|SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V3|, YES!! V3 NOW!! WoW

TSrkwan67
post Jan 14 2010, 05:19 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 14 2010, 05:11 PM)
@tompok

Any other feed back on the new 5.5.21889 rom? Downloading now, thinking whether to flash or not. I'm very happy with the 28014 II, very stable & only some occasional sms tone miss but I can live with that.
lolol.. now only i noticed my 23518 wont ring when ppl call..swt..

anyone got fix ah?
TSrkwan67
post Jan 15 2010, 08:40 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Jan 15 2010, 01:10 AM)
For radio u just copy the kovsimg.nbh file into ur storage card.

Then press the volume down+power till the tri color screen comes out.

Then follow the on screen instructions. Why are u using usb cable? That is for hard-spl. I don't think u need to hard spl to flash a radio.
u nid hard-spl to flash radio la brother..

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 15 2010, 06:40 AM)
I disagree.
I've been using Motorola Razr V series since the time I'm using HTC Trinity P3600i & the phone is functioning perfectly until the day I dropped the phone from 2nd floor.

Have you even seen how a Motorola Razr V series USB / charger port looks like?
It's exactly the same as Xperia X1 USB / charger port.
err, yes, port could be the same. but ampere could be different. so, better stick with original then.
TSrkwan67
post Jan 15 2010, 09:54 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Jan 15 2010, 09:06 AM)
i've got one question concerning the gps...

we install garmin xt into the memory card rite??

so if we do a hard reset, can we use back the program without reinstalling it??

im still on stock rom... havent got the time to flash agent's rom...
err, not exactly. when u install it to memory card. then once u launch it from memory card, it eventually will copy some system essential file to ur phone memory and let it run.

so, once u hard-reset. u will lose ur POI / history / settings of garmin.
TSrkwan67
post Jan 15 2010, 10:12 AM

2,455 posts

or if u r free enough. can sync ur garmin with mapsource in ur pc... haha..
TSrkwan67
post Jan 15 2010, 11:16 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 15 2010, 11:15 AM)
so if i'm still with stock wm6.1.....hardspl wont do any harm, rite?

so the process will be...

hardSPL, then copy the kovsimg.nbh to sdcard, then hold volumn down n power to flash the radio,

am i correct?
yup.. exactly..

juz b careful when u hard-spl.. no one wants a bricked device. am i right?
TSrkwan67
post Jan 15 2010, 01:06 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 15 2010, 12:51 PM)
Actually, the Motorola original charger prolongs the X1 battery life more. But it does charge the phone slower, but not by a large gap lar, just a little.

Sony Ericsson Xperia X1 Original Charger:
Output:
5.0Volts = 700mA

Motorola Razr V Series Original Charger [Model 5100]:
Output:
5.0Volts = 500mA

That's normal, try again.

PS: What platform are you trying to hardSPL from? Windows XP? Windows Vista? Windows 7?
if lower ampere then would be fine.. but i think it drag the charging time to around 4hours rite?
TSrkwan67
post Jan 15 2010, 01:13 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 15 2010, 01:10 PM)
Kinda, but, the stability is what's important to me thumbup.gif , rather than fast charging but hangs a lot rclxub.gif .
htc charging their devices all at 1000mA.

im not sure whether ampere SOD our devices. but i think it is more hardware dependent. like touch pro never encounter all these problem before.

or mayb we could even blame SE for lousy charge? lol

anyway, my o2 atom life oso charging at 1000mA. omnia 700mA. all HTC is at 1000mA.
TSrkwan67
post Jan 15 2010, 01:23 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 15 2010, 01:20 PM)
im want to make my statement to be clearer

im using my dopod m700 charger to charge my x1 from day 1. as all of u know, dopod phones also make by htc.

the charger output 1000mA as well.

so far i dun hv any problem with my phone and battery.
yeah, im mean those charger ampere if higher, it can charge faster. but i personally think it reduce the lifespan as well. n as u know, lifespan of battery could be years.

i think mayb SE charger doesnt provide stable current mayb?
TSrkwan67
post Jan 15 2010, 02:07 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 15 2010, 02:02 PM)
pls help...me on xp, but i cant hard spl....
i wanted to. but i flash 5 xperia n never got this problem b4. tried xp, vista, win7, server 2008 R2.

mayb u try to direct connect ur usb to your motherboard usb socket, dun use those in front of desktop, those usb hub. redownload the hard-spl. must sure u can use activesync, can sync.

and ur phone will show bootloader.exe to be run while hard-spl. remember to allow that.

Added on January 15, 2010, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 15 2010, 01:36 PM)

Added on January 15, 2010, 1:38 pmgoogle about charger output mA

and found out this

Does Charger output mA matter?
http://discussions.nokia.ie/discussions/bo...thread.id=1981#
he got no proove n doesnt really make sense to me..

1 more point is. once ur phone reached 90% of battery stage. ur battery will be charge at lower current to ensure steady charge.

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jan 15 2010, 02:09 PM
TSrkwan67
post Jan 15 2010, 09:55 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 15 2010, 09:54 PM)
im in stock rom.. if i install garmin in my x1 is it will slow down my x1? is it consume a lot battery? is it free when i use will driving?

if im not mistaken, stock gps will charge me right?
then u got 180% totally wrong.
TSrkwan67
post Jan 15 2010, 10:48 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 15 2010, 10:46 PM)
aiyooo.. all wrong ka? then? coz last time i on my gps.. then suddenly it connected to my 3g data network.. thats y i ask..

coz tommorow i want to go to hulu langat.. so i wanna try my gps..

icon_question.gif me bro rkwan..
use ur nodata to off ur data connection is to be safest. caz i scare u on garmin online that will download traffic / weather info from garmin server.
TSrkwan67
post Jan 17 2010, 02:26 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 16 2010, 01:08 AM)
bro got msn ka?
sorry bro.. lols.. seriously im pretty long time away from msn these days..stupid work is bored me too much..

if okay for u, i can flash it for u if we meet up..

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 16 2010, 03:58 AM)
thanks fr your patience teaching me.. hardSPL also cannot be done.. still give me error 260.. the connection error.. but i will keep try..

thanks again
why not try to check u had actually already did hard-spl?

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 16 2010, 10:43 PM)
stock rom faster? sure or not..
yeah. it is faster. but it hungs a lot.. seriously a lots.. haha..

no manila. only 27% memory used.. sweat.gif
TSrkwan67
post Jan 17 2010, 05:30 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 17 2010, 02:49 PM)
i installed garmin, but y i ant use other voice?

inside the voice folder, got other language, but it can only shows american english
u nid to download support file n install it.

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 17 2010, 03:53 PM)
cry.gif  im not ffk.. i got work to do..  cry.gif

two days try to hard spl keep give me the connection error. i think my phone dont let me to hardSPL.. it want to keep ori.. lol!

[attachmentid=1403572][attachmentid=1403574]
why not u check ur xperia whether it had already hard-spl already o not?

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 17 2010, 05:27 PM)
i think u dont have the x1 bootloader driver installed in ur pc.
wat is bootloader driver?
TSrkwan67
post Jan 17 2010, 05:56 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(chinseng85 @ Jan 17 2010, 05:54 PM)
wat i mean is when 1st time do hard spl, c1 will turn into bootloader mode, windows will need a driver to recognize ur x1.
hmm, yeah.. i tot tat called modem driver. anyway, it juz a anyway.. 4get about it
TSrkwan67
post Jan 17 2010, 07:52 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 17 2010, 07:51 PM)
Make your phone goes into bootloader mode, connect it to the PC & run Windows Update, bootloader mode needs a different driver.
Windows update will provide the necessary driver for the bootloader mode.

Maybe this will help you solve the Connection Error while doing hardSPL.
haha, hopefully winxp clever enuf.. i oso forget whether winxp helps me find driver. but win7 n vista, i can sure that windows will auto find the driver.. lol
TSrkwan67
post Jan 19 2010, 12:30 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:19 AM)
oo ya ka.. why mine one cannot? it dont setup automaticlly.. re-flash required?
use start->settings->connections->connection setup

choose malaysia and maxis3g

garmin isnt free.
TSrkwan67
post Jan 19 2010, 12:58 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:40 AM)
thank you2..  thumbup.gif  now my connection ok..

ooo garmin not free.. so u buy the garmin?

u use what rom now..

did u try install audiopara? its boost the sound volume.. do u think this file ok? i already installed it.. the sound more louder than original but
im afraid im break my speaker..  sweat.gif
er, nope. i feel okay with my current sound. even most of the time, i only put my volume on 1st bar out of 6.

im on touch it 23518 currently.
TSrkwan67
post Jan 19 2010, 01:24 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:06 AM)
standard volume? just put on 1st bar.. walaweii.. can hear meh? i need to put max.. if not i can hear my phone ring.. maybe i already pekak kot..  shocking.gif

ok ka touch it 23518? by itje right? from which link u take?
yeah. i can .. i quite sensitive to windows mobile tone. so can heard is most of the time.

htcpedia.com

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:07 AM)
Mind giving a short review on the current ROM you're using?
What about bugs?

Does all tabs has wallpaper like Energy latest ROMs with Manila 2.5?
err, tak pandai review la.

nope.. only homepage can wallpaper. i mean, by default it is la.. can mod urself though..
TSrkwan67
post Jan 19 2010, 01:46 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(legend1108 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:34 AM)
then go to forum also? need to register as a member also?

how to know it compatible with x1? already mention there?
i stated in 1st page la bro..
TSrkwan67
post Jan 19 2010, 01:53 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Jan 19 2010, 01:52 AM)
You mean the BG4A.cab? That thing slows down the phone like hell.
When I tried Energy latest ROM, eventhough all tab has wallpaper, it's still faster than Manila 2.5 with BG4A.cab installed later.
i never mod my phone b4 also.. haha.. tat y i said tak pandai review.. i like my phone stock except rom..

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:14 PM