about 308 Turbo.. but wife got car sick sitting in that car.. so, got the one in the pic instead.
Yup are most welcome bro ... today really a hot day ... the aircon took 3 mins to drop by 1 bar ... normally around 2mins smile.gif

Added on January 27, 2010, 7:31 pm
QUOTE(lwkong @ Jan 27 2010, 02:40 PM)
bbear & fte, which tint shop is it? what the package, can share? PM me if can. smile.gif thanks
PM you already cos the price is a special price biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Jan 27 2010, 07:31 PM
4te
post Jan 27 2010, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(miet @ Jan 27 2010, 02:55 PM)
Nice Conti Car .It's exclusive in Bolehland.
Unfortunately, can't afford to have one..the price scares me away..haha
Very nice indeed ... was considering it last year after the facelift with front sensors ... then downgraded to Hyundai X20 (cheaper by a lot and love the blue colour meters) ... then Kia Optima (even cheaper with tonnes of features but the look a bit out dated) ... finally came Forte 1.6SX, the most value for money and with great look, so fast fast grab one hehehe icon_idea.gif

Added on January 27, 2010, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jan 27 2010, 03:01 PM)
if 420 - 430km per tank of 50l (assuming u pump when the light came out), that's way over 10l/100km!

any manual calculation done before? from what we heard, 1.6 and 2.0 shouldn't differ that much in FC.

our 1.6 avg FC is in the range of 8 to 10l/100km.
Actually based on my manual calculations my first 3 tanks on shell 95:

1. 9.97KM/L (9+L/100KM)
2. 10.15KM/L (9+L/100KM)
3. 8.78KM/L (10+L/100KM)

I am not a heavy footed person ... but always stuck in jams and you know very little highway on Penang island sad.gif ... now testing first tank of Mobil, seems like giving better FC (only first quarter la) ... will update the rest after i am done with 3 tanks of Mobil and then will try BHP and then Caltex and Petronas ... going to find out whats best for my Forte biggrin.gif

So i think what StarGhazzer claimed should be possible.

This post has been edited by 4te: Jan 27 2010, 07:46 PM
4te
post Jan 27 2010, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(fromhell13 @ Jan 27 2010, 04:32 PM)
hahahaha...
i will try bring a lot of hot cheerleader...

Thank you KFC..
i'm afraid of lost
You should have informed us earlier that you are bringing hot cheerleaders ... i would have taken half day off and come all the way from Penang to join the TT drool.gif tongue.gif
4te
post Jan 27 2010, 11:47 PM

I did the Wingard Royale (highest range from Wingard with 10yrs warranty) tinting last 2 weeks and promised my friend to write a review and spoken to her (Penang branch only) and she will offer all the members here, Kia Forte Malaysia and MyFORTE (FB) the special price without any time limit. So here is my experience…

Location of the Shop: Butterworth, Penang (The special price is only applicable to this branch).

Tint Film: Front windscreen is using Sun Barrier 70 (VLT 70 – Heat Rejection) and the rest Wingard Royale (VLT 60 – Heat Rejection and Security/Safety 2 in one 4mm film) including back windscreen. The reason for using this combination is for JPJ compliance purposes and the front windscreen is not recommended to use security/safety film as it might create dizziness or distorted vision.

Colour: The colour of Wingard is a bit dark and see through type (non metallic). The SunBarrier has very slight greenish colour and matches the Wingard perfectly to me. The overall colour of the tint matches my Titanium Silver very well and gives my Forte a more exclusive look.

Installation & Workmanship: It took around 3 hours to complete and some panels have to be removed (e.g. door window rubber, third brake light panel, tweeter and etc). As I am very sensitive towards rattling sound and afraid that the workmanship of putting the panels back might not be good enough, I switched the aircon to one bar and off the radio and drove all the way from Butterworth back to Penang Island and was trying to pickup rattling sound on the bridge when going through the small bumps (you know what I mean if you always use the Penang bridge) and no rattling or loose parts sound noted on that day till today. As for the workmanship on the film, I am happy so far cos no bubbles noted.

Heat Rejection: Parking under direct sunlight with clear blue sky (without the sun shade for dashboard/front windscreen) and going out for lunch around 12+PM for 5 days and my experience is … with auto-aircon on with outside air circulation off and temperature set at 24C, no doubt when I first switch on the aircon, it will auto start at full bars … it drops by 1 bar around 2mins another bar in another 2mins and 1 more bar around 2mins … so roughly 5-6mins and the auto aircon will drop from full bars to 5 bars and the temperature at the front is already cool to me (not too sure about back seat though). In addition, the door panels, seats and steering wheel are not as hot as with the stock tint, I would say around 40% less hot as compared to the stock tint. Now I can just jump in my car and drive without having to open the windows for the hot air to go out for awhile, which was a habit when I was driving Spectra without any tint and when I was first driving my Forte with only stock tint. BTW, the front Sun Barrier 70 has not as good heat rejection as Wingard, so you can feel that your dashboard is hotter than the door panels and seats.

Clarity of the Tint: Its all very clear for front windscreen and side windows. When direct sunlight hits Wingard, it will change to slightly bluish colour and cuts quite a fair bit of glare. As for the rear windscreen, due to the security/safety film (most brands will not use security/safety film for this reason), it is slightly blur due to the thicker film. I would say around 10% less clear as compared to the side and front windscreen. As I don’t always look at the rear mirror, its ok for me and I can still see everything clearly with the slight blur vision. I prefer a better heat rejection for the rear windscreen as the third brake light panel is hard plastic type. As Windgard has better heat rejection, I think my third brake light and the panel will last longer and not to mention the overall colour would be more matching. I tested the Sun Barrier and Wingard tint with my Oakley polarized sunglasses and it has very slight rainbow effect (if you wear polarized sunglasses when you drive, you will know what I mean).

Compatibility: Tested smart tag and GPS (using my Nokia 5800) without any problem. The auto headlight sensor and the rear mirror sensor work just like before the tinting.

Overall: As my previous car is without any tinting, I cannot provide any good comparison, but overall I am very happy with the heat rejection feature and colour and the special price fits my budget nicely.

Technical Details: http://www.tintgallery.com/html/wingard.asp

Price: Please PM me for the price as the price is controlled by HQ and only applicable to Forte members and I don’t want to get my friend into trouble. So please do not disclose the price in public forum.

During the tinting:

After tinting (the actual colour looks a lot better than the photos):

4te
post Jan 28 2010, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(lwkong @ Jan 28 2010, 04:45 PM)
safety tint not mean they cant smash your window, just smash it won't drop out so easily. Those advertising are fake, they use bullet proof glass.

btw... y alarm blaring already car owner not come out and check  rclxub.gif
case happened in my neighbourhood, thief come to smash the car windows to stole thing inside, the first victim car alarm shout it loud, everyone come out to check, the thief faster run away with his motor without stole anything... but kesian the first house owner, he have to buy new window. But his alarm safe other cars in the neighbourhood
The best defense is not to attract the robbers in the first place ... so DO NOT leave your bag or any valuables in the car! ... safety tint can be broken as well, it will just reinforce the glass and will stick the glass together when broken ... please watch the movie on the safety tint till the end and you will know what i mean http://www.tintgallery.com/html/video/wingard.html

Actually i told all my friends not to leave any bag in the car and 3 got broken into and one is my gf's car with safety tint doh.gif

4te
post Jan 28 2010, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Jan 28 2010, 05:36 PM)
I asked my SA about BK offer, she send me these:

I was telling myself, enough mod for my car and i am not really into BK ... but the spoiler is damn cool and poisonous!!!!!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Added on January 28, 2010, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jan 28 2010, 05:43 PM)
SEE!! the side skirt looks like ran out of proportion...... looks fuglyyyy lol the side i mean others seems to be ok still

Added on January 28, 2010, 5:45 pmalso anyone noticed there is no wheel cap?
The side skirt fits nicely, just that the reflection creates the illusion of out of proportion (the part on the right) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Jan 28 2010, 06:07 PM
4te
post Jan 28 2010, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 28 2010, 06:36 PM)
wah the boot spoiler i wan ler! philex your korean fren can send over some hahahaha
those that i found in Korea not that nice, this one with slight curve above the emblem really cool ... how nice if can see the real thing smile.gif

Added on January 28, 2010, 9:17 pm
QUOTE(jason111785 @ Jan 28 2010, 08:01 PM)
she told me this set is 2500... the one we saw in SG is 4500...
Bro, mind to PM me the seller's contact? wondering how much is the spoiler drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Jan 28 2010, 09:17 PM
4te
post Jan 28 2010, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(cylee911 @ Jan 28 2010, 10:06 PM)
hi 4te,

Sg Pinang SC got alignment services? my alignment got problem and Juru don't have it and send to their panel which suck big time
Yup they have alignment service ... my alignment ok now smile.gif
4te
post Jan 29 2010, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(izputra @ Jan 29 2010, 02:31 PM)
Agreed with bomberman. u miss nothing actually..407 is very2 worth for your extra RM30k. Envy your 7" indash GPS, 7 airbags, electric seat, side mirror auto-fold, 10 JBL speakers with sub, auto wipers, xenon headlamps with height adjusment, 2 zone aircond + rear aircond vent, cabin air filter, immobilizer & long list of other accessories that even 2.0 Forte also dont have it not to mention that 407 is a D segment car some more smile.gif So in conclusion..it worth your buck.
Yup yup ... the 7" in dash LCD with GPS, movie, etc features really nice thumbup.gif ... really wish that we have the option to install stock in dash LCD drool.gif
4te
post Jan 29 2010, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(bbear @ Jan 29 2010, 02:40 PM)
wei... keep low profile lah.. later people blames me. Still just want to test drive the 2.0L SX when got chance. As what 4te said, First Loves is hard to forget.
hahaha ... we can go together cos i want to test drive also and have a look at the additional features ... 1st thing to check out is the sharfink antenna drool.gif
4te
post Jan 29 2010, 06:43 PM

QUOTE(rool @ Jan 29 2010, 04:13 PM)
Hi bomberman,

Wahhh, u saw me when I'm coming down to KL from Penang, call me Rool, U can reach me at http://www.kiafortemalaysia.com/showthread.php?t=12&page=3 .& we can share more detail bout the BK's there. bye
rool, u r not from Penang ah? you come all the way to get the BK!!!??? ... but your BK very nice, very "tat" thumbup.gif
4te
post Jan 29 2010, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(epo @ Jan 29 2010, 06:24 PM)
wow they don't care u change from naza emblem to kia?
where sc?
They dont care and offer to change at RM110 from my SC (Sungai Pinang, Penang) cos changing enblem wounldn't void the warranty and its to KIA original emblem so shouldn't voilate any JPJ rules also.
4te
post Jan 29 2010, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(twtang @ Jan 29 2010, 06:46 PM)
My SA told me one 6m tinting abt RM1900. Any advice?
My friend who is managing a tint shop advises me not to go beyond 4mm and avoid 8mm if possible cos it might create more stress for the power windows motor and shortern its life span.

If yo dont mind, i think 4mm should be sufficient, if you prefer a safer tint, then i think max 6mm.

Added on January 29, 2010, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jan 29 2010, 06:44 PM)
assuming 450km from a 50l tank... its about 11.1l/100km...
my City VTEC is 550km for 42l (assuming i really empty the tank)... 7.6l/100km...
8km/100km is quite good but 11km/100km? Forte's FC almost 50% more than City VTEC?
bro, definitely City drinks less petrol ... but max 40% difference only la 3.1/8 smile.gif (sorry from accounting line biggrin.gif)

As compared to my Spectra ... it gives me additional 120KM per tank ... more than happy with that result cos i save 1 tank per month rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Jan 29 2010, 07:04 PM
4te
post Jan 29 2010, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 29 2010, 08:33 PM)
just to remind all LYN members FORTE is CKD not CBU ok so dont ask CBU cause CBU is not as good as CKD ok!

CKD.... Car Kum Done
CBU.... Car Broken Up

OK PAHAM!
hahahahahahahaha
So CKU is Car Kum Up? hehehehe tongue.gif
4te
post Jan 29 2010, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(bbear @ Jan 29 2010, 09:28 PM)
He was my SA for the 2.0SX. Nice guy actually... the 2.0SX late delivery is not his fault and he honored my refund for the booking. Recommended SA if you asked me.

Added on January 29, 2010, 9:34 pm

My wife's City Vtec 2006 6.67L/100km City Drive
My 407
- First tank average about 12.5L/100km - with mix, jam, + highway 150km/h
- Second tank so far 9.4L/100km Mixed city + highway 50%-50% highway 110km/h

at 110km/h @ 7L/100km
at 150km/h @ 10L/100km

* edited * Was typo between km/L vs L / 100km
Not bad FC considering the weight ... i am getting average 10L/100KM (80% city/jam and 20% highway with max 120km/h) for my first 3 tanks of Shell 95 sad.gif ... hopefully Esso95 will give me better mileage. BTW, are you using BHP95?

This post has been edited by 4te: Jan 29 2010, 10:07 PM
4te
post Jan 29 2010, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(ssek76 @ Jan 29 2010, 10:11 PM)
4te, i will try to use Esso 95 start from tomoro, after i have tested the Shell95 for 4 tanks which i got 7.7 - 8.2l/100km for my Muar-Melaka drive. I believe Esso can provide more than this  smile.gif
Good, i will try Esso for 3 tanks and then BHP/Caltex ... lets share our results nod.gif

BTW, even 8.5 is my dream FC ... whats your split between city/jam and highway or its just that Muar-Melaka trip?
4te
post Jan 29 2010, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(bbear @ Jan 29 2010, 10:58 PM)
First tank was BHP95, 2nd Tank is Caltex95 as was at outstation and running out of petrol.
okok ... after Esso, i will try BHP and then Caltex nod.gif

Added on January 29, 2010, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(ssek76 @ Jan 29 2010, 11:05 PM)
i think should be city:"highway"(Lebuh AMJ with more >10 traffic light) = 20:80. 7.7-8.2 is ODO calculation, my manual calculation is ~8.5-9.0 ler hmm.gif
okok i am not that worry then ... cos i am just opposite 80% city/jam and 20% highway (80km/h on average) ... same here ODO average is aound 9.7, but manual 10.4 ... i trust my own manual calculation better biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Jan 29 2010, 11:32 PM
4te
post Jan 30 2010, 09:47 AM

QUOTE(sugen @ Jan 30 2010, 07:13 AM)
No body try shell one meh? As it gave extra 1 LITER...
bro, i tested shell95 for first 3 tanks and will see if the esso performs better. But frankly i prefer shell cos more stations, cleaner, faster pump and credit card machine ... and will find out if it gives better miles after CNY (another 2.5 tanks to go and 1 tank can last me 1.5 weeks ) smile.gif
4te
post Jan 30 2010, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 30 2010, 12:49 PM)
sticker do make wonders.. but my handwork is not so nice.. got bit gap not evenly put. sad.gif
btw, its not so obvious on naked eyes..  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=1425783]
Well done bro, very nice and clean DIY job thumbup.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0607sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:22 AM