Be a Pro in Modern Warfare 2

TSaichi
post Jan 4 2010, 07:31 PM, updated 16y ago

37 posts

Hello,

Im playing Modern warfare 2 online..with very good ping..

but the problem is..i cannot even get 7 streakskill ..
and im always dead so fast than other..
so..how to be a pro in MW2..??i want to enjoy the game..not only watching 15-20 killcams in one match...
omnimech
post Jan 4 2010, 07:35 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

learn 2 be attentive

learn to fire in volleys and not spray all over the place.

learn to either keep moving .. or find a nice camping spot .

I dunno. i only reached a 25 killstreak once . (fluke)

most of the time die after 9 . LOl .
syNcv9
post Jan 4 2010, 07:36 PM

FML
682 posts

How to play MW2: CAMP
SweetPuff
post Jan 4 2010, 09:28 PM

2,021 posts

Don't rush all over the place like Counter Strike. Be patient. Look at the radar often. See where are gunfires are, so you can try to flank them.
Luftwacko
post Jan 4 2010, 09:48 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Jan 4 2010, 07:36 PM)
How to play MW2: CAMP
Damn. I was about to post that. D:
TSaichi
post Jan 4 2010, 10:09 PM

37 posts

what is MW:Camp??
omnimech
post Jan 4 2010, 10:11 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(aichi @ Jan 4 2010, 10:09 PM)
what is MW:Camp??
Are you sure u know how to play mw 2 >.>

hahaha

to camp . i.e. hide in a stationary location and wait for the enemy to come.

might i recommend an intervention rifle with thermal scope ? XP
AeonStrife
post Jan 4 2010, 10:58 PM

might as well just use a silencer + scavanger + stopping + ninja pro~

u can run around killing baddies~~
Pro-MX
post Jan 5 2010, 12:24 AM

Izay
1,259 posts

rush like a mofo! who cares about killstreak?

This post has been edited by Pro-MX: Jan 5 2010, 12:25 AM
nazseha
post Jan 5 2010, 01:47 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

pray to become host then dl pron tapau lagger.

This post has been edited by nazseha: Jan 5 2010, 01:54 AM
Mr.Pikachu
post Jan 5 2010, 02:07 AM

Model 1887 Akimbo says hi.
yipwh
post Jan 5 2010, 02:12 AM

234 posts

aiya, what i normally do is..run half way...slow down..take a look around...or u hide some where...wait for like 4 secs - 5 secs...then move again...look around see got any movement o not. even in distance...in this game just who first spoted movement who wins. this is how swat doing also...
Luftwacko
post Jan 5 2010, 04:19 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Pikachu @ Jan 5 2010, 02:07 AM)
Model 1887 Akimbo says hi.
Latest patch says bye.
Mr.Pikachu
post Jan 5 2010, 04:46 AM

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jan 5 2010, 04:19 AM)
Latest patch says bye.
Awwwww sad.gif
TSaichi
post Jan 5 2010, 07:34 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Jan 4 2010, 10:11 PM)
Are you sure u know how to play mw 2 >.>

hahaha

to camp . i.e. hide in a  stationary location and wait for the enemy to come.

might i recommend an intervention rifle with thermal scope ? XP
im sorry..

if that is the meaning than i know what is it..

i just dont know why they name it "camp".. thumbup.gif
goldfries
post Jan 5 2010, 12:41 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

eh, CAMP is difficult la in TDM - once you camp, there's kill cam. guarantee the fella will go back to find you if respawn nearby. if not also UAV will show your location (let's not talk using cold-blood)

my killstreak highest also 5. usually 3. tongue.gif best way is to know the map, and know what gun suits your play style for the map.

btw as what others say - look at map, if you see your team mate around means no enemy around. if team mate nearby suddenly go missing means the fella kena liao, you could be next.

don't run around like headless chicken. run around must have a purpose. best to sprint short distance, hide, observe, then move again. use the gun fire also to help hear footsteps or people exchanging fire.

learn to use cover. ehh what else ah? LOL. talk like pro but not pro yet, i reach KDR 1:1 also very happy liao.
mrhulk
post Jan 5 2010, 02:21 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 5 2010, 12:41 PM)
eh, CAMP is difficult la in TDM - once you camp, there's kill cam. guarantee the fella will go back to find you if respawn nearby. if not also UAV will show your location (let's not talk using cold-blood)

my killstreak highest also 5. usually 3. tongue.gif best way is to know the map, and know what gun suits your play style for the map.

btw as what others say - look at map, if you see your team mate around means no enemy around. if team mate nearby suddenly go missing means the fella kena liao, you could be next.

don't run around like headless chicken. run around must have a purpose. best to sprint short distance, hide, observe, then move again. use the gun fire also to help hear footsteps or people exchanging fire.

learn to use cover. ehh what else ah? LOL. talk like pro but not pro yet, i reach KDR 1:1 also very happy liao.
OVER 9000 agree....
-ZeN-
post Jan 5 2010, 02:52 PM

353 posts

Just try playing and got pwn in Hardcore mode until you can get atleast 1:1 KDR, then get back to TDM and you will do just fine.
goldfries
post Jan 5 2010, 05:18 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i go TDM all the way. Since i suck, i see if i die a lot then i will just lay low and no more tango hunting cos don't like to be the team's lose factor. smile.gif
syNcv9
post Jan 5 2010, 07:08 PM

FML
682 posts

If you play more, then you'll understand more about the map. Automatically you'll know which is the best camping spot. If let say you've killed 1 enemy, try to move but not too far from your original spot.

Because one thing I realised about MW2 maps, those maps have many blind spots. So good luck finding it if you want to get killstreaks. biggrin.gif
nipaa1412
post Jan 5 2010, 07:43 PM

634 posts

i reach KDR 1:1 also very happy liao.
I am more worried about my WL ratio ==""

On the other hand, I find my self very rusty in hardcore matches cause played TDM too long(lol). Also, COD4's hardcore seems to be a lot easier cause it is more louder than MW2
TSaichi
post Jan 5 2010, 09:36 PM

37 posts

someone say that cod4 is easier..

someone say that codmw2 is easier..

whichone si right??

-Torrz
post Jan 5 2010, 09:54 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

I prefer COD4.

It all depends on your skills at hunting and choosing the correct weapon/perk/equipment
oec88
post Jan 5 2010, 10:05 PM

385 posts

Play more and understanding.

The phrase above is to teach you how to be a good player in Modern Warfare series. I used to be a bad player in Modern Warfare, after a long play and watch other professional player's playstyle, then learn from them.

You need a good mouse and mouse pad, so you can aim better, especially for sniper rifles.

For me, many equipment are important to the game. Headphone, to hear the voice, food steps and the grenade throwing noise. Mouse, sensitivity and precision. Mouse pad, to help improving in your mouse accuracy. Graphic, better graphic will make you see the enemy clearly, especially high anti-aliasing setting.

I hope all this will help you out.
TSaichi
post Jan 5 2010, 11:09 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(oec88 @ Jan 5 2010, 10:05 PM)

You need a good mouse and mouse pad, so you can aim better, especially for sniper rifles.

can you recommend what type of mouse needed??

nipaa1412
post Jan 5 2010, 11:18 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(aichi @ Jan 5 2010, 11:09 PM)
Razor ftw rclxms.gif
TSaichi
post Jan 5 2010, 11:51 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Jan 5 2010, 11:18 PM)
Razor ftw  rclxms.gif
what is "Razor ftw"??
syNcv9
post Jan 5 2010, 11:53 PM

FML
682 posts

it's Razer D:
Cheesenium
post Jan 6 2010, 12:02 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Or a Logitech Mouse,like MX518.

Those extra buttons are quite useful in CoD.
kEazYc
post Jan 6 2010, 12:17 AM

1,314 posts

When comes to equipments, different people different preferences, don't see what people have then you go and buy it and think that it would increase your performance, think before buying. smile.gif
goldfries
post Jan 6 2010, 12:22 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i use lousy mouse pad and really old USB mouse. smile.gif ok la can get 1:1. So far didn't use AA cos want framerate. My class setup is very simple also.
TSaichi
post Jan 6 2010, 07:45 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 6 2010, 12:17 AM)
When comes to equipments, different people different preferences, don't see what people have then you go and buy it and think that it would increase your performance, think before buying. smile.gif
yeah that is not wrong, and not considerably right...so depends
oec88
post Jan 6 2010, 12:48 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(aichi @ Jan 5 2010, 11:09 PM)
Depends on your needs. Like me I only use 700dpi on desktop and games. Some mouse even offer 3000dpi, high sensitivity but I feel that I don't need them. Currently I'm using MX518 and Everglide Titan mouse pad. Logitech MX518 is around RM85~RM95 in the market if I'm not mistaken. I like this mouse is because the size of the mouse is big and comfortable to hold and play. In other hand, it's a affordable gaming mouse. Laser mouse is better than optical, but I am still using optical due to I can't control well in high sensitivity. In future I might get one and get to use on it.

For the keyboard, I only use the cheap Samsung RM20 keyboard. I don't know how a high performance gaming keyboard do the performance, but I still like the RM20 keyboards.

Some people have a lot of high quality equipments, over thousand ringgit but when they play, they still cannot achieve high score. So, depend on your needs, do testing and consideration before you buy.

The Logitech MX518 really improve my game play in Modern Warfare, it never fails me.
PS3nOOb
post Jan 7 2010, 05:11 AM

salah posting

This post has been edited by PS3nOOb: Jan 7 2010, 05:15 AM
fatboythin
post Jan 27 2010, 02:28 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

Damn it, went 24-0 on Favela till someone noob tubed me! I felt like killing someone, seriously! Thats the closest I've gotten to a nuke so far, only to be brought down by a tuber!!

*RAAAAAAAAAAAAGE!!!*
kEazYc
post Jan 27 2010, 04:13 AM

1,314 posts

Tube are not noobs... the noobs are those who don't know how to hide/dodge the tube, and also the one who only knows how to rant when they got tubed...
fatboythin
post Jan 27 2010, 05:46 AM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

Dude, tubing once in a while is ok, I have no qualms with that. But it gets annoying when you're playing and suddenly tubes just start flying in everywhere because people cant get close enough to kill you with gunfire. It doesn't take any skill, just point and shoot. Boom, instant multi-kill. Don't know about you, but I pride myself in actually improving myself with guns where you actually have to challenge yourself to master them instead of just pointing and blasting. To each his own I guess.

And btw, I don't consider going 24-0 on Favela something a noob can do, so I guess you really need to reconsider your stance on that sentence of yours.

PS: Sorry to the rest, don't mean to brag, just arguing my point with kEazYc.
Falk
post Jan 27 2010, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 27 2010, 04:13 AM)
Tube are not noobs... the noobs are those who don't know how to hide/dodge the tube, and also the one who only knows how to rant when they got tubed...
You only can 'hide/dodge' from a tube if the guy firing it is a complete retard or has the reaction time of a dying goat. I'm going to assume that by your stance on this that you're one of those idiots who's so bad you get 1 tube kill every 2-3 deaths and think to yourself "OMFG TUBING IS HARD".
-ZeN-
post Jan 27 2010, 10:21 AM

353 posts

i will tube for whole day if i feel like it, but mostly is because i am leveling bling or danger close.

kc just trying to make a point saying that tuber are not all noobs.
They can be leveling up perks, or the guns unlocks.

Also, i like tubing in estate. Wide open maps and i know some pro are tubing from 1 end to the far end of maps and getting a lots of kills.
Note, they do this by just monitoring the UAV and guessing where the enemy are, and the angle of it. Basically, they tube without seeing the enemy.
Especially with savager pro and danger close pro perks, they can tube along with 3:1kdr and more.
Heck, i had great time tubing especially long range tubing passing through house or windows and got those pesky camper.

By the way, tubing is hard sometime when you ping are just terrible. your nade came out 1 sec delay and hard to direct hit with nade.
Heck, most of the time i dont know why the heck my tube just bounce on the floor and never explode.
But i am noob in tubbing.

Also, not just tubbing get annoying, rpging, infinite care package, previous marker knife exploit, akimbo 1887, and some 2 primary and 4 perks bugs.
Those are all annoying too, and tubbing got their disadvantage also. limited ammo, 1 hit kill or be kill especially at closer range combat.

This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Jan 27 2010, 10:31 AM
faidz85
post Jan 27 2010, 10:55 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

I found tube hard to use and annoying when you got killed by it.

ignitez
post Jan 27 2010, 11:27 AM

21 posts

<3 terminal
MYNAMEISJASON
post Jan 27 2010, 12:22 PM

107 posts

use tube + one man army + claymore, when you run out of tubes and claymore, change your kit. Rinse and repeat, and don't worry there's no kick function in MW2 doh.gif

This post has been edited by MYNAMEISJASON: Jan 27 2010, 12:25 PM
Luftwacko
post Jan 27 2010, 12:52 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Jan 27 2010, 12:22 PM)
use tube + one man army + claymore, when you run out of tubes and claymore, change your kit. Rinse and repeat, and don't worry there's no kick function in MW2  doh.gif

Game breaker.

-1 for Infinity Tard

@kEazYc

Let me see you dodge that brows.gif

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Jan 27 2010, 12:54 PM
-ZeN-
post Jan 27 2010, 01:09 PM

353 posts

Wow, i should try that set when i gotten my one man army perk.
kEazYc
post Jan 27 2010, 02:18 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Jan 27 2010, 05:46 AM)
Dude, tubing once in a while is ok, I have no qualms with that. (1)But it gets annoying when you're playing and suddenly tubes just start flying in everywhere because people cant get close enough to kill you with gunfire. (2)It doesn't take any skill, just point and shoot. Boom, instant multi-kill. Don't know about you, but I pride myself in actually improving myself with guns where you actually have to challenge yourself to master them instead of just pointing and blasting. To each his own I guess.

And btw, I don't consider going 24-0 on Favela something a noob can do, so I guess you really need to reconsider your stance on that sentence of yours.

PS: Sorry to the rest, don't mean to brag, just arguing my point with kEazYc.
(1) You know tubes are flying around then you should change your play style lo, not like tubes flying around in the big padang then u still wanna rush out and yell "HELLO~"

(2) Birds doesn't know how to fly when they are just born.

QUOTE(Falk @ Jan 27 2010, 09:21 AM)
(1)You only can 'hide/dodge' from a tube if the guy firing it is a complete retard or has the reaction time of a dying goat. (2)I'm going to assume that by your stance on this that you're one of those idiots who's so bad you get 1 tube kill every 2-3 deaths and think to yourself "OMFG TUBING IS HARD".
(1) If you know someone is going to shoot tubes on you, you have 70% chance to hide/dodge from it, but if you don't know, 90% you might be dead, that's how i counts it la, but if you guys wanna rant about it i don't mind, because its my playstyle smile.gif

(2) I'm sorry but i don't use tube, lol.

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jan 27 2010, 12:52 PM)
Game breaker.

-1 for Infinity Tard
@kEazYc

Let me see you dodge that  brows.gif
Sure if we ever met in MW2. smile.gif

But here's my final statement for countering tubers.. you know they have 3-4 tubers, so you must becareful we your surroundings lo, try to flank them if possible, that's what i do all the time, and the chance of me getting tubed is like 3 out of 10... Just like what did a guys say about how to be a pro in MW2 in 3rd page i think...

QUOTE(oec88 @ Jan 5 2010, 10:05 PM)

The phrase above is to teach you how to be a good player in Modern Warfare series. I used to be a bad player in Modern Warfare, after a long play and watch other professional player's playstyle, then learn from them.

I hope all this will help you out.
And seriously you guys might think i'm here to be a troll or something, i'm just trying to point out TUBES are not noob, it does get annoying but what can you do about it? People are playing their own game, and they got the RIGHT to choose WHAT to use, i have came out with a solution and can't you guys came out with 1 too? I've my own solutions, yes few of it, to counter tubes.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jan 27 2010, 02:31 PM
-ZeN-
post Jan 27 2010, 02:34 PM

353 posts

counter tubes, wear blast shield, take riot shield, or flank him, run jump when you see a tuber, utilize covers, or train yourself to be super reflective to HS the tuber even before he can tube.
Luftwacko
post Jan 27 2010, 03:10 PM

682 posts

When a first person shooter turns into a first person blow-the-f***-up, the skill gap between a genuine professional and a wannabe dissipates into thin air.

And the only reason why someone could even dodge a tube is either because they're lucky, or their opponents are playing blindfolded with 1 hand tied to their back. You should try playing against a decent player (like... anyone from the competitive community for example) and try dodging their tubes instead.

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Jan 27 2010, 03:14 PM
Asert
post Jan 27 2010, 04:51 PM

its the decent players having a hard time dodging the ever rain of tubes lol

i got so crappy sick and bored of getting tubed i play scav tube and thumper n got a nuke in 4 mins boring stuff
-ZeN-
post Jan 27 2010, 05:20 PM

353 posts

woots, then i better play more tube and thumper.
xxWraitHxx
post Jan 27 2010, 06:26 PM

49 posts

to counter tube, use cold blood + ninja perk. wait in the grass till game ends.
Falk
post Jan 27 2010, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 27 2010, 02:18 PM)
But here's my final statement for countering tubers.. you know they have 3-4 tubers, so you must becareful we your surroundings lo, try to flank them if possible, that's what i do all the time, and the chance of me getting tubed is like 3 out of 10... Just like what did a guys say about how to be a pro in MW2 in 3rd page i think...
And seriously you guys might think i'm here to be a troll or something, i'm just trying to point out TUBES are not noob, it does get annoying but what can you do about it? People are playing their own game, and they got the RIGHT to choose WHAT to use, i have came out with a solution and can't you guys came out with 1 too? I've my own solutions, yes few of it, to counter tubes.
See, the fallacy of your point of view is -EVERYTHING- that contributes to 'countering tubes' basically gives you a leg up on everything else. It absolutely doesn't change the fact that tubes give a retarded advantage over practically every other type of firearm in the game. If EVERYONE in a map was of equal skill level, using the exact same 'omfg I might get tubed, better not be out in the open, be really careful, etc' playstyle and one person had a tube, that person STILL has an advantage over everyone else.

Basically, just because X gives you a leg-up doesn't mean Y doesn't also give you a leg-up. Anecdote isn't the singular form of data, I might add.

The bottom line is, if someone tubes and does it consciously (or basically does any lame shit in an environment where I'm trying to enjoy myself), I am going to label him a retard and treat him as such in all interactions, even IRL. You may consider this whining about it. I consider it my right to be an asshat to asshats.
fatboythin
post Jan 27 2010, 07:34 PM

LYN Insomniac
816 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Jan 27 2010, 03:10 PM)
When a first person shooter turns into a first person blow-the-f***-up, the skill gap between a genuine professional and a wannabe dissipates into thin air.

And the only reason why someone could even dodge a tube is either because they're lucky, or their opponents are playing blindfolded with 1 hand tied to their back. You should try playing against a decent player (like... anyone from the competitive community for example) and try dodging their tubes instead.
QUOTE(Falk @ Jan 27 2010, 07:17 PM)
See, the fallacy of your point of view is -EVERYTHING- that contributes to 'countering tubes' basically gives you a leg up on everything else. It absolutely doesn't change the fact that tubes give a retarded advantage over practically every other type of firearm in the game. If EVERYONE in a map was of equal skill level, using the exact same 'omfg I might get tubed, better not be out in the open, be really careful, etc' playstyle and one person had a tube, that person STILL has an advantage over everyone else.

Basically, just because X gives you a leg-up doesn't mean Y doesn't also give you a leg-up. Anecdote isn't the singular form of data, I might add.

The bottom line is, if someone tubes and does it consciously (or basically does any lame shit in an environment where I'm trying to enjoy myself), I am going to label him a retard and treat him as such in all interactions, even IRL. You may consider this whining about it. I consider it my right to be an asshat to asshats.
You two are my new best friends! Agree wholeheartedly with every single word!! thumbup.gif
kEazYc
post Jan 27 2010, 07:48 PM

1,314 posts

Seems like everyone is up against me, guess i will just stop sharing what i thought in my mind then. smile.gif
If you guys still insist to think that tube that spoil up the whole games, yell that in a RL war then.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Jan 27 2010, 07:50 PM
Falk
post Jan 27 2010, 07:54 PM

MORAL VICTORY MAN GRATS
MYNAMEISJASON
post Jan 27 2010, 08:05 PM

107 posts

I never knew shotguns could shoot so far

Luftwacko
post Jan 27 2010, 08:35 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 27 2010, 07:48 PM)
Seems like everyone is up against me, guess i will just stop sharing what i thought in my mind then. smile.gif
If you guys still insist to think that tube that spoil up the whole games, yell that in a RL war then.
Its a really moot point trying to compare a video game to RL.

In RL:
-Mere privates won't be granted a tactical nuke just because he killed 25 guys.
-There's no respawn points.
-Taking a painkiller won't make you survive a headshot from a .50 caliber sniper rifle.
-You can't just scavenge a bandolier of 7.62x39mm Eastern Bloc ammo and expect to force it into your rifle that chambers the 5.56x45mm NATO round only.
-No AC-130 had ever fly that low.
-Heartbeat sensor? No thx just gimme a lightsaber.
-Shotgun pellets don't just "evaporate" into thin air after traversing a certain distance.

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Jan 27 2010, 08:05 PM)
I never knew shotguns could shoot so far

6 pellets at that distance.... I'll pass.

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Jan 27 2010, 09:14 PM
-ZeN-
post Jan 27 2010, 10:04 PM

353 posts

@_@ aiyo, what so fuss about all these?
life ain't fair, so what if games have some of those unfairness?
and the question is, noob or not noob?
What if the bestest best pro player use a tube?
Does that means they are noob tubers???

Just have fun la, is a game for god sake. unless you make a leaving by being pro gamers in codmw2, NOTE -> mw2.
nipaa1412
post Jan 27 2010, 11:21 PM

634 posts

Really, I can't use tubes to flush out hard spots or camping sites? It's like saying don't use a Rifle for sniping but use handgun cause it's manly.

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jan 27 2010, 10:04 PM)

Just have fun la, is a game for god sake. unless you make a leaving by being pro gamers in codmw2, NOTE -> mw2.
Exactly, nothing is perfect.

This post has been edited by nipaa1412: Jan 27 2010, 11:22 PM
kEazYc
post Jan 28 2010, 01:09 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jan 27 2010, 10:04 PM)

Lol forget about it zen, nth can be done, but i still enjoy seeing someone here typing "no tube la" when i'm watching him getting tubed by someone, i just shake head and walk away with my fren and talk like no body business at the mamak smile.gif
Luftwacko
post Jan 28 2010, 02:42 AM

682 posts

*NEW* Care Package glitch

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Jan 28 2010, 02:42 AM
Pro-MX
post Jan 28 2010, 02:59 AM

Izay
1,259 posts

its a pub game....who cares...ur opponent tube so can you
reiben05
post Jan 28 2010, 03:13 AM

American Muscle
1,800 posts

lol.. why do u guys still support tubing so much doh.gif , thats like way tooooooo ez kill... i'd take a camping sniper then a fking tuber anyday anytime..

really spoils my mood to play this game when there is a bunch of tubers around me (worses if they're killing me)..

they shouldn't make it 1 hit KO or something..
-ZeN-
post Jan 28 2010, 10:13 AM

353 posts

tube wont be always 1 hit KO la, if no 1 hit KO, then how about the sniper+stopping power pro, and throwing knife, and semtax.
SweetPuff
post Jan 28 2010, 12:12 PM

2,021 posts

Why people whine about camping so much? This isn't CS.
Decky
post Jan 29 2010, 05:23 PM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 28 2010, 12:12 PM)
Ahaha agree !

Most of the camping spots are easily accessible and flanked .

People always whine about campers in MW2 because they're just lazy to flank them IMO .

Anyway , camping IS kinda boring to me ... So I prefer going around and quickscope to get my kills , and I was horrible at sniping at first .

And now I'm getting the hang of quick scoping ! You have to admit that its uber cool .

S4PH
post Jan 30 2010, 11:19 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

i get killed every 1 minute,still a newbie
grankain024
post Jan 30 2010, 08:20 PM

52 posts

well, i heard some1 used some guns equipped with heartbeat sensor and "hide" until he spotted some1 in his sensor then pull out his shottie to pwn the fella..
Jas2davir
post Feb 2 2010, 10:12 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(grankain024 @ Jan 30 2010, 08:20 PM)
well, i heard some1 used some guns equipped with heartbeat sensor and "hide" until he spotted some1 in his sensor then pull out his shottie to pwn the fella..
what they normally do is get heartbeat sensor and take up the scrambler/scrambler pro perk and just wait till they see a red dot.
SweetPuff
post Feb 2 2010, 02:01 PM

2,021 posts

Hate using scrambler. Gives you away more often than not.
nipaa1412
post Feb 4 2010, 03:31 PM

634 posts

Well there is always ninja perks to counter that. Usually I would use RPG to blast the hell out of them
goldfries
post Feb 5 2010, 07:26 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Feb 2 2010, 02:01 PM)
Hate using scrambler. Gives you away more often than not.
good for knifers maybe? run around confuse others with scrambler, but then they're better off with other Perk 3.

biggrin.gif normal la. so many people use it.

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 28 2010, 12:12 PM)
for me, I find people who whine about camping are not tactical. tongue.gif they have skills to pwn others, sure...... but where's the TACTIC in that?

you like to rush or run around that doesn't mean others should do.

and later on when losing, start to complain "lousy campers!" LOL.

for me i respect campers because this is warfare and going through history of warfare, camping (sit and wait) is actually a more used tactic than going head on.

i camp, but i don't camp long. kill cam gives away your position.

Added on February 5, 2010, 7:31 am
QUOTE(reiben05 @ Jan 28 2010, 03:13 AM)
really spoils my mood to play this game when there is a bunch of tubers around me (worses if they're killing me)..

they shouldn't make it 1 hit KO or something..

it's all fair game ler.

i kena tube but don't complain, cos i tube once in a while also. biggrin.gif nowadays my gun with grenade launcher also end up didn't use, cos actually my tubing skills random wan.

run run run see opponent tube but no explode then die. tongue.gif so i rather walk around with bullets than giving da boom.

Added on February 5, 2010, 7:32 am
QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Jan 28 2010, 10:13 AM)
tube wont be always 1 hit KO la, if no 1 hit KO, then how about the sniper+stopping power pro, and throwing knife, and semtax.

yeah. not always. my record was 1 tube triple kill. biggrin.gif but that's rare. double kill ok la but not that often also.

tube long distance usually the fella got time to run a bit of distance, so if the fella full health then chances are he won't die and you'll get +20 for assisting a kill.

climacool
post Feb 5 2010, 09:06 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

Try use this Shield + Thorwing knife biggrin.gif
Jas2davir
post Feb 5 2010, 10:32 AM

461 posts

what goldfries said is true some people are so tube dependent that they rather reload the 2nd tube then to change to their gun and shoot you. quite easy to survive and kill them.
goldfries
post Feb 5 2010, 02:40 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

tube only 2 shots available. biggrin.gif more if you have Scavenger perk. It's still limited. I also have bad habit after tube already reload, if not also no time to switch back to other gun. usually die if close encounter that's tube ineffective and not within melee range......... no 2ndary gun also cos i carry Stinger. tongue.gif

tubers are limited la. it's a little tougher when the whole group is tubing you.

tube also depends a lot more on luck than long range shooting. cos tube the fella have to agak agak how high to point. IMO good for certain distance only.

i think sharpshooting campers are a lot more effective than tubers. biggrin.gif
nipaa1412
post Feb 5 2010, 03:02 PM

634 posts

well, its easier to kill tuber nowadays cause the maps are much closer than before
Jas2davir
post Feb 5 2010, 07:14 PM

461 posts

send one of this up the tubers it will teach them well smile.gif

goldfries
post Feb 6 2010, 12:04 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

but hor, launching predator can't see nickname la. biggrin.gif
Jas2davir
post Feb 6 2010, 08:33 AM

461 posts

yep but most of the times you will hit the tuber he will always cun cun run into the incoming predator and say to him self " omg he really emo with me tubing"
goldfries
post Feb 8 2010, 05:02 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

awww crap - i have a sentry gun winning kill cam but.............. i'm not lvl 35 yet so the challenge not yet available!!!! ARGGGHHH
Jas2davir
post Feb 8 2010, 12:02 PM

461 posts

oh bl man i wish they will keep record of the stuffs you do b4 you reach the level
shaun5
post Feb 8 2010, 03:17 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Feb 8 2010, 12:02 PM)
oh bl man i wish they will keep record of the stuffs you do b4 you reach the level
lol if that did that then they might as well allow you to unlock all challenges starting at lvl 1
w7x
post Feb 8 2010, 04:41 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Feb 8 2010, 05:02 AM)
awww crap - i have a sentry gun winning kill cam but.............. i'm not lvl 35 yet so the challenge not yet available!!!! ARGGGHHH
atrek reporting in biggrin.gif
Jas2davir
post Feb 8 2010, 05:31 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(shaun5 @ Feb 8 2010, 03:17 PM)
lol if that did that then they might as well allow you to unlock all challenges starting at lvl 1
true but if they gave that then you will level faster then expected.
tashfinsheikh
post Feb 8 2010, 08:12 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

I get bad PING and there is always bullet lag whenever I shot some even Head shot need to fire alot of time then baddies die.
ReAp3r-G
post Feb 14 2010, 04:27 PM

14 posts

Quick question...

Has anybody, in Malaysia specifically, ever become the host for an MW2 game before?
Jas2davir
post Feb 14 2010, 05:11 PM

461 posts

yes my malaysian friend became host so many times.
Luftwacko
post Feb 14 2010, 08:46 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Feb 14 2010, 05:11 PM)
yes my malaysian friend became host so many times.
He'd probably spent a bomb for his broadband service. O:

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Feb 14 2010, 08:46 PM
alex82
post Feb 14 2010, 11:10 PM

^_^
371 posts

i become host once then all other player one bar ping until i was force to leave the game..lol
Jas2davir
post Feb 15 2010, 01:57 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Feb 14 2010, 08:46 PM)
He'd probably spent a bomb for his broadband service. O:
not really all of us in the game were malaysians.
kr898
post Feb 16 2010, 07:14 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Feb 15 2010, 01:57 AM)
not really all of us in the game were malaysians.
good ip i guess...
ah lau
post Mar 2 2010, 01:56 AM

QUOTE(alex82 @ Feb 14 2010, 11:10 PM)
i become host once then all other player one bar ping until i was force to leave the game..lol
haha rclxm9.gif

Added on March 2, 2010, 2:10 amwhen too many tuber.....
I camp, wait they show up... then shot them from behind. ... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ah lau: Mar 2 2010, 02:10 AM
goldfries
post Mar 2 2010, 03:11 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

tuber ah? long distance fine la but come medium / shorter distance, see they get pwnzed. with shotgun / g18 / knife. tongue.gif
ezzydamvp
post Mar 8 2010, 02:53 PM

Jedi Mind Trick
719 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 2 2010, 03:11 AM)
tuber ah? long distance fine la but come medium / shorter distance, see they get pwnzed. with shotgun / g18 / knife. tongue.gif
i hate tubers! if i saw them i will knife them kaw2 laugh.gif

for me to have better kill streak, u must anticipate ur enemy, rush and dont camp so long... laugh.gif
goldfries
post Mar 9 2010, 06:06 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yeah, in fact after you shoot someone - MOVE! cos the fella would most likely come back for you. some fellas come back for me, i take the fella down again. LOL. happened the other way around too.

but still, better run around a bit. look back once a while.
kianweic
post Mar 9 2010, 07:13 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Title of the thread should change.

To being skilled / good at Call of Duty MW2 not being professional in CODMW2.

Professional gamer is a job, you can be crap at it and still play for money.
Luftwacko
post Mar 10 2010, 01:31 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 9 2010, 07:13 PM)
Title of the thread should change.

To being skilled / good at Call of Duty MW2 not being professional in CODMW2.

Professional gamer is a job, you can be crap at it and still play for money.
"Skill" is something that no longer exist since CoD4 was released (I'm talking about the stock game though, not mods).

"Good" is a more suitable word.
goldfries
post Mar 10 2010, 12:15 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

why do you say so? smile.gif still need skill to play mah.
Luftwacko
post Mar 10 2010, 01:09 PM

682 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 10 2010, 12:15 PM)
why do you say so? smile.gif still need skill to play mah.
Air support: flying aimbot in the sky
Martyrdom: insta-revenge
Last stand: Split-second of invulnerability during the transition to last stand.
Claymore: Who needs teamwork when you can have something (not someone) to watch your back? Even if your victim didn't die from the explosion, the trigger itself would have alerted you and bought you enough time to set up an ambush.
Grenades: the tossing distance made me think its more like a mortar.
P90/LMG: shieldtox anyone?

etc.

This post has been edited by Luftwacko: Mar 10 2010, 01:14 PM
nipaa1412
post Mar 10 2010, 05:58 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Mar 10 2010, 01:09 PM)
Last stand: Split-second of invulnerability during the transition to last stand.
Claymore: Who needs teamwork when you can have something (not someone) to watch your back? Even if your victim didn't die from the explosion, the trigger itself would have alerted you and bought you enough time to set up an ambush.

etc.
Claymore: I think those are unreliable unlike the first MW. Your enemies can use scrambler pro to bypass them with ease
goldfries
post Mar 11 2010, 04:20 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Mar 10 2010, 01:09 PM)

etc.
air-support is cool but can be taken down. or just hide. no issues really. i take down harriers the moment they arrive - skill. biggrin.gif to aim, make sure when harrier is not facing you. funny how harrier doesn't take down enemy harrier or other air unit though.

martyrdom it works but not always, if it works then you won't get to drop it again.

last stand takes skill to use la, i don't use it but i got killed many times by some fella with last stand.

claymore, like what you stated was skill. planting it or use it as info. why not? skill still

grenades, distance or not also skill mah.

p90 / lmg - spraying won't get the job done all the time.
Luftwacko
post Mar 11 2010, 01:05 PM

682 posts

I'm talking from a semi-competitive aspect, not casual play.
youjingng
post Mar 11 2010, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Mar 10 2010, 06:58 PM)
Claymore: I think those are unreliable unlike the first MW. Your enemies can use scrambler pro to bypass them with ease
LOL not to forget the first effects of scrambler.Make enemies hud map bluurrr.This effects is like telling someone is coming and all you got to do is feed him with lead when he appears!!

Added on March 11, 2010, 6:52 pm
QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Mar 10 2010, 02:09 PM)

etc.
Air support:The best anti air class
Primary:UMP+silencer
Secondary:Stinger[DUH]
Equipment:Blast Shield[more survivability]
Perks:Sleight of hand[Take out Chopper Gunner in 10 seconds]
Cold-blooded[you cant see me]
Ninja[I am invisble]
Deathstreak:PAinkiller[Super GAY]

Martyrdom:Useful but most ppl will go for PAINKILLERS!!
Last Stand:Outdated should go for FINAL STAND!!
Claymore:AGREE
Grenades:Frags are outdated go for SEMTEX[latest trend]
P90/LMG:P90 in mw2 is not that powerful because you got the AWESOME UMP.LMG,RPD/L86 +SP= 2 hit kill from any range.MG4+grip=ACR LMG.N.M240=CRAP.!

This post has been edited by youjingng: Mar 11 2010, 06:52 PM
Jas2davir
post Mar 11 2010, 07:53 PM

461 posts

surprisingly i rarely die to clay more due to too much playing in FFF's hardcore server during mw1, im so used to just sprint after hearing the click sound.
youjingng
post Mar 13 2010, 04:47 PM

How to get NUkE quickguide.

GAME mode.[TDM,GROUND WAR:TDM or Domination.I recommend GROUND WAR[DOMINATION]

Class build.Whatever class or weapon you use can achieve a NUKE,all it need is skill.
Killstreak build.[HARRIER-CG/AC-130-NUKE]

1]HArrier is a must have.
2]CG is more into aggresive play as it would easily get a lot of kills but it is also fragile
2]AC-130 is more harder to shoot down but it is not that effective as a CG in killing lots of enemies in limited time.

TIPS
1]Stick together with your allies do not roam or charge into enemy lines all by yourself
2]CAMP!
3]Follow your instincts and don't take the risk of getting yourself killed EXAMPLE like if you think that room have a enemy guarding or waiting someone for him to greet don't take the risk instead wait for other ppl to go inside 1st.
4]After getting a CG or AC-130 quickly find a quiet and well hidden place to hide but make sure that no enemies is following you.It is best to hide at your own base.
nipaa1412
post Mar 13 2010, 09:01 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(youjingng @ Mar 13 2010, 04:47 PM)
How to get NUkE quickguide.

GAME mode.[TDM,GROUND WAR:TDM or Domination.I recommend GROUND WAR[DOMINATION]

Class build.Whatever class or weapon you use can achieve a NUKE,all it need is skill.
Killstreak build.[HARRIER-CG/AC-130-NUKE]

1]HArrier is a must have.
2]CG is more into aggresive play as it would easily get a lot of kills but it is also fragile
2]AC-130 is more harder to shoot down but it is not that effective as a CG in killing lots of enemies in limited time.
TIPS
1]Stick together with your allies do not roam or charge into enemy lines all by yourself
2]CAMP!
3]Follow your instincts and don't take the risk of getting yourself killed EXAMPLE like if you think that room have a enemy guarding or  waiting someone for him to greet don't take the risk instead wait for other ppl to go inside 1st.
4]After getting a CG or AC-130 quickly find a quiet and well hidden place to hide but make sure that no enemies is following you.It is best to hide at your own base.
Above: How to counter

RPG ftw
goldfries
post Mar 14 2010, 03:11 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

harrier is a must? LOL. harrier damn easy to take down la. after the 2 bomb strikes (usually don't hit many people) just point stinger to the direction the harrier is coming. can start locking from then on.

CG is still better overall because you can control the guns. harrier sometimes come don't kill anything at all.

AC130 damn awesome la. 3 types of ammo also, no matter how still better than harrier.
youjingng
post Mar 14 2010, 02:11 PM

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Mar 13 2010, 10:01 PM)
Above:  How to counter

RPG ftw
Counter.You mean taking out the KIILSTREAK?

Added on March 14, 2010, 2:19 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 14 2010, 04:11 AM)
harrier is a must? LOL. harrier damn easy to take down la. after the 2 bomb strikes (usually don't hit many people) just point stinger to the direction the harrier is coming. can start locking from then on.

CG is still better overall because you can control the guns. harrier sometimes come don't kill anything at all.

AC130 damn awesome la. 3 types of ammo also, no matter how still better than harrier.
HARRIER is the best killstreak to get a quick CG or AC-130. Eventhough a single shot from a stinger will destroy it but it all depends on the enemy players if they got stingers or whatsover.It is better than the atk heli in any other way.2 airstrikes is enough roughly getting you 1 or 2 kills.Besides the harrier fire rate is 2x faster than a atk heli.SO thumbup.gif

HARRIER is the best killstreak to get a quick CG or AC-130!!!!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by youjingng: Mar 14 2010, 02:19 PM
goldfries
post Mar 14 2010, 02:23 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

depends on map la. in some maps, the harrier is useless. sit there until fly away never kill anything. tongue.gif i know, happen before.

ground war usually different, you can get more kills i find. CG better cos i get to choose who to whack.
krellian69
post Mar 14 2010, 02:28 PM

69 posts

Doesn't apply to Hardcore TDM for obvious reasons.

This post has been edited by krellian69: Mar 14 2010, 02:29 PM
youjingng
post Mar 14 2010, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 14 2010, 03:23 PM)
depends on map la. in some maps, the harrier is useless. sit there until fly away never kill anything. tongue.gif i know, happen before.

YUP depends on what map the player were playing.EXAMPLE of maps that you cant get much kill with this killstreaks are like SKIDROW,KARACHI,INVASION and other similar maps which have lotsa buildings for the players to hide from killstreaks.
goldfries
post Mar 15 2010, 02:42 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yup. in maps like wasteland, scrapyard, rust and estate - air support is fun oh, especially CG and AC130. high rise, favela and er, that donno what name is ok.

the other day i play ground war on estate, lucky get 2 care package - Harrier + AC130. biggrin.gif haha. got higher score there cos the kills were just insane.
SUSdarrengodmh
post Apr 8 2010, 09:35 AM

48 posts

Just imagine using AC-130 on rust..the other team would be dominated..
SweetPuff
post Apr 8 2010, 02:25 PM

2,021 posts

I believe where you point the Claymore plays an important part.

Example:
You wanna clay the entrance of the door. I have significantly better success rate if I point the claympore 45 degrees away from the entrance, rather than the usual straight across the opening. So you're basically pointing the claymore to where his butt is suppose to be once he crosses.

========> projected path
door /

| /
|claymore

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Apr 8 2010, 02:27 PM
kr898
post Apr 8 2010, 03:16 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Apr 8 2010, 02:25 PM)
I believe where you point the Claymore plays an important part.

Example:
You wanna clay the entrance of the door. I have significantly better success rate if I point the claympore 45 degrees away from the entrance, rather than the usual straight across the opening. So you're basically pointing the claymore to where his butt is suppose to be once he crosses.

========> projected path
door    /

|    /
  |claymore
It would be nice to put a guide about Effective Claymore Placement...
youjingng
post Apr 8 2010, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(kr898 @ Apr 8 2010, 04:16 PM)
2 tips on claymore placement

1]Place claymore in grass.It it almost impossible to see the claymore with a naked eye.Maps like Afghan and Underpass

2]Place it on destroyable vehicle.
shaun5
post Apr 9 2010, 02:42 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(kr898 @ Apr 8 2010, 03:16 PM)
watch nextgentactics on youtube. they have videos about that.
arcbound
post Apr 9 2010, 05:32 PM

71 posts

I place them on areas where you need to climb a ladder and upon reaching the top you see a claymore, hear a click, and just die. No chance to sprint away.

adix4
post Apr 10 2010, 02:39 PM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

why is this game so expensive?

mw2 or bc2 better?
SkylineFreak
post Apr 12 2010, 02:25 PM

162 posts

I love people who sprint around corners for me to shoot. biggrin.gif