Nissan Sentra/Pulsar/Sunny/Lucino Owners Club V2

SUSkimsim
post Oct 20 2014, 07:49 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(chowtek @ Oct 20 2014, 06:59 AM)
Is it still worth to buy second hand sentra now? My budget was only at about 25k...in the long run should i get just local car or sentra? Please advice.
Why still at 25k? So that high price?

Over 10 yrs? If still got 2 more years should be more worth it.

Car is good for handing and better ride with comfort front seat.

slightly low pickup & heavy body, if you can invest lighter sport rims should not be too lack.

FC in city around 9-10km /L if highway 11km/L or more.

Car is no comment, even we sold out but sometime still miss the ride before.
chowtek
post Oct 20 2014, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 20 2014, 07:49 AM)

slightly low pickup & heavy body, if you can invest lighter sport rims should not be too lack.

2004 sentra 1.6 auto SG (160k mileage) = RM26000
2006 sentra 1.6 auto SG-L (100k mileage) = RM32000 (monthly payment will become almost like 35% of my basic salary)
2003 sentra 1.6 auto SG (180k mileage) = RM22000 (although also at around 35% of my basic, but at least this is 4 years instead of 7...)

or is there any other reliable car recommended?
I'm new to auto world...so...seeking for suggestion...

Alexcsyan
post Nov 6 2014, 01:04 PM

1,880 posts

QUOTE(chowtek @ Oct 20 2014, 02:47 PM)
2004 sentra 1.6 auto SG (160k mileage) = RM26000
2006 sentra 1.6 auto SG-L (100k mileage) = RM32000 (monthly payment will become almost like 35% of my basic salary)
2003 sentra 1.6 auto SG (180k mileage) = RM22000 (although also at around 35% of my basic, but at least this is 4 years instead of 7...)

or is there any other reliable car recommended?
I'm new to auto world...so...seeking for suggestion...
for me, i would recommend u 1.8 instead of 1.6 unless u dont mind on manual, auto is quick underpower unless u tweak it with some performance parts...
Alexcsyan
post Nov 6 2014, 01:06 PM

1,880 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 20 2014, 08:49 AM)

yup, sentra is definitely a good ride, i'm still an onwer of b14, b-segment car with c-segment rear back seat.
Alexcsyan
post Nov 6 2014, 01:08 PM

1,880 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Aug 21 2014, 10:19 PM)
Im having problem with my nissan sentra n16. It's like having trouble to start the car, i mean the starter is struggling to crank the engine. Initially i tot this is due to battery problem and i changed my battery. It lasted for 2 weeks without any issue but again the problem came back. U need to start 4 to 5 times before the engine comes alive. What could be the possible root cause here. Can anyone help.
2 possibles exclude the battery after u hav changed it... either is the starter, or the fuel detector under the rear seat. my b14 changed once few yrs back when it has da same problem like yours. & the mechanic advice me try 'NOT TO' use fuel below half tank...
Alexcsyan
post Nov 6 2014, 01:10 PM

1,880 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Aug 22 2014, 02:22 AM)
Hello everyone. Any workshop to recommend to fix Nissan Sunny? Thanks biggrin.gif
yup, not to mention pro, but the boss name also called sunny, his shop is located at pj new state aka new town behind tm point shoplot... if u know where pj mppj building is...
Alexcsyan
post Nov 6 2014, 01:13 PM

1,880 posts

QUOTE(nuekkacak @ Aug 27 2014, 11:11 AM)
hello geng.. i want to ask about sentra 1.8 SGL and 1.8XGL? which one better? tqvm
XGL of coz... if not mistaken its the highest spec of nissan sentra model at tat time...
Alexcsyan
post Nov 6 2014, 01:15 PM

1,880 posts

QUOTE(nuekkacak @ Sep 23 2014, 12:58 PM)
What is the best EO for 7 year sentra? Some said castrol magnetac
yup, castrol magnectic is 1 of the better choice for slightly age car... mine also using it althought is abit old oredi...
Alexcsyan
post Nov 6 2014, 01:15 PM

1,880 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Sep 27 2014, 07:44 PM)
any one know where can i get Nissan B14 Front and rear bumper, front grill ?
half cut shop at puchong... or somewhere else... as long as half cut shop...
Alexcsyan
post Nov 6 2014, 01:17 PM

1,880 posts

QUOTE(yhzell @ Sep 30 2014, 04:57 PM)
Hi, 2002 N16 reporting in. Have owned this car for past 8~9 years, no problem until last few months. This is what I have done to it, to restore it:
- Change to recond gearbox as my old gear box cant shift in cold, and slip on second gears consistently.
- Now looking to fix the jerking issue when idle, the rpm cant go pass above 3k when I hit the gas in Neutral.

I heard my brother (a mechanic) said its a air flow sensor or worse ECU problem. I am going to my trusted CW Auto in Subang USJ. Finger crossed.
ask them to test it to confirm b4 changing it. mine also changed & its not cheap...
kaibathelegacy
post Nov 6 2014, 09:00 PM

178 posts

I'm still searching for B13 MAF sensor. Any halfcut shop to recommend? I'm in nilai BTW.
limmengsi
post Nov 12 2014, 12:24 AM

302 posts

hi, long time din surf this group already.
My B14 having problem on not engaging gear when gear lever move to D and just change a 2nd hand gear box around RM 1.4k, overall the work they done quite good (Changing done at Kim Ban Huat Auto Company, Banting).
Now reaching 234k KM mileage, average fuel consumption around 13km/l-15km/l, at least exceed 400KM before quarter tank.
Currently using fully synthetic oil due to my high mileage usage. (2 month can easily exceed 5000km)
Best fuel consumption observed:
RON 95 14.8 km/l
RON 97 15.6 km/l

This post has been edited by limmengsi: Nov 27 2014, 09:04 PM
Alan
post Nov 30 2014, 05:33 PM

413 posts

Just sharing some information about my n16 2001.
Recently experienced engine stalled, followed by engine furious vibration when cranking. The garage A changed the crankshaft positioning sensor (which i have already replaced few years back) but engine vibrate irregularly during idle. Garage B change my fuel pump (which solves aircond compressor fuel compensation problem), engine still vibrate irregularly.

After extensive googling and analyzing, suspecting is the timing chain tensioner wear out, causing cam timing misaligned, hence irregular vibration during idle. N16's QG16DE timing chain is advised to service at mileage 300k km (which I forgot + didn't keep track), and i think it is good to have it service before problem shows up.

Those half-past-six mechanics are really useless, will f**k the mechanic when i send my car to service the timing chain... maybe in such a way, i'm get to gain more experience/knowledge about car doh.gif

This post has been edited by Alan: Nov 30 2014, 05:34 PM
limmengsi
post Nov 30 2014, 11:01 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Alan @ Nov 30 2014, 05:33 PM)
Just sharing some information about my n16 2001.
Recently experienced engine stalled, followed by engine furious vibration when cranking. The garage A changed the crankshaft positioning sensor (which i have already replaced few years back) but engine vibrate irregularly during idle. Garage B change my fuel pump (which solves aircond compressor fuel compensation problem), engine still vibrate irregularly.

After extensive googling and analyzing, suspecting is the timing chain tensioner wear out, causing cam timing misaligned, hence irregular vibration during idle. N16's QG16DE timing chain is advised to service at mileage 300k km (which I forgot + didn't keep track), and i think it is good to have it service before problem shows up.

Those half-past-six mechanics are really useless, will f**k the mechanic when i send my car to service the timing chain... maybe in such a way, i'm get to gain more experience/knowledge about car  doh.gif
hi,

if u staying near to Banting Selangor, I will recommend you go to Kim Ban Huat Auto Company, bcoz they have well trained foreman and also they are one of the Nissan authorised service center and price is very reasonable too.
Now all my service is done at there, 2 year ago done top overhaul less than RM 1000, change auto gearbox RM 1400.

Their boss is very knowledgeable in automotive, when other workshop cant fix my radiator water level decreasing (quite abnormal, some time will not leak, some time all water gone), their boss just open the radiator cap and see the water bubble coming up at the radiator cap outlet, he already know what is the cause and told me the gasket already burnt, need to do top overhaul.

It is good to find a workshop that is trustworthy, reliable and reasonable pricing.

This post has been edited by limmengsi: Nov 30 2014, 11:03 PM
northiswara
post Dec 1 2014, 02:22 PM

515 posts

hi all,

I looking for sentra B14 speedometer (auto gearbox). Anyone has stock please PM me.
Alan
post Dec 2 2014, 09:38 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(limmengsi @ Nov 30 2014, 11:01 PM)
hi,

if u staying near to Banting Selangor, I will recommend you go to Kim Ban Huat Auto Company, bcoz they have well trained foreman and also they are one of the Nissan authorised service center and price is very reasonable too.
Now all my service is done at there, 2 year ago done top overhaul less than RM 1000, change auto gearbox RM 1400.

Their boss is very knowledgeable in automotive, when other workshop cant fix my radiator water level decreasing (quite abnormal, some time will not leak, some time all water gone), their boss just open the radiator cap and see the water bubble coming up at the radiator cap outlet, he already know what is the cause and told me the gasket already burnt, need to do top overhaul.

It is good to find a workshop that is trustworthy, reliable and reasonable pricing.
Thanks for the info wink.gif
btw, i'm at the north region laugh.gif
am_i_rulez
post Dec 8 2014, 12:28 PM

Group: Senior Member
1,274 posts

hi. wanna ask, is there any custom front grill for nissan sentra 2006?? i look at lelong and mudah they only have 2004 and below..
Tohsan
post Jan 15 2015, 05:30 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Aug 21 2014, 09:19 PM)
Im having problem with my nissan sentra n16. It's like having trouble to start the car, i mean the starter is struggling to crank the engine. Initially i tot this is due to battery problem and i changed my battery. It lasted for 2 weeks without any issue but again the problem came back. U need to start 4 to 5 times before the engine comes alive. What could be the possible root cause here. Can anyone help.
My Sentra N16 1.6 Auto is about 8 years old, now runnning 200,000 km, this few month run into trouble to crank up the engine, need to crank 4-5 times only the car can start. And the gear box start to slip from gear 1 to gear 2. Last week, the car experienced overheat suddenly. When I open up the radiator to check, there is shortage of water and the water color is like rusty. Even one of the plug when I take out, the head is in light brown color, mean to say got water slip into the engine already. After sent in to workshop to diagnosed, the foreman says is gasket burn, need to do top overhaul and need to change the gear box too. Since it's already 8 years old and the thermostat never change before and I read somewhere in the forums Sentra thermostat quality majority only last 3 years so I change it also just for safety sake. Tomorrow, i will collect my car, keep my finger cross everything is ok.

This post has been edited by Tohsan: Jan 15 2015, 05:32 PM
kacerism
post Feb 1 2015, 08:15 AM

229 posts

hi guys, need some opinion about this. i'm getting a 2004 XG-L sentra in jb for RM28k but in KL the price for this model in the same year is arround rm24k. is it worth to go to kl to buy it or just take the jb one?
redza4u
post Feb 2 2015, 12:49 AM

repoting from pj ...just got a b13 from a pensioner ..all stock ..lookin forward to share experience on this ride with others ...cheers all : )

80 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:55 AM