134 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

★★★ PROTON WAJA Club - LYN V7 ★★★

craxz
post Jan 15 2010, 09:25 PM

35 posts

hye.. im going to 'inherit' my fathers waja 4g18 by end of this month.. i wanna ask... overall the car is running smooth.. d problem is d power window n door handle... where is the better place to repair the power window instead of proton service? or can i change the window motor with mitsubishi 1?
swk_sam
post Jan 15 2010, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 15 2010, 09:11 PM)
Guys !!!! Great news !!!! i went to Proton Parts Glenmarie earlier ... they got sell the sunglassholder...

But only got lite brown colour for Waja. I ask the frenly staff to help me find if got grey onot, he found that the Gen2 UK spec is grey le ... and Gen2 and Waja is all the same glassholder!!!!

RM19.57 Proton Parts Centre selling, i brought it .. and installed ... thumbup.gif

i upload the pics and part number later ..  laugh.gif
Hehe... jason, get 1 for me ya tongue.gif Thanks a lot!!!
xin
post Jan 15 2010, 10:40 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Here is the holder. Installed to car d ... very easy installation.. just use back the two screws

PW841766 Sunglass Holder Gen2 UK Spec

CPS switch hehe .. my ori ones broken d so no choice need to change

Lited windows switch ... laugh.gif

Added on January 15, 2010, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 15 2010, 10:36 PM)
Hehe... jason, get 1 for me ya tongue.gif Thanks a lot!!!
ok ok , let u know when i got it next week... i'll post the installed pics later ..lol

This post has been edited by xin: Jan 15 2010, 10:42 PM
swk_sam
post Jan 15 2010, 10:43 PM

How much the window switch & CPS center switch?
xin
post Jan 15 2010, 10:46 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 15 2010, 10:43 PM)
How much the window switch & CPS center switch?
Window switch is RM104
CPS center switch is RM162.91

I got the CPS switch because even in Mudah sellers selling RM180 ..so i think Proton Parts are the cheapest
swk_sam
post Jan 15 2010, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 15 2010, 10:46 PM)
Window switch is RM104
CPS center switch is RM162.91

I got the CPS switch because even in Mudah sellers selling RM180 ..so i think Proton Parts are the cheapest
The CPS center switch is cheap, but the window switch can get at RM95 only lolz...
nayte
post Jan 15 2010, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 15 2010, 10:40 PM)
Here is the holder. Installed to car d ... very easy installation.. just use back the two screws

Lited windows switch ...  laugh.gif

ok ok , let u know when i got it next week... i'll post the installed pics later ..lol
ahhh the window switches look good. lol. looks very bright which is good. smile.gif
the sunglasses holder looks like its beige colour. i thought its grey?
TSAndy0625
post Jan 15 2010, 11:31 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Since xin mentioned that he could get at Rm20.00 for original item , i strongly suggest you guys go there buy as the one selling here is replica stuff.

About the side mirror indicator , it's quite hard to explain. You guys seen Chrome cover for Side mirror before right ? It comes like that except that below the chrome cover got signal indicator.

Xin : possible to ask how much is the monochrome badge for waja ?

This post has been edited by Andy0625: Jan 15 2010, 11:33 PM
jolipoli81
post Jan 15 2010, 11:37 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 15 2010, 07:32 PM)
jolipoli81,
as usual u'll see my posting at first page then goes missing hahahaha
huh? what do you mean?

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 15 2010, 09:11 PM)
Guys !!!! Great news !!!! i went to Proton Parts Glenmarie earlier ... they got sell the sunglassholder...

But only got lite brown colour for Waja. I ask the frenly staff to help me find if got grey onot, he found that the Gen2 UK spec is grey le ... and Gen2 and Waja is all the same glassholder!!!!

RM19.57 Proton Parts Centre selling, i brought it .. and installed ... thumbup.gif

i upload the pics and part number later ..  laugh.gif
after installing the sunglass holder, can the holder still be use? or need to take it off?

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Jan 15 2010, 10:51 PM)
The CPS center switch is cheap, but the window switch can get at RM95 only lolz...
RM95? you sure that it comes with the light? because i bought mine RM95 without the light one

Added on January 15, 2010, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 15 2010, 11:31 PM)
Since xin mentioned that he could get at Rm20.00 for original item , i strongly suggest you guys go there buy as the one selling here is replica stuff.

About the side mirror indicator , it's quite hard to explain. You guys seen Chrome cover for Side mirror before right ? It comes like that except that below the chrome cover got signal indicator.
hey, im interested with the badge also, back and front

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: Jan 15 2010, 11:39 PM
xin
post Jan 16 2010, 12:14 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 15 2010, 10:54 PM)
ahhh the window switches look good. lol. looks very bright which is good. smile.gif
the sunglasses holder looks like its beige colour. i thought its grey?
Ya it is really veri veri bright white.. it seems like it is LED ..

Ya, it is grey..i think is my house lamp that made the effect .. i can comfirm you that it is grey hehe .. Waja version only beige ..

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 15 2010, 11:31 PM)
Ok, i'll try ask them when my next visit there .

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Jan 15 2010, 11:37 PM)
huh? what do you mean?
after installing the sunglass holder, can the holder still be use? or need to take it off?
RM95? you sure that it comes with the light? because i bought mine RM95 without the light one
Oh cuz i get RM99 for the non lite switch while RM104 for the lighted. An extra RM5 is worth it hehe ..

nvm barh Sam, already brought..so just go mamak dun order maggi goreng one time to cover the extra RM hehe ..
nayte
post Jan 16 2010, 12:47 AM

huh? what do you mean?

http://www.mudah.my/Waja-Main-Power-Window...New-4863895.htm

there you go. lol. seller from penang sumor tongue.gif
jolipoli81
post Jan 16 2010, 01:05 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

eh come on la not fair!
who wants mine? RM90!
gosh, so sad
swk_sam
post Jan 16 2010, 02:13 AM

huh? what do you mean?

What u mean take off holder?

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 16 2010, 12:14 AM)
Ya it is really veri veri bright white.. it seems like it is LED ..

Ya, it is grey..i think is my house lamp that made the effect .. i can comfirm you that it is grey hehe .. Waja version only beige ..
Ok, i'll try ask them when my next visit there .
Oh cuz i get RM99 for the non lite switch while RM104 for the lighted. An extra RM5 is worth it hehe ..

nvm barh Sam, already brought..so just go mamak dun order maggi goreng one time to cover the extra RM hehe ..
Ya hehe
QUOTE(nayte @ Jan 16 2010, 12:47 AM)
http://www.mudah.my/Waja-Main-Power-Window...New-4863895.htm

there you go. lol. seller from penang sumor tongue.gif
Main Switch here RM100 lolz
Tainted
post Jan 16 2010, 02:23 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

How does the sunglasses holder looks like after its being installed? Mind taking a photo? Interested also. hehe!! Mind taking a shot with the sunglasses?
xin
post Jan 16 2010, 02:30 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

The ori holder will be taken off to make way for the sunglass holder. Since at driver side, we dont use the holder as we grab steering mostly lol ... i think it is okie the holder is gone .. replaced wit a sunglass holder ..

Added on January 16, 2010, 2:30 am
QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 16 2010, 02:23 AM)
How does the sunglasses holder looks like after its being installed? Mind taking a photo? Interested also. hehe!! Mind taking a shot with the sunglasses?
Alright, i'll snap a pic of it at daytime ..

This post has been edited by xin: Jan 16 2010, 02:30 AM
TSAndy0625
post Jan 16 2010, 02:35 AM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Anyone interested in getting this one ?
http://www.mudah.my/Angle-sensor-waja-1.6-5005095.htm
nayte
post Jan 16 2010, 02:42 AM

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 16 2010, 02:35 AM)
whats that actually? never heard of it
jolipoli81
post Jan 16 2010, 03:22 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Jan 16 2010, 02:35 AM)
looks like the exhaust o2 sensor la...but can be engine sensor also, dunno
Azuma-kun
post Jan 16 2010, 03:59 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Jan 15 2010, 10:40 PM)

Lited windows switch ...  laugh.gif

Err...the windows switch is nice. U got that installed at glenmarie as well? Izzit ori from proton?

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Jan 16 2010, 04:02 AM
swk_sam
post Jan 16 2010, 07:24 AM

QUOTE(craxz @ Jan 15 2010, 09:25 PM)
hye.. im going to 'inherit' my fathers waja 4g18 by  end of this month.. i wanna ask... overall the car is running smooth.. d problem is d power window n door handle... where is the better place to repair the power window instead of proton service? or can i change the window motor with mitsubishi 1?
Just get the metal regulator for power window. Motor use back if not spoiled. Handle buy the type come with your body colour. The new stock should be better quality. At any shop instead of SC.Try find at mudah.my

134 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:45 AM