just imagine when the Ogre shoots with the huge ass cannons, there will be tremendous force feedback and the kick ass stabilizer is there to support the ground.
and the oil barrels... well, to refill Ogre? But they run on Zoid cores...
Model Kits ZOIDS ver. 4, Zoiders Lounge
Jan 25 2010, 05:57 PM
1,185 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
It looks like to hold Ogre steady but in reality its for decoration.
just imagine when the Ogre shoots with the huge ass cannons, there will be tremendous force feedback and the kick ass stabilizer is there to support the ground. and the oil barrels... well, to refill Ogre? But they run on Zoid cores... |
Jan 25 2010, 06:18 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Bumi Kenyalang |
QUOTE(ahtiven @ Jan 25 2010, 05:57 PM) and the oil barrels... well, to refill Ogre? But they run on Zoid cores... Well, if you can read Japanese - perhaps the Image below from ZP's Zoidberg/Primeconvoy1 may help:![]() Anyone can help translate, please? This post has been edited by riderTEKRAN: Jan 25 2010, 06:27 PM |
Jan 25 2010, 06:48 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Subang |
Rider: I think your kit bash brain is screwing everyone up. Its too complex for me to think what fits into who or who fits into what? lol
By the way they are Iron Kong PK and Gojulas the Ogre NOT the limiteds. Come on don't tell me you dont know how to differentiate them? Ahtiven: Iron Kong PK if lucky for a built can win in ebay for RM350-400 depending though. Cos last time i saw one won for RM350 plus for a built. Other wise Iron Kong current price for a built is RM500 at least. There is one PK and GTO here you can see how much it will go on EBAY Cryonic: It helps in stabilizing the heavy monster. It has mini plastic wheels. Cole: I haven't buy yet la the Liger AB... no time... and XL also sold out. Oil barrels? hahaha .... i think they are for compressor oil. When you have so much pressure from the twin cannons when fired there's definitely a need for shock absorbers. This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Jan 25 2010, 07:26 PM |
Jan 25 2010, 08:17 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
i'm trying to understand what you zoiders are talking. Very slow here. i did search of iron kong pk and gujulas orge. they are limiteds and are very expensive if MIB. 10 years old zoids. I think they are not in my range of zoids to collect.
ya ya i learn alot because edmaestro poison me in his house. can tell he is a nice guy. |
Jan 25 2010, 08:30 PM
hahaha banzai dont worry you will catch up really fast if you keep visiting this thread. LOL nice guy? by inviting to my room?
OK another big zoids i got today. Can say i've completed the 3 Holy Grails of zoids. Gungyarados born 1990 not many was produce since zoids OJR ended that year. The reissue has probably brought down the price on the OJR since those days before the reissue it was like RM1,000 for MIB. So now probably you will get them around RM700-800 for a MIB. For a built around RM 250-350. Here is the link if anyone want to get one. EBAY ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Jan 25 2010, 09:06 PM |
Jan 25 2010, 09:45 PM
Holy!! you're a perfectionist Ed!! the chrome is still perfect! is this from Mr. Jack?
btw, it looks like one-winged Gungy to me in the pic haha... where is the right wing?? now! for the glory of Gungy i present to you all, the... Gungy! lol |
Jan 25 2010, 10:00 PM
oh ya hor.... the wing is there alright and yea from jack.
Now i love that gungy song! lol This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Jan 25 2010, 10:18 PM |
Jan 25 2010, 11:17 PM
yo bro edmaestro, i want to know how you find all that money to buy that kind of old and expensive zoids? judging by the size of your collection. i think i already poison with zoids. guy do not go to his house!
Jan 26 2010, 09:22 AM
@Edmaestro:
Congratulations on the OJR Gungy. Did you get it built? At least the stickers were nicely placed. @Banzaifreak: Some people do wonder why we would spend so much on what essentially is a toy for kids. It then makes me wonder - what do they enjoy? But like all good things, take them in small doses, eh. Still, don't be surprised if after a while, your room will probably look like Ed's! |
Jan 26 2010, 10:23 AM
Jan 26 2010, 11:16 AM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
whoa! 1990 zoids, i seen that one before but never bought it. and i was about to ask about the wing too.
btw, my ex-zoids-seller contacted me up again. RM200 for deathsaurer in KL, does anyone wants it? I am not sure of condition or info yet. But its from the same fella i bought my stocks recently. @rider > translation: i cant see all properly... the 2 gray square ones are 'missile pods', next to it is 'strike/stats-raise'(i duno but thats the sound) the long long items is obviously '?-cannons', i cant see the kanji properly. the black parts on top are all ''kanji-i-cant-read'-attachments" |
Jan 26 2010, 12:14 PM
39 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
guys, Should I , or should I not . I found this on ebay.
![]() Item Cost AU $50.00 + AUD$67.40 shipping = AUD 117.40 MYR = 361.40 http://cgi.ebay.com/ZOIDS-HUGE-COLLECTION-...=item5638ed7650 if not . I'm getting Gilvader. Anyone want to offer their best price ? |
Jan 26 2010, 01:02 PM
Are you sure its gonna be sold at 50AUD? There's a Liger X in there, properly will reach 80-100AUD i think.
Hehe Gilvader let me know where u get it from. Added on January 26, 2010, 1:04 pm ![]() Ghostzilla for sale! !!!!!! well, custom Ghostzilla. my hope dies when Lionel responded to him. "I am interested." how do i fight with someone who has 800 zoids LOL Added on January 26, 2010, 1:08 pmi think its gonna be 100 pounds? This post has been edited by ahtiven: Jan 26 2010, 01:08 PM |
Jan 26 2010, 01:40 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
nice find faiz! hopefully nobody else sees it. whoa look at those extra parts! Yes me think you should~
@Banzai Well er, we don't need to have a lot of cashflow to collect, as long as we are interested there's always a determination to collect them. if it means eating grass, so be it. (i was joking in the last sentence) inside every man lies a child who wants to come out to play. its no shame to collect toys, its our unique generation. |
Jan 26 2010, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(faizzaki @ Jan 26 2010, 12:14 PM) guys, Should I , or should I not . I found this on ebay. Just ask yourself - how much do i love translucent, clear purple, green-eyed Zoids?Holotech Wardick AND a Liger Zero X - me cry now. @Ahtiven: Starting a bid war on custom Ghostzilla with Lionel? Knowing how much of a Gojulas fan you are, I say - why not, dude? Still, GBP100 is more than what I myself can afford. How much do you want it? If need be, would you eat grass (hehe, cryonic and his budgeting skills)? |
Jan 26 2010, 02:42 PM
Jan 26 2010, 03:31 PM
@Faiz
yea but i will get have another soon. for myself QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Jan 26 2010, 02:26 PM) @Ahtiven: no way i could outbid that monster hahaha so just forget about it. i'll try to complete the TOMY official ones BUT mkii limited is blocking the way haha. my gojulas collection will never be 100% lah like that. T_TStarting a bid war on custom Ghostzilla with Lionel? Knowing how much of a Gojulas fan you are, I say - why not, dude? Still, GBP100 is more than what I myself can afford. How much do you want it? If need be, would you eat grass (hehe, cryonic and his budgeting skills)? |
Jan 26 2010, 04:04 PM
241 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
hi guys,
Madthunder misb, tomy version at RM300... worth it? I am still saving my money to get the iron kong + cp11... so close... Faiz, i was also tempted to bid on that bunch of zoids... but i am more of a building kinda guy... Ahtiven, where did u see that Ghostzilla? I might want to give it a shot... |
Jan 26 2010, 04:13 PM
dguy,
I recommend you bid that auction. go for it, you will save on shipping buying in bulk. |
Jan 26 2010, 08:07 PM
wah Ghostzilla! tempting...
Faiz: My gilvader i sell very expensive la cos i bought them expensive. My best price is RM220. And the lot of zoids is consider reasonable if its really around RM350. Banzai: Ummm i agree with cryonic sometimes its the passion and I don't mind spending a little more for the things I like. I am a businessman so sometimes i do make spare cash for my hobby but what's important is plan out your financials... always always take care of our personal debts first. Only then you can enjoy the zoids which you buy with your "own" money. Oh here's the box shot of the GTO and IKPK. ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Jan 26 2010, 08:11 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:02 PM |