Toshiba xxZV600E Model LCD TV, Owners pls come in and share

Boy96
post Apr 25 2010, 11:15 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(gocitygo @ Apr 25 2010, 05:01 AM)
Just bring yr dad to see ZV in action, sure he will agree with you  laugh.gif
saw already... he said no difference than RV... maybe because the shop play full HD, i wanna see RV and ZV side by side displaying Astro SD channels.
TSdarenlks
post Apr 25 2010, 11:22 AM

639 posts

QUOTE(shindenv @ Apr 25 2010, 12:32 AM)
New 42ZV600E owner reporting in  rclxms.gif
Congrats rclxms.gif So how much you got it ? I read from another thread that you guys plan to organise a bulk purchase for cheaper price ?

Added on April 25, 2010, 11:26 am
QUOTE(max79 @ Apr 25 2010, 02:12 AM)
i just saw this thread... i'm also an owner of Toshi 42".  Been having it for the past 4 months... and i would say its damn good to own it.

the price in Puchong is RM 3900 when i purchased it.
Welcome max79. Ya, price has already dropped to 3.5-3.6k now because when a tv is still new in the market, expect it at higher price but you get to enjoy it first hand laugh.gif

Added on April 25, 2010, 11:35 am
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 25 2010, 11:15 AM)
saw already... he said no difference than RV... maybe because the shop play full HD, i wanna see RV and ZV side by side displaying Astro SD channels.
Maybe your dad's priority is to save as much as possible because the difference in pricing between RV and ZV is quite a gap there but RV series is a good set also at its price.

Added on April 25, 2010, 11:41 am
QUOTE(piumiu @ Apr 25 2010, 10:58 AM)
To toshi zv  owners. If you are running htpc. What is the desktop resolution that you are setting to get a clear icon and lcd setting. Is 1920x1080 clear in desktop. I put my recliner chair 2-3 meters away from the lcd. Or you are resolution setting are lower like 1366x768?
Personally I didn't hook it up with my PC so can't comment. Calling those owners who has the pc connected to the ZV laugh.gif

This post has been edited by darenlks: Apr 25 2010, 11:41 AM
prominen
post Apr 25 2010, 12:05 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Apr 25 2010, 10:58 AM)
To toshi zv  owners. If you are running htpc. What is the desktop resolution that you are setting to get a clear icon and lcd setting. Is 1920x1080 clear in desktop. I put my recliner chair 2-3 meters away from the lcd. Or you are resolution setting are lower like 1366x768?
u can get full resolution 1920x1080 if only using hdmi...if u use vga cable, then the max resolution is 1366x768....

I've tried both reso on both cable...turns out hdmi cable give much sharper font than blurry font if using vga...

btw, why do I feel my 42" zv look bigger than the one I saw in the shop? it seem like 47 and not 42...maybe its involve eye trick bcoz my room is small unlike showroom that much bigger...
Boy96
post Apr 25 2010, 12:30 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(darenlks @ Apr 25 2010, 11:22 AM)

Maybe your dad's priority is to save as much as possible because the difference in pricing between RV and ZV is quite a gap there but RV series is a good set also at its price.
haish if like this I go buy with my own money lah

my duit raya will go like this moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

I am so desperate for this TV.. help me....
piumiu
post Apr 25 2010, 12:47 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Apr 25 2010, 01:05 PM)
u can get full resolution 1920x1080 if only using hdmi...if u use vga cable, then the max resolution is 1366x768....

I've tried both reso on both cable...turns out hdmi cable give much sharper font than blurry font if using vga...

btw, why do I feel my 42" zv look bigger than the one I saw in the shop? it seem like 47 and not 42...maybe its involve eye trick bcoz my room is small unlike showroom that much bigger...
One last question. If running 1920x1080 on hdmi. Does the sharpness of the font and icon is equivalent to pc lcd?
My plan is to have a 3 meter distance with my chair running with wireless keyboard. for my current lg is good with 1366x768 for that resolution and font.
Very keen into buying this model but need advise from all the users here.
shindenv
post Apr 25 2010, 02:04 PM

135 posts

[quote=darenlks,Apr 25 2010, 11:22 AM]
Congrats rclxms.gif So how much you got it ? I read from another thread that you guys plan to organise a bulk purchase for cheaper price ?

Its RM 3550 smile.gif Bought it from MG Electrical at Pandan Jaya. Told him that there is lots of forumer who are interested in this TV.

Just call 03-9287-2722 and look for Sam Yong smile.gif
Riggo
post Apr 25 2010, 03:14 PM

772 posts

Im confused in choosing between a htpc or a standalone bluray player.
Could anyone give me some comments?
piumiu
post Apr 25 2010, 03:42 PM

I see you.
3,174 posts

[quote=shindenv,Apr 25 2010, 03:04 PM]
[quote=darenlks,Apr 25 2010, 11:22 AM]

Its RM 3550 smile.gif Bought it from MG Electrical at Pandan Jaya. Told him that there is lots of forumer who are interested in this TV.

Just call 03-9287-2722 and look for Sam Yong smile.gif

[/quote]

Just look at the lcd just now. Fall in love with it right away. Getting this soon.
3550 is the cheapest? Anybody can get lesser than that? Buying cash.
shindenv
post Apr 25 2010, 03:56 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Apr 25 2010, 03:42 PM)
Just look at the lcd just now. Fall in love with it right away. Getting this soon.
3550 is the cheapest? Anybody can get lesser than that? Buying cash.
I believe that its the cheapest so far... have scouted about 15 electrical shop before buying mostly its 3600++
Boy96
post Apr 25 2010, 03:59 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

http://superpages.com.my/home-appliances/e...-bhd-75362.html

this one is it? that sell 42ZV for rm3550?
shindenv
post Apr 25 2010, 05:35 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 25 2010, 03:59 PM)
http://superpages.com.my/home-appliances/e...-bhd-75362.html

this one is it? that sell 42ZV for rm3550?
Yup smile.gif
I just bought it around noon yesterday icon_rolleyes.gif
mcchin
post Apr 25 2010, 05:52 PM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Apr 25 2010, 12:47 PM)
One last question. If running 1920x1080 on hdmi. Does the sharpness of the font and icon is equivalent to pc lcd?
My plan is to have a 3 meter distance with my chair running with wireless keyboard. for my current lg is good with 1366x768 for that resolution and font.
Very keen into buying this model but need advise from all the users here.
as per every lcd
there is something caled native rez

this is the best resolution to be used with the panel

of course 1920x1080 is much clearer, since its the native rez
any other rez means the signal is upscaled or downscaled to fit the whole monitor area

if you find the fonts/icon too small for the liking, you can always increase its size

but for sho' the hdmi-1080 signal will be much clearer/finer than the vga signal
max79
post Apr 26 2010, 12:59 AM

44 posts

For those guys who wants to get the RV, just get it and you won't regret it. if you are going to think so much, you will end up not buying, as the technology keep on changing, you will still debating which one to buy again and again. go, grab it and enjoy the experience.

This post has been edited by max79: Apr 26 2010, 01:02 AM
TSdarenlks
post Apr 26 2010, 01:41 AM

639 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Apr 25 2010, 12:05 PM)
That's good for you as most ppl will feel it getting smaller after sometimes watching the tv biggrin.gif

I think the thick bezel play a trick also in contrast with your small room size
shindenv
post Apr 26 2010, 01:39 PM

135 posts

Just tried to calibrate using DVE calibration BD... surprisingly nothing much to calibrate from the default setting except for its color thumbup.gif
TSdarenlks
post Apr 26 2010, 02:30 PM

639 posts

QUOTE(shindenv @ Apr 26 2010, 01:39 PM)
Just tried to calibrate using DVE calibration BD... surprisingly nothing much to calibrate from the default setting except for its color  thumbup.gif
are you using any colorimeter tool to calibrate ? I'm waiting for my X-rite Dispay LT colorimeter and DVE to arrive for my first ever calibration on my set brows.gif
shindenv
post Apr 26 2010, 02:50 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(darenlks @ Apr 26 2010, 02:30 PM)
are you using any colorimeter tool to calibrate ? I'm waiting for my X-rite Dispay LT colorimeter and DVE to arrive for my first ever calibration on my set  brows.gif
ermm I'm just n00b man smile.gif
I'm using the DVE blu-ray with its instruction only smile.gif

http://www.amazon.com/Digital-Video-Essent...y/dp/B000V6LST0
ronnt88
post Apr 26 2010, 03:06 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(shindenv @ Apr 25 2010, 05:35 PM)
Yup smile.gif
I just bought it around noon yesterday  icon_rolleyes.gif
congrats rclxms.gif

how is MW2 with ur new baby ? brows.gif
TSdarenlks
post Apr 26 2010, 03:13 PM

639 posts

yup me too order the same disc from amazon. Decided to invest a bit on the colorimeter tool as I want to learn more about the calibration and also could help my friend and relatives to calibrate theirs for practice tongue.gif
shindenv
post Apr 26 2010, 04:39 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Apr 26 2010, 03:06 PM)
congrats rclxms.gif

how is MW2 with ur new baby ? brows.gif
Ermm... can't really comment now cause these days the line sucks! big time can get a proper 3bar connection in every game doh.gif. I think I should be able to snipe further with my assault rifle (+silencer) whistling.gif

QUOTE(darenlks @ Apr 26 2010, 03:13 PM)
yup me too order the same disc from amazon. Decided to invest a bit on the colorimeter tool as I want to learn more about the calibration and also could help my friend and relatives to calibrate theirs for practice  tongue.gif
colorimeter tool smile.gif I think it would be an overkill investment for me. But so far I'm really satisfied with the TV can't wait to get home and watch more movie thumbup.gif

63 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:36 AM