20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

Model Kits ZOIDS ver. 4, Zoiders Lounge

riderTEKRAN
post Apr 3 2014, 09:12 AM

acidz4
You may have mistaken this for a sales thread. Please post [WTS / WTB / WTT] items at https://forum.lowyat.net/GarageSales.

==========================================

Thanks, DeinanCF for that Zoikino hyperlink.
How I wish I could read Japanese.

Those TakaraTomy Omnibots are definitely something to look forward to.
Transformers fans are also getting their own version of RC Bumblebee.

So, IF Bumblebee == Blade Liger THEN Optimus Prime == ?

[source: http://www.tomopop.com/takara-tomy-reveals...ine-30830.phtml ]

riderTEKRAN
post Apr 3 2014, 11:42 PM

Well, TT's Omnibots were announced in 2013.
I don't know why until now still no further update about them.
Personally, I am afraid of how much they will cost now that our exchange rate is so terrible.

Hi springfall. Glad you could drop by.

Which version is your Seismosaurus?

Yeah, this Zoids thread has been around for awhile, since 2010 (first post!) and a few versions before then.

It's very slow moving because frankly, Zoids are a really tiny collectible group, both in Japan and worldwide now.

Your Shadow Fox really super powered up! You used both Laser Storm and Scissor Storm?

I like the colours of Blade Liger Forest and Night Fight version. I really don't know why they didn't mould the Fangs and Claws in metal like the other Blade Liger releases.

riderTEKRAN
post Apr 5 2014, 12:19 PM

springfall
You mentioned "Bmotored" and "Smotored" in your post.
What does this mean?

Is it a Categorisation scheme similar to the one for motorised Zoids caps?
[source: http://www.zoidspoison.com/zoidstalk/tm.asp?m=65428 ]

This post has been edited by riderTEKRAN: Apr 5 2014, 12:21 PM
riderTEKRAN
post Apr 5 2014, 04:25 PM

Hey nickygin.
Yes, Zoids still do exist but definitely not how it was like between 1999 and 2007.
The model kits from Kotobukiya seem to be the dominant product nowadays.

Motorised Zoids is rumoured to be going into a long, long sleep after the release of Zoids Original Stormsworder FSV.

For more details of current Zoids, you can check out http://www.takaratomy.co.jp/products/zoids/.

Kotobukiya HMMs and D-styles can still be found at Berjaya Times Square shops. Other places, I'm not sure.

Spring-motor Mirage Fox was sold at ToysRUs Ikano. Again, I'm not sure about other ToysRUs.

If you're in Singapore, Takashimaya may be selling all the Zoids Original models already. Too bad that Parkson, Aeon, Tesco, etc. in Malaysia will most probably NOT sell these Zoids but I hope to be proven wrong.

riderTEKRAN
post Apr 6 2014, 05:41 PM

YAAAY! So I AM proven wrong.
Thank goodness Zoids Original are showing up at Aeon.
Time to scout them out for the others then.

Met hitsugayat10 earlier at the Curve. Hope you'll enjoy your Zoids, bro.

When I strolled over to check out ToysRUs Ikano - Mirage Fox was no where in sight!
Whoever bought them - thank you. More incentive for Litt Tak to distribute the Zoids Original and MSS locally, I hope.

riderTEKRAN
post Apr 6 2014, 08:02 PM

For those who use Twitter, TakaraTomy has provided Zoids icons for you to use.
You can download them from http://www.takaratomy.co.jp/products/zoids/twitter/index.html

If only they continued the Zoids Original line with all these:

riderTEKRAN
post Apr 7 2014, 10:31 PM

Wow! Only rm70?
I got mine at almost double that price.
Great catch!

Now let's hope the other Zoids original will show up as well.
riderTEKRAN
post Apr 9 2014, 06:48 PM

Yes, it is good news if Zoids Original continues to be sold locally.

If anyone knows Litt Tak owners/employees, please ask them to release Command Wolf RGC and Geno Ritter as well since these two have been sold in Singapore for quite a while already.

I'm sure those two will also be hot sellers since both have all those EXTRA weapons!

riderTEKRAN
post Apr 19 2014, 11:46 PM

Oh no. That's sad news about the Buster Eagle.
Don't tell me the white plastics are also becoming brittle?
I have a built one that's yellowed over the years and it seems to be fine.

So far, I've only read complaints about the Maroon-Red and Gold plastic pieces that are prone to breaks e.g. NJR Styluarmor, Genesis Redler and Yuji Kaida Firefox.

I think "Armor All" may help to keep Zoids plastic from drying out and getting brittle.
Any ideas or opinions from car enthusiasts?
riderTEKRAN
post Apr 23 2014, 08:55 PM

HMM Iron Kong must have been a fun build, tErRyRoX.
Any issues with loose parts or did you have to glue most of the fiddly bits?

Regarding Blade Liger Mirage - you're asking about the HMM version?
Hopefully there's someone here who has bought and built it.
They should be able to advise you better.
riderTEKRAN
post May 9 2014, 12:38 PM

If anyone is going to the Litt Tak store at Sungai Wang Plaza, can ask if they are bringing in the rest of the Zoids Originals, please?

I'm not able to go down to that area for the next 2 months so keep me updated, ya?
riderTEKRAN
post May 11 2014, 10:54 PM

Proto Gojulas Giga is definitely a nice, big Zoid.
I hope the arms on yours stay on good and tight.

You really should start watching Zoids Genesis, hitsugayat10.
Soul Tiger is very cute in that show.

(source: http://zoids.wikia.com/wiki/Zoids:_Genesis_Episode_30)
riderTEKRAN
post May 14 2014, 09:30 PM

Congratulations on getting your Storm sworder FSV, xein.
I sort of remember seeing it waddle more than fly smile.gif

Any pics of the special pieces?
riderTEKRAN
post May 20 2014, 09:38 PM

Gojira!
Poor baby Deathsaurer. Where is it's mummy/daddy?

For Zoids original fans, Penang's Gurney Plaza Toysrus still have Mirage Fox.

This post has been edited by riderTEKRAN: May 20 2014, 09:38 PM

riderTEKRAN
post Jun 9 2014, 11:40 AM

Oh wow!
RGC and Ritter and here at last! Thanks orestes
The pricing is definitely cheaper than buying online.

I was around 1 Utama on 1 June. I did not see those there but fingers-crossed, I hope to find them there soon. RGC's weapons loadouts are almost as crazy as Ex-Gurantula.

riderTEKRAN
post Jun 16 2014, 11:53 AM

Why is it when I visit Aeon/Jusco, I do not see the Zoids Originals?
I really would like another RGC Wolf for the extra armament pieces.

Why are there two prices for this kit, Aeon?

riderTEKRAN
post Jun 17 2014, 02:24 PM

Only been to Aeon 1 Utama past two weeks ago.

Please, anyone, PM me where to get the RGC Wolf.

Anyone saw the Stormsworder FSV at their Aeon?
riderTEKRAN
post Jun 18 2014, 09:01 PM

Whoops...all post location, habislah.

Anyone tried mix-and-match the RGC components with Genesis Wolf?
Should be able to come up with something quite military, I think.
riderTEKRAN
post Jun 26 2014, 12:07 AM

Wow...Reimii has the Special Edition Murasame Liger!
Oh, and the model is mighty fine too. smile.gif

I'm glad everyone enjoyed the Zoids at ToyConvention 2014 v4vangol.
Even Megatron seems impressed with your custom D-style Blade Liger Black Impact.
And King Gojulas just has to take centre-stage...such a diva.

riderTEKRAN
post Aug 10 2014, 08:45 PM

Why does GWING's sales listing states that the clear inner Liger Zero frame is sold separately?
Doesn't that come in the box together with all 3 CAS armour?
(source: http://www.kotobukiya.co.jp/product/product-0000001343/)

No news also about MSS Zoids continuation. I think the Salamander is not being produced for retail.

@cryonic:
Leaving Zoids behind? Oh no!
I wish I could house those 1/24-scale Zoids for you but out of space already, mate.
Have a great time pursuing your new collections, ya?

20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0474sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:49 PM