Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.23, Beware Rivals v40.0.005 Is Now OnBoard!
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 14 2010, 03:14 PM) Phone Switch is not new, is it? It's just being moved to Settings. Previously called Switch, if I'm not mistaken. I used it to migrate my data to the tube when I bought it in July. Eh, my shortcuts bar homescreen theme has to-do + meetings. Just like previous firmware. Is this what you meant?  hmm can see ur meeting list show up in the list i wonder might be just wrongly set the meeting eh coz just play play around with it nia
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(Darren @ Jan 14 2010, 03:47 PM) It does feel weird switching between HS and Contacts. Hopefully HS will get KS soon. Something weird happened. Normally I download the NSU and then it will download the new firmware before installing. However, after I install NSU, it straight away proceed with updating phone without downloading. what the heck HS got KS??? how long is your HS until it need to be scroll???
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 14 2010, 03:56 PM)  .. he mentioned by the dividing something like GDESK scroll .. if that the case he better request it through the GDesk developer since old firmware already supported 3rd party apps been able to build in those ks function within their software like the mobile opera...  Added on January 14, 2010, 4:03 pmQUOTE(ixole @ Jan 14 2010, 04:00 PM) yeah finally finished updating my tube with v40.. no problem so far..everythg still ok.. just wonder do i need to restore the backup? because seems like my tube is still working smooth like before..  no hard reset mean no need to restore oh (: very clean update... so far not notice any malfunction due to update without hard reset yet This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 14 2010, 04:03 PM
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(ixole @ Jan 14 2010, 04:09 PM) hmm..i dont like the contact bar at top of the HS since we can just click CONTACT at the right btm?  , why dont just make it as application bar? i prefer sth like Orange Tornado Home Screen or Vodafone Masked HS Transparent ( contact,telephone,menu at the btm of the HS)..like that it will be perfect  hehehe, everyone have their own taste... best is nokia release a HS maker
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jan 14 2010, 04:11 PM) stupid wall plug... too low for me to plug in the charger for verification
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 14 2010, 04:15 PM) they have HS maker, Carbide  .. but its very complicated .. hehe checking on it now, thanks for the info  itu Carbide is a theme maker... hmmmm not sure it can change the HS layout or not This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 14 2010, 04:23 PM
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 14 2010, 04:18 PM) new year.. new house  hahaha... i'm not at house lah... it's my office wall plug
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 04:33 PM
info info... vibration seem got stronger with new firmware, audio reproducing more loud and clear....
This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 14 2010, 04:34 PM
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Jan 14 2010, 04:40 PM) new office.. lol to XM, 'plugin' folder in mem card..it's inside 'resource' folder or 'App' folder? Added on January 14, 2010, 4:42 pmsorry i'm abit confuse bout file in mem card..abit pening coz got 2 accidentlly mistake last night..my bad  hehe, so the lesson would be a "clone" ideal memcard backup in your PC... anything happen just full format the memcard and restore from the clone  Added on January 14, 2010, 4:46 pmQUOTE(cyew86 @ Jan 14 2010, 04:43 PM) 1U NCC told me that v40 not out yet, wth  if u can wait just wait... if cannot wait just debrand... if donno debrand then just wait... if still can't wait then still u have to wait... This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 14 2010, 04:46 PM
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 14 2010, 04:54 PM) inside Resource jst ask them send their technicians to learn more abt computing n internet  hehe, better give them the link to here lah
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(ixole @ Jan 14 2010, 05:13 PM) Rotate the phone horizontally, it automatically activates the QWERTY keyboard? what does it means? i dint see any qwerty when i rotate..lol 1. update your firmware to v40 (minimum requirement) 2. activate ur acce sensor first in the phone sensor setting. 3. open sms writing msg 4. rotate ur phone Added on January 14, 2010, 5:19 pminfo info... the default browser shutdown issue still not been resolve... :/ This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 14 2010, 05:19 PM
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 14 2010, 05:25 PM) yes, there will be some firmwares out .. im not sure, but this v40 is not the last one of course  look at all the old firmware update patent: 10.0.10 > 10.4.16 11.0.8 > 11.0.9 20.0.12 21.0.25 > 21.0.101 30.0.11 31.0.8 > 31.0.101 40.0.5 we might be getting another up-rev v40? or will go for the v41
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 05:34 PM
[quote=ixole,Jan 14 2010, 05:32 PM] Added on January 14, 2010, 5:29 pmyes ! whenever u write sms or notes , rotate the phone and qwert keypad will come out [/quote] hmm i have to click on the message lines then mini qwerty only come out? or when i click new message then rotate the phone n the qwerty will come out without touching anythg?  [/quote] yes, so when that mini qwerty come out, u rotate the phone it will DIRECT change to full qwerty loh... no more click click the setting...
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(xtrifor @ Jan 14 2010, 05:43 PM) mine no problem... when typing this post... i can see my tube charging beside me n the screen off as usual... yes, seeing this bug too, this is how to simulate it out: 1. lock your phone 2. plug in the charger 3. the screen will lid up and show charging in progress 4. the screen will keep lid on until (verify lid more then 3 mins still continuing although autolock set as 1 min) 5. manual unlock the phone everything will back to normal... this won't happen if u plug in the charger when the phone is in unlock mode.
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 09:44 PM
the screen lid on after full charge also confirmed... :/ wow... like that very hard to charge overnite oh... the screen will keep lid till the morning  apecx92, ur phone after hard reset got this bug boh?? just want to verify if this is hard reset related or not This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 14 2010, 09:45 PM
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 14 2010, 09:45 PM) i never had the problem .. issit after update v40?  yes, it happen after the update and without a hard reset just reboot few time, so a reboot wont able to resolve this and i'm try to confirm with apex if he seeing this after hard reset or not
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 14 2010, 09:51 PM) After updating to v40, I noticed whenever I connect with PC Suite, there's always one driver cannot be installed  . Some MTP USB device thingy... yes, happen here as well, after do some searching it's related to the windows media player (something to do with those wma licensing thing) can be resolve with uninstall the media player and reinstall back later on... do a search at uncle google have the solution steps...
sklchan
Jan 14 2010, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(apecx92 @ Jan 14 2010, 10:44 PM) guys try 5530 theme to me the music widget are transparent..here some screennshot hehe, can see the edge do have some gap since the 5530 screen size smaller
sklchan
Jan 15 2010, 09:35 AM
info info... already confirmed the alarm bug solved, today wake up double check the alarm vs actual time and it matched... 2 alarm also match... using the alarm trigger on workdays, not sure about other trigger mode (:
sklchan
Jan 15 2010, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jan 15 2010, 08:55 AM) wow... waiting for another new firmware ...hehe ... yup, i think it might be soon as the charging bug kind of dangerous to be hanging around... This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 15 2010, 09:44 AM