Acer Aspire 4740G-432G50, Need opinion.
Jan 30 2010, 11:59 AM
2,059 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Yup, better get a sealed package..say no to the display unit..later for sure got problem one
Jan 30 2010, 12:43 PM
Feb 1 2010, 08:05 AM
QUOTE(VGirl @ Jan 31 2010, 09:31 PM) hey all..i finally got one, but not for me, bought it for a fren Yup, also want to know..this model supposed to be RM2099 (i know because a friend of mine selling this unit also)...well, for a legit Win 7 HP/Pro 32bit, RM2.2k is reasonable if you ask me (but just like sUBs ask, issit a legit Win 7 i noticed the price meant for 500GB hdd n 2G ram but mine comes with 320gb and with 1gb for the ram, quoted for 2.2K (fren-fren price la konon..the owner happen2b a fren of mine too), err..am i gonna be killed for this? my question, ok or not with what ive paid for? was it really 'fren2 price' price or memang thats wt i shud get? consider as worth bargain or just normal nie? thanx! |
Feb 1 2010, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(starz92 @ Feb 1 2010, 08:13 AM) so 64bits now stable d? i don't have to go for 32bits right? Well, been using 64-bit Win Vista/7 for more than a year now, and even encounter such problem as in minor or major And does it means that this acer 4740G-432G50 can support more than 4gb ram? About 4740G, it can support up to 4GB...more than 4GB, not quite sure because dun have any info about that |
Feb 1 2010, 08:31 AM
Sorry, not that i'm lazy to explain it but WiKi would be nice in explaining things
----> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/64-bit This post has been edited by monza84: Feb 1 2010, 08:34 AM |
Feb 1 2010, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(sUBs @ Feb 1 2010, 04:13 PM) I believe this model (Aspire 4740-431G32L) caters to budget conscious individuals who aren't planning to do any gaming. The price is cheaper because of the following reasons: QFT...* It doesn't come with a copy of Windows. So you needn't pay for one. * It doesn't have a discrete/seperate graphic card; uses the hardware that comes bundled with the processor. * Has a smaller HDD .. 320GB vs 500GB * Has only 1GB RAM. This is actually a money saving feature as you can save some money buying additional RAM from 3rd party retailers rather than getting the original one from Acer. Any person who says 64 bit is Beta is seriously confused; pure utter rubbish. Windows 7 - 64 bit is as stable as they come. Since Vista, I have been using 64 bit of versions Windows and that's for more than a year. I can tell you that it's rock solid and is very much less prone to getting severely infected by malware. Then again, one does not need 64 bit unless they have a real need for 4 or more GB of RAM. Still .. since this is a laptop we're talking about, the more RAM you have, the better. Anyway, I just bought my 4740-431G32L today. Had the fella top up the RAM to 4GB and paid RM2300 for it. I didn't bargain with him. So, I believe you guys should be able get a better price than I did. Yes, supposed to be this kind of price...i guess the salesperson just dumb Like sUBs did, not even bargaining can get RM2300 (which i guess is Linux OS |
Feb 1 2010, 08:12 PM
@VGirl
Talk to your fren (the owner)...maybe can swap with 4740G...Intel is NOT games friendly, usually just normal games or maybe some graphical games can be played with Intel GMA @D_Ace Can you list down the spec...issit 4740G or 4740?? Be differentiate both as one comes with dedicated card while the other with Intel |
Feb 4 2010, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(VGirl @ Feb 4 2010, 11:08 AM) well..ok the saga continues WoW..laptops also got AP set?? according to da staff, da reason ive been quoted for rm2.2 after discount - the laptop i bought is confirmed 100% original Acer, and for those who got it cheaper cud be a K.P (K.Point) set, similar to AP set for handphone. well..well..is that true? |
Feb 4 2010, 03:10 PM
What is K.P (K Point) set...meaning that its not assemble by Acer, this is totally rubbish, its not like handphones that can be assemble anywhere
Feb 4 2010, 06:20 PM
Feb 5 2010, 11:31 AM
@takeshi
Yup, dun rely much on the benchmark of 3dmark06, that just for guidance |
| Change to: | 0.0233sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:18 PM |