10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.23, Beware Rivals v40.0.005 Is Now OnBoard!

sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 09:46 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jan 15 2010, 09:44 AM)
i use the 24hour mode, it's very accurate now  rclxms.gif
so let conclude the alarm bug ====> RESOLVED rclxm9.gif
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 09:49 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 15 2010, 09:46 AM)
also include media bar.exe  nod.gif
nope, i remain as old .. all patches work fine except C2Z, but i dont really need it much since it works for dejavu effects, i removed dejavu, now space saving  brows.gif  .. my Orange Tornado failed to work ..  cry.gif

btw, thisv40 is
- battery friendly.
- i got more free spaces, i think Nokia removed some space hogging files.
- all the rest fine even after i use Kill Me, no halts or errors  nod.gif

i just copied out the C drive to do some experiment  brows.gif
hmmm... my tornado working ok woh... which method u use during last time installation? using a sis installer or the manual copy paste method? i'm use the .sis tornado theme install method now the hs still survive brows.gif

Added on January 15, 2010, 9:51 am
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 15 2010, 09:47 AM)
Wow so many good feedbacks about the v40... I will update it today evening when i reach home XD

anyway, the new HS (with telephone and contacts at the bottom, and then shortcuts on the bottom) can remove the "contacts bar"? I just wan to keep the bottom part, i dont use the contacts bar...
yes u can... after selecting the hs theme u go into the Home Screen option it have 2 selective there the contacts bar and shortcut, just disable the contacts bar i think it should only left the shortcut bar at the bottom. nod.gif
kind of funny look though coz the emails bar will be at the top tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 15 2010, 09:54 AM
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 10:01 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

XM, itu Carbide seem like it really can make a whole new HS leh only if I know how to code it, and if we look at current HS for the 5800 like the tornado and the contact bar theme they do can be ks scroll as well as have option to show/not show the bar. Later will try check on the tornado sis installer and see how exactly they put the files that let the system aware of the new HS theme.
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 10:04 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jan 15 2010, 09:58 AM)
my exp in v40

faster response, KS, accurate alarm

but biggest problem

once you off the phone, try to switch it on, it takes ages to on or it's stuck at Nokia screen

and the battery is fully charged
i think this is related to ur previous setup quality on the apps, or can be say ur mem card might have "minor" corruption, i can be confirmed here with many reboot the phone startup just fine without any hickup... i say so because i also having ur problem before during the v31 and sometime it even popup those "preparing ur mem card" wording on every startup...
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 10:09 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 15 2010, 10:06 AM)
shocking.gif

so fast they released Vodafone HS and ORange Tornado HS for v40 !

my Vodafone HS works fine, nw repairing the Orange HS  sweat.gif
that make me thinking all the minor not working here and there actually cause by the new firmware overwriting some of the system files and if we restore it back it should be working fine... i dont think nokia write the firmware from scratch nod.gif

Added on January 15, 2010, 10:14 ami will try the c2z patch... enable the old patch seem make the phone freeze and shutdown... now i will try to use the c2z maker to make another patch see how it go... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 15 2010, 10:14 AM
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 10:21 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 15 2010, 10:17 AM)
KS + Hanghai menu will look like iphone eh?  brows.gif  .. trying now  laugh.gif
proper guide in FP using oldskool method, most users here hv no prob after using tat guide  nod.gif
rclxms.gif
BROTHER & SISTER

CONFIRMED the C2Z can be work out!!! rclxm9.gif

just re-run your c2z maker and create a new c2z patch, then move into ur E:\patch folder overwrite the old c2z.rmp.

Already try on the Dejavu effects and IT'S STILL WORKING!! icon_rolleyes.gif

rclxms.gif

Added on January 15, 2010, 10:25 amjust wondering... if we just properly sign the rompatcher installer would it able to install or not, if it can be install after those hard reset that make the Hello Ox useless since what the Hello Ox does is to install the rompatcher...

hehe dare not to try now for the hard reset tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 15 2010, 10:25 AM
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 10:29 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 15 2010, 10:26 AM)
done .. thnx for the test out  notworthy.gif  nearly frgot abt tat  rclxub.gif
hahaha maybe due to ur head spinning for all those update attemp eh tongue.gif
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 10:32 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

now gonna try the installserver patch, the open4all still work like a charm... if these major 3 patches work then now only left the question are we able to install a proper signed rompather after the hard reset or not... maybe need apex as a volunteer since he already hard reset his phone after the update... tongue.gif
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 10:47 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 15 2010, 10:35 AM)
Old C2Z

New C2Z

No difference at all ..  hmm.gif
installserver patch also working flawlessly....

hmm... important of all, are u able to use ur new c2z patch or not now?
my old c2z crash the phone, i'm not yet comparing it with the new one... hmm.gif

Added on January 15, 2010, 10:48 ami will compare my c2z and see got different or not

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 15 2010, 10:48 AM
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 10:51 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

XM, my old and new c2z do have different loh
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 10:53 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

which c2z maker u use?? i'm using itu russia punya which install into the phone one...
the starting of the patch have this include:

; c2z-20090517
; maps Z: to C: for some files
; Made By WanYufeng

Old c2z:
CODE

rel:sys\bin\EFSrv.dll:00004EF8:FBF71AEB:FBF71AEB
rel:sys\bin\EFSrv.dll:00004DBC:F0B5040016000D0089B004221F000E99042301A8FBF72EEB3A00310004A801AB01F0D8FD0300342229002000FBF782EB09B0F0BDFFB589B0139E129D306807013F093F1D3800FBF77EE9040002D1201F0DB0F0BD3A00210001A8FBF70CEA0422290001A8FBF736EA310001A8FBF78EEA0B990C9A04A801AB01F0ACFD030009980A993422FBF756EB0600002101A8FBF7F6E9006828602000FBF750E93000D7E710B51A21FBF756EB10BD10B50400042288B004236846FBF7DEEA68460390042007903521200003AAFBF7A4EA08B010BD00B585B0009104211300049135216A46FBF70CEB05B000BD70B514000E000500100086B0FCF7C8FB002802D1801F06B070BD0020AC60059036223100280001AB0194FBF710EBF2E710B51D21FBF71AEB10BD7FB588B0109D06006C68002C02D100200CB0:F0432DE906DD4DE20260A0E10D50A0E10520A0E14070A0E3004096E5FF44C4E3DD0054E3020000AA020054E3000000DA0470A0E1044096E4044085E4017047E2000057E3FAFFFF1A047085E40250A0E114D04DE2F020CDE10720A0E310208DE51E20A0E30D30A0E1045085E2006095E52090E0E35A70A0E33A7887E2096006E0070056E10450851200609515096006100700561104508512006095150960061007005611045085120060951509600610070056111000001A6360A0E33A6886E2006085E56560A0E3C56C86E22C6886E2806486E20F002DE936FF2FE10040A0E10F00BDE8000054E30400A0010700000A7A60A0E33A6886E2006085E56560A0E3C56C86E22C6886E2806486E236FF2FE114D08DE206DD8DE2F083BDE8012345670123456701234567012345670123456701234567
rel:sys\bin\EFSrv.dll:00002058:10B586B0019207221C0005921E2201AB:10B5014CA04710BD1CAB2C801CAB2C80

New c2z:
CODE

rel:sys\bin\EFSrv.dll:00004EF8:FBF71AEB:FBF71AEB

rel:sys\bin\EFSrv.dll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
rel:sys\bin\EFSrv.dll:00002058:10B586B0019207221C0005921E2201AB:10B5014CA04710BD9C2E2D809C2E2D80

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 15 2010, 10:57 AM
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 10:59 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

mine old c2z crash the phone, freeze then shutdown brows.gif

so confirmed 3 major patches still workable for the v40 now only left the after hard reset the possibility of getting the rompatcher install or we just wait for the Hello Ox team to work it out... hmm.gif
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 11:03 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

both vodafone and orange HS still working here, u might need to reinstall the tornado HS .sis file for it to work again?
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 11:05 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

have 5 HS theme install on my phone now (shortcut, basic, orange, vodafone, contacts), been try each one after the update all working fine... now using the tornado

Added on January 15, 2010, 11:06 am
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 15 2010, 11:04 AM)
tried .. but still unable to execute, i can see the word "Orange" there, after select it reverts to Basic theme automatically ..  laugh.gif
halo bro... u enable the open4all and installserver patch or not?? also try uninstall the orange theme and reinstall... hmm.gif

Added on January 15, 2010, 11:07 amif still tak boleh.. i might suspect "minor" corruption on the card already loh

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 15 2010, 11:07 AM
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 11:10 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

wa lao eh.... all into c drive ah, hmmm if that the case can it be the orange theme be overwrite by the firmware??
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 11:11 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

as we know the new firmware do modify on the "theme" area, if ur previous orange install in c so high chances it got overwriten in some where... hmm.gif
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 11:14 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(kwcho1989 @ Jan 15 2010, 11:09 AM)
it shows update error when i install orange HS, many ppl also face this problem..i wonder how u install 2 HS into ur phone. can show us the step?
nothing special tactic use, just use the .sis installer provided by the creator... and yes u need the patches to get it install... i'm not recommended those copy and paste tactic as what i face before it screw up my mem card (mass storage transfer) sad.gif
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 11:22 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(kwcho1989 @ Jan 15 2010, 11:13 AM)
can send ur orange HS installer to me? mine 1 can install but when installing shows update error and i always enable installserver and open4all patch...
added my orange installer

Added on January 15, 2010, 11:23 am
QUOTE(chelseafanz @ Jan 15 2010, 11:21 AM)
hi sifu sifu here, can you all guide me...i have updated to the v40 and with the new alarm screen and call screen...but i'm not sure on what i press, it became the old version back. Do you all know how to enable back to the new version screen?
choose ur home screen theme as CONTACTS BAR
and those alarm/incoming call new screen will only show if ur phone in lock mode... nod.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 15 2010, 11:23 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Home_Orange.zip ( 465.42k ) Number of downloads: 11
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 11:26 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 15 2010, 11:24 AM)
ure shortcut bar working?  hmm.gif
yes, all 5 hs theme working here... no error at all, including all the shortcut bar setting itu lah ini lah.. all still here... the orange also same all the modification of all the apps still intact... my firmware update seem very lite and clean on my device... "thanks god" nod.gif

Added on January 15, 2010, 11:29 ami'm still experinmenting not using the USB cable at all to check on the mem card corruption, but too bad yesterday punya firmware have to break that rule... so now since my last hard reset i just connected the usb cable "once"... coz i highly suspected the mem card easily corrupted if not handle properly... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 15 2010, 11:29 AM
sklchan
post Jan 15 2010, 11:32 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jan 15 2010, 11:24 AM)
maybe i am unlucky la smile.gif
am formatting the MC now
hopefully all problem solve after i restore my settings smile.gif
make sure u use the FULL FORMAT and not quick format....
also if u like try just utilise the bt/wifi file transfer and not use the usb cable at all.. see how it goes.
i'm in the middle of testing it and if all run well i might start verify the new v40 get those usb transfer causing corruption issue solve or not... but this sure will take more time. nod.gif

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:20 AM