9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

> Two price structures for petrol from May 1, 1Malaysia Serious Talk

samuraikacang
post Jan 7 2010, 06:01 PM

You tak suka You Keluar
710 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Jan 7 2010, 05:54 PM)
ok, then pls list down any project that brings beneficial to rakyat so far?
i only know expensive acer computer, lancer evo police car, and many many corruptions...
with that new ePetrol implementation they still can subsidize us if they wan through mykad and no subsidize for foreigner...
LRT?
Almost Free Healthcare

kai_rel
post Jan 7 2010, 06:04 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jan 7 2010, 05:41 PM)
well same priciple for roadtax applies, bigger CC mean more expensive, more earnings hence can pay more as well.
QUOTE(masamura @ Jan 7 2010, 05:45 PM)
*if* they abolish the subsidy for petrol, then I agree with you that there should be a common road tax, but then again, abolishing subsidies from petrol is like lining up everyone that is poor to medium and putting a bullet in their head, two bullets for the poor.

So abolishing subsidies is not possible, but we can tax more for people who owns large CCs or a lot of cars.
before this petrol (ron97) was subsidized & sold to anyone at the same price regardless how much your income is. thus having a bigger cc vehicle which is more expensive is subjected to a higher roadtax is acceptable.

a common roadtax price is logical. if the individual have the means go on use lah a 5000cc vehicle & buy ron97++ grade petrol.

plus until when should we survive on subsidy mentality?

! Love Money
post Jan 7 2010, 06:10 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(samuraikacang @ Jan 7 2010, 06:01 PM)
LRT?
Almost Free Healthcare
the double rail track from penang to ipoh managed by MMC-Gamuda JV? news said they will need to increase the budget and delay completion date...
klang railway transit? until now the project have not tendered out yet... news said tender will be 2half of this year but the project have been spoken for 1 year oledi doh.gif
and thats y the government is spending more that required, this is budget deficit due to poor financial management...
budget deficit occur than the last choice is to rake as much as possible from the rakyat...
lastly rakyat suffer...
Kampung2005
post Jan 7 2010, 06:12 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(! Love Money @ Jan 7 2010, 06:10 PM)
the double rail track from penang to ipoh managed by MMC-Gamuda JV? news said they will need to increase the budget and delay completion date...
klang railway transit? until now the project have not tendered out yet... news said tender will be 2half of this year but the project have been spoken for 1 year oledi doh.gif
and thats y the government is spending more that required, this is budget deficit due to poor financial management...
budget deficit occur than the last choice is to rake as much as possible from the rakyat...
lastly rakyat suffer...
Land acquisition is the no.1 problem.

It's not much about the pace of construction, but it is the land acquisition for double track.

This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Jan 7 2010, 06:12 PM
! Love Money
post Jan 7 2010, 06:15 PM

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jan 7 2010, 06:12 PM)
Land acquisition is the no.1 problem.

It's not much about the pace of construction, but it is the land acquisition for double track.
yeah... the land owner dun wan to pass up the ownership... this 1 i know
this also consider poor project management

This post has been edited by ! Love Money: Jan 7 2010, 06:15 PM
shaff
post Jan 7 2010, 06:18 PM

127 posts

i see sad singaporean ppl soon smile.gif
pgsiemkia
post Jan 7 2010, 06:20 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(masamura @ Jan 7 2010, 05:25 PM)
Pasal la if you want to drive 2500cc... why cannot drive 1500 or 1600? If you want to drive 2500cc sangat, cough up the dough.

I drive 1600 and pay RM 75 for my road tax. Happy as a clam.

As long as my Waja 1600cc pays RM1.80 and the next person to me driving big vroom vroom pays RM2++, I don't care.
You pay half year road tax-ka? Or you living in Langkawi?

Now the rich will use driver to buy petrol, then can pay 1.80. Btw, ministers are govt servant, so they will pay less even if driving S-class or 7-series including the sports cars and Type-Rs that their children drive.. We pay their salaries and their petrol too...why we so smart elect these fat cats, year in, year out?
xavi5567
post Jan 7 2010, 06:23 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jan 7 2010, 05:29 PM)
Engine CC in malaysia is also tied into the type of car the bigger the CC, the more expensive the more luxurious, so it's correct to tax big CC car
mazda rx-8 macam mana?
happy4ever
post Jan 7 2010, 06:28 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

Drive kancil, but refill manyak kali...and masuk tong also.

Then go backhome tuang fuel into mercedez.

win?
happy4ever
post Jan 7 2010, 06:30 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(shaff @ Jan 7 2010, 06:18 PM)
i see sad singaporean ppl soon smile.gif
Singaporeans are paying SGD1.65 for RON95 while having their average salary at SGD2000 a month.

They still have more spending power
apis_jay
post Jan 7 2010, 06:31 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Jan 7 2010, 06:28 PM)

win?
U haz the win.

Btw, RM 2.10/liter is for RON95 or RON97??
beatlesalbum
post Jan 7 2010, 06:33 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Jan 7 2010, 06:30 PM)
Singaporeans are paying SGD1.65 for RON95 while having their average salary at SGD2000 a month.

actually then can save further by buying a 'weekend' vehicle and use MRT for daily transport.
yap.ben

41 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jan 7 2010, 05:32 PM)
i think they can't coz our earnings don't match, if they do the prices of things will go up too much, and gov can only take care of their own employees, the rest are working for private sector which the gov cannot force to increase salary. so these private sector will suffer instead, i also work for private sector and i don't want this to happen
Well, lets put it this way... Once the sub is being removed they should reduce taxes. Once the taxes are reduced, things will be cheaper. We have are one the the highest in taxes if not the highest in the world.
! Love Money

permanently unavailable
Validating
2,073 posts

QUOTE(apis_jay @ Jan 7 2010, 06:31 PM)
U haz the win.

Btw, RM 2.10/liter is for RON95 or RON97??
unsubsidised petrol for the moment is 2.10 for RON95...
SUSahshuy
post Jan 7 2010, 06:47 PM

232 posts

remove subsidy, can

but at least improve d public transport whistling.gif

there is no way to compromise all the rakyat unless offer alternative to them. (which is better public transport) smile.gif
Rowan23
post Jan 7 2010, 06:58 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Jan 7 2010, 06:30 PM)

you forgot to mention good public transport....that's important....
rcracer
post Jan 7 2010, 07:15 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Jan 7 2010, 10:28 AM)

win?
no, most likely it's a limited amount of subsidy to prevent exactly this, say 200 litres which for an average 1.6cc 50 litre tank is 4 times per month which maybe once a week.

it's not completely ironed out yet i guess.

QUOTE(yap.ben @ Jan 7 2010, 10:33 AM)
Well, lets put it this way... Once the sub is being removed they should reduce taxes.  Once the taxes are reduced, things will be cheaper.  We have are one the the highest in taxes if not the highest in the world.
in theory it would but the thing is in malaysia somehow a precedence has been set that prices of goods is tied directly to the price of petrol, i guess it's the sellers that created that effect through hawker food and stuff like that, so to the people it still seems the price of things go up anyways. then it's a knock on effect that continues.

carrera_gt
post Jan 7 2010, 07:25 PM

eh..
fuel price up??

how much 1 liter for my target car, satria neo IAFM 1.6?

yap.ben
post Jan 7 2010, 07:27 PM

41 posts

Removal of Sub and reduction of taxes should be done simultaneously to reduce the impact. The scenario now is that petrol $$$ has been made the scapegoat for increase of expenses here. If the sub were to remove, there will be effect but it will be once or twice but not everytime when the gov increase the $$$ of petrol if it is still sub. If the $$$ goes up we pay but if the $$$ comes down we saved. There are just too much grey area on how much $$$ was actually spent on the sub. I will quote Spore and OZ as an example where I dun c their food $$$ fluctuate like ours. Seriously, I think there is some serious problem in our economy plan...
V12Kompressor
post Jan 7 2010, 07:35 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dopodplaya @ Jan 7 2010, 05:00 PM)
Kepada yang bangang dan TL;DR

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » 

0.0233sec    0.99    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:46 AM