Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.23, Beware Rivals v40.0.005 Is Now OnBoard!

deShinyDevil
post Jan 22 2010, 02:23 PM

907 posts

in ovi store right, some apps have a 'free' tag on their names, does it means i can download the full version for free or just trial only?
Kclee2002
post Jan 22 2010, 02:26 PM

5,135 posts

The house address for my housing area on Ovi Maps is totally wrong! No wonder I cant find my house =_=
aidlover
post Jan 22 2010, 02:30 PM

1,002 posts

stick with garmin then..

or use garmin for navigation.. ovi maps for quick search so can get the coordinates to use in garmin

saw2001
post Jan 22 2010, 02:36 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

just got back my phone from nokia. Light leakage need to change mobo? aikksssss.... nothing done and i miss my phone...
asrul
post Jan 22 2010, 02:37 PM

1,219 posts

this thread is damn fast.
stimix
post Jan 22 2010, 02:39 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Well meaning malfreemaps already met them (Naqteq) before on possibilty of using their platform fo malfreemaps just like what malfreemaps did for papago. They declined saying theirs much more superior & having a much better maps than malfreemaps doh.gif
QUOTE(ixole @ Jan 22 2010, 02:16 PM)
what is that means?what thg so bad?  hmm.gif
TSXploit Machine
post Jan 22 2010, 02:39 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 22 2010, 02:36 PM)
just got back my phone from nokia. Light leakage need to change mobo? aikksssss.... nothing done and i miss my phone...
light leak change mobo? tongue.gif hahahaha .. its just a black sponge problem not mobo .. there will be a small black sponge seperator when its worn out the light leaks, its not a big problem laugh.gif
sklchan
post Jan 22 2010, 02:49 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 22 2010, 02:39 PM)
Well meaning malfreemaps already met them (Naqteq) before on possibilty of using their platform fo malfreemaps just like what malfreemaps did for papago. They declined saying theirs much more superior & having a much better maps than malfreemaps  doh.gif
they're too ego... sigh, hope the mfm group will re-visit and ask again (coz maybe they ask before the ovi maps release as freeware) this round after those Navteq guyz agree on the free release of the ovi maps hmm.gif
stimix
post Jan 22 2010, 02:57 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

That wan have to ask sharkteef liao..he was the one who arranged the meeting wth navteq last year..haha

Seems like they are not interested at all bcos they feel their (Navteq) maps much more superior..
Rojak44
post Jan 22 2010, 02:57 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 22 2010, 02:36 PM)
mine firmware prob they change LCD also for me >_> miss my old LCD
saw2001
post Jan 22 2010, 02:58 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 22 2010, 02:39 PM)
light leak change mobo?  tongue.gif  hahahaha .. its just a black sponge problem not mobo .. there will be a small black sponge seperator when its worn out the light leaks, its not a big problem  laugh.gif
he say to me waiting for mobo and my 3.5mm jack spoil need change mobo moh? aiyo now need to wait.
toughnut
post Jan 22 2010, 03:04 PM

3,239 posts

installing the new Map 3.03 nearly reduce my C memory by 10mb... using V40 without any reformating.

once HelloOX can hack V40, time for a reformat =_=
ixole
post Jan 22 2010, 03:07 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Jan 22 2010, 02:39 PM)
light leak change mobo?  tongue.gif  hahahaha .. its just a black sponge problem not mobo .. there will be a small black sponge seperator when its worn out the light leaks, its not a big problem  laugh.gif
i think light leakage is not a problem for long term use right? i can see some at the battery bar thr,no problem for the side..do u think have to send to NCC to fix it?how long does it takes to repair? hmm.gif
stimix
post Jan 22 2010, 03:15 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

U mean the maps or the navigation software? If maps actually u can save it in your SD card what?
just goto setting>Map>Memory to be used
QUOTE(toughnut @ Jan 22 2010, 03:04 PM)
installing the new Map 3.03 nearly reduce my C memory by 10mb... using V40 without any reformating.
TSXploit Machine
post Jan 22 2010, 03:29 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Jan 22 2010, 02:58 PM)
he say to me waiting for mobo and my 3.5mm jack spoil need change mobo moh? aiyo now need to wait.
yes it might be the jack issue, since the 3.5mm jack connected to board nod.gif
sklchan
post Jan 22 2010, 03:30 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jan 22 2010, 03:04 PM)
the new v3.03 (246) will utilise ~12Mb of the C: drive, after installation complete ur C: will less ~12Mb and then inside ur Installed Apps Manager there will have 2 Installed apps named Nokia Maps (install in C: as the log) and Ovi Maps (install in D: as the log). nod.gif
Jeffery WL
post Jan 22 2010, 03:31 PM

18 posts

wanted to ask the ovi free map how to use it offline cause every time i on the ovi map it use the 3G and use up all my credit in minutes...
TSXploit Machine
post Jan 22 2010, 03:32 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(Jeffery WL @ Jan 22 2010, 03:31 PM)
wanted to ask the ovi free map how to use it offline cause every time i on the ovi map it use the 3G and use up all my credit in minutes...
front page under GPS Enhancements nod.gif
toughnut
post Jan 22 2010, 03:44 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 22 2010, 03:15 PM)
U mean the maps or the navigation software? If maps actually u can save it in your SD card what?
just goto setting>Map>Memory to be used
biggrin.gif I know bout that bro, been using Symbian since Nokia 3650. But i never saw u in any Symbian thread before though.

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 22 2010, 03:30 PM)
the new v3.03 (246) will utilise ~12Mb of the C: drive, after installation complete ur C: will less ~12Mb and then inside ur Installed Apps Manager there will have 2 Installed apps named Nokia Maps (install in C: as the log) and Ovi Maps (install in D: as the log).  nod.gif
Thanks for confirming that. I noticed bout the two differently named apps (Ovi Map and Nokia Map) too. Hope next firmware (if any) will integrate final version of Ovi Map into firmware.

And Nokia, please fix the BACKLIGHT ON issue. It keep staying on after battery fully charged or when memory card inserted.
stimix
post Jan 22 2010, 04:01 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Sure OK. smile.gif Not here bcos nothing really interesting until the release of V40 & Today the new Free OVI maps..haha...Me only interested on the GPS portion..U talk to me about GPS on either Win Mobile/ Symbian, u sure see me there or even in malfreemaps..haha...But most of my time lurking inside Travel & Living..

I'm not interested on other applications installed inside the phone other than GPS.. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(toughnut @ Jan 22 2010, 03:44 PM)
biggrin.gif  I know bout that bro, been using Symbian since Nokia 3650. But i never saw u in any Symbian thread before though.

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0279sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:14 AM