yeelin04
post Aug 15 2010, 01:50 AM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Aug 14 2010, 01:04 PM)
yep i can confirm its rm444
Seriously. i had two x1 sweat.gif

previous x1 got housing crack wana change it. call SE penang they quote me rm444 including installation sweat.gif
rm444= Die Die Die laugh.gif
rclxms.gif laugh.gif
EmperorScorpion
post Aug 15 2010, 11:50 AM

To get rich, you have to be making money while you're asleep
1,027 posts

invisible shield for me
SubKi||er
post Aug 15 2010, 06:34 PM

1,654 posts

Darn...my x1i has a crack sad.gif

SOD was solved by playing with the "AC resuming from standy time" value according to a thread in XDA-Dev on my phone though....

Perhaps you guys give a try and see if it works for you guys too...
aduhai
post Aug 16 2010, 06:02 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(shalzkasbsp @ Aug 11 2010, 02:10 PM)
guys i was trying to use the usb cable to charge my phone in the office.. after it sync-ed with Active Sync i now find all the contacts missing..

how do i retrieve it??
try to use Microsoft my phone application, try syn your phone, backup all contacts, calender or what so ever, if you format your phone your can restore it back. All the contact and all what ever are stored in Microsoft server. you can syn your phone at any time \you want, if you got a wifi is good enough. cool2.gif
idiotidiot
post Aug 16 2010, 09:15 PM

178 posts

Lol, long din stalk this thread, already burgeoned to 98 pages biggrin.gif V4 real soon i guess.. Hey, any nice roms? Kinda bored with GTX Energy, thinking of flashing..

Oh, and does someone know how to disable internet function in X1. By that i mean disabling the phone from connecting to the internet with 3G/Edge/GPRS connection, and not WiFi. My monthly bill doubled cause my X1 kept auto connect my line to the internet. rclxub.gif Checked with the weather, facebook and msn app, was closed and no auto updates. So i duno, is it my rom?
TSrkwan67
post Aug 16 2010, 09:18 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(idiotidiot @ Aug 16 2010, 09:15 PM)
Lol, long din stalk this thread, already burgeoned to 98 pages biggrin.gif V4 real soon i guess.. Hey, any nice roms? Kinda bored with GTX Energy, thinking of flashing..

Oh, and does someone know how to disable internet function in X1. By that i mean disabling the phone from connecting to the internet with 3G/Edge/GPRS connection, and not WiFi. My monthly bill doubled cause my X1 kept auto connect my line to the internet.  rclxub.gif Checked with the weather, facebook and msn app, was closed and no auto updates. So i duno, is it my rom?
if u r using energyrom. inside the 'internet' folder. there is something called 'Data Controller'.

else, find a program called 'NoData' in any rom u using. you can disable the connection there.
ir1z
post Aug 16 2010, 09:23 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

rkwan can still go to your house again for another reset? hehehe dunno u still remember me or not
TSrkwan67
post Aug 16 2010, 09:24 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(ir1z @ Aug 16 2010, 09:23 PM)
rkwan can still go to your house again for another reset? hehehe dunno u still remember me or not
lol.. of course still remember..
u havnt flash a rom since that day ah? sweat.gif

kinda shock that a rom could last so long.. haha..

but i kinda busy recently with my uni stuff.. not sure about my time either. doh.gif
Johan-N
post Aug 16 2010, 09:29 PM

Life is Half Spent Before One knows what life is~
1,186 posts

hey guys.

Question: after flashing to a cooked rom. can i still install stuff like garmin mobile xt? or SPB mobile shell and stuff like that?

ir1z
post Aug 16 2010, 09:29 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

nope have been using the one u flashed for me since then. Also same garmin map(not updated) since then..............really bad user hahaha already jammed my keyboard for the second time already
TSrkwan67
post Aug 16 2010, 09:31 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Aug 16 2010, 09:29 PM)
hey guys.

Question: after flashing to a cooked rom. can i still install stuff like garmin mobile xt? or SPB mobile shell and stuff like that?
lol.. why not? if not, all of us here cannot survive with those software already.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ir1z @ Aug 16 2010, 09:29 PM)
nope have been using the one u flashed for me since then. Also same garmin map(not updated) since then..............really bad user hahaha already jammed my keyboard for the second time already
wow.. if there is a 'Like it' button. i sure click it. rclxms.gif

but im not sure which rom is good now too. i passed my x1 to my sister already.. cry.gif
idiotidiot
post Aug 16 2010, 09:42 PM

178 posts

Wow, that works. Wish i asked you earlier, would have saved my 50 bucks from flying rclxub.gif
Johan-N
post Aug 16 2010, 10:55 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Aug 16 2010, 09:31 PM)
lol.. why not? if not, all of us here cannot survive with those software already..  tongue.gif
wow.. if there is a 'Like it' button. i sure click it.  rclxms.gif

but im not sure which rom is good now too. i passed my x1 to my sister already.. cry.gif
since u give ur sis the x1.

what u gonna upgrade too?

x2? drool.gif
ir1z
post Aug 16 2010, 10:58 PM

The God of Death
1,629 posts

but the one u recommended a few page back is a newer one than the one u installed on my phone rite?

save 50 but still need to drive his place bring all ur stuff hehehe
TSrkwan67
post Aug 16 2010, 11:05 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Aug 16 2010, 10:55 PM)
since u give ur sis the x1.

what u gonna upgrade too?

x2? drool.gif
nah.. i felt x2 is the worst winmo device on the market ever had.

im feel comfortable with my htc now. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ir1z @ Aug 16 2010, 10:58 PM)
but the one u recommended a few page back is a newer one than the one u installed on my phone rite?

save 50 but still need to drive his place bring all ur stuff hehehe
i tried valkyrie v7.0 tho. its quite good. or if u wan fast but doesnt mind old rom, then can try out Touchx OMG. my sis using that rom now tho.
u know la, beginner dun noe how to deal with hang/lag/sod. so touchx will be good enuf for her. but it on winmo 6.1 la.
Johan-N
post Aug 16 2010, 11:08 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Aug 16 2010, 11:05 PM)
nah.. i felt x2 is the worst winmo device on the market ever had.

im feel comfortable with my htc now.  rclxms.gif
i tried valkyrie v7.0 tho. its quite good. or if u wan fast but doesnt mind old rom, then can try out Touchx OMG. my sis using that rom now tho.
u know la, beginner dun noe how to deal with hang/lag/sod. so touchx will be good enuf for her. but it on winmo 6.1 la.
HTC what?

touch pro? whistling.gif
TSrkwan67
post Aug 16 2010, 11:09 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Aug 16 2010, 11:08 PM)
HTC what?

touch pro? whistling.gif
ooi.. kenot la.. here in xperia x1 forum.. kenot advertise HTC here.. tongue.gif

haha.. jk jk..

its still a qwerty device la. i feel lost when i lost qwerty too..
Johan-N
post Aug 16 2010, 11:13 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Aug 16 2010, 11:09 PM)
ooi.. kenot la.. here in xperia x1 forum.. kenot advertise HTC here.. tongue.gif

haha.. jk jk..

its still a qwerty device la. i feel lost when i lost qwerty too..
Touch pro, touch pro 2, kaiser,tytn2 brows.gif

Dun worry Xperia x1 is also a htc device what

Xperia x1(htc kovsky) brows.gif

TSrkwan67
post Aug 16 2010, 11:19 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(Johan-N @ Aug 16 2010, 11:13 PM)
Touch pro, touch pro 2, kaiser,tytn2  brows.gif
Dun worry Xperia x1 is also a htc device what
Xperia x1(htc kovsky) brows.gif

haha.. its a TP2 ..

i hate SE all the time wan. at first also i thought of buying a Tytn II or touch pro rather than x1.
but x1 spec and design really unbeatable that time. although the price is killing, but i think its worth it. smile.gif

i hate SE because the java OS and also the symbian UIQ is horrible. called it a smartphone, but it do nothing other than showing itself as a brick.. rclxms.gif

X1 changed my mine because it runs on winmo .. hehe..
Johan-N
post Aug 16 2010, 11:21 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Aug 16 2010, 11:19 PM)
haha.. its a TP2 ..

i hate SE all the time wan. at first also i thought of buying a Tytn II or touch pro rather than x1.
but x1 spec and design really unbeatable that time. although the price is killing, but i think its worth it.  smile.gif

i hate SE because the java OS and also the symbian UIQ is horrible. called it a smartphone, but it do nothing other than showing itself as a brick..  rclxms.gif

X1 changed my mine because it runs on winmo .. hehe..
for me been using SE from the beginning tongue.gif

love their battery life.

notice the x1 has a pretty good battery life? hmm.gif but it gets hot sad.gif

btw is ur previous x1 the back metal panel scratched? O.o

109 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:41 PM