18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Gu Zheng & Erhu Thread, Chinese traditional instrument

empire
post Jun 23 2011, 12:19 PM

2,549 posts

Facelesa...aiyoh...of course la I know what mee Siam is. BUt I still prefer gadis Siam. Send a few over ok? Hehehe...
empire
post Jun 24 2011, 11:54 AM

2,549 posts

Thats cool. Bella and Alvin..what you cooking ?:-)

Added on June 24, 2011, 11:54 amSubangman is the host...so he no need cook anything ya :-)

This post has been edited by empire: Jun 24 2011, 11:54 AM
empire
post Jun 24 2011, 05:04 PM

2,549 posts

Thats cool. Bella and Alvin..what you cooking ?:-)

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------Subangman is the host...so he no need cook anything ya :-)

Faceless...Pipa is not played with a normal guitar Pick...but a much more complicated 'pick on each finger' way. It is the same way as playing as Banjo. It has quite a steep learning curve...mind you. Personally I wont pick up Pipa cos I know i have to spend a long time to get the right hand plucking and strummimng methods right.
empire
post Jun 30 2011, 07:29 PM

2,549 posts

ok...which date shall we set?
empire
post Jul 6 2011, 11:47 AM

2,549 posts

yes faceless. that is why there are far more Guzheng players than Pipa. Think about it.
empire
post Jul 6 2011, 10:12 PM

2,549 posts

Ivan...welcome welcome! GOod to see more non- Chinese educated People here who appreciates chinese mucisal instruments.

I have to correct you a bit about you saying you are English educated. Unless you are from an international School...you are most likely from a normal Sekolah Kebangsaan. So that means you are MALAY educated like me. Not english educated.
empire
post Jul 7 2011, 01:55 PM

2,549 posts

Faceless...yup. Many people fail to realise that and thought it is more 'stylish' to proudly state they are ENGLISH educated....when they are in fact MALAY educated.

empire
post Jul 15 2011, 01:52 AM

2,549 posts

Subangman...alamak...we miss your presence here la. Good to have you back nonetheless. Better late than never!

I am not sure if we perform in Kelana tonight. If we do... I will sms you ya?

How much I owe you for the strings?
empire
post Jul 23 2011, 02:00 PM

2,549 posts

We must keep this thread alive. This is the one and only Chinese musical instruments thread in English locally.
empire
post Jul 27 2011, 12:22 AM

2,549 posts

This is wonderful!!
empire
post Jul 29 2011, 12:42 AM

2,549 posts

La bella...you should post more updates here. Dont read and keep quiet only.
empire
post Aug 4 2011, 01:28 PM

2,549 posts

We must meet again soon! SUBANGMAN...yoru hse still open ya? :-)

Added on August 4, 2011, 1:30 pm17 AUGUST is Nuzul Quran...so it is a holiday in KL and Selangor. Shall we meet in Subangman's hse? I suggest 1noon. Anyone?

This post has been edited by empire: Aug 4 2011, 01:30 PM
empire
post Aug 16 2011, 11:01 AM

2,549 posts

Subang..wa...you so busybody ah?Oops...I mean...BUSY?hehehe..

Can we all meet on 31st August? National Holiday for Malayia.
empire
post Aug 17 2011, 11:41 AM

2,549 posts

It's time to get together again lo. Miss everyone d...hehehe.
empire
post Sep 13 2011, 02:28 AM

2,549 posts

sigh...no one wanna meet.
empire
post Sep 21 2011, 01:10 PM

2,549 posts

up again!
empire
post Oct 18 2011, 09:32 PM

2,549 posts

ya la... tell me about it. I was trying to get everyone here to meet....but no one seemed to want to do that.
empire
post Oct 21 2011, 01:19 PM

2,549 posts

faceless...with or without subangman or anyone else...we must keep this thread alive.

Added on October 21, 2011, 1:22 pmI am among the very small minority of chinese instrument lovers who are not so proficient in Chinese language. The other threads here are mainly about the 'talk until bored' Guitar Guitar Guitar.

So many threads about guitar....until it becomes stale.

This post has been edited by empire: Oct 21 2011, 01:22 PM
empire
post Oct 26 2011, 06:29 PM

2,549 posts

Ok...let me try 1 more time. Shall we meet soon?
empire
post Oct 27 2011, 11:41 AM

2,549 posts

Faceless...good. We shall not wait for others who are not supportive of this ya.

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:19 AM