|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW
sunnyboy
Jan 9 2010, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 9 2010, 08:48 AM) @arban100 Perhaps you should consider another phone instead of the xperia. Don't get me wrong, I love my phone just that it's kinda old ady. There are so many new models out there nowadays. meaninig get other WM phone better than x1? me plan to get 1 unit next week ler....
sunnyboy
Jan 10 2010, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(xcen @ Jan 9 2010, 09:56 PM) I'd rather get a TP2 than an X2. Tried, tested, no quality flaws. Plus, it gets the super wonderful support of xda developers. wat is tp2?
sunnyboy
Jan 12 2010, 09:28 AM
hopefully to get my x1 tomorrow...it's a 2ndhand unit thou...
usually how long should i play with the stock rom b4 i jump ship to flash it?
sunnyboy
Jan 13 2010, 02:09 PM
got my x1 edi...silver color....add me to the list. totally clueless to use this phone....
sunnyboy
Jan 13 2010, 10:37 PM
wanna ask....since my x1i is 2ndhand..it runs on WM6.1....how to reset it to totally fresh, meaning just like out from factory setting?
sunnyboy
Jan 13 2010, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(xcen @ Jan 13 2010, 10:39 PM) If it has been hard-SPLed and flashed to 3rd party ROM, then you'll need to revert back to Stock-SPL and download the appropriate official ROM. It's it's already official ROM without any modifications, just hard reset it. Refer to page 1 on how to hard reset. Nobody said Windows Mobile was easy to use. ok..how to know if the phone is SPL b4?
sunnyboy
Jan 14 2010, 12:13 AM
how can i moved all my contacts n sms from my p1i to x1i?
sunnyboy
Jan 14 2010, 12:38 AM
how to read mandarin in x1?
sunnyboy
Jan 14 2010, 01:29 AM
i installed garmin, but then....y no gps signal 1? how to know if the gps is ON?
sunnyboy
Jan 14 2010, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 14 2010, 12:44 AM) to read chinese download and install this http://www.box.net/shared/blbyq0l1okto type chinese word download and install both http://www.box.net/shared/k9y761vvmahi, i installed the cab files... but if i want to type english, how to use it in potrait mode?
sunnyboy
Jan 14 2010, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 14 2010, 10:00 AM) bring out the sip menu and change to another sip doesnt work? hmm, in wm6.5.. press n hold the sip icon wat is sip menu? really totally noob in this phone...play WM6.1 oso play till blur
sunnyboy
Jan 14 2010, 09:59 PM
played for 1day, still blur ler...any place to teach me trick to use the basic phone calling?
i set the speeddial...
eg: no 2 called my office...but when i press 2 n call...it didnt go to my office number, but called 2 instead...pengsan
Added on January 14, 2010, 10:14 pmor perhaps any "guru" can pm me his msn, so that can teach me on how to use this phone...
Added on January 14, 2010, 10:27 pmbtw, last time i read u guys mention abt radio 1.16.....if i'm running wm6.1, can i install it?
where to get it?
This post has been edited by sunnyboy: Jan 14 2010, 10:27 PM
sunnyboy
Jan 15 2010, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 14 2010, 10:32 PM) @sunnyboy Yes you can run the radio even on wm6.1 Go to xda forums and you'll be able to find it there. i cant change to radio 1.16.......i download the file, then follow the on screen steps.. plug in usb cable, then wait till 3 color screen...but then later it mention fail... my x1i is totally stock item, didnt hard spl b4.... please guide
sunnyboy
Jan 15 2010, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Jan 15 2010, 08:40 AM) u nid hard-spl to flash radio la brother.. so if i'm still with stock wm6.1.....hardspl wont do any harm, rite? so the process will be... hardSPL, then copy the kovsimg.nbh to sdcard, then hold volumn down n power to flash the radio, am i correct?
sunnyboy
Jan 15 2010, 12:45 PM
i tried to hard spl...but it fail with error(202).
what is goin on?
sunnyboy
Jan 15 2010, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:51 PM) Actually, the Motorola original charger prolongs the X1 battery life more. But it does charge the phone slower, but not by a large gap lar, just a little. Sony Ericsson Xperia X1 Original Charger:Output: 5.0Volts = 700mA Motorola Razr V Series Original Charger [Model 5100]:Output: 5.0Volts = 500mA That's normal, try again. PS: What platform are you trying to hardSPL from? Windows XP? Windows Vista? Windows 7? window xp....
sunnyboy
Jan 15 2010, 02:02 PM
pls help...me on xp, but i cant hard spl....
sunnyboy
Jan 15 2010, 11:06 PM
finally!!!! hardspl my x1i!!!!
just flash radio 1.16...
wat else to play?
sunnyboy
Jan 15 2010, 11:26 PM
wat's the most stable rom so far?
dun want risk so much, if not lost my confident in playing custom rom...hehe
btw, if later want to change back to original wm6.1 rom, can or not?
sunnyboy
Jan 16 2010, 05:03 PM
hi, if i want to revert to original wm6.1 rom...how to do it?