15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

3D Technology, Come n share

Chuckiekey
post Oct 29 2010, 03:39 PM

Chuckie Cotton
1,502 posts

Ermmm, I know tht those 3D glasses are costly , but can't they do away that and make it a new technology?
minimize
post Oct 29 2010, 08:44 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(Chuckiekey @ Oct 29 2010, 03:39 PM)
Ermmm, I know tht those 3D glasses are costly , but can't they do away that and make it a new technology?
What do you mean with make it a new technology? 3D active shutter glass are already a new technology.
writesimply
post Oct 30 2010, 03:33 AM

933 posts

QUOTE(Chuckiekey @ Oct 29 2010, 03:39 PM)

Like what? Bionic eyes? Every product you see in the market have been invented and then vetted through the cost of production and marketing. Don't simply suggest people invent a "new technology" when you can't even begun thinking what it could be.

fuad
paskal
post Oct 30 2010, 07:35 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Oct 30 2010, 03:33 AM)
Like what? Bionic eyes? Every product you see in the market have been invented and then vetted through the cost of production and marketing. Don't simply suggest people invent a "new technology" when you can't even begun thinking what it could be.
fuad
didn't there's news about toshiba that made 3d tv without the glasses?
azbro
post Oct 30 2010, 09:24 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Oct 30 2010, 07:35 AM)
I wonder how they are going to do it?

Add a few layer of glass apart and make the TV thick like a CRT...or something else

Anyway, the active shutter glasses does appear OK to wear at first, but after 10 min...I get a massive headache, more pain than those old skool red and blue filters.
paskal
post Oct 30 2010, 09:39 AM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 30 2010, 09:24 AM)
I wonder how they are going to do it?

Add a few layer of glass apart and make the TV thick like a CRT...or something else

Anyway, the active shutter glasses does appear OK to wear at first, but after 10 min...I get a massive headache, more pain than those old skool red and blue filters.
welcome to the club ha ha
i've read a before this that 30% of the population will get headache watching them
minimize
post Oct 30 2010, 11:10 AM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 30 2010, 09:24 AM)
I think it depend on brand. I already test panasonic and samsung and watch it around 10 minute. I can see a flicker on panasonic 3D glasses and that will make headache, but samsung is great because i don't notice flicker at all.
hdwarexpert
post Oct 30 2010, 11:14 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Oct 30 2010, 11:10 AM)
I think it depend on brand. I already test panasonic and samsung and watch it around 10 minute. I can see a flicker on panasonic 3D glasses and that will make headache, but samsung is great because i don't notice flicker at all.
Flicker may de due to out of sync with the TV RF.....

I am planning to do a bulk on 3D Active Shutter Glass for Samsung TV and also for 3D Active Shutter Glass for PC which support 120Hz 3d LCD monitor.

Anyone interested can just pm me.

If there is demand, i will start a bulk purchase.
writesimply
post Oct 30 2010, 02:36 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Oct 30 2010, 07:35 AM)

Yes there is. It'll be launched in December. Price is around RM9000. The size is 20". Yes, it's meant for the rich who have no use for money.

fuad
azbro
post Oct 30 2010, 03:16 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Oct 30 2010, 11:10 AM)
Yes, the one that gave me a massive headache was Panny glasses..didn't tried the Samsung one though...cos' there was no Sammy 3D booth at that time.

This post has been edited by azbro: Oct 30 2010, 03:18 PM
hans7474
post Oct 30 2010, 07:13 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Oct 30 2010, 02:36 PM)
Yes there is. It'll be launched in December. Price is around RM9000. The size is 20". Yes, it's meant for the rich who have no use for money.
fuad
holy sheeet shocking.gif is there any source u can link?
aspirez
post Oct 30 2010, 07:25 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Oct 30 2010, 02:36 PM)
fuad
wow that high aa the price. hv to wait a little longer to get price reduce. now hv to stick with my 42" Plasma one. tongue.gif
minimize
post Oct 30 2010, 08:13 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 30 2010, 03:16 PM)
Yes, the one that gave me a massive headache was Panny glasses..didn't tried the Samsung one though...cos' there was no Sammy 3D booth at that time.
You can test Samsung 3D glass at Best Denki KLCC. nod.gif

Added on October 30, 2010, 8:17 pm
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Oct 30 2010, 11:14 AM)
Flicker may de due to out of sync with the TV RF.....

I am planning to do a bulk on 3D Active Shutter Glass for Samsung TV and also for 3D Active Shutter Glass for PC which support 120Hz 3d LCD monitor.

Anyone interested can just pm me.

If there is demand, i will start a bulk purchase.
Just for samsung 3D TV? Better bulk for universal 3D glass.

This post has been edited by minimize: Oct 30 2010, 08:17 PM
Chuckiekey
post Nov 3 2010, 02:46 PM

Chuckie Cotton
1,502 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Oct 30 2010, 03:33 AM)
fuad
There must be something they can do in the future to ditch the glasses. Mirosoft receive 1.7 million ideas from their user, I dun see why can't I make even the stupidest idea. If no one thinks of new idea, u wont even have internet.

This post has been edited by Chuckiekey: Nov 3 2010, 02:51 PM
writesimply
post Nov 3 2010, 10:10 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(Chuckiekey @ Nov 3 2010, 02:46 PM)
There must be something they can do in the future to ditch the glasses.

Of course there are a few ideas being tossed around. But that is not the point.

The point is that YOU didn't even put an idea forward and instead demanded that somebody else come up with one. So lets hear your great idea on how to make a glassless 3D system work.

fuad
minimize
post Nov 3 2010, 11:09 PM

1,543 posts

XpandD is the World’s First Universal 3D Glasses already sell at amazon just for USD108 (very cheap compare to other branded 3D glasses). This glasses will be compatible with most computer monitors and 3D TVs, as well as all cinemas currently using XpanD's technology. Very interesting huh. thumbup.gif More info here

writesimply
post Nov 4 2010, 02:16 PM

933 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 3 2010, 11:09 PM)
Very interesting huh.

It's useful if you have multiple 3D projectors, HDTVs and monitors of different brands. Or if you just like to watch 3D content at stores all the time. Other than that, not very useful.

Meanwhile, Philips is launching the 3D version of its 2.35 HDTVs. That actually makes more sense than standard HDTVs since the screen is bigger, which means it will be more immersive. Hopefully the graphics processor that handles the upconversion is up to the task for 3D decoding.

fuad
minimize
post Nov 6 2010, 02:44 AM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(writesimply @ Nov 4 2010, 02:16 PM)
It's useful if you have multiple 3D projectors, HDTVs and monitors of different brands. Or if you just like to watch 3D content at stores all the time. Other than that, not very useful.

Meanwhile, Philips is launching the 3D version of its 2.35 HDTVs. That actually makes more sense than standard HDTVs since the screen is bigger, which means it will be more immersive. Hopefully the graphics processor that handles the upconversion is up to the task for 3D decoding.
fuad
I mean it interesting in term of price and compatibility. smile.gif
SUSchokia
post Nov 6 2010, 06:14 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Nov 3 2010, 11:09 PM)
Hiyo like uncle la so ugly

Tell you what why dont we go high tech in high fashion

This one by Calvin Klein
Source: http://www.engadget.com/2010/11/05/calvin-...ool-new-shades/

This one from Gucci
Source: http://www.engadget.com/2010/10/31/guccis-...25-fashion-tag/

This one from Oakley
Source: http://www.engadget.com/2010/10/28/oakleys...s-and-tron-leg/

And yes they are 3D Glasses
minimize
post Nov 6 2010, 07:10 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Nov 6 2010, 06:14 PM)
Hiyo like uncle la so ugly
Tell you what why dont we go high tech in high fashion
Why need fashion because we just use this at home. Fashion came with price bro. smile.gif

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:45 AM