147 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V3, Leaves You Speechless

iluvena
post Jan 30 2010, 12:53 PM

425 posts

anybody knows how to fix these scrathes??

A) stonechip (bit of the paint peeled off)

B) rear passenger door dirty hand.. or is it carwash workers job?

C) driver's dirty hand. hahaha. dunno when it got scratch.. or maybe carwash worker did this too..

Added on January 30, 2010, 12:56 pm
QUOTE(xIceLemonTeax @ Jan 30 2010, 12:51 PM)
wah. very nice. so u r transforming your naza forte to kia forte? not K forte? haha
hahaha.. first tot transform into K. but might want to change the grill.. so no point waste money on that.

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Jan 30 2010, 12:52 PM)
did u remove the NAZA sticker 1st?If yes, how?
no need to remove. its a stick-on. but need to put properly.. mine got 2 sticker not evenly put. the other 2 is okay.
but the "defect" is not obvious...

This post has been edited by iluvena: Jan 30 2010, 01:15 PM
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 30 2010, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Jan 30 2010, 12:52 PM)
did u remove the NAZA sticker 1st?If yes, how?
if sticker. no need to remove the naza one. just stick it on top of naza one.
if need to remove the wheel cap. use the suction cap. someone posted how to use it in this forum few days back.

iluvena
post Jan 30 2010, 01:07 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(xIceLemonTeax @ Jan 30 2010, 01:05 PM)
if need to remove the wheel cap. use the suction cap. someone posted how to use it in this forum few days back.
but i doubt using suction cap or else it will loosen the grip.
by right you should take out the rim and poke it from outside to remove the cap.
shamsul_LP
post Jan 30 2010, 01:07 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(xIceLemonTeax @ Jan 30 2010, 01:05 PM)
owhh ok..actually the naza one also a sticker right??
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 30 2010, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Jan 30 2010, 01:07 PM)
yup. i think so.
iluvena
post Jan 30 2010, 01:10 PM

425 posts

naza one also sticker but much more think and plastic type.
this one normal sticker type but the glue is super strong. no need worry.
just make sure the wheel cap is clean from dust and dirt
xIceLemonTeax
post Jan 30 2010, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 30 2010, 12:53 PM)
anybody knows how to fix these scrathes??

A) stonechip (bit if the paint peeled off)

B) rear passenger door dirty hand.. or is it carwash workers job?

C) driver's dirty hand. hahaha. dunno when it got scratch.. or maybe carwash worker did this too..

i also got a stonechip on front bumper. scratches summore because of the hit n run. waahhh. so sad la to think about it. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
sugen
post Jan 30 2010, 01:21 PM

1,357 posts

Bro Teh,
I die die use shell nia.. Since i m using Petrol card.. But, will try others when i am on vocation...CNY.. Will go until Afamosa..

QUOTE(4te @ Jan 30 2010, 09:47 AM)
bro, i tested shell95 for first 3 tanks and will see if the esso performs better. But frankly i prefer shell cos more stations, cleaner, faster pump and credit card machine ... and will find out if it gives better miles after CNY (another 2.5 tanks to go and 1 tank can last me 1.5 weeks ) smile.gif
shamsul_LP
post Jan 30 2010, 01:29 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 30 2010, 01:10 PM)
naza one also sticker but much more think and plastic type.
this one normal sticker type but the glue is super strong. no need worry.
just make sure the wheel cap is clean from dust and dirt
thank 4 the info..waiting for my sticker to arrived today...but i think today is holiday right??huhu
yhlee12
post Jan 30 2010, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(sugen @ Jan 30 2010, 07:13 AM)
No body try shell one meh? As it gave extra 1 LITER...
consume 1 more liter i think laugh.gif

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 30 2010, 01:07 PM)
by right you should take out the rim and poke it from outside to remove the cap.
hard to take out the rim la bro. need to send the car to tyre shop.
TStitarium
post Jan 30 2010, 02:01 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 30 2010, 09:10 AM)
still bash ka? hahaha. i already bash him back last time. poor fella.
hahaha.. i also like to flame him  tongue.gif
you guys also naughty go kacau ppl
so at last some one had left FORTE and went for a CBU imported SUSHI whistling.gif

This post has been edited by titarium: Jan 30 2010, 02:01 PM
4te
post Jan 30 2010, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 30 2010, 12:49 PM)
sticker do make wonders.. but my handwork is not so nice.. got bit gap not evenly put. sad.gif
btw, its not so obvious on naked eyes..  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=1425783]
Well done bro, very nice and clean DIY job thumbup.gif
keeting89
post Jan 30 2010, 02:11 PM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

QUOTE(ccnp @ Jan 29 2010, 11:50 PM)
Just out of curiosity, did u visit the Gurun Assembly plant?
If yes, is it ready to assemble Forte?

yap.. visit the plant yesterday..
The manager said it's ready to deliver within few working days.. only for gurun customer..
but those who books with SA would be late a bit due to the delivery schdule to the every states..and it takes time..
thats he told me so..
4te
post Jan 30 2010, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jan 30 2010, 01:07 PM)
Bro, its the same using suction cap or removing the rim and poke from the inside cos the cap will need to be forced out ... suction cap is easier and faster (<10 seconds per cap biggrin.gif) and it will not loosen the grip ... i took off my NAZA caps for one wheel 3 times and put back and i can still see that the grip is as strong as the first time i removed it. Dont worry, it will not fall out cos i tried using many items to dig it out but failed cos its really tightly fitted biggrin.gif
kennyphan
post Jan 30 2010, 02:18 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Jan 30 2010, 02:11 PM)
yap.. visit the plant yesterday..
The manager said it's ready to deliver within few working days.. only for gurun customer..
but those who books with SA would be late a bit due to the delivery schdule to the every states..and it takes time..
thats he told me so..
Get to know that many branch/dealer and Rawang also got many stock which ready to deliver to owner. So, all Forte is ready to deliver in majority state maybe everywhere becoz the delay 2 weeks for Kustam approval already given enough time for Naza to schedule deliver!!!

All going Forte owner, you will happy to receive the car start from 2/2/10 onward until finish stock!
4te
post Jan 30 2010, 02:19 PM

yup its a sticker.

Added on January 30, 2010, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Jan 30 2010, 01:49 PM)
consume 1 more liter i think  laugh.gif
hard to take out the rim la bro. need to send the car to tyre shop.
YHLee, you from Penang right ... i can take out the wheel cap for u using suction cap FOC if you dont mine cos i would like to have a look at other Forte and also the sticker and not to mention get to know another forumer smile.gif PM me if you would like to meet ya, I am from Green Lane, Penang island.

This post has been edited by 4te: Jan 30 2010, 02:24 PM
4te
post Jan 30 2010, 03:32 PM

As i brought in a few additional sets of wheel cap during the group buy, I am selling them to cover some of my costs smile.gif

Original Kia Forte Wheel Caps in original packing (Made in Korea by Hyndai Kia Mobis)
RM133 per set (4 caps) COD (Penang) or add RM6 for Poslaju.
Limited Stock : 6 sets ONLY and grab it when you can!
Installation : Free installation for COD in Penang and 10 mins DIY with suction cap (I will provide you the easy step-by-step instruction)

If you are interested, PM me for payment details.

myaeras
post Jan 30 2010, 04:07 PM

KFC,

How to order the wheel cap sticker. Let me know if you have any extra KIA-B1. PM me your account no, I will bank in to you.

This post has been edited by myaeras: Jan 30 2010, 04:44 PM
sugen
post Jan 30 2010, 04:12 PM

1,357 posts

Or u can do something like what i do..

QUOTE(sugen @ Jan 26 2010, 11:57 AM)
Guys,
    Just to share with your my 16" Wheel with sticker type from Ebay... The material is aluminum... I take away the Self-adhesive sticker. It is no longer a sticker. But to my surprise, the entire emblem is actually a aluminum metal.. Then, i apply my own Dunlop rubber glue on the metal piece.. It stick very strong on the existing wheel cap..
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=1418675

myaeras
post Jan 30 2010, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(sugen @ Jan 30 2010, 04:12 PM)
Or u can do something like what i do..
I'm not creative like most of you here tongue.gif

btw, your emblem still avail hmm.gif

147 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top