4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

sunnyboy
post Jan 24 2010, 01:57 PM

1,446 posts

another question....how to make ring and vibrate ON together?
sunnyboy
post Jan 25 2010, 02:23 PM

1,446 posts

guess me the only x1i user with ori rom...

i tried custom rom, all having weird bug until me reali giv up....

now running UK rom with spd mobile shell.....
sunnyboy
post Jan 25 2010, 02:31 PM

1,446 posts

i rather to hav it that way than phone hang, or program corrupt, wasting time to keep on re-flash the phone....
sunnyboy
post Jan 25 2010, 02:38 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 25 2010, 02:35 PM)
mind to share wat roms u had flash b4?  smile.gif
those bro rkwan n tompok introduce 1....dun know y...it crashes, some giv prob like un-recognised chinese character...
sunnyboy
post Jan 25 2010, 08:53 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 25 2010, 03:26 PM)
None of us is having crashes, though there may be a few lockups, but no crashes.
About the chinese character, think for 1 minute, most of those ROM cookers are not chinese. I don't think anyone of them is Chinese.
NRGZ228 is an American, agent_47 is an Indian & system-zero is from Japan. Not sure about other cookers though.
Why would they cook chinese input & character in their ROMs if they aren't going to use it?

Remember, these cookers cook their rom to their own personal liking. They do it for fun. They aren't paid to cook ROMs.

Cooking a rom is about cuztomizing a ROM to your own liking.

You want something perfect, cook your own ROM. wink.gif
the way u talk abt my case is like, me forcing those cooker to do a perfect stuff for me....

i just voice up the setup for my x1i, is it a "lousy" choice that i choose to use ori rom? or i MUST follow u guys way to keep on flashing flashing on x1i?

my job function hav to dealt with ppl that use mandarin, so i got no choice but to look for a custom rom that can read mandarin.

up to date i cant get a chinese rom that is stable. i tried 1 rom by sun_dream,the rom keep hang on front page, it makes me mis-up getting important calls....
sunnyboy
post Jan 25 2010, 09:32 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Jan 25 2010, 09:23 PM)
Installing chinese language don't work for you bro?

I do occasionally type and read chinese too thou...

As i remembered, my X1i stock ROM doesn't read chinese too but all i had to do was installing a chinese language into it. BTW, you haven't answered me if your stock is running 6.5 or 6.1 biggrin.gif

i tried install chinese language, but it cant work
sunnyboy
post Jan 25 2010, 10:10 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 25 2010, 09:51 PM)
yea, msjh.cab is me posted. im using it as well. no problem so far.
maybe i giv it a try again....coz me oso use msjh....

so which ROM u guys mention is the most stable so far?
sunnyboy
post Jan 26 2010, 07:42 PM

1,446 posts

so, which 1 u guys recommend me to use?

21889 or oobly's?
sunnyboy
post Jan 26 2010, 08:41 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 26 2010, 07:49 PM)
u can try both.

if u reli looking for a rom tat suits u.

i think u have to try all available roms.

bcoz we usually will flash roms tat suit of our daily usage.

Added on January 26, 2010, 7:52 pmsome of us are hype will new things n speed.

so we constantly flash new roms.

but i think u r not in this category. am i rite?

it is doesnt matter then rom is old most important is the stabilizability.

i think this is also wat u concern about.
when flashing the rom, the phone is not usable....i might missed out receiving calls...

or all of u guys hav more than 1 hp to use?
sunnyboy
post Jan 30 2010, 11:21 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 30 2010, 09:24 PM)
Anyone wants some extra stylus for your X1?
Bought a few from the states.

Each stylus comes with a free screen protector.

1 Stylus + 1 Screen Protector = RM5 biggrin.gif
bungkus n sent using pos express to me, ok tak?
sunnyboy
post Jan 31 2010, 09:40 PM

1,446 posts

if want to convert video n put in x1i to watch, wat's the best setting?
sunnyboy
post Feb 4 2010, 10:15 PM

1,446 posts

x3 and x5...got huge diff or not?

me running x3 now....
sunnyboy
post Feb 10 2010, 01:05 PM

1,446 posts

anyone tried 16gb on a x1i?
sunnyboy
post Feb 10 2010, 03:16 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Feb 10 2010, 02:30 PM)
I'm using 16GB now.
Why?
if no lag then me oso go buy 1 16gb...haha
sunnyboy
post Feb 11 2010, 11:21 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(techno_fanatics @ Feb 11 2010, 09:02 AM)
no warranty edi, summore mine is vodafone UK AP set..not original set
about rm150, the service charge only is RM70 for AP set  rclxub.gif .but still waiting for their quotation call  sweat.gif
can ask n c if change whole casing, how much arrr?

sunnyboy
post Feb 13 2010, 09:16 AM

1,446 posts

wanna ask, if in my mp3 list, i got song named in japanese font, how to let it displayed?
sunnyboy
post Feb 13 2010, 11:38 PM

1,446 posts

weird thing happen to my x1i...

i want to reflash the phone, it stuck at the 4color screen...then it wont flash!

what should i do?

the 4 color screen shows:

kovs110
spl-0.72.01iNex
MicroP1-787
MicroP2-707

serial

then it just stop right there, i hav the rom named to kovsimg.ngb
sunnyboy
post Feb 14 2010, 12:04 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Feb 14 2010, 12:01 AM)
There's the problem.
the name should be kovsimg.nbh.

I'm not sifu lar, you know more about registry tweaking than me. tongue.gif
rename to nbh oredi...same prob..... cry.gif
sunnyboy
post Feb 14 2010, 12:14 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(SubKi||er @ Feb 14 2010, 12:06 AM)
Its because i do lots of tweaking on my windows laptop tongue.gif Not i'm pro with registry...  tongue.gif
No USB Cable attached while you attempt that?
nope.....1st time encounter that....
sunnyboy
post Feb 14 2010, 08:49 AM

1,446 posts

how to let Media Xperience panel show my music in my card? it always show 0 song, other like photo is working fine.

btw, reformat the card, my flash prob solvededi

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0423sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:26 AM