yagami05
post Apr 16 2010, 06:25 PM

122 posts

Kuma oso need grab.
shauku77
post Apr 16 2010, 06:30 PM

i think that's enough hantam-ing on kelvin. k guys?
he gets the point already...

on another note
it seems i can only play in the ranked matches. i cant get any green from the rooms. i feel so sad.

anywho,
i got walloped real bad by aboodi in ranked today T_T
14-2. that hurts...oh my poor ego
Kelvin7212
post Apr 16 2010, 06:32 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(shauku77 @ Apr 16 2010, 06:30 PM)
i think that's enough hantam-ing on kelvin. k guys?
he gets the point already...
on another note
it seems i can only play in the ranked matches. i cant get any green from the rooms. i feel so sad.

anywho,
i got walloped real bad by aboodi in ranked today   T_T
14-2. that hurts...oh my poor ego
tq guys...
by the way...
y u cant get 5 bar in room???
is ur internet access problem or modem??

Added on April 16, 2010, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(Soul-X @ Apr 16 2010, 03:09 PM)
No grab, i still understandable since they are many other people out there who hates grab as well... Same like you loh... But alot of characters if no grab, really in a disadvantage..

- King
- Armor King
- Marduk
- Roger Jr
- Jack
- Ganryu

As for hitting bottom... Hit your btm until you K.O. ? You don't know how to block low?
You want to play child's play?

You hit me 1 time, I hit back you 1 time.
Then you hit me 1 time, I hit you back 1 time.

What do you think this is? A kid fight?

THIS IS TEKKEN!! THE KING OF IRON FIST TOURNAMENT
Nomatter how busuk your playstyle is, if you win~ You win!
If you wanna win back~ Get more training!

Kelvin how old are you?  sweat.gif
You got come to KL with Wah they all last time?
no...
i nv join any competition last time...
u got the wrong person...

This post has been edited by Kelvin7212: Apr 16 2010, 06:35 PM
Cloud Strife
post Apr 16 2010, 06:35 PM

Any good strategy for beating nancy? wtb pro tips tongue.gif
Kelvin7212
post Apr 16 2010, 06:38 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(shauku77 @ Apr 16 2010, 03:17 PM)
kelvin,
i totally understand your feeling about grabbing and low hits.
my advice is

try crouching every now and then. you cannot play standing up forever man!

and another thing, ask for advice on how to get up after getting knocked down. it's worth asking.
tq shaoku77...
but every time i play with u, ok rite??
but sum1 says u busuk...
i hav receive the msg b4...
who no need to mention...
he also in tis forum 1...
but 4get it...
it juz i game...
relax...
MiRyff
post Apr 16 2010, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(Cloud Strife @ Apr 16 2010, 06:35 PM)
Any good strategy for beating nancy? wtb pro tips tongue.gif
what char are ya using?..
simple tips dodge its attack.. if its rams to ya then u gotta block
have a plenty match with it then eventually u will know gud luck thumbup.gif

here's the example http://www.youtube.com/results?search_quer...ncy-mi847j&aq=7

This post has been edited by MiRyff: Apr 16 2010, 06:43 PM
Kelvin7212
post Apr 16 2010, 06:44 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(asukajin @ Apr 16 2010, 02:44 PM)
kelvin7212, tekken has many elements in it. one of it is mind gameplay. at the wall, i try to read what ur going to do and then punish accordingly. all tekken players will do the same thing at the wall. nothing wrong with that. if u get punished for doing the wrong move, then it's ur loss for not being able to see what im trying to do and vice versa.
if you're angry for doing those stuffs when playing with you, then i'll say this:
relax, it's just a game.
i hope u understand y i complaining that...
1st, if u r a pro, y u use grab?? not combo is more damage??? y dun use combo??? easy to push the button???
2nd, mostly arcader that we know each other like member at arcade centre, they all no play grab....
so y u wan grab???
is tat required???
always play grab fun???
play1+2, then 3+4
funny???
MiRyff
post Apr 16 2010, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(Kelvin7212 @ Apr 16 2010, 06:44 PM)
i hope u understand y i complaining that...
1st, if u r a pro, y u use grab?? not combo is more damage??? y dun use combo??? easy to push the button???
2nd, mostly arcader that we know each other like member at arcade centre, they all no play grab....
      so y u wan grab???
      is tat required???
      always play grab fun???
      play1+2, then 3+4
      funny???
chill bro i thought we settle this already ya..? sweat.gif

Added on April 16, 2010, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(Soul-X @ Apr 16 2010, 06:14 PM)
I think i'm going to borrow a stick from a friend
huhu lucky you..aiming for the finals ya?..

This post has been edited by MiRyff: Apr 16 2010, 06:51 PM
Kelvin7212
post Apr 16 2010, 06:53 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(MiRyff @ Apr 16 2010, 06:47 PM)
chill bro i thought we settle this already ya..? sweat.gif
i explain coz sum1 dun understand....
and they say juz a game...
but they keep complaining here, i juz ask them y u delete me, also kena complain here...
i complain them in psn msg, ya, i hav did tis, but,i hav apologise wat i hav complain b4, i also keep playing with them...
but they do such thing to me...
delete me and complain me at here...
am i keep complain every time we play???
no....
but they do such things to me....
sure i wan explain ma...
where can say i complain only, i hav apologize bro...
and invite them to play also...
hope u all understand me bout tat...
TSSoul-X
post Apr 16 2010, 07:02 PM

183 posts

No grab still okay
No lows attack i headache LOL!

@MiRyff
My leader and teamates are going as well leh... Very hard =_=
Especially with my leader Gugu Kiba that wins alot of tourney already and Hai Keong the mindf*ck player...
Jipet Aura the SS-king also...

This post has been edited by Soul-X: Apr 16 2010, 07:04 PM
Kelvin7212
post Apr 16 2010, 07:04 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Apr 16 2010, 07:02 PM)
No grab still okay
No lows attack i headache LOL!
@MiRyff
My leader and teamates are going as well leh... Very hard =_=
Especially with my leader Gugu Kiba that wins alot of tourney already and Hai Keong...
Jipet Aura also...
ya la...
no low att also head ache...
but reli hate grab....
hope got many ppl play with me...
TSSoul-X
post Apr 16 2010, 07:07 PM

183 posts

Ei? I thought you don't let people hit you Low geh? =_="
Now let jor ar? Lulz
asukajin
post Apr 16 2010, 07:08 PM

kelvin, have i ever grab u? i will never grab unless the player i fight against grab me first. you ask all the players here. they know my etiquette on tekken playing. i will never ever ever grab unless the fella grab me first.i remember this one time at the end of the round u grabbed me once. so the next round i grabbed u once. dat's it. did i say it was cheap or anything? no. but instead u complained about me playing bottom. if i hit u mid and high all the way and u block, what kind of gameplay wud dat be?

honestly guys, what kind of gameplay is dat?

if u'r talking about some characters that u think i grab, that is called reversal. it's a counter. it's not a grab. it's an animation dat if u hit me, u'll get parried by a grab. some got parried by a punch. not all characters have it.

asuka
dragunov
jin
bruce
bryan
lee
law
king
armor king
paul
wang
leo

these are the characters that i know of which got counter/reversal (look at the movelists).

ur apology is accepted, truthfully. i know u add me up as a friend but i won't accept it until u know the basic mechanics of tekken and are willing to play as it is. its not dat im being all kiasu and see u got no skills and dont want to add u. frankly, ur skills are worth playing. i enjoyed playing with u until the day u msg me thru psn. then i got pissed after i got to know from other people about what u said about me behind my back. i don't want to add u up and again if u lose, u complain and talk bad about me to other players.
other players here have spoken on my behalf and please understand what they are trying to say.

remember, a word is owned by the owner, not owned by the consenquences. but the owner will own the consenquences for he owned the word.

This post has been edited by asukajin: Apr 16 2010, 07:11 PM
devil_x
post Apr 16 2010, 07:11 PM

483 posts

ee? bruce got reversal...??

kelvin still din get the main point.
its like asking to play for a basketball match, but dun allow 3 point shot coz u dun like that kind of "cheap shot from afar"
its like asking to play a badminton match, but dun allow hard smashes coz its too fast and not fair coz u cant react and block it
omg, datuk lee chong wei is a noob and cheater!

This post has been edited by devil_x: Apr 16 2010, 07:15 PM
asukajin
post Apr 16 2010, 07:14 PM

bruce's punch parry is ff2 upon impact. something like bryan's b+1+2.
Kelvin7212
post Apr 16 2010, 07:17 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(asukajin @ Apr 16 2010, 07:08 PM)
kelvin, have i ever grab u? i will never grab unless the player i fight against grab me first. you ask all the players here. they know my etiquette on tekken playing. i will never ever ever grab unless the fella grab me first.i remember this one time at the end of the round u grabbed me once. so the next round i grabbed u once. dat's it. did i say it was cheap or anything? no. but instead u complained about me playing bottom. if i hit u mid and high all the way and u block, what kind of gameplay wud dat be?

honestly guys, what kind of gameplay is dat?

if u'r talking about some characters that u think i grab, that is called reversal. it's a counter. it's not a grab. it's an animation dat if u hit me, u'll get parried by a grab. some got parried by a punch. not all characters have it.

asuka
dragunov
jin
bruce
bryan
lee
law
king
armor king
paul
wang
leo

these are the characters that i know of which got counter/reversal (look at the movelists).

ur apology is accepted, truthfully. i know u add me up as a friend but i won't accept it until u know the basic mechanics of tekken and are willing to play as it is. its not dat im being all kiasu and see u got no skills and dont want to add u. frankly, ur skills are worth playing. i enjoyed playing with u until the day u msg me thru psn. then i got pissed after i got to know from other people about what u said about me behind my back. i don't want to add u up and again if u lose, u complain and talk bad about me to other players.
other players here have spoken on my behalf and please understand what they are trying to say.

remember, a word is owned by the owner, not owned by the consenquences. but the owner will own the consenquences for he owned the word.
the grab i'm not talk bout u la...
i'm talking bout other ppl
devil_x
post Apr 16 2010, 07:17 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(asukajin @ Apr 16 2010, 07:14 PM)
bruce's punch parry is ff2 upon impact. something like bryan's b+1+2.
ooooh
i tot that is CH....
hmm.gif

TSSoul-X
post Apr 16 2010, 07:20 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(asukajin @ Apr 16 2010, 07:08 PM)
asuka
dragunov
jin
bruce
bryan
lee
law
king
armor king
paul
wang
leo
Correction -
Reversal
Anna
Alisa
Armor King (low also got)
Asuka
Baek
Bryan
Craig Marduk (grab reversal)
Devil Jin
Feng Wei
Heihachi (worst reversal)
King
Lili
Leo (parry also got)
Nina
Paul
Sergei Dragunov (low also got)
Steve
Wang (parry also got)

Parry
Ganryu
Jin
Leo (reversal also got)
Lee
Law
XiaoYu
Wang (reversal also got)

Special Reversals
Bruce
Kazuya
Lei
Raven
Yoshimitsu

Characters with no parry/reversals
Bob
Eddy/Christy
Jack-6
Julia
Kuma/Panda
Lars Alexanderson
Roger Jr
Zafina

================================

Haha i think this list really helps xD ~ took me 5mins to remember and write

This post has been edited by Soul-X: Apr 16 2010, 07:21 PM
devil_x
post Apr 16 2010, 07:23 PM

483 posts

hm...special reversals....
i think i still prefer CH, lolz
on counter hit, get stunned
on normal hit, just....get hit

tongue.gif
Kelvin7212
post Apr 16 2010, 07:23 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(devil_x @ Apr 16 2010, 07:11 PM)
ee? bruce got reversal...??

kelvin still din get the main point.
its like asking to play for a basketball match, but dun allow 3 point shot coz u dun like that kind of "cheap shot from afar"
its like asking to play a badminton match, but dun allow hard smashes coz its too fast and not fair coz u cant react and block it
omg, datuk lee chong wei is a noob and cheater!
i got the point...
but u all keep talking i nv get tat point....
aiks....
bro...
if i havnt get the point, y i wan apologize to them after few day???
like u all say,
relax, it juz a game...

115 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0279sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:05 PM