80 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 >Bottom

Nissan Sentra/Pulsar/Sunny/Lucino Owners Club V2

Samboi
post Apr 26 2018, 02:23 AM

Does anyone know the belt sizes for ga16de I've checked so many sites and all of them give different size for the alt/compressor belt.

Many say 6pk1120 others say 4pk1015 or 4pk1020 or 4pk1110

Mine is worn to the point where there is no writing on it....

This post has been edited by Samboi: Apr 26 2018, 02:24 AM
Samboi
post Apr 30 2018, 11:22 AM

anyone know where to get a fuel filter? or should i just use one for a waja since they are the same type?
SilenTz_1993
post Nov 26 2018, 03:38 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(Samboi @ Apr 30 2018, 11:22 AM)
anyone know where to get a fuel filter? or should i just use one for a waja since they are the same type?
Hey man, you again tongue.gif you have lots of questions for your car eh.. hahaha.

Anyway I'm wondering the same too, did you find an answer for this? Wondering what kind of fuel filter I can get if I wanna buy on my own.
Samboi
post Nov 28 2018, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(SilenTz_1993 @ Nov 26 2018, 03:38 PM)
Hey man, you again  tongue.gif  you have lots of questions for your car eh.. hahaha.

Anyway I'm wondering the same too, did you find an answer for this? Wondering what kind of fuel filter I can get if I wanna buy on my own.
I ended up order a New old stock from Japan, cost like RM44, I think maybe can check around local fixit shop and get for like RM20 though. The filter is a pain in the ass to get off also.

You have to fix the paint on your roof yet?
I fixed 3 rust holes and now they are coming back again. I know I have to take out the headliner and fix properly but I dont have time yet haha
need to get a sander or grinder because sanding by hand takes forever.

One good place for spare parts is the B14 owners page on facebook people always posting parts on there and can post there if need parts, someone usually has some. https://www.facebook.com/groups/1779212342356330

There is one shop in Puchong close to D'island that basically only works on b13,b14,and b15 sentra. its next to the 99 speedmart I cant remember the name off hand but it has a high rev sign.

2, Jalan Putra Perdana 2/3, Taman Putra Perdana, 47100 Puchong, Selangor(this is the address for the speedmart)

This post has been edited by Samboi: Nov 28 2018, 01:59 PM
SilenTz_1993
post Nov 28 2018, 02:47 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(Samboi @ Nov 28 2018, 01:11 PM)
I ended up order a New old stock from Japan, cost like RM44, I think maybe can check around local fixit shop and get for like RM20 though. The filter is a pain in the ass to get off also.

You have to fix the paint on your roof yet?
I fixed 3 rust holes and now they are coming back again. I know I have to take out the headliner and fix properly but I dont have time yet haha
need to get a sander or grinder because sanding by hand takes forever.

One good place for spare parts is the B14 owners page on facebook people always posting parts on there and can post there if need parts, someone usually has some. https://www.facebook.com/groups/1779212342356330
There is one shop in Puchong close to D'island that basically only works on b13,b14,and b15 sentra. its next to the 99 speedmart I cant remember the name off hand but it has a high rev sign.

2, Jalan Putra Perdana 2/3, Taman Putra Perdana, 47100 Puchong, Selangor(this is the address for the speedmart)
I see. RM44 seems pretty steep for oil filter. I'm just using RM15 oil filter meant for Wira according to my mechanic IIRC.

And no, paint on my roof not fixed yet since I don't really have the tools + time (mainly lazy lah sweat.gif) and need to sand both top and bottom to prevent rust from coming back. Gonna take quite awhile. Then need to put filler, repaint etc.. aiyo rclxub.gif

And thanks for linking the group and also the shop! I'll check it out. You fix your car there also?
Samboi
post Nov 28 2018, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(SilenTz_1993 @ Nov 28 2018, 02:47 PM)
I see. RM44 seems pretty steep for oil filter. I'm just using RM15 oil filter meant for Wira according to my mechanic IIRC.

And no, paint on my roof not fixed yet since I don't really have the tools + time (mainly lazy lah  sweat.gif) and need to sand both top and bottom to prevent rust from coming back. Gonna take quite awhile. Then need to put filler, repaint etc.. aiyo  rclxub.gif

And thanks for linking the group and also the shop! I'll check it out. You fix your car there also?
yeah, i didnt know I could use a wira filter they dont really have parts interchange books here.... :haha:

I noticed the b14 here actually has a lot of differences in parts compared to the US model and the Japan. Especially belts and the position of the pulleys. the belts are a lot shorter here and are 4pk instead of 6pk.
Samboi
post Dec 21 2018, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(SilenTz_1993 @ Nov 28 2018, 02:47 PM)

And no, paint on my roof not fixed yet since I don't really have the tools + time (mainly lazy lah  sweat.gif) and need to sand both top and bottom to prevent rust from coming back. Gonna take quite awhile. Then need to put filler, repaint etc.. aiyo  rclxub.gif

I just realized you said oil filter, RM44 is for the fuel filter... the oil filter i paid like RM12 when it was on sale
Micky78
post Jan 13 2019, 02:51 PM

1,193 posts

lately my sentra (N16 2003) always giving me problem as car cannot start.

after a few time to workshop, i had change a new battery, a new starter and rewiring on the battery connection.

today, i cant start the car again.. so before call tow truck or road assistant, i goto a workshop nearby for help. when the foreman come and he start the car when gear in P, no sound at all. Then he shift the gear to D position... Amazingly, the engine is started again... the foreman explained that due to wear and tear on of the part (forgot to ask the name), the car will encounter this problem.. he said will cost 300+ for replaced it.

so next time if any member also facing cannot start the engine, maybe try shift the gear to N or P or D... then call for help.
ah_suknat
post Mar 15 2019, 01:40 PM

whoooooooooooooop
5,170 posts

https://m.mudah.my/view?q=&ca=17_1_s&sa=&cg...&ad_id=73013672

Still worthwhile to buy as daily workhorse?
kacerism
post Mar 16 2019, 10:42 AM

229 posts

its 1.8, bad mileage in town. passenger airbag need to replace cos its takata.
if can test try start and put in Drive see if any lag.
PezOus
post Apr 3 2019, 12:53 AM

31 posts

Hey members, I am own N16 2007 FL2.. due to heavy use working as sales, my Sentra now reached 180k mileages already and starting got a lot engine issue...

1st, cooling pipe hairline leak.. small rubber join to throttle body..
2nd, steel pipe rust.. that join small rubber join to throttle body
3rd, water jacket/ freeze plug.. rusted, changes all 6 pieces..

Before that already changed water pump, thermostat, plug, plug coil..

Of coz tyre, engine oil, atf gear oil become a habit de..

Now..
having a big issue, when I reached 110km/h 3k rpm, got gearbox noise come out.. it feel like stretching! But normal below 2k rpm, it’s very smooth...

And if maintaining 110km/h for 20 minutes highway drive, I got smoke come out after I open the engine oil cap to check oil level.. but water temperature is Ok, below center line..

Very headache now, but no time to check yet..

Dear members got recommended workshop around Shah Alam?
Or I should send back to service center diagnosis and pay it for RM 80-100 😭😭😭

langatian
post Nov 6 2019, 05:26 PM

270 posts

Problem with my 2005 sentra 1.6 is got grinding noise when turning steering wheel. sometimes steering wheel become heavy when maneuver it.

Could be power steering oil or bushing?

Any advice on this? Thanks.
kacerism
post Nov 9 2019, 07:26 AM

229 posts

any oil smell? maybe hose leaking
ericire83
post Dec 27 2019, 05:17 PM

308 posts

Hi guys,

Anyone here clean their own throttle body before?
My 2006 N16 Sentra having issue with high idling sometimes I need to rev few times then only the timing come down below 1
ziixtreme
post Mar 16 2020, 09:03 PM

140 posts

This club still active or not? Or people who owns Sentra already sold off their Sentra?
zxcv96
post May 31 2020, 07:16 PM

195 posts

Im still driving a 2010 Nissan Sentra Sport 1.6 VTC, until today clocked 72k only. Served me pretty well. Very stable drive with good handling. Cons is fuel consumption..

Air cond service 2017
Changed alternator once at 2017
Head gasket leak repair 2020

Pretty solid after all
Jensos25 P
post Jun 29 2020, 01:45 AM

Probation

QUOTE(goldwave @ Nov 20 2013, 12:40 AM)
Liked: 4 / 4 Posts

Default Argh! Nissan Sentra door open light constantly visible...pls advice?
Hi all
I drive a Nissan Sentra 06 and just changed my car alarm as it died. Did an aftermarket replacement. Now I notice that the door open light is constantly on but very dim. Is the wiring of the alarm system connected to this light?

I have added the pictures I took. The brighter one is when a door is open and the dim light is when there are no doors open. Can someone please explain to me why this is happening?
Ash
Hi all, i am facing the same issue here does anyone know how to solve this problems?
williams2011
post Aug 23 2020, 02:59 PM

615 posts

I just got my stock Nissan Sentra 2006, plan to put some accessories to make it look more sporty. Any idea from the current owner especially those who like sporty look? I am considering to install skirting which caused me around 1.3k. Looking for daylight or ledlight but no idea how to go about. Appreciate your advise
FrogBlob
post Aug 10 2021, 11:45 PM

467 posts

Are parts for a 1997 Sentra difficult to find?
Are they easy to maintain?
pcGeeK
post Sep 7 2022, 02:16 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Jensos25 @ Jun 29 2020, 02:45 AM)
Hi all, i am facing the same issue here does anyone know how to solve this problems?
I have a 2007 Sentra and I'm also observing this problem.. don't know the solution tho

80 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 >Top

0.0352sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:57 AM