5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★

b48753
post Mar 20 2010, 01:12 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUite difficult to get till that. Mine as I tried at most 210km/h, flat out on long stretch Elite Highway USJ towards KLIA.

Added on March 20, 2010, 1:16 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 19 2010, 08:33 PM)
laugh.gif Confirm oni tell.. tak mau.. later go kena rape tongue.gif
No lah bro...just to keep it secure at my friend workshop..don't want my friend to label me as traitor sad.gif
But this mod already been done by lotsa campro engine car, including neo..all of them satisfy, especially on torque part.

This post has been edited by b48753: Mar 20 2010, 01:16 PM
b48753
post Mar 22 2010, 10:55 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Mar 22 2010, 01:13 AM)
what i with elton planning is

reprogramming is RM150
Enable re-flashing option and flash certain data RM300

by enabling flashing option you will able to back-up your stock ecu rom data if anything goes wrong you will still able to roll back to stock! others than that you can almost alter anything there after i analyse the rom data. can upload policia car rom for a cheap price after flash kit enable... hope u understand policia definition hehehe dun wanna 2 get caught!

i hope by this week i able to disable rev limit so that any one wanna to balance his car up to 8k rpm also no problem.... speed cut ok edi!! tested and proven!!

i did some vid recording on my car! after reflashing and enable some option and my rev limit is 7k ... now im trying to remove
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zaq6Hty84po
Does you mean even Waja Mitsu and Campro had speed limiter?
b48753
post Mar 22 2010, 11:45 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 22 2010, 11:42 AM)
doh.gif I dun wan BOT... supercharger brows.gif  tongue.gif

jk la... i need the cash to service my car first.. n new air filter tongue.gif
If campro better supercharge brows.gif
Powerband is all the way..
But expect the cost is whopping.. sad.gif
b48753
post Mar 22 2010, 03:56 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Mar 22 2010, 03:42 PM)
yes! only our meter is not that accurate!! try using GPS! our waja speedo is higher by 10 to 20km/h when i touch 220km/h in my waja is actually 200only!  stock waja only can goes up to 200 or 210 (not more than 190km/h actual speed!)
I see..
no wonder last time tried at most 200km/h with non-proton wheels
Now mine is 205/50/R16
So how much to unlock top speed?

This post has been edited by b48753: Mar 22 2010, 03:57 PM
b48753
post Mar 23 2010, 10:38 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(jags @ Mar 23 2010, 10:02 AM)
hi guys,
When i turn the steering to the max, there is a knocking sound (coming from the right side). It only happens when I reverse the car to the right while the steering is turned to the max.
Knocking sound once or more?

Added on March 23, 2010, 10:58 am
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Mar 22 2010, 04:39 PM)
to unlock the top speed you will need to enable reflashing option which have to remove the center console and relocate the manufacturer flashing socket.. once it is done i will need to hack into the ECU.. it also require password. After that i have to download your rom data and edit it! this might take a while!

im just charging RM300 as a fee for me to get some stuff and allowing me to further study the ECU!

regards
MXsteven
Thanks for the answer.. When I'm ready I will inform you.
Thanks a lot for the sharing.

Added on March 23, 2010, 11:04 am
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Mar 23 2010, 12:08 AM)
Finally reprogram Danny's car!! a surprise coz his car able to achieve 100% octane efficiency without knocking sensor error!
your ECU rom must download later and keep in 4G91 rom gallery hehehe... so that later in the future can exchange and compare rom!

Regards
MXsteven
Does this flashing gain some poewer:hehe:

This post has been edited by b48753: Mar 23 2010, 11:04 AM
b48753
post Mar 23 2010, 12:39 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 23 2010, 11:24 AM)
b48753: u should hav join us yesterday... then u will know
I miss the boat.. seriously so busy yesterday evening..

Added on March 23, 2010, 12:43 pm
QUOTE(jags @ Mar 23 2010, 11:16 AM)
jctasoga,
it also happens when the car moves forward.  Is the CV joint expensive to replace?

b48753,
Its a knocking sound, really irritating
I ask you because there's 2 possibility.

If just once maybe your arm/mounting has kaput, so you need to replace it. If you look the car while driving the front tyre will move forward/back abeit.

If the sound is continuous, the the comformation for you to replace CV joint, or even driveshaft.

This post has been edited by b48753: Mar 23 2010, 12:43 PM
b48753
post Mar 24 2010, 10:25 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(jags @ Mar 23 2010, 01:37 PM)
Nope, its not continuous, only happen when i reverse or when i make a sharp turn while the car is in motion. So basically its not the driveshaft or CV joint.  hmm.gif

When you say mounting, do you mean the engine mounting??
It's the arm mounting/bush..
b48753
post Mar 25 2010, 07:08 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Mar 25 2010, 11:15 AM)
Yeah.. At first i figured that out.. So i tried to reset the ECU.. cabut negative terminal on my battery, step on the brake pedal to let electric circular out but when it come to take the ECU chip in ECU box, i cannot take out the chip.. So how ah?

Some says that by unplugging the (-) battery terminal is enough.. But mine is not.. It happened again after that..  rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif
I reset my ECU by opening +ve terminal, as -ve point went to grounding(chasis).
b48753
post Mar 26 2010, 09:59 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Mar 26 2010, 01:46 AM)
special custom rom for mmc waja coming soon.... it is customised in UK just for waja MMC manual transmission... and im waiting em to send back to me so that i can re-edit full map... for AT later coz it is very expensive to ask someone to custom a rom for you!
Ouch...making my hand itchy again.. drool.gif

b48753
post Mar 26 2010, 11:15 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 26 2010, 11:14 AM)
yeah, i have to admit i was busy revving my my ride yesterday
i went to klang using the kesas highway yesterday, all the while revving my car, trying to stay put with my friends 2.4 harrier
i notice my gear will change only when it reaches 6k, even on gear 3, it won't change gear until it hits around 5k
well, my acceleration was parred with my friend's harrier, but there was no top speed due to my huge rims, so hard to even hit 170 now  cry.gif
It's time for new 'lightweight' rims.. brows.gif
b48753
post Mar 26 2010, 11:23 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 26 2010, 11:17 AM)
u cant hav both low end n high end power ma. since this is a soch engine....
Actually can get top speed It's slow but sustainable..
I remember my friend comment on BMW single and double vanos. the single vanos good sustaing top speed, while the double vanos is good on acceleration.
b48753
post Mar 26 2010, 11:27 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Mar 26 2010, 11:24 AM)
yeah i know, and my 421 is not for top speed either...
i've already expected those
oh yeah, my friend sitting behind said my engine sounds more quiet, but i just didn't feel much, haha
Wow..that's great...silent "power" brows.gif
Saya mesti pilih thumbup.gif
b48753
post Mar 26 2010, 12:03 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 26 2010, 11:56 AM)
Lolz... Dun forget Jerry is manual leh  notworthy.gif
Actually auto is much better in sprinting..
b48753
post Mar 26 2010, 12:07 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 26 2010, 12:05 PM)
laugh.gif i nvr try.. so i dont know tongue.gif
U try put on D3, then until 6k rpm u shift to D4... brows.gif
b48753
post Mar 26 2010, 01:03 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Mar 26 2010, 12:13 PM)
No la.... manual got 5 gear to play, so the gear ratio of power is much better than auto.. biggrin.gif But if we convert to manual, than we can tapao them tongue.gif
For sure la manual better, but top speed.
I'm talking about 0-100m..huhu
b48753
post Mar 26 2010, 02:27 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

Mont Kiara? brows.gif
b48753
post Mar 26 2010, 02:50 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

Sorry..I mean Bukit Kiara, somewhere nearby Pusat Sains Negara.
Bukit Kiara Science Centre

This post has been edited by b48753: Mar 26 2010, 02:55 PM
b48753
post Mar 27 2010, 02:54 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

yngwie, i think the steel-braided hose could lesser the lousy brake is it?
b48753
post Mar 29 2010, 03:52 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Mar 29 2010, 01:38 PM)
Pro-RS steel braided Hose for Waja 4g18p :

1. Danny - Jolipoli81
Kia lui?
b48753
post Mar 29 2010, 05:05 PM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 29 2010, 04:02 PM)
Hard to share something we duno boss...
Actually rear boot carpet can be done at most accesories shop, as long they could custom speaker box so they also can done the sheets..

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0444sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:15 AM