-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V3, Leaves You Speechless

4te
post Feb 2 2010, 11:18 PM

Anyone have any idea where in KL can get this UV protection solution 303 Aerospace Protectant ( http://www.303products.com/ ) Its among the best UV protection for head and tail lights and also the plastic and rubber parts.

Spectra headlight is RM400 each (ori) ... i think Forte will cost at least RM800 ... so better protect the headlights from UV if possible.

Added on February 2, 2010, 11:21 pm
QUOTE(toytoy @ Feb 2 2010, 11:05 PM)
I don freaking understand what is the problem here. So many look down on Kia. So many Japanese car supporters. So many ppl buy Japanese cars. Then how can KIA do any damage to the Market. Let them buy their Japanese car and let us buy our Korean car lah.
I think H, T & N know that Forte is a threat to their market share and pressure custom not to release the car ... we would never know who is actually behind this hmm.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Feb 2 2010, 11:21 PM
4te
post Feb 3 2010, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(andreslck @ Feb 3 2010, 12:32 PM)
I want to buy also. But many fake one outside. Trustable?
not so trustable cos cannot provide photos taken by himself and only attached the photo from K&N website.
4te
post Feb 3 2010, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(bianbian @ Feb 3 2010, 08:54 AM)
hi all bro, after complaining to Naza HQ, finally the regional manager had meet up with me F2F to settle the "shit" that handled by the SA.

now i'm back to forte again~~

couple question

is anyone still selling the embleem and wheel cap?
i want to get a set

also, anyone carry picanto embleem and wheel cap too?
If you are looking for original Forte wheel cap ... you got PM smile.gif
4te
post Feb 4 2010, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Feb 4 2010, 08:20 AM)
if based on phelix's part number, here it is:

Part 33-2380 Product Specifications
Product Style: Panel Air Filter
Height: 1 in (25 mm)
Outside Length: 8 in (203 mm)
Outside Width: 7.5 in (191 mm)
Filter Re-Oiling Amount: 0.73 oz (21 ml)
Weight: 0.9 lb (0.4 kg)
Product Box Length: 7.72 in (196 mm)
Product Box Width: 1.75 in (44 mm)
Product Box Height: 9.69 in (246 mm)

but from the vehicle application list, forte 1.6 is not there... minimum forte engine size is 2.0 (US no forte 1.6 anyway)... ours still can use?
Many Singaporean Forte 1.6 owners are using the same filter and without any problem. So i guess should be ok.
4te
post Feb 4 2010, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(bbear @ Feb 4 2010, 09:49 AM)
Looks like a big hinting for the price hike.. and surprisingly inline with what our Mr Rich is stating in his encrypted messages. I wonder what is the added on options... 5 speeds Manual will be great  thumbup.gif
No lah bro ... i think should be mud guards, door visors and for standard and leather seats and BK for Novus version with even higher price ... or maybe the will just throw in 5 years warranty to justify the price increase ... feature wise, Forte 1.6SX and 2.0SX have almost everything already and I dont think they will add on something which costs more e.g. electronic foldable side mirrors, 5 speeds gear, etc ... I really hope that they will give electronic foldable side mirrors cos we can definitely buy and add on at SC if they are offering that to the new buyers smile.gif
4te
post Feb 4 2010, 12:50 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 4 2010, 12:10 PM)
when looking for sharkfin ant must make sure its working type and not hollow.
inside must have wire for ant and connector to main body
some comes with booster placed inside car like BMW oem version
anyone have jalan for this mod?

wired

kosong dummy - cannot use
If you are getting that one, must make sure that i can fit Forte's roof ... cos Forte's roof its a bit curve at the end (near rear windscreen), so it might not stick properly and there might be a gap at the end area.

Its best to wait for awhile and see if the 1st batch of 2.0SX comes with sharfin antenna and get the original one that fits perfectly brows.gif
4te
post Feb 4 2010, 08:12 PM

Frankly, if they were to throw in 5 years warranty and increase the price to RM86800, its still a very value for money buy ... full specs City is around RM90k with only 3 years warranty and not to mention without a lot of features that Forte has and the extra space in Forte biggrin.gif

4te
post Feb 4 2010, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(coolxcool @ Feb 4 2010, 09:26 PM)
Man..this KM is really killin me.!! pls do not tell me that Forte 1.6 SX for those who booked going to increase to RM107K!!!

ITS NOT FAIR!! we booked at RM83K, and expect to get at RM83 K!! We are early birds!
Bro u booked at RM83K or RM81800?
4te
post Feb 4 2010, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(coolxcool @ Feb 4 2010, 09:57 PM)
Sorry Rm81K... you see it's been so long i already forgotten how much i booked. mad.gif
apparently they can slap on any tag as " we already mentioned", just as the waiting period.. nobody told us it's " 3-4 months" !! we all heard its before CNY until just recently when they faced this problem.

This is great marketing man.. SALUTE ..Malaysia Boleh !

if my SA dares to tell me the price increase 20K , sayonara you can kiss my a$$ goodbye, and i'm sure most of the people who booked or GOING to book gonna cancel.

Let your stock rot in warehouse if you wish! shakehead.gif
No worries bro, just worried that you might have conned by SA by telling you its RM83k OTR instead of RM81800 biggrin.gif
4te
post Feb 5 2010, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(JoLee @ Feb 4 2010, 11:49 PM)
Hi Bbear

I share your same sentiments. To me it is just pure marketing if you don't accept people's especially your customers views and feedback what is the use if your aim is to disseminate product information. I did emphaise that facebook was a good platform to share both good news and bad news. Even the bad news can be changed into a good PR for them. What is wrong with shedding some light as to the delays and some customers were in fact quite generous by saying they don't care to know the reason for the delay and all they wanted to know the expected delivery date.

To me by posting future cars from Kia which is not even here does not serve any real useful information for us and to correct some of the rumours and misinformation even from their SA. As someone said, this qualify for a bad Bollywood movie with so many stories and rumours around.

I would also like to draw attention to some people whom has vested interest in selling accessories but behaves like the Forte is the only god given car here in Malaysia. Where is your credibility here. Are you truly a fan of forte or merely pushing your business? I know some of you guys are genuine in helping to get stuff from Korea and i appreciate that also to improve our Forte.

To you Bbear I salute you despite not buying the Forte, you are even prepared to help some of the forumers here by emailing Kia Malaysia. You have been providing constructive information here and thank you for your passion for the Forte.
I couldn't agree more with you on the last part ... Bbear, really salute you too notworthy.gif ... please come to the TT in Penang this coming Sunday, 930AM, and I will buy you a drink ya icon_rolleyes.gif
4te
post Feb 5 2010, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 5 2010, 11:11 AM)
the good news is, their design and built quality has improved........
errrr i got the latest persona and bits here bits there fell apart less than 1yr ....... engine lagi teruk ruff
pump warranty claim 2 times meter 1 time etc......
best proton was still the 98 wira even plastic still ok after 10yrs cause its 1st batch mmc ecu
even my mountings ori mmc lasted 5yrs later on every yr local mountings koyak!
No, not just improved ... its improved BY A LOT rclxms.gif

I used to drive Spectra and now Forte ... its totally different ... like changing from Economy Class to First Class in my opinion ... sound system, security, FC and look ... all improve by a very huge margin thumbup.gif

Added on February 5, 2010, 8:17 pm
QUOTE(dj2004 @ Feb 5 2010, 04:58 PM)
hmmm can anybody tell me how is the fuel?im planning to get the 1.6...how much is the price of the full tank and how long it can go up to?
For my 1.6SX ... full tank (around 48litre cost me RM85+) can last me for 450+KM ... but its 80% jam or city and max 20% highway.

Added on February 5, 2010, 8:18 pm
QUOTE(yarusaru @ Feb 5 2010, 04:59 PM)
yup how much is full tank n how far it can go?
for 1.6 v 2.0
Sorry bro, no 2.0 so no VS yet.

Added on February 5, 2010, 8:20 pm
QUOTE(vampireangel1984 @ Feb 5 2010, 05:05 PM)
want to ask a bit...kia forte the fc is how much ya? i saw a few forte on the road...dam power
If you compare to the same segment ... the FC is ok i would say ... if you compare to previous KIA cars (5 years ago) ... its a lot lot better.

Added on February 5, 2010, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 5 2010, 05:43 PM)
ARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

DAM  spent 3days trying to get this rite but still cant! dam teruk lar
Bro, easier to get the red K emblems from Phelix ... it will match your whitey perfectly biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Feb 5 2010, 08:25 PM
4te
post Feb 6 2010, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Feb 5 2010, 06:35 PM)
LOL... not like you're very senior compared to them also tongue.gif

Speaking of FC, I don't know how the review team of TMR managed to get 6.2L/100kmh on the highway. That's absolutely excellent, although I think they were using a manual. Surprising to know that they needed 2.8K rpm to get 110 kmh while Cera only needs 2.5K.
http://www.themotorreport.com.au/43035/200...-review-part-4/

Anyway, it's a shame that Naza doesn't offer light graphite. It's easily the most beautiful colour choice for a car. Cera would have been draped in graphite if I had my way but according to my SA they can only get that colour in Feb'10.

Oh well I love Titanium too.
I think the graphite is too popular and NAZA is not powerful enough to demand for that colour hmm.gif ... its a really nice and was my first choice before the official colours for MY market were announce.

BTW, the front number plate very slim and with chrome frame ... NICE drool.gif

For those who asked me the original Forte wheel cap photo ... please refer to the photo, exactly the same biggrin.gif

Added on February 6, 2010, 1:05 am
QUOTE(megpan @ Feb 6 2010, 12:29 AM)
ssh la drive forte, everybody oso wan stop see u, even police  blink.gif  got stopped twice today hehehe...first time jack my forte, not to change wheel, but coz my stupid dog got stuck under my car  mad.gif  so stupid, forte jack spot different somemore hav to read the manual, malu le  sweat.gif  then pusing2 try to fit d jack into the poly foam  sweat.gif  date late 1hr lol  cry.gif
how could the dog stuck under your car? ... must be your forte too too nice dy hehehehe

nowadays i go to office quite early, as i am working in a factory, so i get to park at the front ... most of the people i know also told me "hei your new car very nice lor" and some add on "must be very expensive right?" ... some couldn't believe that its RM81800 and said "wow, very tat lor" ... and a few that i dont know also said that Forte is very good looking car ... as i am working late lately, just realised that titanium silver looks really nice at night under yellow light icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Feb 6 2010, 01:05 AM
4te
post Feb 6 2010, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Feb 6 2010, 02:23 PM)
i just came back from penang and i saw  white forte with penang plate going south..is it someone from here oso?
btw its SX u guys
Must be Lucas ... he was on his way to JB to install BK ... cant wait to see his BK at tomorrow TT biggrin.gif ... i really salute him, 10+ drive (to and back) just for the BK hahaha notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Feb 6 2010, 04:42 PM
4te
post Feb 7 2010, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Feb 7 2010, 08:40 PM)
wow!! forte club first TT in Penang~ rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
congratulations.. u guys must have fun there!
hopefully one day when we organize a more bigger TT and with Penang and KL members can join together..
of course the proud forte owner from other states are welcome too!  biggrin.gif
Yup bro, i think next TT will have a lot more people espcially after the 2nd batch is released ... Penang and KL TT i think should be at Ipoh ... just nice in the middle biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by 4te: Feb 7 2010, 10:06 PM
4te
post Feb 8 2010, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 7 2010, 11:13 PM)
Yo guys reached johor lots of fast cars saw another ex as well on the way down here. A few dungong n civic cucuk me but no mood to play with them. Also had the chance to drive thru rain without any wiper used! The nano coating is way better than rainx anytime. Got video of the rain flying off will upload once get proper broadband connection. Now on mobile gprs only. Going to be a long day tmr. Hope the 2nd batch boys have happier news.
Bro, you are using rainaway nano coating for the windscreen too? I just applied that on my gf and my car ... damn tired now ... hopefully can really last for 1 yr la smile.gif
4te
post Feb 8 2010, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(bbear @ Feb 8 2010, 10:19 AM)
Wonder why UMW having such a weird moves to kill themselves...

http://paultan.org/2010/02/07/toyota-vios-...imated-pricing/

Good news is... more and more people will rather buy a Forte than the dugong ( Not so dugong looking after FL )
Bro, i think at the end of the day brand name and FC do count ... they know for the fact that even increasing the price, their sale will not be affected much due to their brand name and good FC ... i believe those Toyota fans will not even consider Forte even if the 2.0SX is the same price as 1.5G.
4te
post Feb 10 2010, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 9 2010, 06:18 PM)
Rainaway Nanotech Windscreen Treatment
Doing 90km/h without wipers in rain.  

Bro, you DIY or did it at car detailing shop? I called the salesman and he told me they are not producing any DIY package now ... DIY package RM50 and car detailing shop is charging around RM200 to RM300 ... so guys get the DIY package when its still available smile.gif

My sweat and energy to apply rainaway is really worth it then biggrin.gif

Added on February 10, 2010, 12:06 am
QUOTE(iluvena @ Feb 9 2010, 06:26 PM)
now i need to kow tow bro KFC. hahahaha

u off aircond or what? kakaka. sure u feel like KFC if off aircond..  tongue.gif

EX FC should more okay than SX.

is TCS control really use some portion of fuel? this is claimed by SA that could save fuel if off TCS.. (coz TCS useful on slippery road only)
I dont think off ESC will save fuel cos its using electronic sensors and parts ... ESC should be on at all times as you might not know when you will need it ... ECS is not for slippery road only, it helps during emergency situations too.

This post has been edited by 4te: Feb 10 2010, 12:09 AM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0218sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:31 PM