Photography Fuiseh.. new Nikon Centre @ BTS, About time!

davidmak
post Jan 6 2010, 08:50 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 6 2010, 08:33 PM)
Hehehe I fired quite a number when I tested the D3 last time when it was first launched
No worries, those shutter mechanism are rated more than 100,000 cycles. It'll last. tongue.gif
zegapain
post Jan 6 2010, 09:02 PM

93 posts

Added on January 6, 2010, 9:03 pmuser posted image

who will going??

This post has been edited by zegapain: Jan 6 2010, 09:04 PM
yushin
post Jan 6 2010, 09:16 PM

3,328 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 6 2010, 08:50 PM)
No worries, those shutter mechanism are rated more than 100,000 cycles. It'll last.  tongue.gif
I think D3 shutter count limit is 300k. I seriously doubt I'll even use until 100k before I upgrade the body.

Nikon event this weekend? Will go look see look see if got time.

This post has been edited by yushin: Jan 6 2010, 09:20 PM
TScysun
post Jan 6 2010, 09:56 PM

130 posts

Aiyah I should have taken the Launch Itinerary and scan for everyone.

I remember vaguely got demos, tutorial sessions, etc. and model shoot. In true 1malaysia style

Day 1: Baju Kurung
Day 2: Sari
Day 3: Cheongsam

Something like that. I think congratulations to the folks who brought this Centre to life. My fav is looking at all the line up of cameras, both digital and non digital. From the days of D100 to D300s, D1 to D3, also got the D40/50/60/70/80/90 as well as the older fav like FM2, F3, F4, F5, F6. Worth going to see. I was there at 10am and I had uninhibited and uninterrupted access to all the new toys. I can tell you i works having those toys there. My first time playing with D700 and now I seriously considering upgrade from my D300. Of course no one would be silly enough to buy from there, but hey at the end of the day Nikon wins coz someone is buying Nikon from some other dealer. That's why this is a showroom ma, to showcase their stuff where most dealers wont even let orinary people touch one. Or they let their fren fren photog touch only. It's ok to aspire and dream mah and the dream starts at the Nikon centre lorr. btw i dont work for Nikon, i'm only a huge fan.
davidmak
post Jan 6 2010, 10:33 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 6 2010, 09:16 PM)
I think D3 shutter count limit is 300k. I seriously doubt I'll even use until 100k before I upgrade the body.

300k? shocking.gif Wow... thats a lot. It'll last almost a life time. I wonder how much is the D700? Similar figures too?

QUOTE(cysun @ Jan 6 2010, 09:56 PM)
Aiyah I should have taken the Launch Itinerary and scan for everyone.

I remember vaguely got demos, tutorial sessions, etc. and model shoot. In true 1malaysia style

Day 1: Baju Kurung
Day 2: Sari
Day 3: Cheongsam

Something like that. I think congratulations to the folks who brought this Centre to life. My fav is looking at all the line up of cameras, both digital and non digital. From the days of D100 to D300s, D1 to D3, also got the D40/50/60/70/80/90 as well as the older fav like FM2, F3, F4, F5, F6. Worth going to see. I was there at 10am and I had uninhibited and uninterrupted access to all the new toys. I can tell you i works having those toys there. My first time playing with D700 and now I seriously considering upgrade from my D300. Of course no one would be silly enough to buy from there, but hey at the end of the day Nikon wins coz someone is buying Nikon from some other dealer. That's why this is a showroom ma, to showcase their stuff where most dealers wont even let orinary people touch one. Or they let their fren fren photog touch only. It's ok to aspire and dream mah and the dream starts at the Nikon centre lorr. btw i dont work for Nikon, i'm only a huge fan.
I'm interested with the Day 3 one. Yeah, I agree... I do love the line ups from entry level all the way to higher end ones. I like the F6 cameras. They are still on sale right?
yrh0413
post Jan 6 2010, 11:06 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 6 2010, 10:33 PM)
300k? shocking.gif Wow... thats a lot. It'll last almost a life time. I wonder how much is the D700? Similar figures too?
5D2 150,000 expected shutter life; and all recent pro bodies have an expected shutter life of 300,000... including the 1DsIII, 1D3, 1D4. 300k isn't that far reach... you can hold down the shutter button on the D3 for half a day and definitely you'll hit the 300,000 mark tongue.gif

afterall you're holding a 9-frames-per-second machine you know?
Mavik
post Jan 7 2010, 12:02 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 6 2010, 11:06 PM)
5D2 150,000 expected shutter life; and all recent pro bodies have an expected shutter life of 300,000... including the 1DsIII, 1D3, 1D4. 300k isn't that far reach... you can hold down the shutter button on the D3 for half a day and definitely you'll hit the 300,000 mark tongue.gif

afterall you're holding a 9-frames-per-second machine you know?
Don't you mean 11 fps? tongue.gif

(In DX mode of course rclxs0.gif )
engseng
post Jan 7 2010, 10:24 AM

1,981 posts

An opportunity to ask the Nikon reps on the D900?
Sp00kY
post Jan 7 2010, 10:36 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 7 2010, 12:02 AM)
Don't you mean 11 fps? tongue.gif
(In DX mode of course  rclxs0.gif )
lol....i still remember my friends reaction at the Nikon exhibition (@ mid valley) recently!.
he was there to touch DSLR for the first time and to get one too...
so happened, that he walked to the D3/D3X(dont remember) and started pressing the shutter...
i can literally see his eye popped out! hahah
dvlzplayground
post Jan 7 2010, 11:54 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

eh i've heard this D900 thing before... juz now google a bit n a website said it's gonna be nikon's new (wel, in 2008) camera instead of the D3x? but then D3x lanched, so what's up with this D900 thingy?

gahh i really hope i can afford a D90 replacement by the time it's available in msia tongue.gif
engseng
post Jan 7 2010, 12:28 PM

1,981 posts

Why is everyone so shocked by the D3 shutter speed instead of the image quality?
dvlzplayground
post Jan 7 2010, 12:37 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(engseng @ Jan 7 2010, 12:28 PM)
Why is everyone so shocked by the D3 shutter speed instead of the image quality?
cuz in normal lighting, the quality not much difference from D40 etc ;p cant even see difference on the LCD screen
guest18
post Jan 7 2010, 12:40 PM

hisap hisap hisap
2,236 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ Jan 6 2010, 09:16 PM)

yeah me going ...

nothing else better to do after all smile.gif
yrh0413
post Jan 7 2010, 01:22 PM

12,214 posts

yes, one can't judge IQ on the puny 3" screen. smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Jan 7 2010, 01:24 PM

3,366 posts

my friend is new and he couldn't differentiate the pic quality from a d40 or a d3x yet smile.gif...
switching from a P&S to dslr, the speed and sound of the shutter amazes ppl..smile.gif
General_Nic
post Jan 7 2010, 01:24 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

cos image quality depends on lens n skills oso
only the shutter speed is somethg u cant imitate using skills on other bodies tongue.gif
davidmak
post Jan 7 2010, 01:31 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

I guess the shutter speed and the sound it makes are more apparent to a normal consumer who's standing next to it. These are more tangible.
hlyshgrsyd
post Jan 7 2010, 11:38 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Jan 6 2010, 11:24 AM)
I have heard only good things about this place in terms of the service. Would want to try to send my cameras there for a service checkup soon biggrin.gif
servicing still at PJ. At BTS just showroom.
engseng
post Jan 11 2010, 10:01 AM

1,981 posts

By the way, what is the difference between the Fieldscope and the other lenses on display at the window?
Hongraphics
post Jan 11 2010, 10:49 AM

213 posts

I tried 8 lenses at BTS nikon centre yesterday, the staff is so friendly to put poison on everyone. tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0211sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:24 AM