41 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Car loan interest Rate in 2010, what is the current rate??

ipayallan
post Sep 30 2010, 05:32 PM

20 posts

HI ALL,

i'm planning to buy Ford Fiesta and i'm for 70k loan for 7years. Ask CIMB Islamic, give 3.1% 7years, is there any banks provide lower interest rates for new car?

Please advice,

best regard.
lsl4231
post Oct 1 2010, 05:25 PM

Hi all,
How about buy a used car from the owner ?

junnie87
post Oct 2 2010, 12:36 PM

841 posts

HI,

I am intending to get a Exora and talked to my dealer on loan.

I intended to borrow 20k loan only but he said that the minimum loan required to 25k. Wondering if this is true?

And, I thought of taking 3 years term only, he said he worried that can't get loan with such short term, is this true as well?

Please advise.

koh_424
post Oct 2 2010, 01:46 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(junnie87 @ Oct 2 2010, 04:36 AM)
HI,

I intended to borrow 20k loan only but he said that the minimum loan required to 25k. Wondering if this is true?

And, I thought of taking 3 years term only, he said he worried that can't get loan with such short term, is this true as well?

Please advise.

not sure bout the amount the bank approve. but for the repayment terms should not b any problem to loan with. last time i took my loan from PBB. the manager told me is available for the loan repayment terms in 3yrs.
pitywoman
post Oct 3 2010, 01:42 PM

484 posts

how about 15k loan for 3 years repayment? any idea for msia car?

Added on October 3, 2010, 1:44 pmhow is the bank interest

This post has been edited by pitywoman: Oct 3 2010, 01:44 PM
QSR10
post Oct 3 2010, 02:07 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Oct 3 2010, 01:42 PM)
how about 15k loan for 3 years repayment? any idea for msia car?

Added on October 3, 2010, 1:44 pmhow is the bank interest
i'm not sure about amount.
but interest rate for 3-5 years is same.
MaxWealth
post Oct 4 2010, 12:03 PM

421 posts

Can i know what's the interest rate for non local 5/7/9 years?
MichaeZzz
post Oct 4 2010, 08:42 PM

23 posts

hey hey i have a problem here, currently planning to buy a 10+ year car ,so have to make a personal loan, i wonder where can i do that , today went to PBB ask loan department , they say don't provide personal loan? is it because i am in a kampung area or?.... around 40k easy to get?
Encik012
post Oct 5 2010, 12:15 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(MichaeZzz @ Oct 4 2010, 08:42 PM)
hey hey i have a problem here, currently planning to buy a 10+ year car ,so have to make a personal loan, i wonder where can i do that , today went to PBB ask loan department , they say don't provide personal loan? is it because i am in a kampung area or?.... around 40k easy to get?
no...
personal loan depend on ur salary or income
usually 5 time ur salary
u try other banks like Hong Leong Bank,OCBC,CIMB,etc to compare which one have lowest interest n better service
icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
koh_424
post Oct 5 2010, 04:22 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(MichaeZzz @ Oct 4 2010, 12:42 PM)
not to say kampung or wat. is just PBB is giving the personal loan to the government sector. last time i also asked them b4.

try go others bank for the PL.
billie bonka
post Oct 5 2010, 11:16 PM

129 posts

heard CIMB is giving 4%, lowest in the market for used car... worth trying.
elv2k
post Oct 9 2010, 08:56 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(junnie87 @ Oct 2 2010, 12:36 PM)
HI,

Please advise.

Yes, you can get low amount with short tenure. But the bank will adjust your interest rate.
zero_hour
post Oct 11 2010, 05:38 PM

1,776 posts

HEY!!someone confirm for me pleaseee...my friend said car loan interest down to 2.++% is it true? flex.gif
who_care
post Oct 11 2010, 06:13 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zero_hour @ Oct 11 2010, 05:38 PM)
HEY!!someone confirm for me pleaseee...my friend said car loan interest down to 2.++% is it true? flex.gif
i dont thing this is true because interest rates always increase
maybe promotion for new import car notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
zero_hour
post Oct 11 2010, 08:38 PM

1,776 posts

QUOTE(who_care @ Oct 11 2010, 06:13 PM)
i dont thing this is true because interest rates always increase
maybe promotion for new import car  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
sy kecewa sad.gif ...the new walksegen Polo so nice sad.gif
makky
post Oct 11 2010, 11:50 PM

314 posts

I got question to ask about used car loan, i am planing to get a honda accord year 1994 price at rm27000. Do i still can get loan for this car? or i can adjust the price to get the loan, maybe to rm30k . Or should i get a personal loan for cheaper interest? but my curent salary is 1.5k only X by 5 time is only can get personal loan for 7500 only.... please help me..thank. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by makky: Oct 11 2010, 11:54 PM
who_care
post Oct 12 2010, 09:37 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(makky @ Oct 11 2010, 11:50 PM)
I got question to ask about used car loan, i am planing to get a honda accord year 1994 price at rm27000. Do i still can get loan for this car? or i can adjust the price to get the loan, maybe to rm30k . Or should i get a personal loan for cheaper interest? but my curent salary is 1.5k only X by 5 time is only can get personal loan for 7500 only.... please help me..thank. icon_question.gif
u ask for car loan or personal loan?
personal loan = max 5 time ur salary (rm1.5k X 5 = rm7.5k).interest rates is high compare to car loan...
car loan = hard to get loan for 16 years old car...

This post has been edited by who_care: Oct 12 2010, 11:56 AM
MIVECburuk
post Oct 12 2010, 12:11 PM

363 posts

I got a 2001 wira 1.5 manual, let's say if i wanna sell it for about rm8k, how much loan can the buyer get?
Robin Liew
post Oct 12 2010, 08:34 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(ipayallan @ Sep 30 2010, 05:32 PM)
HI ALL,

i'm planning to buy Ford Fiesta and i'm for 70k loan for 7years. Ask CIMB Islamic, give 3.1% 7years, is there any banks provide lower interest rates for new car?

Please advice,

best regard.
you cant afford it

dont take a 7 yr loan for a car

max is 4...

3 yrs is best

choose a cheaper car
lifeless_creature
post Oct 12 2010, 09:20 PM

The Kid
1,219 posts

honda accord 2.68% and civic 2.90%...others not sure..just saw from www.honda.com.my for their promotion, ends 30-Nov-10..

41 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:46 PM